We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avinguda de Francesc Cambo 14, 08003 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Suite Dreams
Booking.com
$361
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$360
View deal
Hotels.com
$360
View deal
Travelocity$360
Tripadvisor$360
Destinia.com$529
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (248)
Room & Suite (109)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Barcelona EDITION
Updated 06/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#84 of 546 hotels in Barcelona
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice

The Barcelona EDITION is a luxury lifestyle boutique hotel located in the city center, beside Picasso Museum and the Barcelona Gothic Cathedral, adjacent to the Santa Caterina Market and steps away from Plaça de Catalunya, Passeig de Gràcia and Barceloneta beach. More than 15 iconic Barcelona’s main sights and historic landmarks are walking distance from the hotel, avoiding any transportation while discovering Barcelona’s best kept secrets.

The hotel epitomizes luxury through the personal, intimate, individualized and unique hotel local experience and the timelessly elegant design that Ian Schrager is known for.

The Barcelona EDITION features 100 stylish and sophisticated rooms and suites with custom-made Le Labo bathroom amenities, a selection of rooms with stunning views over the iconic architectural masterpiece Santa Caterina Market roof, multiple connecting rooms for family travel and exclusive penthouse suites with private panoramic terraces and extended space.

The hotel provides personalized service and inspired amenities for your stay in Barcelona. The evolving local and dynamic restaurants & bars experience includes the signature restaurant Bar Veraz with an outdoor sitting area, the renowned bespoke cocktail bar Punch Room, the clandestine supper club Cabaret and the iconic The Roof, a panoramic Mediterranean rooftop terrace for al-fresco all day dinning, offering stunning views of Barcelona and an outdoor plunge pool. Experience a one-of-a-kind restaurants and bars concept all under the same roof.

The Barcelona EDITION offers parking and 24 hours room service and includes free high-speed Wi-Fi, daily turndown service and access to the 24/7 gym.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
602Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
317Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
324Reviews12Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 255
  • 33
  • 14
  • 7
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
4ahmadg wrote a review Jul 2022
Costa Mesa, California2 contributions
Save your vacation from unpleasant surprise. Very disappointed with rooms and service. We were shocked how small the room was. There are hardly any drawers. Even though we had carry on luggages and only two it was very difficult to maneuver around the tiny room. Bathroom was even smaller one sink and hardly any space to even have the most basic necessities on the counter. They had rusty leaky old hose Next to toilet for their version of bidet which did not work. And there were almost no place to hang the towels. We were not able to use roof top restaurant or any of amenities as it appears they always have parties of some sort which the space is reserved and hotel guest can not access. We discuss the issues with front desk and we promptly informed them we are checking out the next day. The manager assured us that he changed the check out date and there will be no additional charges. However the next day upon check out the day manager indicated that there were no notes or check out date were made on system and charge us an additional night. We were disappointed with room, lack of any window to open for slight fresh air. Rooms are very claustrophobic. We gladly paid the extra night that we did not stay to just get out of the hotel as fast as possible. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Location is not the best specially at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio S The Barcelona EDITION, Marketing at The Barcelona EDITION
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 4ahmadg, We would like to first thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We apologize for not having met your expectations, as this is not the level of service we strive to provide. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it enables us to understand how we can improve, therefore we kindly ask you to send an email to info.bcn@editionhotels.com to further discuss your stay. Again, our most sincere apologies and we hope to be able to welcome you back to provide you with the memorable experience you deserve. Best regards, The Barcelona EDITION
Read more
Jess B wrote a review Jul 2022
San Diego, California20 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
This is our 2nd stay at The Barcelona EDITION, and we will continue to stay on future vacations. The hotel has sleek, modern beauty everywhere you look. The rooms are comfortable and will make you want to live here permanently. The property has 3 bar areas; we really enjoy their delicious cocktails at the rooftop, with a 360° view of Barcelona in an elegant setting. The hotel is central to major attractions and walk-able to the best restaurants and bars. The most important reason to stay here is the welcoming staff and front of house manager Iñigo, who made us feel right at home. All the employees here are friendly and always looking for a way to make your stay better. Until next time, Barcelona EDITION!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher floors offer amazing views of the city and Santa Catalina Market.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Traveler6425670 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I stayed at the Barcelona Edition recently and was shocked at the small rooms, poor service, and limited amenities. We booked our honeymoon here, as an Ambassador member, and the regular room we received was shockingly small, even compared to say New York City. Calling it a closet would be more fitting. Add to that the fact that we were across the hallway from a service entrance so constantly had noise out our door at all hours. Even little things that a hotel charging this much should do, like having water in a gym, was too much to ask of this sad hotel. While the hotel makes for some instagrammable photos if you crop out the negative parts, there are FAR better options throughout Barcelona, including both Marriott and non-Marriott hotels alike. I would avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio S The Barcelona EDITION, Marketing at The Barcelona EDITION
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Traveler6425670, We would like to first thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The Barcelona EDITION. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations, as this is not the level of service we strive to provide. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it enables us to understand how we can improve, therefore we kindly ask you to send an email to guestexperience.bcn@editionhotels.com to further discuss your stay. Once more, our most sincere apologies and we hope to welcome you back in order to provide you with the experience you deserve. Best regards, The Barcelona EDITION
Read more
n8fire wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreal, Canada1170 contributions212 helpful votes
I spent two nights at the Edition at the end of my trip to Spain and while the hotel location is fantastic there is definitely areas for improvement. Check-in was chaotic with the whole reception area filled with people either checking in or checking out and staff struggling to cope with customers. Coming in and out of the hotel during my stay this seemed like a regular occurrence and not the exception unfortunately. My room was nice and comfortable with a look of understated luxury but it was small and had no views to speak of. It was fine for me as I didn't intend to be spending much time in the room anyways. The rooftop bar and pool while a nice idea were so busy that it was impossible to get a chair to sit down. I think it's opened to non hotel guest and it seems to be very popular but i wouldn't plan to use it unless you are very patient. There is a cocktail bar that's opened some night but while the place looked nice it was very quiet with very average cocktails. There's definitely better cocktail bars nearby. Location is where this hotel shines, i was able to walk everywhere i wanted to which was great and certainly location is one of the reason i would come back to this hotel for.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio S The Barcelona EDITION, Marketing at The Barcelona EDITION
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear n8fire, Thank you very much for your words on your recent stay at The Barcelona EDITION. Please know that your feedback is very valuable to us as it enables the Hotel to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back and to provide you with the unforgettable experience you deserve. Best, The Barcelona EDITION
Read more
ManyMilesTraveller wrote a review Jul 2022
California113 contributions203 helpful votes
A small modern hotel with interesting interior designs. The location is convenient and you can find a very good covered market next door, where you can get good breakfasts. I enjoyed the rooftop for drinks. The staff was very nice and helpful at the Front desk (the fact that I was easily upgraded to a suite was an added bonus). This is now my hotel when I visit the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MattoTravel wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia114 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
It’s a very busy hotel in a good location, the lobby and pool feel ore so busy and small they felt more like train stations than a relaxing luxury hotel. Good things: The rooms are modern and stylish with good aircon and features (usb ports etc) along with good bathrooms. However the walls are thin (see below) The overall design is nice. The food and service are excellent. Breakfast was great, pool food was really good. Alejandra at the front desk is great. She helped us with a reservation and it was amazing. She was the highlight. Bad things: Rooms are noisy with thin walls, you can hear your neighbours and people in corridor. Pool area is too small and crowded. It was not relaxing at all. The pool itself is tiny and chilly. The pool level was not relaxing at all, plus one day they hired part of it out for a private function making it smaller and cramped. For a five star hotel, the front door was frequently unattended. Expect doormen to be honest.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
No1WorldTraveler wrote a review Jun 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada20 contributions9 helpful votes
I had great expectations and maybe too much so. I booked with FHR and I'm a Titanium/Lifetime Platinum with Marriott. I paid extra to book with FHR for the added amenities and the only one that really paid off was the noon check in which I think I would have got in either case. As far as Titanium recognition I was just congratulated and told they know how difficult that is to achieve. The included FHR breakfast wasn't really all inclusive as you can pick one egg dish but they're à la carte. So if you order two eggs, that's all you get. Potatoes or meat is extra and not included. You can get a side of fruit though included. We ended up using our $100 welcome amenity mostly for breakfast (actually only 87€ when it should have been at least 93€). For the life of me I'll never understand why they want to shortchange you on the conversion rate when they charge 5€ for a bottle of water. Lastly the room was just too small. I got upgraded from a Superior room to a Deluxe room which basically isn't even an upgrade. I couldn't even get the "DELUXE SANTA CATERINA" room showing available. The hotel had a lot of inventory bookable online. The maintenance was also lacking, there were two bottles of bodywash for the shower and no shampoo... the sink faucet handle was falling off and there wasn't consistent hot water for the shower. My stay wasn't much better than a three-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio S The Barcelona EDITION, Marketing at The Barcelona EDITION
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear No1WorldTraveler, We would like to first thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We apologize for not having met your expectations, as this is not the level of service we strive to provide. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it enables us to understand how we can improve, therefore we kindly ask you to send an email to guestexperience.bcn@editionhotels.com to further discuss your stay. Once more, our most sincere apologies and we hope to welcome you back in order to provide you with the experience you deserve.. Best regards, The Barcelona EDITION
Read more
Daniel I wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I have been traveling through Europe and as we arrived at The Edition Barcelona, we realized that I had booked our stay for the following month 😫. Joel at the front desk had a nice laugh with us, gave us a drink and quickly got on the phone with his colleague Rocio in reservations. In short order, they had it sorted and Antonio showed us to our room. Joel made us a last minute reservation at Arcano Restaurant (Highly recommend this place!) and we were off to explore Barcelona. I highly recommend this hotel. The property and its staff are to complemented.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ivana F wrote a review Jun 2022
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited this place with my friend during my vacation, I entered and wasn’t greeted by anyone had to figure out my own way to the pool and bar, took them almost an hour to take my order and right away the waiter informed me I can’t use the pool and the beds for tanning because they are for guests only… I had come all the way here to get some sun, a drink and refresh in the Pool, so they kept me in a corner with two chairs and took another hour to bring my drink which wasn’t even cold. The place is cute has a nice decor but unfortunately the staff didn’t seem to be happy at all with any guest… had one drink and left right away. Will not recommend at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio S The Barcelona EDITION, Marketing at The Barcelona EDITION
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear 200ivanaf, I would like to first extend you my apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your visit to The Barcelona EDITION. We do really appreciate your feedback, it is important for us in order to improve. It is our aim to exceed our guests' expectations and I am sorry to read that we did not accomplish to do so this time. We hope to welcome you back to The Barcelona EDITION and provide you the memorable experience you deserve. Best regards, The Barcelona EDITION
Read more
Chris H wrote a review Jun 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates189 contributions200 helpful votes
Beautiful Hotel. I loved all the soft furnishings in the room, the amenities are some of the best I’ve seen in hotels. The bar and restaurant staff are very friendly and took great care. Front office and bell staff were spot on. Very friendly and hospitable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Loved the High floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$345 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / Sant Pere / Sant Pere, Santa Caterina i la Ribera / El Born / La Ribera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Barcelona EDITION
Which popular attractions are close to The Barcelona EDITION?
Nearby attractions include Palace of Catalan Music (0.2 miles), Gothic Quarter (Barri Gotic) (0.2 miles), and Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Barcelona EDITION?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Barcelona EDITION?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Barcelona EDITION?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Barcelona EDITION?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Barcelona EDITION?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cremat 11, Pizzeria Da Nanni Barcelona, and Un gelato per te.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Barcelona EDITION?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Barcelona EDITION have airport transportation?
Yes, The Barcelona EDITION offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Barcelona EDITION located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Barcelona EDITION?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Barcelona EDITION offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.