We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ideal Youth Hostel

Overview
Unio,10-12, 08001 Barcelona Spain See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Housekeeping
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
34
47
32
16
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
47
32
16
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location cooking facilities short stay three nights wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility is extremely run down looking, poorly light and had horrible ventilation. Like much of the city it still smelled like smoke with a side of a damp musty smell. The room I stayed in had a set of bunk beds that I'm pretty...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Traveler3468Lead
Response from Reputation M, Reception Desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Ideal Youth Hostel is an...More

Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Worst hostel ever, please don't waste your money in here, there are loads of better places all around the city, I booked two nights in here but I totally still regretting about it. I won't go through details I just have to say that isn't...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Hugo M
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded July 30, 2018

Dear customer, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Ideal Youth Hostel is an...More

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

It was the worst place i have ever been in. There is no internet or power sockets in rooms, as a solo traveler if you go there and if you want to check something before you sleep it is impossible because weather you will not...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank sudeunaltr
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded July 30, 2018

Dear customer, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Ideal Youth Hostel is an...More

Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Don't let the cameras and magnetic keys give you a sense of security. All my belongings and the ones from other 5 gests were stolen from the room, as well what was in the lockers, that can be easily forced open without opening the padlocks....More

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank Cirrusav
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded July 30, 2018

Dear guest, We are very sorry about was happened. It really did not happen as you report. All our alarms and security doors work. They are regulated and inspected according to the regulations. We always remind our customers that they must be attentive and not...More

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

It was very good experience sharing with my freind , actually with all the guest , i was there for weekend , i spend there few time actually but i love the workers , high recommended,the wifi so good , the price so so reasonable

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank oussaia
Response from Reputation M, Reception at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, we appreciate you have taken the time to write a review of our Hostel, we hope to see you soon as we keep working to improve our facilities and give the best of ourselves to our guests.

View more reviews
About
Description
The Ideal Youth Hostel opened in the year 2000 in a typical Barcelona city-centre-style building. It's an experienced hostel located near the famous La Rambla and next to the Opera House.The traditional historical More appearance of the façade has been maintained, while the interior is modern with a minimal industrial look, including silver concrete walls and coloured neon lights.We try to cater to both single backpackers as well as groups, offering all that you need to help you enjoy your stay in the city.Accommodation is offered in single rooms and private or shared rooms for two, four, six, eight or ten people. Most of the rooms have their own balcony, individual WC and free hot showers. Furthermore, the hostel provides individual lockers in each room, free of charge.We also offer a terrace, linen, vending machines, self-service laundrette, microwave and fridge and a lounge in which you can relax.Upon request, half- or full-board meals and lunch boxes are available. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
$20 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ideal Youth Hotel Barcelona
,
Ideal Youth Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia
Location
Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval / Ciutat Vella (Old Town)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
$20 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ideal Youth Hotel Barcelona
,
Ideal Youth Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia
Location
Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval / Ciutat Vella (Old Town)
Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 519 nearby hotels
Hostal River
280 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Espana
1,773 reviews
.03 miles away
Oriente Atiram
1,957 reviews
.04 miles away
MH Apartments Liceo
109 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,183 nearby restaurants
Fonda Espanya Restaurante
1,017 reviews
.03 miles away
Bar Canete
2,319 reviews
.04 miles away
Restaurante Romesco
477 reviews
.04 miles away
Rocambolesc
250 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,646 nearby attractions
Palau Guell
9,134 reviews
.07 miles away
Ciutat Vella
2,971 reviews
.05 miles away
Las Ramblas
34,376 reviews
.06 miles away
Placa Reial
3,865 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elliot H
August 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Reputation M | Property representative |
Dear guest, we feel really sorry but we did not find any reservation under this name in our system. Please check on the website you booked through and verify that the name of the reservation or of the hostel is correct. Best... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to ask for a room at the front, i.e. on the mainroad. They have tiny balconies, and that helps! (Thus..."
EvaUH
Sep 20, 2016
Read review
"I liked my small room with private shower."
77lesyat
Jul 11, 2016
Read review
"Try to book a room on one of the lower floors as the wifi may reach these rooms - we were on level 2 &..."
nicolaj135
Jun 16, 2016
Read review
"take a room in lower floors, you might get wifi"
kushgoyal42
Jun 12, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing