We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Abba Sants Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abba Sants Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We meant to book another hotel in Sants to be near our tour meeting point but booked Abba Sants by mistake. I then read the reviews and many were negative. So I was very apprehensive when we checked in. But we were pleasantly surprised early one morning by a nice bright lobby and courteous reception staff who were helpful to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fung2015
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Abba Sants Hotel More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel on a recent Gate 1 trip. The hotel was good and convenient to the metro. Not close to the main attractions. Only a few close by restaurants but they were traditional ones and the food was good. Breakfast at the hotel was ok. Limited choices compared to other hotels. Eggs very runny! But I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia F
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are more than happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay. We read it carefully and we are taking actions to solve everything what is in our hands. Regards from Barcelona. Abba Sants Hotel More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Abba offers good location, helpful staff, serviceable rooms and baths, and an expansive breakfast at very reasonable pricing. It is only steps to the Metro and an easy walk to the Sants train station or Plaza Espana, although personally I wouldn't do it with luggage. We stayed 4 days and were quite satisfied and feel ratings below 3 are unsupported

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. If you decide to visit Barcelona again we will be more than happy to welcome you. Regards, abba Sants Hotel More 

Ronkonkoma, NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This had to be the worse place in Europe. The lobby is lovely and promising, but the room we had-314-was awful. Getting off the elevator the rugs were worn, and the worse color of brown. The design gave an optical illusion and it was difficult to look at. The room was worse. The bathroom, while large, was awful. The arm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loves2travel271
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roby, Thank you for the feedback of your stay. We really appreciate it. I really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I would like to inform you that we have read it carefully and we are taking actions to solve everything what is in our hands. If you give us another opportunity we will do our... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Wifi was good. Not a lot to do in the neighborhood but the metro stop is just outside the door and was easy to use. Weather was nice when we were there. Mostly everyone one English.

Helpful?
Thank Anetra R
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know you enjoy your stay in abba Sants Hotel. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Regards, abba Sants Hotel More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Spent 3 nights here through our travel with Gate 1 Tour. Breakfast area is small but seemed to cater well to the large crowds. Good variety of breakfast foods and sweets were offered. The room was adequate and a bit difficult to get around a big pillar in the middle of the room. Can be noisy as our room faced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Ii is a pleasure to know how much you enjoy your stay in your 3 night stay. If you decide to come back to Barcelona by your own, it will be a pleasure to accomodate you. Regards from Barcelona, abba Sants Hotel More 

Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016

3 nights as part of Gate1 tour. Room was comfortable with tub soak bath which I used. The room was clean but with small window and colors in room was a little dark. Window was able to be opened for fresh air which I enjoyed (note AC automatically goes off when window opened). Great breakfast buffet. Subway is just outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank kingofhma
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! Comments like yours reinforce our goal to improve our services to meet clients’ needs. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Kind regards, Abba Sants Hotel More 

Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights primarily for the Barça v At Madrid game (Camp Nou 20 minutes walk) but also due to proximity to Sants railway station (5 mins) and fountain at Montjuic (20 mins). Perfect English spoken at reception where we arrived 2 hours before official check in but no problems at all. Room has everything you would expect, safe,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewPreston1
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. If you decide to visit Barcelona again we will be more than happy to welcome you. Regards from Barcelona, Abba Sants Hotel More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was a good size well laid out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is a very close to a metro stop and the Gothic area is quickly reached. There is not much to see in the neighbourhood. My wife and I both found the Internet slow and tedious. Also the hotel is located on a main... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlennAndrewToronto
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoy our location and we really apologize for the inconvenience you had with the noise. Kind regards, Abba Sants Hotel More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. Small room but comfortable, the floor in the bathroom was very slippery and dangerous to walk on, staff okay but not very friendly, parking is before you reach the hotel and on a one way street so we had to reverse a bit on a busy road .

Helpful?
1 Thank Mehdi A
Abba S, Director of Sales at Abba Sants Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback of your stay with us. We are sad to read that we did not match your expectations. We hope we could have another opportunity. We will do our best to make your stay pleasant. Regards, Abba Sants Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Executive Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Triple Room (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
abba Balmoral Hotel
#268 of 519 in Barcelona
497 reviews
Hotel Acta City47
#246 of 519 in Barcelona
600 reviews
AC Hotel Sants
#330 of 519 in Barcelona
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#221 of 519 in Barcelona
1,103 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#82 of 519 in Barcelona
2,060 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#98 of 519 in Barcelona
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abba Sants Hotel is conveniently located a 5-minute walk from Barcelona's main train station and Sants Estacio Metro Station. It offers modern, soundproofed rooms with air conditioning and satellite TV. The high-speed AVE Train leaves from the main Sants Train Station, and there are direct trains to Barcelona Airport. The tourist bus stops there, and you can take the Metro into the centre in 10 minutes. Traditional Basque specialties are included in the cuisine served at the Abba Sants's restaurant. There is also a bar, and packed lunches can be requested. The Abba Sants has a 24-hour front desk and offers Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas for a supplement. You can hire a car at the tour desk, and parking is available nearby for an additional charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abba Sants Hotel

Address: C/ Numancia 32, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abba Sants Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Abba Sants Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Sants Barcelona
Hotel Abba Sants
Abba Sants Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Abba Sants Hotel staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Abba Sants Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a good room, stay some place else. Not here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Loves2travel271, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Floor 7 and ask for balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles L8484CZdavidw, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“The top floor has bigger sized rooms with a more impressive view”
  • Room view (5th floor)
  • Broken mirror frame
  • Stained armchair
  • Stained chair
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Double bed
  • Seating
 of 5 bubbles V1370TJannas, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“They have executive rooms with big terraces”
 of 5 bubbles 260andrev, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are noisier since they overlook traffic lights on a main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Ritter-Writer, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay