We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (83)
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (6)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
The Hostel Q has 21 double rooms, functional and comfortable. All rooms have private bathroom, LCD TV, air conditioning and heating. Most of them face to the street plenty of natural light. There are rooms with queen size bed and others with two beds. Remember selecting the appropiate option when you book your room. The rooms are fully equiped, all with a full bathroom with a fantastic rain shower. The room has a flat screen TV, and free wifi signal inside the room. The Guest rooms are completely new, we are opening on summer 2011. This new urban design makes the hostal Q a excelent place to enjoy Barcelona, without spending a lot of money. We offer a new and demanded kind of hotel establishment, simplicity, quality, design and especially a good price.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
275Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
68Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Neighborhood
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few places that live and breathe such exciting energy regardless of the time of day. This neighborhood seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants ranging from fancy Michelin-star establishments to trendy fusion restaurants. Here you'll find historical and cultural attractions such as the popular Picasso Museum and the Gothic cathedral La Santa Maria del Mar, where you just might be able to catch a traditional Catalan wedding.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
34
62
8
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
62
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine street noise urquinaona station bus and train basic facilities shared kitchen toilet and shower watch tv free wifi excellent location open the window plaza catalunya a lovely stay minute walk comfy bed tourist attractions would stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hostal Q throughout our 4 day stay in Barcelona. The location could not have been better - so central and in walking distance of everything. The room was relatively small however fulfilled our needs, the bed and pillows were...More

Thank amieroseX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location was very good, near to metro and several attractions and restaurants. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the bathroom inside our room was like an aquarium and there was no curtain or blinds to cover. Lucky we're a...More

1  Thank Vincent Y
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The room we got at Hostal Q was small compared to what room our friends got . It’s very neat . The location is great close to everything . They have vending machine and coffee machine in the floor which we found very practical .

Thank Nancy B
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Don’t understand the good reviews. The room was like a cage. Too small. Not so clean. I was very looking forward to finish this stay at this hostal. It was quite noisy as well. However great location!

1  Thank Marion L
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

It's the worst place I have been in my life. They disconnect the air conditioner during night (it's a hot summer). They did'nt change the towels and the soap, the rooms were very small, some men that stay there walked naked in the hallways. And...More

Thank Lidia S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
terzalinea1973
July 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from Lucieta G | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there was an underground parking space and some spaces on another street but you best check with the hotel, because we didn't drive a car there. You can also use google maps street view to check the surroundings.
0
Votes
Portugal103
May 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ricard M | Property representative |
You can take the bus AEROBUS (blue) in the same terminal. The Aerobus stops at the Plaça de Catalunya, from there, the Q is a 2 minute walking. From the aiport, also you can take a Taxi , it takes 20 minutes and cost around... More
2
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a room opposite to Ronda Sant Pere!"
LucietaG
Apr 17, 2018
Read review
"Just avoid the place!"
YanaT82
Feb 25, 2018
Read review
"No outlook from my room but I was out all day."
380KateP
Jul 17, 2017
Read review
"Room 110 quite"
subar
Mar 26, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEl Born / La Ribera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing