We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Horizonte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Horizonte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and big rooms. Wifi works great in our room and we got mini fridge. Staff are friendly. Location is near center and the sea (less than 10min). A lot of clothing shops nearbay. No air condition and toilet door can not close or lock.

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
Horizonte H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear Jan. Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad to know that everything was good during your stay with us. About the air condition, we are a 1 star hotel, but we hace fans in all the rooms. Regards! More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

This was my 5th or 6th time here. The hotel is just a good starting point. You are nicely close to the old town and the seashore. The room are the average with small bathroom but good local standard. Good wifi. Reall trouble is parking as the narrow lanes are crazy... best to pay the underground one on the Marítima...

Helpful?
1 Thank Vitproch
Horizonte H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your value. Is really good for us to know that you repeat with us so many times. We hope to see you soon. Regards! More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Pro: Very nice hotel, with own style. Corridors with carpets - so it's quite quiet Spacious and clean room Relatively good location Good wifi Con: The most difficult thing to to get there by car throught tight one-way streets of the city (and the get to the hotel's parking which is a 100-200 hunders meters from the hotel) The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ojejkujejku
Horizonte H, Gerente at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apreciate your opinion. As we're on the city centre, we know it is not easy found a parking space, that's why we offer private parking, 1-2 minutes walking from here. For the next time, please, ask us for a room with bathtub. If it is possible, we will give you one. Regards, Hotel Horizonte. More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

+ Location is very good - just a few minutes from the port and plaza Espana by foot. + Clean, satisfying equipment. + Good price. - The mattress of the bed was a little overused. - They went into our room because of cleaning, without question (though there was a doormark for that, and we did not hang out). Maybe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ingi5
Horizonte H, Gerente at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. See you soon! Regards, Hotel Horizonte. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Stayed here because it was cheap and it turned out to be really good value. Room was recently decorated... basic but nice. It's in a slightly unappealing side street, but is really close to everything you need. Easy to walk from the bus station, lots of restaurants nearby etc.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julio_y_Saba
Horizonte H, Gerente at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. Certainly, we are in a quiet street in the city centre and you can go walking to all places in Santa Cruz. We hope that we will see you soon. Regards, Hotel Horizonte. More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I would stay here again. I only paid 34 euros and got a clean room that was recently renovated. There is a 24h front desk service and they were helpful and welcoming. The location is great. The street itself is quiet, but within a five minute walk there are the best shipping streets of santa Cruz, restaurants and also the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikkosi
Horizonte H, Gerente at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your opinion. See you soon! Regards, Hotel Horizonte. More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We got a nice room, with a private bathroom for a very good prize. It was clean and the stuff was nice. We only had one problem. We stayed on the 4th floor, and couldnt get the wifi signal to use the internet.... It was good downstairs, at the reception area, but it would have been important for us, to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reka B
Horizonte H, Gerente at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear Reka, Thanks for your comment, sorry for the WIFI problem, it was just a problem on the 4º floor that we have solved. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Hotel Horizonte. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

the hotel is in the center of santa cruz so in a very good position, only problem is that it's on a small tight street and you have to be lucky to find parking. the outside aspect of the hotle is very new and modern and staff is very kind and gentile. rooms need a mojor upgrade, especially the bathrooms(broken... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Salvo_KANGOO
Horizonte H, Gerente at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your opinion. As you told in your comment, we're in the city centre (but in a quiet street), so it's difficult to find a parking. That's why, we offer private parking to our guests for a low price. Next time, you can reserve it. We want to inform you that we've repaired all the inconveniences that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for only one night, rooms are basic but nice and clean (and cheap). Staff is very helpfull and friendly. Location is good, approx 20 minute walk from the busstation. You can take a bus to the beach.

Helpful?
4 Thank liannert
Horizonte H, Gerente at Hotel Horizonte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for share your experience. We're happy because your stay was comfortable and we hope that you come back soon! Regards, Hotel Horizonte. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz de Tenerife
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adonis Capital
Hotel Adonis Capital
#10 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nautico
Hotel Nautico
#13 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe Paz
Hotel Principe Paz
#7 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Barcelo Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
3.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2012, the new Horizonte Hotel offers 46 comfortable rooms, 2 meeting and event rooms, 24 hours reception, free Wi-Fi and private parking upon request in order to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Special prices for groups and stays longer than 10 days. We are situated on a quiet street in the Centre of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, just 100 meters away from Plaza del Principe and a few minutes from Castillo street, Plaza de la Candelaria and the Harbour of Santa Cruz. Las Teresitas Beach is 10 minutes away, Tenerife North Airport 15 minutes by car and Tenerife South Airport is 40 minutes away.Great location for visiting all the natural charms of Tenerife and enjoy the climate in Canary Islands considered one of the world's best. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Horizonte

Address: Calle Santa Rosa de Lima 11, 38002 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: $36 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Horizonte 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Horizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horizonte Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay