We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
La Rambla 111 Pintor Fortuny, 4-6, 08001 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
LeMeridien.com$273
Hotels.com$276
Travelocity$276
Expedia.com$276
Priceline$274
Destinia.com$301
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1074)
Room & Suite (302)
Dining (115)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 08/23/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Méridien Barcelona
Updated 08/23/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#136 of 548 hotels in Barcelona
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Ideally located on the famous Las Ramblas, Le Méridien Barcelona is within walking distance of the city's many architectural, artistic, culinary, and cultural attractions. From La Boqueria to Palau Guell, Paseo de Gracia to Cathedral of Barcelona.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get 50% off your 2nd room

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
693Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
279Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3047Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,543
  • 1,016
  • 301
  • 113
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
peter102110 wrote a review Sep 27
London, United Kingdom305 contributions366 helpful votes
This Meridien is in a really excellent location, right on the Ramblas and near all the tourist sites. Because it was the La Merce festival when we were there, all the hotels in Barcelona were charging crazy rates and the price for a basic room here was around 500 Euros per night, which this hotel definitely isn’t worth. The first room we were given was extremely tired and most of the furniture was scuffed. It had a view of the adjoining Carrefour roof and there were hardly any sockets. A complete throwback to c2000. As we discovered when we noticed our socks were wet, the carpet had been cleaned not long before we arrived and was still very wet. Reception gave us a new room, but we didn’t even get an apology. The second room was a step up, was larger, brighter and had been redecorated more recently. Plenty of sockets with a view of one of the Ramblas side streets. Still definitely not worth the price tag. The “premium” internet they charge 15 Euros for a day reached the impressive speed of 5Mbps, which isn’t really suitable for even basic browsing nowadays. Thankfully the charged was waived. Housekeeping still hadn’t cleaned the room when we returned after 3pm on our second day, which wasn’t really ideal. The AC in both rooms worked well, the soundproofing was fine and the black-out blinds did their job. The large bed was comfortable. Breakfast, at nearly 20 Euros per person per day, was fine but also pretty poor value – if you can be bothered to look for a nearby café you will likely eat better and for a lot less. Staff were overall friendly, but I would have to be pretty desperate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded yesterday
Dear peter102110, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am disappointed to know that our rooms did not meet your expectations as our Premium rooms were recently renovated and inspired by half-century modernism. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience related to the cleaning service and air conditioning operation. Please note that this is not indicative of our usual high quality standards and we will review processes to avoid similar situations in the future. I feel honored to read that our associates met your expectations, as our priority is to provide an excellent experience to our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona to regain your trust. Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
antonioi325 wrote a review Aug 2022
San Diego, California6 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
We spent two nights at Le Meridien prior to heading out on a cruise. This hotel is centrally located near the popular La Rambla and within walking distance of many tourist spots and the market. Hotel staff was wonderful and the interior decor was nice. We will definitely stay at Le Meridien on our next trip to Barcelona! Muchas Gracias!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear antonioi325, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am delighted to read your positive comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that our location made your stay in Barcelona special and that you had the opportunity to discover the hidden places that the hotel is surrounded by. I am also pleased to read that what we consider our most valuable asset, our associates, exceeded your expectations, as our top priority is to provide our guests with a comfortable and exceptional stay in Barcelona. I will pass on your positive comments to them, as I am sure they will really appreciate to know they had a positive impact during your stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MercedesTraveler wrote a review Sep 23
Napa, California7 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Le Meridien on La Rambla for three nights while on a trip to Europe. We would like to highlight how wonderful and responsive the entire staff at this location. More importantly, there was a slight miscommunication upon check-in with our reservation but, Ricardo is an exceptional concierge who assisted us with great ease. He made us feel comfortable while he made the updates to our room and was extremely pleasant while resolving the situation. Ricardo also provided a most wonderful private tour of Sagrada Familia which we absolutely enjoyed from start to finish. Every interaction with the front desk was attentive, helpful and absolutely cheerful. We would highly recommend this property not only for the awesome location, but for making us feel welcome for our entire stay. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MercedesTraveler, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am pleased to read that what we consider our most valuable asset, our associates, exceeded your expectations, as our top priority is to provide our guests with a comfortable and exceptional stay in Barcelona. I will pass on your positive comments to Ricardo and the rest of the team, as I am sure they will really appreciate to know they had a positive impact during your stay. I am also happy to know that you would recommend us as it is essential for us to provide unforgettable experiences to our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona to regain your trust. Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarcJordan wrote a review Sep 23
Ft. Lauderdale76 contributions101 helpful votes
I echo everything others have said here, the location is perfect, the staff is terrific as well as the property as a whole. The problem I had, which I'm surprised nobody else has commented on, is the bathroom. While it is rather large, well appointed and has a tremendous amount of shelf space, it is enclosed on two sides by two frosted glass panels with a sliding door. This affords absolutely no privacy as the frosted glass still allows you to see inside, even when somebody is - how should I say this - sitting. To add to the situation, the sliding glass door by design doesn't seal the bathroom off, so every little sound is heard in the room, especially at night when everything is still and quiet. Lastly, when the bathroom light is turned on in the middle of the night, the entire room lights up. I just though readers should be informed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MarcJordan First of all, thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Barcelona and that you had the opportunity to discover the wonderful places the hotel is surrounded by. Furthermore, I am glad to read that our service met your expectations, as our top priority is to provide an excellent experience to our guests. I will pass on your positive comments to the staff, as I am sure they will be happy to know that they had a positive impact on your experience. On the other hand, I am disappointed to read that the bathroom was not to your liking and did not meet your expectations. However, I hope you enjoyed our facilities and room amenities. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona to regain your trust. Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
airwav wrote a review Sep 22
334 contributions210 helpful votes
This hotel became our number 1 choice in Barcelona in the past 3-4 years . It prevailed over Ritz and W where we used to stay in the previous years. Thanks to its location right on La Rambla , it is very close to everything: shops , Carrefour supermarket around the corner , several clubs , and of course crowds and crowds of people flocking la rambla. If you are looking for a quite hotel in a tranquil area , go somewhere else. But we love every aspect of the hotel and the area. Though the hotel does have rooms facing the quieter side of the street. The hotel has this European hype and design , the rooms are very nice , always clean and functional . We almost always get a room with the La rambla view. The staff is exceptional. I want to mention Monica (hello from MP), all the front office and all the bell captains. They are what every hotel must have : genuine care , always helpful and attentive , polite , yet friendly and relaxed. We never had any complaints about the staff or anything else . Such a rare quality . Yet the rates are very affordable considering the location and the high quality. The breakfast is good , a variety of choices . The hotel has an underground garage and valet service so parking for us in the cramped area was easy. A highly recommended hotel - the best in Barcelona .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded 6 days ago
Dear airwav, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am delighted to read your positive comments about your recent stay with us. Thus, I am happy to see that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Barcelona and that you had the opportunity to discover the wonderful sites the hotel is surrounded by. Moreover, I am gratified to read that our facilities met your expectations and gave you the comfort necessary to enjoy a memorable experience in Le Méridien Barcelona. I feel honored to read that our service exceeded your expectations, as our priority is to provide an excellent experience to our guests. I will pass on your positive feedback to the staff, as I am sure they will be happy to know they made a positive impact on your experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TerriH521 wrote a review Sep 19
Perry, New York141 contributions58 helpful votes
This hotel was a perfect spot to be within all the important sights of Barcelona. Friendly and helpful staff and Concierge’s, plenty of amenities, and a great breakfast made our stay a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded 1 week ago
Dear josephml1, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city, which allows you to discover the wonderful places surrounding the hotel. Moreover, I feel honored to read that our service met your expectations, as our priority is to provide an excellent experience to our guests. I will pass on your positive feedback to the staff, as I am sure they will be happy to know they made a positive impact on your experience. I am also happy to know that our breakfast selection was of your liking as our chef carefully prepare and select the food offerings. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AbenakiW wrote a review Sep 19
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire32 contributions26 helpful votes
This is more of a “boutique hotel” which is fine if that’s what you’re looking for. The positives here are a truly great staff….very friendly, accommodating, attentive. Also, a super location along the busy and popular La Rambla and close to shopping and attractions such as the Casa Batlo’, The Basilica of the Sagrada Familia, and many many others that are within walking distance. Dozens of tapas restaurants nearby but few regular dining establishments. Those are more rare. Also fairly close to the oceanfront and beaches. Our room was considered a “premium” which was a bit surprising in that it was small by US Marriott standards but probably typical for here. Comfortable bedding, clean, modern (aka not much atmosphere!). The breakfast buffet was reasonably expansive but the food quality was only fair. Good service, good hot coffee, fresh omelettes and eggs, but poor fruit selection and some of the baked goods were rather stale. Overall, I’d stay here for the location and service but my preference as far as hotels here would be something a notch or two above.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the streets. It can be noisy here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AbenakiW, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Barcelona and that you had the opportunity to discover the wonderful sites the hotel is surrounded by. Moreover, I feel honored to read that our service met your expectations, as our priority is to provide an excellent experience to our guests. I will pass on your positive feedback to the staff, as I am sure they will be happy to know they made a positive impact on your experience. On the other hand, I am glad to hear that our room facilities were to your liking. However, I am sorry to hear that the size of our room was not what you expected. Regarding the breakfast selection, I am disappointed to hear that, despite the variety of the food, you did not find it good enough, as our chefs carefully prepare and select the food offerings. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GPC wrote a review Sep 11
Dublin, Ireland71 contributions79 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3x nights on a business trip. Can’t fault the staff, all very friendly and happy to help with anything. Food and cocktails in the bar also very nice, as is breakfast. However, things like 1x bottle of water in the room and no plug sockets beside the bed (either side) are a little disappointing. The “spa” is also very small, and not suitable for more than 2/3 people at a time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear GPC, First of all thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona and for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us. I feel honored to read that our service met your expectations, as our priority is to provide an excellent experience to our guests. I will pass on your positive feedback to the staff, as I am sure they will be happy to know they made a positive impact on your experience. On the other hand, I am glad to hear that our gastronomic offerings and cocktails were to your liking. However, I am disappointed to read that the room amenities did not meet your expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mimi wrote a review Sep 6
Georgia19 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved the location of the hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Room service was great and the service was excellent. No issues checking in and no long lines. Room was ready early upon my arrival at 1PM. Absolutely loved the location. Close to the Market, Shopping, and Restaurants. Getting a taxi was always easy as they are right outside the hotel. All around a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinato, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear melissamM763PQ, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am delighted to read your positive comments about your recent stay with us. Thus, I am happy to see that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Barcelona and that you had the opportunity to discover the wonderful sites the hotel is surrounded by. I feel also honored to read that our facilities and service met your expectations, as our priority is to provide an excellent experience to our guests. I will pass on your positive feedback to the staff, as I am sure they will be happy to know they made a positive impact on your experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona Best regards, Brunella Zinato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele A wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I was charged 80€ per night per room for the extra bed on top of what appeared as TOTAL price of the stay (for all rooms and guests) on the confirmation (where the number of guests per room was clearly specified). I sent a complaint per email asking for clarifications without receiving any reply from the hotel; really unacceptable. The check-in procedure was extremely slow (notwithstanding my Bonvoy Platinum status). Worse experience ever with Meridien/Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brunella Zinatto, General Manager at Le Méridien Barcelona
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear Michele. A, First of all, thank you very much for your loyalty as a Platinum member, for choosing Le Méridien during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very sorry to read that you had such a negative overall experience with us and would like to apologize for this, as our top priority is to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests. Regarding the EUR 80 you paid per night per room for the extra bed, please allow me to explain that you can find in the Marriott Bonvoy programme policy (point 3.2 Award Redeemable Stays at participating properties, section 3.2.f) the programme policy related to additional guest charges when staying in rooms for bookings made with Marriott Bonvoy points. Having said and as per Marriott Bonvoy program policy I regret to inform you that we are not able to proceed with the refund for additional guests staying in the room during your stay with us” On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the waiting time during the check-in process and therefore not being able to meet your expectations as a frequent traveller who probably spends many nights in hotels each month. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual high standards. If we have the opportunity to host you again in the future, I encourage you to contact me directly. It will be my pleasure to ensure you a flawless and memorable stay. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to change your experience. Brunella Zinato General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$257 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien barcelona hotel barcelona, barcelona le meridien, meridien barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / La Rambla / El Raval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Barcelona
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Barcelona?
Nearby attractions include Mercat de la Boqueria (0.1 miles), Handmade Barcelona (0.3 miles), and 123 Action Barcelona (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Barcelona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Barcelona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Barcelona?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Barcelona?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Barcelona?
Conveniently located restaurants include RAÓ Restaurant, Un gelato per te, and Manna Gelats.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Barcelona?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a plunge pool during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Barcelona have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Barcelona offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Méridien Barcelona located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien Barcelona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Méridien Barcelona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.