We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Emperatriz III

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Emperatriz III
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We had stopped by unannounced after travelling up from a festival near Salamanca, our only criteria were comfortable beds, en suite bathroom/shower and a pool!! This ticked all the boxes, and seemed luxurious compared to the campsite!! It is a bit tired and in need of some love and redecoration, but overall it was a nice place. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBurgundy
HotelEmperatriz3, Director de Recepción at Emperatriz III, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Regards Eva Merino Dpto de Recepción

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2016

This hotel not far of the motorway plenty of free parking not down narrow streets we use for overnight stop on the way to the ferry we found the staff very helpful the barman had a app which he could use to speak to anyone in any language which we have found to be very useful.When I had to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maralvor307
Reviewed October 14, 2015

The fabric of the hotel is okay but a bit tired. The bar and restaurant staff for an alleged 4 star hotel are totally incompetent, rude and unprofessional. We were in a group and only red wine was supplied, 3 bottles per 18 people, I only drink white wine and was eventually brought one only for the waiter to remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidCorf
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is a good reasonably priced hotel. We stay for one night en route with our dog. The rooms are large and in very good decorative order. Bathroom is very good our only criticism being when using the shower you must put a towel in the bath as it is very slippery. Will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinK1970
HotelEmperatriz3, Director de Recepción at Emperatriz III, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on Tripadvisor after your recent visit. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future! Eva Merino

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed August 29, 2015

We chose here as it has free parking (impossible in the old town), was within walking distance of the old centre (30 mins walk) and we got a very good price - €54 per night for the room, without breakfast. You can add break fast for €5 each, or have a cofe and tostada com tomate in the hotel caffeteria...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Bestione
HotelEmperatriz3, Director de Recepción at Emperatriz III, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on Tripadvisor after your recent visit. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future! Eva Merino

Staffordshire
Reviewed May 24, 2015

This is a mid range hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms & an historical atmosphere. They have some lovely function rooms, a restaurant & bar. We had dinner bed & breakfast at a really good price. There was not a lot of food to choice from but it was good. The waitress didnt speak english, so the receptionist helped us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dougal100
HotelEmperatriz3, Director de Recepción at Emperatriz III, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on Tripadvisor after your recent visit. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future! Eva Merino

Vila Nova de Cacela, Portugal
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stopped here en route from Bilbao to the Algarve. Easy to find from the motorway and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. The room was large, comfortable and clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable price and was adequate. Overall the hotel was great value for money. Free parking was a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Portygal
HotelEmperatriz3, Director de Recepción at Emperatriz III, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in our hotel . We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future! Eva Merino

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were traveling from Toledo to Porto, Portugal and decided to stop in Salamanca. We did not make reservations in advance but it wasn't a problem. We spotted the hotel as we drove by and decided to stop and see what they had to offer. Our room here was very large and very clean. The staff were very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer Y
Seville, Spain
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good relation quality-price. We got an offer via internet for 37€ double room, and that was a really good offer. The hotel is a bit out of fashion, it is built in the sixties or 70´s and you can notice it, but the bathroom was updated and the bedroom was very correct, clean and tidy. It is not downtown,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresagarciaazcarate
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is a great option for those interested in clean/comfortable/spacious/quiet accommodations, free parking, and want to be just a few minutes away from the action of downtown Salamanca. The staff is friendly and the breakfast (5 euro per person) was functional, Although the rooms appeared to be newly renovated (fresh paint, small flat screen TV, etc.), the facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nesalsut
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Corona de Castilla
Hotel Corona de Castilla
#42 of 72 in Salamanca
23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel IBB Recoletos Coco Salamanca
0.9 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#16 of 72 in Salamanca
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 72 in Salamanca
574 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Castellano I
Hotel Castellano I
#38 of 72 in Salamanca
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Dona Brigida
Hotel Dona Brigida
#24 of 72 in Salamanca
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Emperatriz III

Address: Avenida Padres Paules 2, 37900 Salamanca, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Price Range: $44 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emperatriz III 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Emperatriz III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emperatriz Iii Salamanca
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Emperatriz III staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Emperatriz III staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Wi Fi is very slow, shower was over the bath and the shower screen was incomplete.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidCorf, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“With the dog we stay on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ColinK1970, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
“quiet back room, this hotel only has 2 floors”
 of 5 bubbles dougal100, May 24, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back or on a side, to avoid the front side on the road.”
 of 5 bubbles teresagarciaazcarate, Sep 4, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay