We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Traveluro
$256
View deal
Travelocity$280
Priceline$280
Hotels.com$280
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (381)
360
Panoramas (45)
Room & Suite (350)

About

#229 of 545 in Barcelona
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna, and the Ramblas. Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892 and has definite majestic elegance. The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment. The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 2* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors in June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalize each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz's cuisine, Angle seeks to liven up the tradition with innovative touches, high-quality products, and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity, and the best ingredients. The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities range from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows. The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Catalan

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
526Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
98Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1126Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 451
  • 471
  • 127
  • 53
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matthew B wrote a review Jul 2021
12 contributions7 helpful votes
The equipment in our cramped room was poor. Old furniture. Damp-filled on the bathroom walls. We had no hot water. Reception staff not friendly especially guy on the night shift Luis who shouldn't work in a place like the hotel. Rooftop is boring. Not 4 star hotel and too expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Aethelred wrote a review Jul 2021
Cambridge, Massachusetts978 contributions783 helpful votes
I stayed three nights at the Cram for a board meeting; I had stayed there before many years ago and had liked the design and a few other features. The price seemed good, and it was, as well as the location in just the area you want to be when in Barcelona. The Cram is, inside, a strong retro-1970s design (outside classical Eixample), but the problem is that such modernism goes to seed very quickly if it is not perfectly kept up, whereas e.g. late-19th c. Victorianism can fade gracefully. While I would still call the hotel four-star, it clearly hasn't maintained its level inside, but I have to say I still enjoy it, including the quirky light design. I also liked the bathroom condiments, especially bath foam and shampoo; the bathroom itself was also somewhat dated but spacious and comfortable. What makes me give it just three stars are the really bad (and not fixed) quality of the WiFi and the somewhat rough, old aircon; these are features not acceptable in 2021 anymore. Service by the reception was very friendly and competent. Room service was okay, although a paper bag with old pizza cartons in the hallway when I arrived from dinner one night was still there in the late morning when I left. The pool on the roof is basically a dipping pool, and when I wanted to use breakfast once as I was up early, there was no preparation done yet, nor was any staffer around (this was almost an hour after official beginning). I might actually be back, even if it doesn't sound like this; if I'd chose another hotel, it would be because of the Internet, which is really an issue these days, especially in a digitally advanced location such as Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Leeann wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates8 contributions
Hotel is very well located to coffee shops and restaurants as well as public transport. Rooms are a bit dated and small but fine for a short stay. Overall the hotel was quite and pleasant. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Thanks for having chosen our hotel and for your feedback! We remind you that we have the best available rate and conditions directly on our site. We hope to see you soon, Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
stevy990 wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions
Receptionist of night shift Louis was a rude guy. We arrived to this hotel at night and we were very tired then. He made us fast check in and next he was trying to convince us to buy some tourist bus tickets. The unique thing we were thinking about then was a bed, so we said - no thanks. But Louis was still insisting to sell us bus tickets. Finally we went to our room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in this hotel are cramped
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear M. Stevy990, We kindly ask for our apologies as we will never say or do anything consciously to make any guest disappointed. We have talked to our clerk about being a bit wiser in reference to our guest's needs. Hoping to welcome you back one day soon. Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Kristijonas T wrote a review Jan 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania15 contributions6 helpful votes
One of the worst hotel experiences in my life. The room was quite fine, although the furniture seems a bit outworned. The lightning system is a bit confusing and in our room some of the lights were blinking. The MAIN ISSUE was that the whole hotel was under construction, which was not mentioned when we were booking the room. The first thing to see in the morning was not the Barcelona’s streetview, but a builder standing on a scaffolding. We could not get a normal sleep and a cozy morning, because from early morning the builders started hammering all around the hotel. The hotel staff kindly accepted to change our room to a lower floor (because at first, the hammering sound was coming from above us), but as we settled in our room, after some time the workers started hammering outside our window, then the sound started coming again from above us. In our new room, the hairdryer sounds like a chainsaw. Moreover, there was no option to open the window na dthe ventilating system is old fashioned and works really bad. Then we again went to the reception and complained about our issue. The lady said that tomorrow it wont happen, because it is Saturday. Well, guess... Another and last day in the construction site. I do not recommend this hotel because of its lack of ability to manage certain issues. In case you want to restore the hotel, first you shut it down -> restore -> open again. Or at least let your custumers know where are they going. A hotel like this. P.S. My girlfriend had rashes in the morning and we assume that it was mites in a mattress.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Mr. Kristijonastom, First of all, we are truly sorry about the situation arose during your stay. There is no excuse or something to say that could rearrange the experience in our hotel. We could only ask for your apologies since we were not able to deal all properly, even though we did all we had in our hands to make you feel comfortable. Mr. Kristijonastom, if you would like to give us another chance, I kindly ask you to please send me a direct message, I engage myself for you to have a nice and enjoyable stay next time. ✌🤞 Best Regards, Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
maurice v wrote a review Jan 2020
Emmen, The Netherlands8 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice hotel, friendly staf. Hotel houses a great Michelin star restaurant. Public transportation nearby. Rooms a bit old fashioned, TV was not working properly. Bed was very good. Breakfast was fine, eggs prepared freshly for you. Pool is not for swimming.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back one day soon. Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Sabina C wrote a review Jan 2020
24 contributions31 helpful votes
Me and my boyfriend were guests at The Cram Hotel towards the end of November. Firstly, the reception staff were fantastic, welcoming and super helpful. Upon arrival, we were informed that our room was available at 11am which we were pleased about as check in wasn’t until 3pm. Our privileged room was a lot bigger than we expected as the photos online appeared to look small. The balcony was a good size and the bed was ridiculously comfortable. After we checked in, we took a stroll around the hotel and were hoping to have a drink on the rooftop. We saw that we could not access this part of the hotel due to work being done for improvements. We went back downstairs to ask the receptionist when it would reopen. The receptionist informed us that the pool and bar would not be open for another three months?! I understand this, however, The Cram failed to make us aware of this on their website. We had booked this hotel on the basis of being able to relax on the rooftop. Slight disappointment. In addition to this, we were woken up in the morning on more than one occasion due to loud noise. So this is the part I’m extremely unhappy about. We had gone down for our first breakfast on Friday morning and the meats were cold. I had picked up a fried egg and sausage onto my plate and touched them right after to test the heat. I had gone up to the waiter and said ‘will fresh eggs be coming out? As the ones in the tray are cold’ which he responded ‘no, that’s all of the eggs we have and can’t be heated’ I then responded ‘So am I supposed to eat cold food?’ To which he just looked at me and didn’t respond. Another chef/waiter overheard our conversation and said he would make fresh fried eggs for us which I was pleased about. However, I find this unacceptable for a four star hotel. If the other chef/waiter did not come at that time, nothing would have been done. From then, every morning we stayed away from the meats and stuck to cereal and fruit. I’m gutted that we paid extra for breakfast and did not receive what we felt was expected. Sadly we won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mehmet Can wrote a review Dec 2019
10 contributions11 helpful votes
Helpful staff, daily room service, very clean hotel, 24 hour reception. Bed was very comfy, 2 bathrobes, 2 slippers and full amenities without anything missing. Room is modern and everything is working properly. I was worried when I saw the comments about hotel being old and needs renovation but its not correct. Only at some points in room you can see the casual wear & tear marks but thats it. 5 min walk to universitat metro station, 10-15 min walk to placa de catalunya. There is 24 hours open supermarket in 1 min walk to the hotel. You can also print boarding passes and use luggage storage for free. I didn't used restaurant, breakfast and pool so I cannot comment on them. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram
Responded Dec 18, 2019
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay! Your top tips will be useful for future guests looking for more information about our hotel and services. We will be happy to welcome you back one day soon. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Jenni L wrote a review Nov 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom592 contributions104 helpful votes
Our room was beautiful and really nice and clean. The balcony was very small (barely big enough to stand out on) but it was a nice touch and had a great view. I wasn't keen on the frosted glass bathroom door that doesn't click shut (just swings) but that's a personal preference (feels like a lack of privacy). The hotel's rooftop bar and pool was amazing though. We didn't actually use the pool but it was a great place to sit in the evening and enjoy a drink. The hotel is also in an ideal location for exploring - walkable to loads of hot spots and with a metro stop right around the corner for those that weren't.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
IanaSKP25 wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom115 contributions39 helpful votes
The hotel is great. Very clean and comfortable. Great location and very easy to find. One of the best hotel rooms I’ve ever stayed in. Perfect I’d strongly advise and the price is very very good. My next visit to barca I will visit this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram
Responded Nov 14, 2019
Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers! We will be more than glad to welcome you back. Remember to check our site for the best available rate! Regards, Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cram hotel barcelona, hotel cram barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cram
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cram?
Nearby attractions include Pub Fiction (0.2 miles), Plata Cocktail Bar Barcelona (0.2 miles), and HEMINGWAY - Gins & Cocktails (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cram?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cram?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cram?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cram?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cram?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Patsa Lab, Le Romane, and Cremat Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cram?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Cram located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cram?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Cram offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cram?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Catalan.