We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Urban Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Urban Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We flew from Guernsey 30th July, as we did not get to Urban Suites till approx. 11pm, we telephoned the number on the door, and within a couple of mins reception arrived to let us in. The apartment was very clean, and spacious and quite. The location is fantastic, in a small road off the main street, we felt safe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank daveandjo2016
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear daveandjo2016, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We hope to host you again in the future. If you ever want to come back, please send us an email or check availability on our website, where you will get the best deals. Best regards, Raquel More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were glad we chose this location as it's a little bit away from the crowded touristy parts of Barcelona and with excellent transport links. The apartments are spacious and well equipped with dishwasher, stove, microwave oven and refrigerator. There are washing machines in the building with free Washing powder and softener. Staff is super friendly and very helpful. Great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saimaloan
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Saimaloan, Thanks a lot for the nice review. We hope to host you again in the future. Remember that doing the reservation directly with us (email, telephone or official website) you will get the best rate. Thanks again for trusting us and best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Isa in the reception gave us great service upon arrival. After cancelling a horrible Airbnb reservation and coming to The Urban Suites it was like an oasis i comparison. Smiles on faces on the whole family. Really enjoyd 5 nights here with the family. Having seperate 2 bathrooms for each bedroom. With 3 girls aged 7-15 we need the extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Svein F
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Svein F, Thanks a lot for the nice review about us. It was a pleasure to host you and help you to organise your stay. If you ever come back to Barcelona, please write us or book through our website, where you will find our best rates. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Good location and that's all...... The apartment is not that big as it is advertised. But what's Incredible is having your sheets changed ONCE in two weeks....... unforgivable..... The same for the houskeeping.....ONCE in two weeks..... Do I have to ASK for a sheets replacement in a two-week Stay ???? There are for sure better B&B in BCN that deliver... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe A
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe, We are sorry and surprised to read such a negative vision of us, you did not mention your unhappiness any of the times we crossed with you in the building. You were with you family from 3rd to 16th july and we fully cleaned your apartment and change your sheets and towels 7th and 11st july. This was... More 

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We were looked after again very well at the apartment after coming here twice before and were given a warm friendly welcome once more. Perfect if you have young children as there is plenty of space, certainly there was for our little daughter. The kitchen diner area was very spacious and adequate to cook for 5, as we had our... More 

Helpful?
Thank VFung
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear VFung, Thanks a lot for trusting again in us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see your whole family again in the near future. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

The building is on a side street, two blocks from the main street, and without major signage you can´t spot from the distance. In fact, our cab driver couldn´t find it and we ended up getting help from a local sanitation worker to point us to the right building. It´s a decidedly low-key entry where you ring the bell. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andy S, Thanks a lot for writing such a nice and detailed review about us. You have portrayed our location perfectly. If you ever come back to Barcelona, please send us an email or book through our website, where you will find the best rates. Best regards, Raquel More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I was at the end of 2 months travel through Europe and went to Barcelona to rest before two long flights. I booked and wrote a written request for a quiet room as well as ticking the "quiet room" request box. Unfortunately the suites are split into 2 parts and the part I was in is on the comer opposite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank geocacherkb
Isabel_Direccion, Gerente at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear K We are sorry that during the cellebration of the Sonar Festival we had plenty of young people coming in / out for Sonar Day and Night. We know there was a lot of noise not only from the Apartments also from the Street that we are not able to control . The cleaning women make a mistake as... More 

travelling
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This was, I think, my 8th stay at the Urban Suites. Going to the Urban Suites feels like going to "my other home". I have stayed in many of the suites and they all have the same high standard for cleanliness, décor, fixtures and furnishings and they all have very well supplied kitchens. The location is unbeatable if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank schnoodleontheroad
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear schnoodleontheroad, Thanks a lot for the super nice review. We love to receive your emails asking for availability because it is exactly what you mentioned on your text: a friend is coming to visit us. So please keep coming to Barcelona and next time bring us back the ladies :) Big hug, Raquel&Isa More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Nice receptionists, comfortable room, fully equipped kitchen. Good restaurants in 5min. walk. 2 supermarkets nearby. Free laundry machines available on the roof. 5 -10min. from Sants station. 10min. walk from Las arenas mall and bike rental. Walking distance from Camp nou studium. Amazing hospitality. We really appreciate receptionists support finding way to sightseeing places, printing out tickets.

Helpful?
Thank lollipopstreet
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear lollipopstreet, Thanks a lot for the nice review. If you ever come back to Barcelona, please contact us (email, phone or official website) and we will provide you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. 1. Conveniently located within walking distance from Sants Barcelona if you arrive by train 2. Just a bit off the city center. Near Taragona Metro, which facilitates easy access to many sights in Barcelona 3. In quiet residential area, and can have good sleep 4. Spacious , well equipped and well cleaned upon arrival 5. Reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank ouichoo
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this review

Dear ouichoo, Thanks a lot for the nice review. If you ever come back to Barcelona and want to stay in our apartments, please book directly with us and we will offer you our best rate. Best regards, The Urban Suites team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
4pax Suite (77)
Viewed
5pax Suite (77)
Viewed
6pax Suite (118)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#23 of 744 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#4 of 744 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#9 of 744 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Urban Suites is a building of holiday apartments in Barcelona, situated 5 minutes walking from Spain Square and 5 minutes walking from Sants Station. It has four metro station very closed ((Tarragona, Espanya, Sants Estación & Hostafrancs), that´s why is very well conected to La Rambla, Camp Nou and Sacred Family.The Urban Suites is very well communicated to the airport. The airbus stops in Spain Square and the train from the airport in Sants Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Urban Suites

Address: Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $113 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Urban Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Urban Hotel Barcelona
The Urban Suites Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay