We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Save
Share
Zona Franca Calle K, 08040 Barcelona Spain
Temporarily closed
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
$431
View Deal
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (246)
Room & Suite (160)
Dining (72)

About

#255 of 529 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel situated near airport, and near Fira de Barcelona (exhibitor's center). We provide a free shuttle service from 5.00Am to 00.30Pm from/to "Barcelona El Prat Airport". We are 15 minutes from Barcelona city center. Public Transportation avaible in front of the hotel. Free Wifi with high speed in the whole hotel even the garden, free Mac for printing your boarding passes or whatever you need, FullHD TVs in rooms, 9,68 euros/day parking while you are away (use our free shuttle service), high-quality restaurant well-known in the area, room-service also avaible, we have a complete "breakfast buffett" and also "breakfast express" for busy people, running/jogging area beside the hotel by the river, birdwatching area 5 minutes from hotel using our bikes,... We are here to serve you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Full view
1,331Reviews102Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 401
  • 524
  • 236
  • 95
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jordankaylie1 wrote a review Sep 2020
Mission Viejo, California15 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this reservation in June through Priceline. In July I had to reschedule/cancel my trip because Americans are not being let into Spain. I contacted Priceline and they couldn't do anything because the hotel is closed. It took until today 9/14 to hear back and they refuse to allow the refund even due to the pandemic currently happening. Their hotel is still closed. I am not sure how they expect me to go to a country I am not allowed in. I can not even get a credit of any sort. This is the worst customer service I have ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mystic100 wrote a review Aug 2020
Norwich, England210 contributions95 helpful votes
Flights to/from Barcelona were cancelled so I went online to cancel my fully refundable booking with this hotel only to find I was denied the option of any refund. I tried calling the hotel but nobody answered, so I rang the BW reservations team who advised I had passed the 6 month deadline for cancellation, which was 6pm on 6 Oct 2019. I queried this as my documentation said cancellation had to be made by 6 Oct 2020! The gentlemen double checked and said that it was my misunderstanding and 2019 was definitely correct. How could this ever be the case given booking wasn’t made until Jan 2020! He didn’t know and passed me on to the BW Customer Services team who checked their records and advised instead that the booking had been made on non-refundable basis! I logged on to my BW account and read them word for word what their own system said, and this clearly stated booking was refundable provided cancelled “before 06.00pm hotel time on 06-Oct-2020”. As I had requested cancellation on 29 July this surely qualified for a refund?! The representative tried to call the hotel to discuss but was advised the hotel is currently closed due to Coronavirus concerns. I was told they would need to investigate and get back to me. In meantime I agreed to email them a screen print of their own system (Which apparently they couldn't see!) and my booking docs, which I did same day. Two weeks passed and nothing further heard so I rang again. After running through the same issues and arguments, I was advised BW were unable to provide a refund or deal further until the hotel, which is still closed, reopens. Even though they couldn't tell me when this might be! This is despite BW now agreeing (after receiving my documents) that I did actually book on a refundable basis. I refused to accept this and was promised matter would be escalated that day to a senior manager for resolution as representative had no autonomy to deal himself. In meantime I was asked to provide a copy of my CC statement to prove payment had been made as apparently BW don't have record!. I did this immediately and subsequently received an email confirming the matter had been escalated and promising a response the next working day. Guess what? 5 working days later and still no further communication. Accordingly I rang customer services again, only to be told there is nobody available who can deal, that is despite first being told the case handler was in the office and I was being transferred! I was once again promised a management call back and an email confirming this, both to be received later that day. Surprise, surprise, 24hrs on and nothing heard. Don't get me wrong all the BW staff have been friendly and polite and conversations civilised, however, right now it doesn't feel like I will ever get the refund I am due. Has a genuine mistake occurred (that for some reason nobody wants to deal with) or are BW continually getting me to send info they should already have and then failing to respond, purely a delaying tactic until they can come up with another excuse not to pay. Or indeed, given I have seen at least one similar review posted on this hotel site, is Best Western's refundable booking policy at this hotel a scam? From my experience to date, all I can say for sure is beware!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be My Guest Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Guest From the Hotel Management we want to express our discomfort and apologize at the way in which our always experienced and professional Best Western Customer Service Department has handled your questions and doubts. We wanted to convey our disagreement to our Best Western representative in Dublin who in turn has assured us that she will contact those responsible of this department to bring the attention of your review and main complaint. I want to tell you that from the management of this hotel we are ensuring that all the doubts that all our guests have are satisfactorily resolved. The hotel is temporarily closed and all cancellation policies have been adjusted and balanced to the maximum due to these circumstances in all reservations during the time we are closed. Please, contact our reservations department directly at the email we provide on our website or by telephone in the recorder message provided in order to be personally attended to. As mentioned before the hotel is temporarily closed. We want to let you know that we are informing ourselves of all the general and preventive measures that are appearing daily in international and national health organizations related to COVID-19. Likewise, we want to transmit to all our guets and future guests that we will implement all the new hygienic protocols recommended by the government health departments and others proper to our brand as the We Care Clean program. The BWPlus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto wants to be a safe place where you can feel comfortable and enjoy a pleasant stay. We are now working hard to adapt to these new circumstances by offering all our experience, interest and enthusiasm. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Yours sincerely "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Read more
Sweeneyok wrote a review Apr 2020
Garden City, Kansas61 contributions16 helpful votes
My wife and I had to cancel our flights and stay in Barcelona due to COVID-19. I attempted to cancel our reservation 2 months out and was unable to do so on BestWestern App. Customer service was very nice and said that when I booked the stay in Oct 2019 I had already past the 6 month cancellation period. I checked online and Traveladvisor shows the hotel to be closed due to COVID concerns. Poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Be My Guest Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Responded Apr 24, 2020
Dear Guest Regarding your reservation, I would like to inform you that we do not have any cancellation policy to which you refer in your review and we have not been notified or had a request as yours, not knowing at this moment the characteristics and dates of your reservation nor more details. I would kindly request you, to contact our own reservations hotel department directly through our hotel email in order to attend you personally and resolve your cancellation. The hotel is temporarily closed. From the management of the hotel we want to let you know that we are informing ourselves of all the general and preventive measures that are appearing daily in international and national organizations related to COVID-19. Likewise, we want to transmit to all our clients that we will implement all the new hygienic protocols recommended by the government health departments and others proper to our brand. The BWPL Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto wants to be a safe place where you can feel comfortable and enjoy a pleasant stay. We are now working hard to adapt to these new circumstances by offering all our experience, interest and enthusiasm. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Yours sincerely "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel ALFA Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Read more
mygrls03 wrote a review Mar 2020
Stanchfield, Minnesota136 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to our departure from Spain. Restaurant on site but we did not eat there. Room service was relatively inexpensive and good. There is a nice pool, water was of a good temperature. Free shuttle to the airport, schedule at front desk the night before. My biggest complaint was that the room was way too hot for sleeping. I found this true of most of the hotels we stayed at in Spain, we stayed at 4 of them and just one had the ability to make the room cooler. It was 24 degrees C and we usually sleep at about 20.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Be My Guest Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Responded Apr 21, 2020
Dear Guest We all hope that this answer to your review finds you well. Thank you for writing this comments regarding your stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for your comments and time. Yours truly "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Read more
A sue robinson wrote a review Mar 2020
Grapevine, Texas22 contributions9 helpful votes
Their listing said they provide an airport shuttle .. but in foreign countries this usually does not materialize. I followed the signs that indicated hotel bus, waited about 20 minutes and low and behold the BW shuttle appeared. Hotel was clean, front desk helpful and waiter in the restaurant attentive. Great for my overnight connection.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Be My Guest Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Ms Sue Hope you are well. Thank you so much for your comment which has valued us positively. We strive every day to be able to offer quality services and we are pleased to know that our free shutlle service from the airport was useful during your stay in the hotel. We felt privileged to have served you and we would hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards "Be My Guest" department Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto Your hub between the Mediterranean destinations and home
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western alfa aeropuerto hotel barcelona, best western hotel barcelona, best western barcelona, barcelona best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
Nearby attractions include Scapandgo (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mesón Galicia, Afrika, and Alabastro Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.