We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Barcelona
See available hotels

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We offer a homelike stay to a friendly Barcelona visitors.The price includes: wifi, lining and towels, breakfast and room cleaning service.Each room is equipped with double bed, they all have wooden floors, large balconies and are bright. The place is in Poble Nou quarter. A lively area near the Barcelona sand beach and very near the centre (6 tube stops away, 15 minutes) and well conetcted with the rest of the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
123Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centers catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
10Reviews
7Photos
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Lucia was very warm and welcoming, and gave us lotsa help when we needed directions! the apartment is simple and nice, and theres a bathroom which is shared among guests from the other three rooms. simple breakfast is offered, usually consisting of toasts and butter with nice
Read more
Overall my stay at Madana B&B was not that unplasent, but we had problems sleeping because of the noise that came from ouside (the windows weren't soundproff). But that was't the only problem, because the bed was squeaqing evry time I or my husebund moved, and it felt like a
Read more
I would love to give Manada a glowing review because the hostess seemed so nice, but unfortunately, there were problems. The hostess was gone when we arrived and for the rest of our stay. The woman who worked for her was unpleasant. She spoke no language other than Spanish (no
Read more
Response from manada1, Gerente at Manada B&B
Responded Oct 29, 2011
Dear Customer, thank you for your criticism, as it helps us to improve. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you have had in our B&B. Please let me comment some of the bad experience you have mentioned. The person you had unplasent experience with has been replaced several months ago. And fortunately we now have a nice and caring person to care for our guests. There are now fans in every room and the windows are double glazed for insulation. It is true that in the hot months it is usually preferable to keep the windows open, which involves listening to the sounds of the city. The fire station near our flat is one of the few small stations in town and quite rarely gets busy though I do agree that the occsional sirens can be unpleasant. We clean all of all rooms daily and change sheets and towels every 4 days or earlier if the host asks us. We sweap the room and take the bin out and make bed for our guests. During your stay I disinquihly remember changing it for your daughter. As for the breakfast, I am not sure what you mean by your comment on "real breakfast". We aim to offer a simple but satisfying breakfast freshly prepared in our kitchen as a default and ask any of our guests for their particular wishes upon their arrival (which we try to satisfy within reasonable means). Overall we are working hard on running our home as a clean, friendly place, where every customer is treated with kindness (as many other reviewers has kindly commented) and respect. And we try to do all that while offering a very friendly 10Euros per night (in your case). Whenever our customers are not happy we to try to do our best to accommodate them (Which you too have experienced when we have offered you 10% discount and provided you with richer breakfast that was included in your price.) I agree with your comments that travellers looking for higher comfort should look for higher class accpommodatin establishemnts in town. Meanwhile I sincerely believe that you cannot find a better value for money than the one that we offer.
Read more
My family and I booked 2 rooms for 3 days at the Manada B&B at the end of July. This was our first experience in a B&B and we were quite pleased with it. Lucia was a perfect hostess, welcoming, kind and attentive to her guests. Rooms, the shared bathroom and common areas
Read more
My husband and I stayed a week at this bed and breakfast. The owner lives there with her family and there is only one bathroom. It was very clean and very connected to the rest of the city. We were happy there. The only drawbacks were the lack of air conditioning and one
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementManada B&B
Habitación Lavanda
Photo provided by managementManada B&B
Habitación Blanca
Photo provided by managementManada B&B
Habitación Lavanda
Photo provided by managementManada B&B
Habitación Rosa
Photo provided by managementManada B&B
Habitación Jazmin
PreviousNext
12
C'è un parcheggio interno,o uno nelle vicinanze convenzionato o a pagamento?grazie
"Don't go in the summer if you want comfort. No air conditioning and no fans. Rooms on the east side are away from the fire station, but on the busier street."
ALSO KNOWN AS
manada hotel barcelonamanada bed and breakfast
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaPoblenouSant Martí
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing