We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Agoda.com
Only 5 left at
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Hotels.com$162
Travelocity$162
travelup.com$163
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1321)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (486)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#241 of 547 hotels in Barcelona
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3142Reviews141Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,276
  • 1,267
  • 369
  • 132
  • 99
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steve59 wrote a review Yesterday
Angouleme, France68 contributions67 helpful votes
The first thing to note is that the hotel is called Marina but that label relates to the road La Marina and not the Marina area. The hotel in a residential area is in reality a 10€ taxi ride away from anywhere you might want to go. The hop on hop off green line bus is around the corner for the Sagrada church but it’s a 90 minute ride around the outskirts of the city to reach the center. There are some restaurants at the bottom of La Marina (15-20) minute walk down by the casino. The hotel itself is spotless and taxis do park outside during the day but it has its downsides which mainly involve housekeeping and food. For the rate per night for a suite I don’t expect to have to ring for tea and coffee and I expect glasses to be removed and replaced if obviously used and for empty toilet rolls not just to be left on the holder. Breakfast is boring and mundane, nothing is hot, even the fried food was barely warm, worst scrambled egg I have ever seen. The high point of breakfast was watching guests making up rolls and sandwiches on the table and filling their bags under their tables with food in napkins, fruit and even hard boiled eggs and filling empty bottles with water and milk - hilarious, thus reducing the choice of guests not yet down for breakfast. Not sure why you start to clear away early when breakfast officially finishes at 10:30 either. I’m not sure everybody who had breakfast actually paid because some are ghosters. The roof top bar appears to be a temporary roof top bar - it appears to close after lunch Monday to Friday. 8 floors down if you wantbeven a soft drink !. The area unsurprisingly was not cleaned when the staff left. Dirty cups, ash trays full of butts, half empty glasses just left around and the pool grouting needs a good clean. I know, I have a pool. Worst for us was the 2 occasions we went with the a La Carte menu (Chef’s recommendations) apparently. Both times, 4 different meals, the food was delivered cold. The food delivered was boring, bland and tasteless, a high price paid for less than average food. A starter of mozzarella and tomatoes was just that, no salt, pepper and we had to ask for balsamic and olive oil. The chef cannot even excite a basic starter. Scarily, there is no notification of nut content on the menus and real vegetarian, kosher or vegan options available to guests. Last, but not least, a nice private room for suite guests near the bar area with TV, drinks and curled up butterless rolls with curly cheese which were inedible. The food and beverage manager has some serious work to do in this hotel because it’s not a fine dining tight run ship that we had expected. I won’t be paying suite money in this H10 again, it is not value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Come with a taxi budget
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
A R wrote a review Sep 2022
11 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August and was blown away. The staff are incredibly friendly. The hotel has a beautiful, classy design. The rooms are a perfect size and spotless. The rooftop pool was a brilliant place to relax, tan and cool-down in the Barcelona sunshine. The location is brilliant too, beach, zoo, metro, cafes and bars are all a short walk away. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a good review! We will be waiting for your return soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah J wrote a review Sep 2022
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom73 contributions55 helpful votes
Lovely and clean hotel, staff were so helpful. 10mins walk to the marina, but 20mins from most places. Metro 10 minute walk to get you anywhere. Breakfast was tasty with great variety, nespresso machine. Pool is very cold, not much seating but in the sun til mid afternoon. Was peaceful to sleep as not close to the busy areas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared for some serious walking,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 644deborahj, Thank you for writing your comments. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela wrote a review Sep 2022
Stockport, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely hotel fairly close to the beach. Cleaning of hotel room was the worst I’ve had. Whilst unpacking suitcases the floor had clearly not been vacuumed or mopped, I complained at reception and they offered me spa slippers. But otherwise staff were peasant and accommodating
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for writing your review. We will check our procedures in order this not happen again. We are glad to read our staff was nice. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suzanne f wrote a review Sep 2022
York, United Kingdom46 contributions18 helpful votes
Just back from our stay at the hotel,very clean with good sized rooms , only issues was the complimentary produces they were cheap and made my skin and hair awful. Staff in the hotel were mixed a young guy max and I think the young lady was Elenore were helpful and polite but the bar staff and restaurant staff were very curt , breakfast was good but when I asked for lemon for my hot water they looked at me like I was mad in the end I gave up asking .Roof terrace nice but very small and there are no restaurants near by which was not good , everything is a good 20 mins walk away and as I have a health condition this was not great , very corporate which on one side was great as no noise in the evenings but a bit of noise in the morning but as we were up and out early was not a problem. Barcelona was great but very very busy and watch your valuables as lots of homeless sleeping near the hotel and around the city itself,that said I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind walking or using public transport the hop on hop off bus was brilliant .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for sharing your comments. We will work on improving our stafff service. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlin Elizabeth wrote a review Aug 2022
18 contributions4 helpful votes
Myself and my partner were thoroughly impressed with this hotel. The rooms, pool, lounge and spa are all kept beautifully clean and to a high standard. The staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant. This was the perfect place to return to for a relaxing afternoon after a morning of sightseeing in the heat. I would recommend booking spa treatments in advance as we were sadly unable to get a reservation when we arrived but found it was still well worth paying to use the facilities for the afternoon. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Caitlin, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the H10 Marina Barcelona. We have not enough words to express our gratitude for your kind comments. We will be waiting for your return soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline1506 wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my sister. Room 1010 . We had booked a junior suite which was fantastic. Free mini bar, fruit on arrival , use of privilege lounge and spa . Definitely worth it . The hotel was beautiful, breakfast was really impressive too . We booked dinner on the first night which was also lovely . The rooftop pool is good , however there are not enough sun loungers which was a pity . All of the staff were helpful and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for such a good review! Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RobbieD wrote a review Aug 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a great hotel situated about 10 minutes walk of Barcelona’s beaches. It’s in a quieter part of the city but only a 10 minute walk from the hop-on bus and the nearest subway. It also only took about 25 minutes to walk into the main attractions of the city. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a fantastic selection of hot and cold items, including meats, cheeses, fruits, cereal along with eggs, bacon, sausages, beans etc. Room was well stocked with plenty of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner along with a shaving set, comb and mini bar. Air conditioning was nice and cooling on such a hot few days. Bed was made and items restocked every day. On one day, we had almost run out of toilet paper so rang down and had it replenished in 10 minutes. There is also a taxi rank directly outside the hotel and it costs about 30 euros to the airport which is approx a 25 minute drive. A fab time, H10 Marina, we’d definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Robbied1506, Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel! We will be waiting for your return soon. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alina wrote a review Jul 2022
Timisoara, Romania23 contributions3 helpful votes
Good hotel,excellent breakfast,very nice staff.The only negative thing was the noise made by the cleaning ladies during the day.If you wanted to get some sleep during the day because it was too hot outside ,it was just impossible.The cleaning staff made noise,they were breaking bottles by mistake I think ,once a lady just entered in my room depite i put the no disturb sign outside the door,they were slamming the doors ,it was very disturbing,although I know they were just doing their jobs.The front desk staff very helpful and nice.The breakfast was very good,with multiple choices for everybody.I think the hotel could be refurbished,because there are rooms that need it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Dear Alinall, Thank you for writing your feed back it will help us to improve our services. . We will work on the point you mention. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FarmKid wrote a review Jul 2022
Iowa City, Iowa15 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for six days. The hotel is very well located. The beach, restaurants, all nearby. The first room we were shown was on the west side of the hotel. There's an open space below that is concrete and dirt. People congregate here, so it can get noisy. And hot in the late afternoon. We were able to move to a north side room in a few hours. From then on, a perfect stay. The staff was attentive, polite, and caring. The front desk folk were helpful, patient and knowledgeable about Barcelona. The breakfast buffet is still missed by my grandson, who loved being at the hotel. He still asks for flan at breakfast! (Ain't happening). BTW, if I've ever eaten at a 100 ft. long buffet, I don't recall it. H10's is at least this long. And loaded. Iberico jamon, fruta fresca, jugo de 8 frutas, cafe (de machina), pero puedes escoger cafe con leche, cappucino, espresso. Ay! My best hotel stay in many years! Gracias a H10. I'm still in awe of your professionalism, decorum and patience. It takes patience when a guest looks at your front desk staff and refuses to put a shirt on in the lobby. Then pretends he can't understand your English. Just rude. And he needed a shirt on! Tourists who are rude don't deserve to stay at H10 Marina.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JORDI SAMARANCH, Director General at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Thank you so much for such a good review! We will be waiting for your return soon. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 marina barcelona hotel, h10 marina hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaLa Vila Olímpica del Poblenou / Sant Martí / Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Nearby attractions include LaKolmena (0.2 miles), Yelmo Cines Icaria (0.3 miles), and Hijos de Caín (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Menssana, Urretxu, and Ovella Negra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.9 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (4.1 miles), and The Carmel Bunkers (2.4 miles).