We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bonanova

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonanova
Bonanova
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I booked this place based on the good reviews I read here and on the fantastic low price for a well located Hotel. I was not happy with the bed (hard like stone) and the overall look of the room. You know how it feels when you are in a room where people put the things they don't need anymore?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas Z
Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked on trip advisor reviews. The suite was very clean as was all of the hotel. On first impression it looks like something from the 70s, all the beech veneer wall panels. The bathroom is tiny and the toilet was squashed in the corner. The plugs must be lft in all drains as theres a sewage smell comes from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weardalelad
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Very convenient but still quiet hotel apartment. Walk to subway station and supermarket in 5 min. Very spacious and clean room with a simple kitchen for simple food. Next to a public library. Staff are very nice and helpful. They provided us a lot of information about sightseeing and walking. Recommend this hotel apartment if you want to cook simple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael L
Pollenca, Spain
Reviewed July 19, 2015

The Bona Nova area is an excellent location if one is in Barcelona for medical reasons as many clinics are in the vicinity. The hotel staff is so helpful and the accommodations, with kitchenettes (there is nearby shopping), create a relaxed atmosphere in times of stress. There are restaurants in the area as well and, if you want to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judy2015215
dhahran, saudi arabia
Reviewed May 15, 2015

I stayed at the Bonanova Aparthotel for three nights from the 7th May. The reception area is very welcoming and check-in was simple. When I opened the door of the apartment, I was a little surprised to see that it seemed quite small with old-fashioned décor. Having said that, it was very clean. The bathroom was small but the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominic-blaise
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed April 8, 2015

Jacobo Nistal, Jon Ortiz-Grascon很熱情, 我發的郵件要求都會幫忙, 由訂花到接收花等等特殊要求 位處於寧靜, 安全的區域 房間有私人露台, 私隱度高 附近有超市等生活設施 Wifi不錯 位處禁區, 不方便停車, 駕駛人士要小心 有24小時接待人員, 沒有早餐但支援充足 性價比不是最佳選擇 Jacobo Nistal, Jon Ortiz-Grascon very warm, I will send e-mail request for help, by order flowers to the special requirements of the receiving flowers, etc. Place in a quiet, safe area The rooms have private terraces, high privacy Nearby supermarkets and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorNAdohk
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Just what we needed! The apartments were a great size and came with a small kitchenette. You can request washing up liquid and sponges etc free of charge. We made dinners and lunches at the apartment sometimes as Barcelona can be expensive! The rooms were always clean and we were surprised to find out that they provide pastries, tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph O
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed September 5, 2014

this hotel offers little apartments. the one we got was a bit smaller than what they advertised but o.k. - it was quite basic but had a little living room and a kitchen with kettle, electric stove, and a fridge. most of the staff was very nice and helpful and the apartment was clean. there's also a good supermarket nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Assaf S
Athens, Greece
Reviewed August 17, 2014

we lived there 5 days and we had no problem at all,the rooms were alwats clean, the price was right and the reception was always polite with us.it was near the metro station and we could return late in the night with the bus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaggels
Penne
Reviewed May 4, 2014

ALthough we had paid in advance the apartment was not available upon our arrival. We were given a hotel room instead with the excuse that it was an upgrade! Very poor service and unreliable. Dear Bonanova, if we wanted a hotel we would have chosen one! NO excuse is acceptable when you look forward to a peaceful vacation and it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AMT582013
Jordi M, Director de Recepción at Bonanova, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment, although in your case it is a negative one. We felt very sorry for changing/relocating you to a hotel, but we really had a serious problem in the apartment you booked. We sent you an email 3 days before the check-in day explaining the situation and offering you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (78)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Bertran
Aparthotel Bertran
#283 of 518 in Barcelona
207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bonanova Park
Bonanova Park
#368 of 518 in Barcelona
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#324 of 518 in Barcelona
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#328 of 518 in Barcelona
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Exe Mitre
Exe Mitre
#344 of 518 in Barcelona
417 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apartaments Marina
Apartaments Marina
#314 of 518 in Barcelona
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bonanova

Address: Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $39 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonanova 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bonanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Bonanova Barcelona
Aparthotel Bonanova Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bonanova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was in room 24 and didn't like it”
 of 5 bubbles AndreasZ15, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors facing library across the street”
 of 5 bubbles judy2015215, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms was goo in 5/F 503”
 of 5 bubbles TorNAdohk, Apr 8, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room, much nicer to sit on the terrace.”
  • Kitchen
  • Bedroom and terrace
 of 5 bubbles 850stepho, Sep 12, 2014 | Read review
“BE sure they have vacancy or you will get a very sad surprise! THink twice.”
 of 5 bubbles AMT582013, May 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay