We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good43%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Unio
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
21
20
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
20
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was very cleankitchen areagreat apartmentla ramblagothic quarterunderground stationwould definitely stay here againgreat locationtop floorunitssupermarketbedroomportamenitiesramblasessentialsbalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Superbly situated 50 mtrs off the Ramblas, minutes from the Liceu theatre, and metro station.Second stay at this well maintained clean apartment, our only complaint was the nolse from a yappy dog living close by and builders working. We didn't allow this to affect our...More

Thank atill11
Response from Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartments UnioResponded October 16, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're sorry that the neighbors dog and some works outside the property bothered you. Unfortunately there's nothing we can do about it. Hope you'll decide to stay with us for a third time! Best regards,

Reviewed July 27, 2016

We rented an apartment for 6 nights. Clean and all you need if you like to cook your own food. A good choice if you do not want to stay in a hotel. 50 meters from the Rambla and appr 20-30 minutes to the beach....More

1  Thank Sturle D
Response from Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartments UnioResponded August 12, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback! Hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We arrived an hour or so early the owner was there within 5 mins of us calling, we were allowed to leave our cases whilst the apartment was being cleaned. Everything you could ask for clean central Les Ramblas 100 meters away, supermarket opposite, pizza...More

2  Thank 55555ormskirk
Response from Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartments UnioResponded August 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your comment! We're glad you appreciated our work, that's really encouraging! Hope you'll visit us soon!

Reviewed May 8, 2016

The staff managing this apartments are really welcoming, helpful and friendly. A lady took us from the entrance and showed us all what may need during our stay, and they were attentive when we called them even at night. Complimentary bottle of wine and water....More

3  Thank iFaisal
Response from Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartments UnioResponded August 12, 2016

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback! All the reception staff is grateful for your comment. We don't provide daily cleaning service because it's not common in these kind of establishments (at least in spain) and it would increase the price of our apartments,...More

Reviewed April 25, 2016

Great location, near to everething, quiet place. you can reach a lot of " must see" places by walk. 5 minutes from La Bokeria market. The only problem is that there is no lift. apartment is clean, very well equipped but no oven.More

1  Thank leonbudilovski
Response from Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartments UnioResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Leon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for the Tripadvisor community. We've got to buildings of apartments, one has an elevator and the other one doesn't. We know that's one of our handicaps but that's why the apartment's without elevator...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$182 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$182 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (11)
Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erum R
November 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Mariluz P | Property representative |
Hi again, Some of our apartments are facing an inner court (which is not narrow, so even if you got one of those I doubt you had any claustrofobic feelings). HOWEVER, the type of apartment you've been asking about has... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Erum R
November 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mariluz P | Property representative |
Hi there! Thank you very much for your interest on booking with us. We have several apartments, all the "one-bedroom apartment" type have a french balcony facing the street, so they have lots of light. The street is not... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Loz1396
May 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mariluz P | Property representative |
Each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen. The apartments are private, not shared. Do not hesitate to contact Apartments Unió for further information.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"If you are our age [ mid 70s ] make sure you get the Apartments with a Lift . We were on the 5th. floor..."
Read review
"We were on the 5th floor at the back, but I would imagine all the apartments are as good"
Read review
"Better than hotel if you have little kids, remember that 5th floor without lift is a problem."
Read review
"The rooms no's -01 are at the front with a street view. Those with -02 are at the back - better if you..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing