We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bonanova

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonanova
Bonanova
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Very convenient but still quiet hotel apartment. Walk to subway station and supermarket in 5 min. Very spacious and clean room with a simple kitchen for simple food. Next to a public library. Staff are very nice and helpful. They provided us a lot of information about sightseeing and walking. Recommend this hotel apartment if you want to cook simple... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael L
Pollenca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The Bona Nova area is an excellent location if one is in Barcelona for medical reasons as many clinics are in the vicinity. The hotel staff is so helpful and the accommodations, with kitchenettes (there is nearby shopping), create a relaxed atmosphere in times of stress. There are restaurants in the area as well and, if you want to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank judy2015215
dhahran, saudi arabia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I stayed at the Bonanova Aparthotel for three nights from the 7th May. The reception area is very welcoming and check-in was simple. When I opened the door of the apartment, I was a little surprised to see that it seemed quite small with old-fashioned décor. Having said that, it was very clean. The bathroom was small but the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank dominic-blaise
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Jacobo Nistal, Jon Ortiz-Grascon很熱情, 我發的郵件要求都會幫忙, 由訂花到接收花等等特殊要求 位處於寧靜, 安全的區域 房間有私人露台, 私隱度高 附近有超市等生活設施 Wifi不錯 位處禁區, 不方便停車, 駕駛人士要小心 有24小時接待人員, 沒有早餐但支援充足 性價比不是最佳選擇 Jacobo Nistal, Jon Ortiz-Grascon very warm, I will send e-mail request for help, by order flowers to the special requirements of the receiving flowers, etc. Place in a quiet, safe area The rooms have private terraces, high privacy Nearby supermarkets and other... More 

Helpful?
Thank TorNAdohk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Just what we needed! The apartments were a great size and came with a small kitchenette. You can request washing up liquid and sponges etc free of charge. We made dinners and lunches at the apartment sometimes as Barcelona can be expensive! The rooms were always clean and we were surprised to find out that they provide pastries, tea and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph O
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

this hotel offers little apartments. the one we got was a bit smaller than what they advertised but o.k. - it was quite basic but had a little living room and a kitchen with kettle, electric stove, and a fridge. most of the staff was very nice and helpful and the apartment was clean. there's also a good supermarket nearby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Assaf S
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

we lived there 5 days and we had no problem at all,the rooms were alwats clean, the price was right and the reception was always polite with us.it was near the metro station and we could return late in the night with the bus

Helpful?
Thank Vaggels
Penne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

ALthough we had paid in advance the apartment was not available upon our arrival. We were given a hotel room instead with the excuse that it was an upgrade! Very poor service and unreliable. Dear Bonanova, if we wanted a hotel we would have chosen one! NO excuse is acceptable when you look forward to a peaceful vacation and it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AMT582013
Jordi M, Director de Recepción at Bonanova, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment, although in your case it is a negative one. We felt very sorry for changing/relocating you to a hotel, but we really had a serious problem in the apartment you booked. We sent you an email 3 days before the check-in day explaining the situation and offering you... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

been there for several days. Good and quiet location. The rooms are equipped with everything you need to be ok, not a lot of comfort, but practical . First day had a very uncomfortable room with a horrible bed. Then I got a room with a terrace and a comfortable bed the second day. Te personnel moved everything for me,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rubia1956
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a mixture of work conference and leisure. Overall, it was fine, in a decent area, clean and convenient to have a kitchenette. Balcony/terrace was also nice. The main downside was that it was extremely noisy - I was kept awake or woken up most nights either by people talking loudly late, maybe on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (78)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Bertran
Aparthotel Bertran
#298 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bonanova Park
Bonanova Park
#359 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
4.1 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#191 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#340 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#387 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
3.9 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#398 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bonanova

Address: Bisbe Sivilla, 7, 08022 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $24 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonanova 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bonanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Bonanova Barcelona
Aparthotel Bonanova Hotel Barcelona
Bonanova Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay