We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Catalonia Atenas Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff,,good service,perfect location,clean and confortables rooms,royal breakfast.all in all very goed hotel. public transport within 30 meters .We will return to the hotel for sure.we recommend it to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118nelsonl
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in Catalonia Atenas, Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Atenas in the near future! Yours sincerely, Dolores Hurtado - Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Catalonia Atenas Barcelona during 25th-28th November and I must say I am incredibly disappointed in the quality of my stay. Having looked at the website, I was convinced that my stay would have amazing considering the amenities the hotel had to offer. On arrival, I was required to pay 20 euros a day for parking which would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahTaylorRoe
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments will be used proactively to ensure other guests do not have the same experience. We will not go into detail of all your comments but we have an explanation of all of them. We believe that it...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was in July 2016. We had a room with two beds and one cot. The beds were small and could not sleep 2 people; but the beds were comfortable. The room was modern and did not lack the essentials. The hotel was in a nice location away from the mass tourist traps so we felt like locals with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronona S
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our Guest is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. We are sorry you didn't not like the beds. We have a different sizes of beds. In your next visit to Barcelona we...

Kazanlak
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place will have always a special place in my heart.The rooms were clean and cosy.Everybody in the gotel helped us with all they can.If I had a chance to choose one plase to spend my time this would be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitaa129
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your very nice comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in Catalonia Atenas, Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated our our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Atenas soon! Yours sincerely, Dolores Hurtado Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and fantastic location. It's not located in a touristy area so there was no noise, and the metro was literally right across the street. The only problem we had was that the third bed we had for our room was more like a small cot. My friend didn't complain about it being uncomfortable, but the pictures from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370lakeisham
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your very nice comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in Catalonia Atenas, Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated our our services. Sorry about the third bed, if you had informed us during your stay we would have changed the bed We look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice staff and very helpful,rooms modern,lovely view from the balcony, comfortable beds, close to metro station,local bakery,quiet location if you like just to relax and enjoy the peacefulness. Overall great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486violetag
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your possitive comments, as the opinion of our Guest is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. In your next visit to Barcelona we will be delighted to have you as our guest. Yours sincerely, Dolores Hurtado Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The spa/pool area was a lovely space for relaxing after a tiring day. The breakfast offered was a superb selection of food. The only downside we found with this hotel was that our room was on the 10th floor and we found it impossible to get the lift to stop at our floor especially to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are disappointed to read that your stay was not up to the standards we strive to achieve at Catalonia Atenas. We thank you for your feedback and will ensure this is used positively to improve our guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future....

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think when doing a reservation one could be asked where they want a shower with a bath tub or without a tub. The shower glass in the room was not that helpful in preventing the water from splashing on the floor I think that has to be re-evaluated or just insert a shower curtain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tebogom691
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much to send your opinion about our Hotel to Trip Advisor . All your comments will be evaluated in order to improve in the future. Thank you for the time you spend with, and thank you for your confidence, choosing Hotel Catalonia Atenas as reference for your stay. Do not hesitate to contact us in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived for a romantic weekend, we found out even after requesting a double room with double bed, we had to satisfy with single beds. Went to reception and asked to be moved when I was told this was not possible, without any reason or an apology. Then asked for an extension to charge my phone, and guess what....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellieiv2016
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are disappointed to read that your stay was not up to the standards we strive to achieve at Catalonia Atenas. We thank you for your feedback and will ensure this is used positively to improve our guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future....

Москва
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable price - quality. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff are friendly. Questions at the reception are solved quickly and efficiently.Many thanks to the staff.The hotel is not very conveniently located in relation to the center. However, given the well-developed transport infrastructure of Barcelona - it is easy to compensate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreygonch
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in Catalonia Atenas, Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Atenas in the near future! Yours sincerely, Dolores Hurtado - Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

935 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (281)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (611)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Pool & Terrace (14)
Viewed
Premium Room (52)
Viewed
Premium Terrace (48)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
Single Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Room Room (59)
Viewed
Superior With Terrace Room (62)
Viewed
Terrace Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Triple Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Catalonia Albeniz
#194 of 518 in Barcelona
371 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#229 of 518 in Barcelona
1,198 reviews
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#143 of 518 in Barcelona
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Totally renewed in 2004, the hotel is situated in Avenida Meridiana, with easy access to any part of the city due to the proximity to Aragon Street one main streets of Barcelona, and Rondas witch will help you to get shortly to the Metropolitan Area. The Hotel Atenas is provided of an outdoor swimming pool and a solarium situated in the upper part of the hotel where you will enjoy a brilliant panoramic view of Barcelona. It also has a SPA with Turquish Bath and jacuzzi and a gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Atenas Hotel

Address: Avda Meridiana 151, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $66 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Atenas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Catalonia Atenas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Atenas Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Atenas
Catalonia Atenas Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#162 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Atenas Hotel staff and other travelers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Atenas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing the street are very hot in the Summer.”
 of 5 bubbles rononas, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you're worried about noise from the metro or a light sleeper, don't stay on the groundfloor.”
 of 5 bubbles 858gracem, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“the high floors in front of the sea to have a good look over the sea,marina,sunrise and sunset”
 of 5 bubbles ahmedl956, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“none its bad to stay”
 of 5 bubbles shrutijindal, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the front on the 6th floor - no noise from the street and air-conditioning was great. Some noise from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Dohertypa2014, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay