We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meeting Point Hostels

Save
Share
Vallespir 20, 08014 Barcelona Spain
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)

About

#161 of 1,148 Specialty lodging in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hello! We are Meeting Point Hostels, a modern youth hostel in Barcelona with a friendly and international atmosphere. We provide all the necessary services and facilities to make your stay comfortable: a fully-equipped guest kitchen, a spacious and cozy terrace, a common room with satellite TV and computers, free Wi-Fi access and much more. Our rooms range from twin room, adapted for guests with reduced mobility, to 4-bed and 6-bed shared dormitories (mixed or female-only), making it ideal for groups of friends wanting to stay together as well as for solo travelers. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with shower facilities, lockers secured with keycard locks and air conditioning. Bed linen is included in the price and towels can be rented at a surcharge. Hairdryers are available at the front desk upon request. The hostel is located near the Sants train station and the L1/L3/L5 metro lines, a perfect location for sightseeing throughout Barcelona and nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
189Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
27Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
64Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 14
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elmiina wrote a review Oct 18
Helsinki, Finland96 contributions51 helpful votes
I stayed here couple nights because I had to catch an early train. This hostel is very close to the train station, just couple minutes walk. The staff was very friendly, remembered your name (which is always nice). Very clean, simple hostel. The dorm wasn't anything fancy and one thing I would change: better reading lights to the beds. Can't really give now proper review of all hostel as all common areas very closed (incl. terraces) or in limited use. The neighbourhood is nice too. Really worth to stay here if you have happen to have an early train connection somewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lee T wrote a review Jun 2021
Bozel, France43 contributions27 helpful votes
What an awesome Hostel! Super cool décor, clean, spacious, right next to the Train station. Fab kitchen, powerful shower & Free coffee. Much higher quality than the price suggests. Bargain, get it booked! Helpful friendly staff, local shops & bars & only 5 mins from the Metro so you can get to the city or beach
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Great location to the main train station & Metro
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
agdnee wrote a review Mar 2020
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions5 helpful votes
When we checked in (at 3pm) the staff told us that they had already charged us the first night and not the second night. So paid for the second night and later checked my card and they had charged me more on the second night..... why not just charge it all at once..... very dumb. Then we went into the tiny dorm rooms tht didn’t have room for our bags and the lockers they provided were already in use/ not working for the beds we were suppose to be on. So we went on the other spare beds where the lockers opened for us. Then the following night they checked people into our room tht were SERIOUSLY ill at 1am only for them to leave at 5 am. Then the next day the manager I assumed in his broken English told us that we were in the wrong bed and wrong locker and told us to change. So I told him the situation of how the lockers were in use by other people and that we therefore couldn’t change our stuff .... only to come back to our room later tht day with one of our lockers completely empty and was missing many things. Went to a doctor later during my trip and he matched the days that I was at this hostel to when I likely contracted the Coronavirus ...... such a bad place to stay do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Claudiu Nicolae Sirbuletu, General Manager at Meeting Point Hostels
Responded Dec 21, 2020
Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. Our reception is always available for any requests our guests may have and if you had asked us to help you to resolve issue with your locker, we would be glad to assist you. Only the first night is charged in advance as it is a non-refundable fee and the rest is charged on site upon arrival. We apologize if our charging policy was inconvenient for you, but this policy is clearly stated and available on our website and other booking pages prior to booking. We are also very sorry that you contracted the coronavirus during your trip, but this does not necessarily mean that it happened at our hostel. We take all possible security measures, including the distancing of guests in the rooms, for this reason our receptionist asked you to use the bed assigned to you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope that you are feeling better. Kind regards, Meeting Point Hostels team.
Read more
Nikos wrote a review Mar 2020
Greece26 contributions23 helpful votes
A very nice and comfortable hostel! Quite close to the metro station which was quite convenient if you plan to go to Barcelona and have some night fun. The bed was quite clean and comfortable and the staff really helpful :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Yas033 wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom124 contributions22 helpful votes
First hostel I’ve stayed in and really enjoyed, members of staff are really friendly and happy to help. The location of the hostel is perfect, down the road from Sants station wish will make commuting very easy around Barcelona. I would differently go and stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaSants-Montjuíc / Sants
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meeting Point Hostels
Which popular attractions are close to Meeting Point Hostels?
Nearby attractions include Training Room (0.2 miles), Scape Wars (0.3 miles), and Estación De Barcelona Sants (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meeting Point Hostels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Meeting Point Hostels?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and an oven.
What are some restaurants close to Meeting Point Hostels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olivos Comida y Vinos, Petit Pau Restaurant, and La Tere Gastrobar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meeting Point Hostels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Meeting Point Hostels?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (2.3 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (1.8 miles), and Ciutat Vella (1.9 miles).
Does Meeting Point Hostels have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Meeting Point Hostels accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.