We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good40%
  • Average10%
  • Poor30%
  • Terrible0%
  • May 23, 2012
    “very nice apartment, ok location”
  • Nov 11, 2011
    “Noisy and squeaky bed”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
1
4
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
4
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Lucia was very warm and welcoming, and gave us lotsa help when we needed directions! the apartment is simple and nice, and theres a bathroom which is shared among guests from the other three rooms. simple breakfast is offered, usually consisting of toasts and butter...More

Date of stay: July 2011
1  Thank NeeGooo
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Overall my stay at Madana B&B was not that unplasent, but we had problems sleeping because of the noise that came from ouside (the windows weren't soundproff). But that was't the only problem, because the bed was squeaqing evry time I or my husebund moved,...More

Date of stay: October 2011
Thank Madalina_eu
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I would love to give Manada a glowing review because the hostess seemed so nice, but unfortunately, there were problems. The hostess was gone when we arrived and for the rest of our stay. The woman who worked for her was unpleasant. She spoke no...More

Date of stay: August 2011
1  Thank PdxLMG
Response from manada1, Gerente at Manada B&BResponded October 29, 2011

Dear Customer, thank you for your criticism, as it helps us to improve. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you have had in our B&B. Please let me comment some of the bad experience you have mentioned. The person you had unplasent...More

Reviewed September 6, 2011

My family and I booked 2 rooms for 3 days at the Manada B&B at the end of July. This was our first experience in a B&B and we were quite pleased with it. Lucia was a perfect hostess, welcoming, kind and attentive to her...More

Date of stay: July 2011
Thank Lynn B
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed a week at this bed and breakfast. The owner lives there with her family and there is only one bathroom. It was very clean and very connected to the rest of the city. We were happy there. The only drawbacks...More

Date of stay: June 2011
Thank GirlieB
View more reviews
About
Description
We offer a homelike stay to a friendly Barcelona visitors.The price includes: wifi, lining and towels, breakfast and room cleaning service.Each room is equipped with double bed, they all have wooden floors, More large balconies and are bright. The place is in Poble Nou quarter. A lively area near the Barcelona sand beach and very near the centre (6 tube stops away, 15 minutes) and well conetcted with the rest of the city. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Number of rooms
4
Price range
$34 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Manada Bed And Breakfast
,
Manada Hotel Barcelona
,
Manada B&B Barcelona, Catalonia
Location
Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Sant Marti / Poblenou
Number of rooms
4
Price range
$34 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Manada Bed And Breakfast
,
Manada Hotel Barcelona
,
Manada B&B Barcelona, Catalonia
Location
Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Sant Marti / Poblenou
Nearby
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's
skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that
this area of town is the newly crowned technological
park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley
containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well
as a host of local and international high tech
companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents
and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 520 nearby hotels
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
775 reviews
.06 miles away
Melia Barcelona Sky
2,917 reviews
.07 miles away
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
1,467 reviews
.19 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
1,734 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,300 nearby restaurants
Kalamata
64 reviews
.17 miles away
Sports Bar Italian Food Diagonal
153 reviews
.11 miles away
Jamon Jamon
64 reviews
.07 miles away
L' Artesana Poblenou
49 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,711 nearby attractions
Museu Can Framis
84 reviews
.33 miles away
MUHBA Oliva Artes
8 reviews
.17 miles away
Top Secret Room Escape
89 reviews
.10 miles away
Bharma
6 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Manada B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't go in the summer if you want comfort. No air conditioning and no fans. Rooms on the east side..."
PdxLMG
Oct 16, 2011
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing