We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar
Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Honestly, I feel bad for saying that it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, because the staff was ok. They could be more friendly, but whenever I asked for something, they were quite helpful. However, the cleaning service is awful. We checked in on Thursday noon, and the room was "cleaned" on Saturday! By the way, by... More 

Helpful?
Thank stefaniw_gr
MartiCodolar, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar, responded to this review

Dear stefaniw_gr, We appreciate your comment as a possibility to improve our service in our guesthouse. Right now, as you can check in our website or other websites, the cleaning service is every 4 days with the changing of the sheets and emptying the bins in the rooms and towels are changed every 3 days as a sustainable policy in... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Large grounds, clean but small rooms. More than a short walk to train station into centre of Barcelona. Staff helpful. A convention was being held whilst we were there and loud music was played in the open grounds until after midnight. OK if you don't mind commuting. Rooms priced accordingly.

Helpful?
Thank BeverleyBell
Tau, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This appears to be a Catholic institution with several buldings, with the basic hotel rooms and the reception in the newer building to the right after the entrance. Breakfast (simple, but sufficient) is served in one of the older buildings, where there also is dormitory accommodation for youth groups. The surrounding park is very nice. Quiet area, but the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank sigmundm

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

It's a short walk to Metro and quick access to sights. Staff friendly and helpful. Food is good. Rooms are clean. Restful grounds with fountains, ponds, parrots, and turtles. Parking. Free Wifi. Good price. There is a very good seafood restaurant on the way to Metro. In the other direction is a local bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank Birdy509
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Coming by car, easy to get to, only problem being delayed by two accidents on their equivalent of m25. Very quiet location, 5 minutes walk to metro that was quick and cheap to reach city centre. Secure parking and beautiful idyllic gardens. Basic, no frills room, but clean, comfortable, quiet and perfect for what we needed. Receptionist helpful and spoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank helenmcsherry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Hotel was good, Breakfast buffet was great , the only thing that is not accurate is the distance from Metro Station which is more than 800 Meters but was listed as only 300 , and to make it worse, it is up the hill when you return with you luggage, if this is not a problem with you go for... More 

Helpful?
Thank hsmousa
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Silmply is a wonderful Hotel where you can enjoy your holiday..The breakfast is delicious..and the nature is near you..Metro is a 5 min away.. i like :) I enjoyed my holiday in Barcelona..it was easy a place to be found..

Helpful?
Thank AmineDO
bolton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

Fantastic little gem in Barcelona....... stayed here one night whilst on a trip... its a bit like an up market hostal... but then, no, its more like a hotel.. You CAN expect a clean, comfortable, room with private bathroom and toilet, good towels.. You will not get toiletries, mints on your pillow, or a private TV There is a TV... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gerry c
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

Hotel or really more a hostel really situated in the beautiful gardens of an old seminary, Considering how central it is to Barcelona attractions, this is a really cheap place to stay.. Just turn left outside the gates, walk down the hill and turn left at the giant matches, then a five minute walk up hill takes you to Montbau... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Triple Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#391 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Segre
Pension Segre
#481 of 523 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Travelodge L'Hospitalet
#373 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hesperia Sant Joan
#177 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#314 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Hostal Sans
#306 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guesthouse of the Salesian seminari Martí-Codolar The hostelry of the Salesian seminary Martí-Codolar is a place of shelter for people or groups who wish to spend a few days of rest in an idyllic garden environment, a few minutes from Barcelona town center. Our means and resources are limited and we cannot provide the services of a commercial hotel, but we do offer all the amenities in a friendly and familiar atmosphere. To make it possible, we ask all our visitors to follow a set of simple rules: Reception Our reception staff is 24 hours available. Dinning-room service The dining room works as self-service, but the tables are assigned on a group basis. After each meal and before leaving the dining room you are obliged to collect your dishes from the table and leave them in the indicated containers. Breakfast is served from 08:00 to 09:30 am, lunch from 01:30 to 03:00 pm and dinner from 08:00 to 09:30 pm. In all cases the dining room will close thirty minutes after the set time. For hygiene and cleanliness reasons, it is not permitted take food or drink away from the dining room. If for health reasons you need a menu with special needs, it will be necessary to let us know at the moment you book your stay. You also must do so in case you wish to request a picnic. In case your arrival is out of the aforementioned timetables we can also offer you a picnic, which you can pleasantly enjoy in our gardens as well. Large groups - more than 10 people - must request their intention to book meals or the cancellation of these with a minimum notice of 24 hours. Not being done this way, in the first case we could not guarantee the service, and in the second guests should equally pay. Smaller groups will be able to report back on their intentions until 10:00 pm of the same day, which will be also valid for the regulations of meals for larger groups. Bedrooms Bedrooms do not have TV and it is not allowed to smoke or cook inside them. Check-out is before 11:00 am, with the delivery of keys at reception. The bed linen is changed every three days and the towels every two days of stay. Common spaces We request the most attention and care with the animals and plants in our gardens. Furniture Furniture should not be moved from its place, unless having our explicit authorization, and this also includes the garden. Parking Our parking is very limited in its dimensions, so please reduce the number of vehicles to park in order to not saturate it and park always respecting the limited areas. Buses must be announced at the time of booking and will be assigned a specific space. Given these circumstances, the hostelry cannot guarantee parking spots for all its guests at all times. Others Always take the precaution to close the doors of your bedroom because the guesthouse Martí-Codolar is not responsible for the possible misplace of belongings, which also includes the ones left in reception. In order to ensure the rest for all our guests, please be silent between 11:00 pm and 08:00 am. The internet access is free and the key will be advised at the front desk upon arrival. It is not permitted the use of bathing suits or the lack of pieces of clothing in the public spaces of the house, neither the exhibits that could dismiss morality or the appeal of the rest of the guests. The Salesian Seminary Martí-Codolar reserves the right to refuse admission in case of non-compliance with these rules. Have a nice stay and hope to see you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar

Address: Avda. Cardenal Vidal i Barraquer, 15, 08035 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $54 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Salesiana Marti-Codolar Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay