We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Santa Isabel

#2 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although there are not many views from the rooms, there is a rooftop terrace which is fantastic. You can sit, relax and enjoy the view of the cathedral etc. The lighting changes with the setting sun are wonderful. Reception Staff was really good. It is a few short blocks to walk to the cathedral. Highly recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Jmg1travel
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is in a great location near the cathedral. Underground parking, friendly & helpful staff, nice room (not massive but with a lovely view to the front. The rooftop terrace is fantastic with views over the cathedral, old city and beyond.

Helpful?
Thank DBunts46
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apart from the excellent location, the stunning views from the rooftop balcony and the cleanliness of this hotel I would like to make a special mention for the staff. They are superb. Specifically Angel, who has gone out of her way to re-unite me with my leather jacket that I left in the cupboard. They sent it back to me... More 

Helpful?
Thank CraigSG
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Thank you for your faboulous comments on our hotel. It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hotel Santa Isabel ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that Guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very pleased to hear that our goal... More 

Denia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel certainly lives up to its already high trip advisor rating. It´s two star rating belies the quality of the hotel in every aspect. The hotel consists of two renovated buildings which have been renovated very sympathetically retaining a great atmosphere whilst achieving a good standard of comfort. Our room was in the second newer renovation and was excellent,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Britinspain7
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room, really nice restored building, great roof terrace. BUT on our second night there was a live concert in the nearby cathedral plaza and the amplified music was VERY loud and prevented me sleeping until 1am, even with earplugs in. ALso the ladies serving breakfast arrived late to open up and prioritized watching TV - the running of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette P
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I am very grateful that we have spent a few minutes of your time to tell us about your experience. We deeply regret and apologize for what happened in the cafeteria, we have already taken measures and will not happen again. We hope that in future back to our hotel and you can see the improvements for... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The old city of Toledo is unlike any other with so much to see we cannot wait to return. We only visited for one night and chose the hotel Santa Isabel for the promise of character, comfort and the reasonable price on offer. We were not disappointed. The room was not large but the bed was very comfortable, the aircon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CorkeyWilson
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your faboulous comments on our hotel. It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hotel Santa Isabel ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that Guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very pleased to hear that... More 

Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would probably not stay here again due to the very hard bedding, but that is just a personal preference. I rate the hotel as 4 stars, and the morning breakfast as 3 stars. Location-is excellent, right in the heart of the old town. I took a cab and wouldn't think of driving here. You can walk to anything worthwhile... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jonchaley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were referred here by the tourism information. From the moment we phoned we were helped (in English!) by very friendly staff. Safe parking and super clean room with air conditioner made for a wonderful stay. The little winding streets are quiet and perfect for leisurely exploring.

Helpful?
1 Thank Corle d
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear costumer; We are glad to reed such a nice review of our hotel. To us it's very importan your opinión. We hope to host you again soon. At Hotel Santa Isabel have their home in Toledo. Thanks for your attention. Greetings, Lourdes M. More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights, meeting friends there before travelling on to another town in Spain. The hotel is in a beautiful old and historic part of the lovely town of Toledo. The nearby streets are very narrow and winding, adding to the great character and style of the area. The hotel reception is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham_Linda
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We are very satisfied to see that your stay in our hotel has been of your pleasure. We hope to host you again soon. At Hotel Santa Isabel have their home in Toledo. Thanks for your attention. Greetings, Lourdes M. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

This hotel had a good location close to the cathedral. The room was nice, not modern but rustic and cosy. The AC was not working so well but satisfactory. It had friendly staff and a very nice terrace for all guests to use. There you had a beautiful view of the cathedral, both during day and night time. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evelina S
Lourdes M, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thanks for bringing your opinion on tripadvisor about your stay at Hotel Santa Isabel Toledo. We're glad you have been satisfied with our services and facilities. To choose a room based on their needs can call us directly and we inform you about availability and room types. I hope very soon. Thanks for your attention. Greetings, Lourdes M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

687 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (411)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Basic Double Room (18)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with City View (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Santa Isabel, 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Price Range: $43 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay