We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Urban Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Urban Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. They were very helpful when we arrived to checked in. They gave us some suggestions of where to visit. We bought our Bus Touristic tickets from them. It was very convenient. The walk to the bus pick up was just 15 mins away. There were groceries shops nearby and Muslim restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharizad S
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharizad S, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write the nice review about us. It was a pleasure to host your family. If you ever come back, please contact us through our website or telephone and we will offer you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed October 4, 2016

The location is perfect! Espanja square is in 5 minutes. There are 3 metro stations nearby. It is quite convenient to get to/from the airport using AirBus. Hotel staff are very careful and helpful! They tried to help us with any questions and gave some good advice. The price/quality rate is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmashaev
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear kmashaev, Thanks a lot for the nice review and for taking the time to write it. We hope to host you again in the future. If you ever want to come back, please contact us, you will get the best rate if you book directly with us. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The location was good; the apartment and rooms are O.K., the cleaning is poor; the pillows are awful, the sheets and towels are grey and old; Please, remove the WC brush, or at least clean it properly. The smell inside could be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stspanu
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear stspanu, First of all thanks for taking the time to write the review. We´d like to apology for the inconvenience about the cleaning, as it is usually one of our strength and it is normally very well rated. We will let it know the corresponding department for them to improve. According to the towels and sheets, we have already...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Urban suites was a very comfortable place to stay with all the facilities needed. Very close to the metro and only a few short stops to the sites of Barcelona. Staff were very helpful. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiethomson_qld
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear katiethomson_qld, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We hope to host you again next time you travel to Barcelona. In case that you want to come back, please contact us directly and we will offer you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Perfect appartements for visiting Barcelona. All of us was there for a convention in the Gran Via 2, so these were halfway the convention center and the city center. The appartment is as described. Place d'espanya is very close 5 - 10 minutes walk where you can jump on most major subways. If you walk 5 minutes up you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Attractieverhuur
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Attractieverhuur, First of all thanks a lot for taking the time to write the good review. We hope to host you next time you come on holidays or to work. No neccesary to remark that you will always get the best deal booking directly with us, as you mentioned it here:) Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Bangalore
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Me and two of my friends were on a spain trip and has booked two rooms in urban suites for 4 days. On reaching the place we were rudely and coldly informed "we have a problem...no rooms available!" We were told someone had an emergency and hence continuing in the room we booked. We were not informed earlier and moreover...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shefali M
Isabel_Direccion, Director General at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shefali M, We apologize if it seemed you that we did not care, because we really did and we lived the situation very differently: A guest that had stayed in one of our apartments during his medical treatment had to stay one more day due to his bad condition. We were fully booked and we saw that he could...

Petah Tiqva, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed August 27, 2016

A perfect place to stay in barcelona with family, all you need in a short distance walk, train station, metro and buses, in a nice and plesant apartment, well equiped with all you need to ease your stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
superciclista, Propietario at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Tks a lot for your kind review we hope to see you next time in Barcelona

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We flew from Guernsey 30th July, as we did not get to Urban Suites till approx. 11pm, we telephoned the number on the door, and within a couple of mins reception arrived to let us in. The apartment was very clean, and spacious and quite. The location is fantastic, in a small road off the main street, we felt safe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank daveandjo2016
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear daveandjo2016, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We hope to host you again in the future. If you ever want to come back, please send us an email or check availability on our website, where you will get the best deals. Best regards, Raquel

Shanghai, China
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We were glad we chose this location as it's a little bit away from the crowded touristy parts of Barcelona and with excellent transport links. The apartments are spacious and well equipped with dishwasher, stove, microwave oven and refrigerator. There are washing machines in the building with free Washing powder and softener. Staff is super friendly and very helpful. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saimaloan
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Saimaloan, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We hope to host you again in the future. Remember that doing the reservation directly with us (email, telephone or official website) you will get the best rate. Thanks again for trusting us and best regards, The Urban Suites team

Reviewed July 19, 2016

Isa in the reception gave us great service upon arrival. After cancelling a horrible Airbnb reservation and coming to The Urban Suites it was like an oasis i comparison. Smiles on faces on the whole family. Really enjoyd 5 nights here with the family. Having seperate 2 bathrooms for each bedroom. With 3 girls aged 7-15 we need the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svein F
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Svein F, Thanks a lot for the nice review about us. It was a pleasure to host you and help you to organise your stay. If you ever come back to Barcelona, please write us or book through our website, where you will find our best rates. Best regards, The Urban Suites team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
4pax Suite (77)
Viewed
5pax Suite (77)
Viewed
6pax Suite (118)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#136 of 518 in Barcelona
452 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#47 of 755 in Barcelona
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
MH Apartments Barcelona
MH Apartments Barcelona
#70 of 755 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Urban Suites is a building of holiday apartments in Barcelona, situated 5 minutes walking from Spain Square and 5 minutes walking from Sants Station. It has four metro station very closed ((Tarragona, Espanya, Sants Estación & Hostafrancs), that´s why is very well conected to La Rambla, Camp Nou and Sacred Family.The Urban Suites is very well communicated to the airport. The airbus stops in Spain Square and the train from the airport in Sants Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Urban Suites

Address: Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $84 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Urban Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Urban Hotel Barcelona
The Urban Suites Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Urban Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Urban Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in the part of the complex near the corner. Insist on a room in the block which houses the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles geocacherkb, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“suites in the back are quieter, suites in the front show, may not be as quiet but show you local people going about their daily lives.”
 of 5 bubbles schnoodleontheroad, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 215 facing street but room is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ouichoo, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the backyard are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles eti465, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“When booking, We asked for a first floor room which was lovely and light.”
 of 5 bubbles 102amyl, Feb 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay