We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Residencia Melon District Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencia Melon District Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 2 days and it was good. The rooms were small yes but if you're not in the hotel most of the time its not bad. We had a twin room and it was clean. There is also a pool which I think is pretty good and you get a beautiful view from there too. The location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iris C
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights. Room small but modern, clean and everything you need. Had a good view of the sagrada familia from our room. Rooftop pool was amazing! Friendly staff. Closest metro is called Marina, takes you into the centre in 3 stops, located about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. T10 pass for €10 euros gives you 10... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NaomiandTash
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Hi Naomi, hi Tash, Thank you for the great review of our residence! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you had a nice #MelonExperience. Thank you for describing in detail our hotel. We really appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with the community. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see... More 

Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff! They will help you for whatever you need. We had a studio, and it was just good enough. Especially because I was there for work, so I didn't spend much time in the room. I wouldn't choose this place again if I had te go back for a holiday. Security was also very good, after midnight there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 448hayatb
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Hi, thank your for your kind review and your feedback. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We take note of your remarks and we will do our best in order to keep improving our services and facilities. Regards. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was no single thing that bothered us or didn´t like about Melon District Marina. Yes, it is a youth hotel and therefore the rooms are small, but they have a very spacious closet to put all your things in. Also, the room was very clean and the receptionist, as well as the cleaning staff and the cafeteria staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TaniPilz
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Dear Tani, Thank you for the great review of our residence! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you had a nice #MelonExperience. Thank you for describing in detail our hotel. We really appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with the community. It is very important for us to take care of all the... More 

Skarnes, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were tiny but clean. The floor outside my bathroom was damaged and made it close to impossible closing the bathroom door. The air condition made the room comfortable. Close to a metro station and easy getting around. It was located in a ok walking distance from most places I wanted to go, and there were lots of restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Hi Heidi, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we were particularly delighted to learn we managed to meet your expectations regarding the quality of service received from the moment of arrival! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perhaps we didn't do our research properly but we would not have booked this accommodation if we had known it was a hostel!! The pictures led us to believe it was much bigger than it was in reality. When we walked in the room we nearly cried - there was enough room for the small double bed, walk space (for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddie N
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Dear Maddie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Regarding towels & amenities, this is our policy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I should have listened to the other reviews!! It was a place to sleep. First, the room was filthy (marks on the walls and hair in the bathroom). The room was tiny, what I expected, but it was like you cannot move around tiny. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Its saving grace quiet, cheap, and clean sheets/towels. The cafeteria... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia L
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Hi Julia, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a fairly good location some decent bars about but they aren't open till the evening, Razzmatazz night club is a stones through away. Small rooms, Clean, ideal for travelling students, €7 taxi ride to beach and clubs, €30 taxi ride to the airport overall a decent hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Sion D
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sion, thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that we have made your stay a memorable one and we have met your expectations. Rest assured I have shared your feedback with everyone and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards from Barcelona! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible experience, the accommodation looks nothing like the pictures, it was horrible and dirty. On top of that it was very noisy the music seemed to be coming from the building and could not get any rest what so ever. I recommend to not waste your money on this, it is not worth it one bit.

Helpful?
Thank galyadi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. First thought was room was quite small but wasn't a huge problem we still had a great stay. Kitchen and pool was available. Location was great. Metro was only around the corner and it was only 3 stops to take you to the central of Barcelona (so super easy). Breakfast didn't have a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tegan P
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Marina, responded to this review

Hi Tegan, thank you for your kind review and feedback. We love hearing from our guests! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great Melon Experience. Thank you for describing in detail our residence and for taking your time to share your experience with the community. We hope to see you again soon! Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

609 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (328)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Cooking Lounge (37)
Viewed
Meeting Lounge (30)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#179 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#78 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,398 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#204 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
INOUT Hostel
#238 of 751 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Montjuic
Residencia Melon District Poble Sec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighborhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centers catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melon District is the largest student residence hall in Barcelona with a new concept of accommodation for short trips to the city. MelonDistrict offers both double and twin bed rooms for daily stays, all with private bathroom, and a shared cooking lounge to cook, socialize and relax. At the rooftop you will find a pool to enjoy Barcelona's weather. Melon District also offers Free Wi-Fi internet access, parking and cafeteria. Melon District Marina is located two minutes away from subway stop L1 Marina. The residence is also very close to Sagrada Familia and Barcelona's beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Melon District Marina

Address: Sancho de Avila 22, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: $69 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residencia Melon District Marina 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Residencia Melon District Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Melon District Marina Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay