We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Barcelona Meridiana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Province of Treviso, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always book with Ibis as the rooms, staff, breakfast buffet are always top notch. This location didn't fail on any of these criteria. The room was just great, totally comfy Ibis bed with great water pressure in shower and no noise at all from corridors. The staff was really friendly, even when I was slurring my words with jet lag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMissoni
Helenasanz, Director de Recepción at Ibis Barcelona Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards. Lucie - Assistente manager

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night on business. Friendly staff, clean room. Free WiFi. Good breakfast. Reasonably priced. The room i was given was nog made up but i was quickly sorted out with a made up room. Nice park over the road to walk around. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rup_UK
Larnaca, Cyprus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitieas1964
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Have stayed here twice before, very central to metro, priced right, whole hotel is clean and rooms good size for 2 people, the staff are very willing to help, has a great cafe,bar and the staff friendly and will stop and talk,they all are helpful with advise to make your stay great and helped with online booking for sights ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
Athens, Greece
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I visited the hotel in early October with many hotels sold out two months early, so the options close to the center where either too expensive or too shady. The hotel turned out to be one of the best Ibis hotel I have stayed: looked brand new, helpful stuff, well designed room, good cleaning, working air conditioning (rather hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xgeorgeAthens
Brignoles, France
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I found the hotel to be very good indeed, very clean and the people that were at the reception very nice as my Spanish is not very good but they all spoke English no problem whatsoever. It might have been an advantage to have a dedicated car park in the HERON shopping center instead of just leaving ones' car in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevecS6202XU
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband visited Barcelona for a week in September. We chose to stay at Ibis Meridiana mostly because of the price and we were not disappointed. It was our first Ibis experience. On our arrival we were told to wait for check in at 12 o'clock and meanwhile, our luggage was kept in the luggage room. At 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieSh
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Sheets should be clean and new upon arrival not blood stained Totally unacceptable We discovered this late at night and the hotel did provide another room only after I request as their solution was to change to sheets We originally had four nights booked - we checked out the following day If the sheets are not clean - what else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline T
Helenasanz, Manager at Ibis Barcelona Meridiana, responded to this review

Madame, Firstable i excuse for this situation. I´m terribly sorprised about this fact and i´ve been informed about it when i came back to work on monday. Check your email because i´m sending to you a private message with all the decisions we took about this incident.

Valence
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We ended up at Ibis because our flight was cancelled and we are happy we did. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was generous and delicious. The neighborhood is calm and close to the city center. I would strongly recommend this hotel to families visiting Barcelona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NPHValence
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

This is a good budget hotel for few days.we booked this online and decided to pay at the reception. Rates were even cheaper than Quoted online so happy days. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Overall good budget hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhumit123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#190 of 518 in Barcelona
1,733 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#187 of 518 in Barcelona
802 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#193 of 518 in Barcelona
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#135 of 518 in Barcelona
1,317 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#90 of 518 in Barcelona
297 reviews
Hotel Torino
#388 of 518 in Barcelona
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Barcelona Meridiana hotel is 10 min by metro from the centre of Barcelona, 6 km from the beach. Its bar serves snacks 24/24. The hotel has 143 air-conditioned rooms and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Located in the HERON CITY leisure centre, the hotel enables its clients to enjoy all the attractions on offer: bowling, restaurants, cinemas, swimming pool, golf course. Public covered parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Meridiana

Address: Paseo Andreu Nin 9 | Heron City, 08016 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Meridiana 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Hotel Barcelona
Accor Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#135 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#172 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Barcelona Meridiana staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Barcelona Meridiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask when booking for a room over looking pool across road”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor better view”
 of 5 bubbles lea_pap, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“higher floor have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Mist59, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask the desk for extra pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles dev350, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“7th floor has a very nice view”
 of 5 bubbles I3055JKahmeda, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay