We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pension Segre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pension Segre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed with my brother for a long weekend early November. Excellent central location close to the beach and las Ramblas. Was slightly noisy, but I guess to be expected in a hostel. Staff were friendly and on call 24/7 at Reception. Felt secure with CCTV and located on 1st and 2nd floors. Wifi included for free unusually, and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryYork
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a modern hotel, air conditioning, a TV or a computerised card key, look away. This place is really not for you. At 50 years of age, it feels a little like slumming ot a little, but that's because I'm 50 now, and have forgotten how often I used to stay in places like this, and did so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve N
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016

family visit in Barcelona destroyed! Our pram got missing at the hostel. The receptionist keeps sometimes people luggage and prams it the rooms are not ready after check in assuring it's safe. Well it is not as our pram got stolen! Are all our belongings safe too in the room. The matter is with the police as the hostel doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna J
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

It's one of the cheap place you can stay in night. Who stay in reception can speak English and warm welcome. They keep quite and clean . But my wife told me that morning room girl not changed her bed cover but when we come back after our outing she keep clean all toilets and bath rooms. Some off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thayalan T
Reviewed June 17, 2016

First visit and stayed here for 4 nights. Very centrally located. 10 minutes walk to the Cathedral, beach. The Metro (L3) is few minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants and stores close by. For the price the hostel is a great deal. Staff is available 24 hrs and they are very friendly and helpful. Room is functional and clean with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hostel because it had a good price and was central. Beds are very comfortable since I prefer sleeping in a good foam mattress. The whole place is very clean and there are plenty of bathrooms so all do they're shared ones feels that it is only for that room Very central three or four tube stations near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happy3girl
Pension45, Gerente at Pension Segre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario. Como usted menciona estamos en un lugar privilegiado, en el centro de Barcelona. Nuestro hostal posee...

Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience here. The location is great, with several big attractions within walking distance. The room was only cleaned once over our four night stay, but the rooms were extremely clean. Our four bed room was very spacious and had a great bathroom. Front desk staff were friendly, though there was some confusion about room keys. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rwood214
Pension45, Propietario at Pension Segre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario. Nos encontramos en uno de los barrios mas emblemáticos de la ciudad de Barcelona, y cerca...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed December 2, 2015

I love staying at Segre, been there the 5th time now! The staff is really friendly, they're all able to speak english (except for the cleaning lady). Nice little place to stay, but don't expect too much for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isikuu
Pension45, Gerente at Pension Segre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario. Nos complace la preferencia que usted siempre tiene con nosotros por alojarse siempre que visita Barcelona...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Great location, nice staff. That's all. The room was awfull, very very dated, hygiene wasn't great either. Bed was not comfy at all. No TV, no soap provided (just a hair shampoo????!!), there was no proper lock on the door. The room itself very noisy and you can barely sleep from 7 AM when traffic begins outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomas V
Pension45, Gerente at Pension Segre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario. Que es para usted una habitación horrible?... a disponer en ella de una cama, una cómoda,...

Reviewed September 21, 2015

We arrived in Barcelona at about 1:30 PM and checked into our private room with a bathroom and balcony. The room was very basic but had everything we needed. We were required to give our keys to the staff when we left, which is was kind of weird but didnt bother us. The location was really nice as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caitlin G
Pension45, Owner at Pension Segre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario. Disponemos de una buena ubicación cerca de las Ramblas, las playas...donde se puede ir caminando a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
4 room (17)
Viewed
5 Room (22)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Room 6 (26)
Viewed
second room (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
thirdRoom (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#386 of 519 in Barcelona
146 reviews
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#383 of 519 in Barcelona
225 reviews
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#384 of 519 in Barcelona
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#340 of 519 in Barcelona
240 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Barbara
Hotel Barbara
#478 of 519 in Barcelona
456 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#477 of 519 in Barcelona
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighborhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighborhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pension Segre

Address: C/ Simon Oller, 1 Principal, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Price Range: $34 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Segre 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pension Segre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Segre Hotel Barcelona
Segre Hotel Barcelona
Pension Segre Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pension Segre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pension Segre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Overlooking the street”
 of 5 bubbles 355SteveN, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“best value”
 of 5 bubbles 953caitling, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are located at the 3rd floor and its a shared bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles liamsie, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, less character but you will be guaranteed a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 218lenniel, Sep 28, 2014 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies, which may be louder but add to the experience! ;)”
  • The room! Small but comfy and clean
  • View from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles leighb289, Sep 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay