We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Medina de Toledo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Medina de Toledo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Cork
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel for a visit to Toledo.This hotel is well located for walking to the old town,a short distance to the escalator to take you to the top of the wall of the old town and from there access to the main plaza.Tours of the town can be taken from the plaza by open top bus or the the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and the city. I also love to check that our staff is efficient and friendly ... but remember !. There are still many things to improve here!!!. Best regards

Cairns
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and tidy room and bathroom. Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location to the old city centre and 20 minutes walk from the train station. Our room had a street lamp immediately outside the window. The curtains were see through so you could not block out the light. Heavier curtains would solve this. Unfortunately 2 nights disturbed sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian W
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

I sincerely regret that you had noise problems during your stay. We will take note to see what we can do about it. Cheers & thank you for your comments!

UK
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Kind and helpful welcome, we had a difficult journey and appreciated good customer service. Room simply furnished, but had everything we needed. Decent coffee at breakfast. Good location for exploring Toledo, would advise not using Sat Nav to find this hotel, look on a map.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylormaker
DC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Key asset is its easy walking access into old city, less than 5 minutes to escalators that eliminate walk up hills. Rooms are sparse, small, and acceptable. Good A/C. Bathroom is tight, with shower without a holder to place soap and drain doesn’t work as well as the stream of good hot water. Cheap breakfast can be found within walls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcplanner123
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you. The soap holders are being installed these days following suggestions like yours. We appreciate the other comments, which will definitely help us make things a little better in the future. Greetings from all the team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This is not a fancy hotel, its more of a simple bed and breakfast hotel. It is in a great location just metres from the escalator that takes you into the heart of the old town. (Out the front door go left up the hill and entrance to escalator is next to the car park entrance). The escalator is free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizzigirl
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

I am amazed with your comment. I do not think that we are worth of so many good compliments. Thanks anyway

Benidorm
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We could not have found a better place for the price we paid. This place is a GEM. The place was spotlessly clean, the staff were FIRST CLASS, the breakfast was well worth the small extra charge. We had no problem with parking and this was mainly down to the help and information given when booking in. What makes us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you so far!. Happy to read all was good for you. I wonder wheather you´d be available for a position of Marketing & Advertising Manager with us, haahaaaa!!!... Taking in mind reviews like yours, we do not need to expend any money on those issues. Best regards from all of us!

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. Great value for the money we paid. Very modern room and bathroom, everything was clean and comfy. Easy to get into the centre on the escalators and the parking was ok. Helpful staff. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903kf2015
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thanks. Medina is a very small hotel which main advantages are its great ubication (verything a tourist might need within 700 meters!) and the facilities for parking in the surroundings. It is also important to point out that you don´t need to drive your car by narrow streets to reach to the Medina. Best regards from the staff

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We spent just one night but the people, Room and location are perfect! They are organized with maps and all information you need! Value for money! Breakfast is not included but they have a small coffee shop inside with a great balcony, and nice view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liraz S
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Nice to read everything was perfect during your stay. We try to do our best at any time and to improve a little bit every day. However, I´d like to point out that Medina Hotel is a small, basic one which main advantages are, as you wrote, the ubication, the parking facilities in the surroundings and the friendly staff!. Cheers

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of June. This is a charming boutique type hotel - great location being within the city walls and 3 mins from the escalators up into the city. Very friendly and efficient owners/staff, lovely breakfast and bedrooms & en suit very tastefully decorated. Would recommend with no hesitation. Thank you to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissie46-11
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Well... "Lemme" amend your fantastic headline... "HUMBLE, SMALL SUPER HOTEL" would describe us better because ours is more a guest house than a hotel taking in consideration that it is very small (only 18 rooms) and we´ve got only basic services (lodging. breakfast and coffee shop". We cannot compite with bigger 3 stars hotels in Toledo. Anyway I´m really happy...

Sheffield
Reviewed June 10, 2016

This is a lovely little hotel below the city walls of Toledo, with parking meters right outside the hotel or there is a large underground car park nearby. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable, the staff very pleasant and speak English and the hotel has lovely views. It is just a short walk from the Hotel to the escalators...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldPip
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you. You don´t need my response because it seems everything was perfect about your stay with us. In fact, you wrote a very appropiate resume of what our main advantages are... Perhaps you forgot to mention that ours is a small, guest house option in Toledo that cannot compite with bigger 3 stars hotels in the town. Cheers!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#9 of 45 in Toledo
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#2 of 45 in Toledo
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family run charming hotel, connected to the heart of the turistic & commercial old town through scalators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Medina de Toledo

Address: Bajada Desamparados 2, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Price Range: $25 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medina de Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Medina de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Toledo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Medina de Toledo staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Medina de Toledo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We have marked this as a budget hotel - but you do get a lot for your money”
 of 5 bubbles barryb563, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“start with a city tour. Must do the Alcazar and the Cathedral...”
 of 5 bubbles 629ricardol, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the cleaners store!!!! Also away from the lifts as it's a very poor hotel for noise travelling.”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminkhan, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the floor immediately below the main entrance are the best.”
  • The en-suite toilet/shower room
  • From the window in our room
 of 5 bubbles brooklyn45, Oct 3, 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in a room on the first floor and the views were amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles bardiel069, Jun 19, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay