We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place trains young people for a career in the hotel business so the service at all times is especially attentive. Rooms are spacious enough albeit the last renovation has been a few years in the past, and the breakfast buffet is very good, limited free parking is available outside and dinner on the terrace overlooking the gorge going right... More 

Helpful?
Thank DreB71
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

What to say ? For the price these rooms are rented... I expected more... The pool is much smaller then in real then on the picture on the website AND ONLY OPEN IN JUNE. The staff is friendly and speak English. Apparently this is a hotel school. The rooms are cleaned regularly and the rooms are very big. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AnniLaGrosse
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

This hotel is also a educational facility where students are trained to be chefs, maidens and receptionist, but do not be worried: they are supervised all the time and the quality is kept at a high standard. We did enjoy a suite, in half board. The room had two sections, separated with a door. The first one had a sofa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
Montse S, Community Management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments and we're pleased to know that your stay had been gratifiying in all the ways. Yours faithfully, Montse Salamanca. More 

Willingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

I didn't realise until I booked in that this is a hotel school, it is fairly evident once you book in though! The students on the bar served my g&t (it took four of them to work this out) initially in a wine glass then when I looked quizzical they changed to a straight glass, I was then given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattJ1985
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Extremely annoyed that my wife and I did NOT get the free breakfast, as advertised on your website. They said I hadn't booked a breakfast; do they assume that after a one night stay my wife and I don't want breakfast? Why didn't they assume that I WOULD want breakfast? Am I supposed to say to the receptionist, upon booking... More 

Helpful?
Thank George P
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Nice hotel, very clean. A short overnight stay so didn't get to see much of the facilities. Had to leave before breakfast, receptionist offered a breakfast box without me having to ask. Room furniture a little old, but ok. Free WiFi very fast.

Helpful?
Thank Fitzsy
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

I am very confused by the positive reviews that are on here. I was checked in by probably the most unfriendly receptionist that I have ever encountered. The room that I was shown to smelled of years of stale smoke, strong enough to taste and the furniture was old and damaged. I asked for another room and was moved. Didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trackman35
Montse S, Community Management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comment and has chosen us for your stay in the city. Please note that the room assigned according to you booked, which have different decor and different types. As for the Wi Fi is a service offered by the hotel for free, is installed throughout the hotel, sometimes by time, you might have some kind... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

I have stayed in the hotel two times and the most recent was in January of 2016. Both times I have stayed were for business purposes. I often travel to Tenerife for business and do not always get to choose the hotel due to my company travel policy. I was happy that I was staying here again. The hotel has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catrina S
Montse S, Community management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped: Ante todo agradecerle su comentario, nos alegra mucho que su estancia haya sido satisfactoria. Confiamos poder contar con... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is probably not the cheapest in town but most probably the best value for money The rooms are spacious and well appointed (do splash on a suite - absolutely top notch) The staff us friendly and extremely help full. If you book half board you get a 5* three course dinner TOP FREE WiFi and parking Beautifull hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erosglobetrotter
Montse S, Community management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, Ante todo agradecerle su opinión y que haya confiado en nosotros para hospedarse en su visita a la... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.4 mi away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.5 of 5 stars 1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
#6 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Barcelo Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz

Address: Avenida San Sebastian 152, 38003 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: $25 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay