We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carrer de Corsega, 255, 08036 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$153
View deal
Hotels.com$166
Travelocity$166
travelup.com$176
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (702)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (350)

About

#181 of 545 hotels in Barcelona
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
DESIGN, GASTRONOMY AND SUSTAINABILITY, IN AN UNSURPASSABLE LOCATION The Mirror Barcelona, set in the very heart of the city, enjoy vanguardist design and architecture. The division of space and the cutting of the bathroom, give personality to its 63 rooms. Interior design based on two elements, the white and the effect produced by a duplicating mirror universe, give a marked character to this unique boutique hotel. Its central courtyard of 9 plants and a panoramic lift are also a huge tapestry of mirrors protected by a squad of angels. The ground floor houses a large open-plan distribution that share the bar counter and reception. ROOMS In the 63 rooms of The Mirror Barcelona we offer the best comfort, so we equipped our King size beds with mattresses "Treca de Paris" and the gala dress of Egyptian cotton sheets. Rooms are equipped with home automation systems and they offer the latest technology. Type of rooms : Deluxe 52 (5 with balcony) Superior 6 (4 with 19 m2 terrace, 2 with balcony) Privilege 2 (2 with 19 m2 terrace) Junior Suite 3 (3 with 9 m2 terrace) Room facilities: • TV LED (ultra-thin) 40 " in room • TV LED (ultra-thin) 22 " in W.C. • Hairdryer • Bed of 1.80 M "Treca de Paris" House • Lighting scenes generation • Room with alarm intrusion proximity card access control system • Soundproofing of high quality • Doors with automatic shelf system • Automatic "Do not disturb" • Independent efficient air-conditioning. • Free cable and wifi internet. • Personalized Amenities, bathrobe and slippers • Safe • Mini-bar OTHER SERVICES: • Bar • Swimming pool with solarium • Sauna • Room service • Laundry and valet service. • Multilingual personnel. • Mobile Business center • Optimal Concierge service THE ECO HOTEL: • Energy efficient lights • Last generation air conditioning energy efficient • Rooms Automation system energy efficient • Solar panels for hot water circuit. • Reused potable water circuit for w.C. Tanks • No printing hotel protocol AN UNSURPASSABLE LOCATION: • 150 metres from Rambla de Catalunya and 200 from Paseo de Gracia. • 250 Meters from La Pedrera (casa Mila) • 100 meters from Diagonal and main Barcelona's shopping area • Semi-pedestrian area in the middle of the Eixample district.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Catalan

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
513Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
86Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1225Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 585
  • 465
  • 105
  • 32
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
V is for Visitor wrote a review Jul 2022
Tallinn, Estonia2 contributions
We loved that hotel and stayed all the times we visit Barcelona. We did the same at this time also… nothing was refreshed in 7 years at all. we got same room and I can bet I saw same marks and scratches on the door that I saw 4 years ago. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast is also average, nothing special. Resume: don’t worth its price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenniffer Morrell, Otros at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for choosing again our Hotel for exploring the city. We are working to improve and make the appropriate changes for our guests to have a nice and enjoyable stay. It is a pity that our upgrading makes you had a wrong impression about our facilities. For us, your comments are very important and we will be happy to welcome you back anytime you visit Barcelona.
Read more
Tishtoshtess wrote a review Apr 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom267 contributions140 helpful votes
Had a weekend in Barcelona and stayed at the Mirror hotel. Firstly, the good bits: - cool neighbourhood. Next to loads of nice bars and restaurants with a really cool vibe, and almost bang in the middle of La Ramblas and Sagrada Familia, so make sure you've got comfy shoes and you can manage without use of the Metro if you wanted. You can find a down to earth bar and get a beer for a few euros, or theres some higher class places (the Dry Martini next door, being an example) if you fancy something slightly classier. - Lovely staff - couldn't do enough to help us, booked us a taxi when we needed it, and gave us a call on the hotel phone once we'd checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. - SUPER comfy bed. Honestly, I slept so well. And the air con was really efficient without being too noisy also, which is a bonus. - good pressure shower with lots of options. However, the room itself is where it lost points for me. It was very much style over substance - it had fancy furnishings, but on closer investigation, it was a bit tatty. The loo roll holder was falling off the wall, the sanitary bag dispenser underneath had already fallen off and was on the floor when we arrived. The leather on the bed frame was cracking and tatty, and I don't know who's idea it was to paint the whole place white, but it really showed all the scuffs and dirt on the walls and the quilting. On top of that, there was a balcony but you couldn't open the doors to enjoy it, which was a shame because i'm asthmatic, and our room stank of cigarettes. Someone had clearly been smoking in there and the smell was stuck in the curtains. There was also dustballs on the floor and attention to detail when cleaning clearly lacked significantly. Nothing was especially well labelled, and with the walls being mirrored, some were panels and others were cupboards - which made finding anything tricky! In addition - after booking I noticed from the reviews that the loo is basically at the end of the bed, behind a frosted glass door. Which was fine. However what it didn't mention is that theres actually a small gap between the door and the wall, so at the right angle, the person you're sharing your room with can actually see you on the toilet whilst they sit on the bed! Not exactly the height of romance. If and when we return to Barcelona, I don't think i'd stay again. For the price we paid for our stay, i'd expected a little more, but it was certainly all talk and no trousers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenniffer Morrell, Otros at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded May 2, 2022
First of all, we thank you for your confidence in our services, especially for having taken the time to share your opinion after your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about our location, our staff, and our comfy bed. On the other side, we kindly ask for your apologies for the perception of our facilities, but good to us, as they will help us to continue improving day by day. After informing our Maintenance Department we have activated an action plan, as our only aim is trying to do our best in all areas, and not being able to fulfill your complete satisfaction, for us, is a way of knowing that we must pay more attention to details. We hope to have another opportunity one day soon, Jem Customer Care
Read more
Lisa P wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We were extremely disappointed. 1. We had intermittent internet, and when it was available, it was very slow. 2. Intermittent hot water on the first day and evening. 3. There was a Lipstick stained drinking glass in the accommodation; there was a recycled paper coaster for drinking glass from the previous client. 4. One of the shower heads fell off, and there was a significant amount of mold in shower heads. Hotel management stated housekeeping couldn't clean it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenniffer Morrell, Otros at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded Apr 10, 2022
We appreciate your comments on improvement. We are truly sorry that all in all a host of circumstances have come during your stay. We try to do our best.
Read more
Sergei B wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions8 helpful votes
Good points: very friendly staff and great location Bad points: smell of dirty water throughout the hotel, uncomfy beds, tear and wear in the room, poor housekeeping, the sink is actually inside the room, shower and WC are also separately and WC has a glass door with a big gap at the bottom and the top, so you can hear everything if someone is using WC. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel, 3 star at it's best.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenniffer M-, Otros at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded Mar 12, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a nice stay. If we would have known about your discomfort with your room, we would have changed you to another one. It is a shame that when booking you did not see the details of our rooms, so when you have arrived at yours, he wouldn't have been surprised We have taken note of your comments to improve and we hope to have another opportunity one day soon. Best Regards, Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
amandasmith_11 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom41 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Had a wonderful stay here for my husbands birthday! The staff are all lovely, really helpful and smile all the time. Made us feel very welcome.Our room was beautiful very clean and tidy . Comfy bed had a good nights sleep especially with the black out blinds. The only thing to mention is no kettle in the room which we missed greatly as we love a cuppa before heading down for breakfast the coffee machine doesn’t cut it I’m afraid. The breakfast was delicious couldn’t fault it at all a mixture of continental and cooked breakfast. The location was very good also , we wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenniffer M-, Otros at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded Mar 12, 2020
We thank you for your kind comments and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back! Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Waterfall6669 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom19 contributions20 helpful votes
This hotel is a gem. Stunning clean white and mirrored decor, super comfortable and quiet rooms and attentive staff. Location is convenient to good local restaurants and tapas bars and staff are very knowledgeable of area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenniffer M-, Otros at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded Mar 12, 2020
We are glad to know that you have truly enjoyed our location. We appreciate your kind comments about our services and we hope to welcome you back one day soon. Best regards, Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Claudio Cervantes wrote a review Jan 2020
Cluj-Napoca, Romania9 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel is modern and clean. The breakfast is very good. Staff very helpful. The location is central and you can walk to pretty much everywhere. The breakfast chef had a very clean kitchen. Our favourite place to stay when in Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded Feb 4, 2020
We are to hear that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your favorite option when visiting Barcelona. We hope to continue doing our best to welcome you back. See you soon ✌✌ Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
50Shadez wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York420 contributions116 helpful votes
+1
Excellent location, friendly staff, and great breakfast. The hotel is a boutique hotel with a very modern touch. The hotel is designed around mirrors. The employees are helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean. I didn't give then 5 starts for basics things that a hotel of this category should have. The rooms do not have enough outlets and only one USB port to charge electronic devices. The rooms do not have an iron and coffee maker. Also, there are no extra pillows and blankets.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded Feb 4, 2020
We are glad you had a nice stay and we truly appreciate your kind comments and the ones to improve either. Ref. to your feedback, except for the coffee maker (only available on superior rooms) we would have send any extra you have mentioned, as we have then upon request. We are sorry, for the inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back one day soon, Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Sonya K wrote a review Jan 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark4 contributions
This hotel was the best! Good service and comfortable bed! Location = in the middle of everything. We could walk, that’s how close everything was😍 I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again when I’m in Barcelona 😍
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Thanks for having chosen us and for sharing your experience so delightfully. We will be glad to welcome you back one day soon. 😁😁 Best Regards, Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Simon D wrote a review Jan 2020
Moira, United Kingdom228 contributions122 helpful votes
Quite often, designer and friendly are worlds apart, but not here. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with smiles. Patricia and the fellas are genuine nice people and nothing is a bother to them. The hotel room is accessed almost directly from the elevator and seems almost space age with all the swipe sliding doors etc. Everything is as the name says, mirrored, although the room is a nice mix of white padding, white glass and mirrors which at least prevents you thinking the room is full of people who look like you and your other half. Scary! Rooms clean altho being white perhaps a little tired in places and more noticable because of the colour. Bed comfy and a wonderful multi jet walkin shower. The area is nice and quiet as well yet only a 10 minute stroll to the main shopping areas. Excellent and great value for money. Recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCareABaC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Mirror Barcelona
Responded Jan 8, 2020
We appreciate your kind comments and for sharing with other travelers your most sincere opinion! We are glad to know that you have truly enjoyed our service and comfort. Hoping to see you soon, Jenniffer Customer Care
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the mirror barcelona hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mirror Barcelona
Which popular attractions are close to The Mirror Barcelona?
Nearby attractions include HEMINGWAY - Gins & Cocktails (0.3 miles), Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas (0.04 miles), and Solange Cocktails & Luxury Spirits (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mirror Barcelona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Mirror Barcelona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Mirror Barcelona?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Mirror Barcelona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tino - esto no es una pizza, Locavore Barcelona, and Ándele París.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mirror Barcelona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is The Mirror Barcelona located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Mirror Barcelona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Mirror Barcelona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to The Mirror Barcelona?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (1.6 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (2.1 miles), and The Carmel Bunkers (1.8 miles).
Is The Mirror Barcelona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.