We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de Toledo

Traveler (1121)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (488)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 47 hotels in Toledo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
1,965Reviews
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,080
  • 644
  • 155
  • 53
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Really unique building and location. Highly recommended if visiting Toledo even though it’s a 40min walk into town ( taxi €10). Quality of hotel and staff is high and the views from both the bar terrace or the restaurant are absolutely stunning
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Overlooking the old city of Toledo, views from the Parador is unbeatable. This however does mean getting back and forth to town is a bit complicated. Room was spacious and about as I expected. Breakfast was very nice. Unfortunately I do find (some, not all) service terrible. Needed some ice cubes for drinks and got told to "get it yourself from the bar" and then being completely ignored at the bar! Is that how guests should be treated at a self claimed 4 star hotel? I guess they are not worried about that. Check-in check-out staff were very good though.
Read more
Response from Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you very much for sharing your comments through this community. We regret to know that not all our services have been as expected, we apologize for the inconveniences and , of course, we take note about that in order to improve. We look forward to receive you again in a next future. Kind regards.
Read more
The location is excellent with great view over Toledo. Easy to leave the car at the Hotel and get a taxi into town and get lost there. Swimming pool is fabulous and there always seems to be sunshine there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Response from Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We look forward to see you again in a near future. Kind regards.
Read more
Was in Toledo for a wedding just for a night, and needed a place that could accommodate a car. The Parador seemed like the best option, and in terms of location, could not ask for better. Did not have time to check-in prior to the wedding, so our check-in came quite late, at 2:30am in the morning. The front-desk attendant spoke good English, was friendly and accommodating. Was wanting for some beverages, and the front-desk attendant went to the cafeteria to provide some for us. Was pretty tired when we got into the room, and didn't have high expectations for it. The rooms were spacious. I enjoyed the attached balcony. The bed was mediocre. When other guests were on their balconies, their conversations could be heard in our room. Had their breakfast buffet at their onsite restaurant. Had a decent selection of pastries, fruits, and some meats. Not the best, not the worst. The restaurant did have a fantastic view of Toledo.
Read more
Response from Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on this community. We hope to receive you again in a near future. Kind regards.
Read more
This Parador has a superb location overlooking the city and a large terrace to take in the views. It was very busy during our stay however there was room to relax and enjoy the experience. Our standard room was quiet and comfortable and overlooked the pool. Life guard on duty and towels provided. There is a large sheltered carpark and it is advisable to leave your car and take a taxi over to the city. Main monuments/museums are closed on a Monday however the Tapestry Museum was open and was outstanding...not to be missed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Response from Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parador de toledo hotel toledoparador de hotel toledotoledo parador de hotel
LOCATION
SpainCastile-La ManchaProvince of ToledoToledo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing