We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only

Calle Enrique Talg 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (149)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#42 of 77 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
Location: The building is situated in the centrum of Puerto de la Cruz, only to 5 minutes Martianez swimmingpools. The area is next to restaurants, bars, boutiques.Building: Studios are on 4 floors with 2 lifts, are fully renovated with capacity for 2 people.In the building there are Bar-Cafeteria, Restaurant and heated swimmingpool.Romos (Studios)Fully fitted kitchen, telephone, bathroom with shower, TV, Terrace, Safety deposit box (to rente)HallTV lounge and billar.Cleaning: Every day.Change of towels; 3 times per week.Change of sheets; 2 times per week.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business center
Pool
Coffee shop
Billiards
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour front desk
Internet
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
252Reviews11Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 94
  • 58
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
thais k wrote a review Nov 2023
Copenhagen, Denmark1595 contributions559 helpful votes
+1
I wanted to stay in central PDLC, and Bambi Appartments are smack in the centre of everything. You are not far from anything. Huge Hiperdino supermarket just around the corner. Check in was friendly and swift, and my studio was on the 4th floor on the sunny side (Teide View). As 4th is the top floor, and the weather quite good, the studio was like an owen, there was a fan available. A parasol on the balcony would be a huge relief, when aircon is not installed. The Studio itself was exactly as on the pictures, new and fresh, bed was comfy and the kitchenette had what one would need to cook. There is a tv with spanish channels, there was skynews for a few days before it disapeared. My studio had wifi which worked fine most of the time. Bathroom has a shower, unfortunately the water runs out on the floor which will not make it last for long. Shampoo is provided. The premises are kept clean, and rooms are cleaned everyday. For my 2 weeks duration my linnen was changed only one time (after 3 days), with the scorching heat it started to smell bad. I found staff to be friendly and helpful. Would stay again, requesting a room on the not so sunny side .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mattdaviesuk wrote a review Feb 2023
Salcombe, United Kingdom22 contributions10 helpful votes
Cracking location, just a five minute slow stroll down to the beach, supermarket a one minute walk away and a few bars and restaurants close also. I stayed in room 117 which didn’t have any view. Unfortunately there isn’t any Wi-Fi in the rooms, maybe I missed that bit in the information. For a budget option it really is very good. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Davide G wrote a review Aug 2022
Palermo, Italy3515 contributions667 helpful votes
Good aparthotel in the real centre of Puerto de la Cruz. Position in strategical for any way around in the island. Building is kept well and rooms are clean. Biggest problem is the parking, it can be hard to find a spot for you. For the rest you get exactly what you pay for, nothing bad nothing luxurious for an affordable price...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Chrisbkk L wrote a review Mar 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark36 contributions24 helpful votes
Totally new renovated apartments very nice kitchens containing all you need if one want to do home cooking. I have stayed many places on the island and never meet better reception staff always smiling and helpful. Cleaning is also super. This hotel is definitely rated to low. If you have a car its possible to rent a space in the hotel garage book it in advance. Parking in Puerto de la Cruz is horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel La Quinta Park Suites, Otros at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Chrisbkk L, Thank you very much for take the time to share your experience in our establishment, for sure this will help to our future guests. We are very happy knowing you are satisfied with our staff and the cleanning that we offer. We always try to do our best to give to our guests the best service and is very nice when our costumers value it. We know that at this moment is complicated, but if you want to come back to visit us it will be a pleasure for us. Best regards; Apartamentos Bambi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donna A wrote a review Sep 2019
Western Ireland, Ireland8 contributions9 helpful votes
Highly recommend this place very clean. Very friendly staff and they understand and speak English also not far from sea or restaurants. There are lots of long walks and places to shop. Liked it so much I will go back as it has own little kitchen and room gets cleaned daily.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community-Mgr, Community-Mgr at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only
Responded Sep 26, 2019
Dear Donna A. Thank you very much for the time taken to express your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading a comment like yours makes us very happy, and motivates us to continue working in the same way. It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to see you back very soon. Best regards, Anastasia K.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kerrie H wrote a review Oct 2018
16 contributions17 helpful votes
We have stayed here before in March for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay so we decided to come back in September for 5 nights.... OK so the RF Bambi states there is a Pool that can be used, so why is the door locked? We asked the receptionist and apparently only the Astoria guests have use of this! Seriously? What's changed? We still used the facility but not very good. The room we had was based on the front of the property facing the lobby. Now it seems there are alot of residents that live in the rooms which is fine but the noise.. Its unbearable. You can hear screaming kids, people talking, televisions and people smoking weed! By the 4th night we had to go to reception to ask to be changed as we had no sleep for 4 nights and we couldn't take anymore. The rooms are Hot like Sauna hot there is no air con, or fans!! The kitchen and room was equipped and the bathroom was fine so no complaints there. I would advise to take ear plugs, otherwise you are going to hear everything. The room we moved to was much better, but dark and the bathroom light didn't work which meant we had to have the flash light on our phone.! The rooms are painted dark blue! Should be white throughout in my opinion! 2 of us had breakfast which was good, no complaints there. All in all I wouldn't come back which is such a disappointment because we liked it last time and the hotel is in a perfect location!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only
Responded Oct 22, 2018
Dear Kerrie H, Thank you for staying again in Apartamentos RF Bambi. With regret we read in this occasion have occured non normal issues and have not been able to achieve our target of making you have the best possible stay. We will like to apologize for inconveniences caused. Management has noted your comments in order to continue improving. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna D wrote a review Jan 2018
21 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed for 14 nights in a deluxe studio. The apartment was very clean and quite modern (daily cleaning and don't worry if you want to sleep a little bit longer in the morning because the maids will clean remaining rooms in the afternoon) and the location was perfect (a big Hiperdino supermarket just around the corner, and lots of bars and restaurants nearby). Our bed was very comfortable, and there was a well-equipped kitchenette in our room. Lovely rooftop terrace for sunbathing with great views, and a nice heated swimming pool on the first floor. A nice and cozy lobby area with a pool table and books to borrow. Very helpful and friendly staff and the reception was open 24/7. However, the wifi was available only in the lobby area, which was very inconvenient. If you're a light sleeper, or demand privacy, this hotel might not be for you because the rooms aren't sound isolated (you can basically hear everyone). I would most definitely stay again! Would have given 5 stars if there the wi-fi had been available in all areas.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want a modern room, book a deluxe studio/apartment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only
Responded Feb 12, 2018
Dear S Anna A, Thank you for sharing your experience lived in Apartamentos RF Bambi. So detailed comment is really helpful and important to us as well as other Tripadvisor users. We are delighted to know room, staff, location were to your liking, and also to know you would definitely stay again. It has been a pleasure accommodating you and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jukka K wrote a review Jan 2018
Järvenpää9 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, room was somewhat worn out and smelled slightly strange (probably the curtains). If you have a car, better to reserve a place from garage (8€/day) as nearby street parking is pretty hard to find.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only
Responded Jan 11, 2018
Dear Jukka K, Thank you for choosing Apartamentos RF Bambi and for sharing your comments. Your review is really important to us and are pleased to know location, breakfast and staff treatment were to your liking. All the team hopes to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire D wrote a review Aug 2017
Clonmel, Ireland10 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here from July 24th to 31st. I have to agree with previous review that the pictures shown online are actually of the sister hotel the RF Astoria next door ! However, it isn't really bad either. We enjoyed our stay and probably would stay again because we loved the location. We did have a couple of issues on arrival. The room we booked was not the double we booked but a twin, the fridge was leaking and the balcony door wouldn't lock properly so we went back to reception and asked to be moved. Which was not a problem we were given another room straight away which was fine and even had a bit of a sea view. It was clean, spacious enough for two people and facing on to a quiet street. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed. Each staff member we met was nice and friendly. The receptionists especially were very friendly and helpful. The pool and solarium areas are lovely and seemed quiet at all times so nice and relaxing. The location was ideal for us, the hotel is literally a few minutes walk from the beach, restaurants, supermarkets, the Lagos Martianez but still quiet enough at night. There is no air conditioning so it can get hot and stuffy but we weren't really there much of the day. I can't comment on the food, we were self catering and shopped in the nearby Hiperdino supermarket or ate out altogether. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would probably come back. I'd give it 3.5 stars if it was an option.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only
Responded Aug 20, 2017
Dear Claire D, Thank you for choosing Apartamentos RF Bambi and sharing your impressions. Your opinion is very value to us due to help us focusing in our continuous improves. I think there could have been a confuse due to each establishment has his own web site with the pictures that corresponds to each of them. We are pleased to know staff treatment was to your liking as well as location; and to know you would probably come again. We will be delighted on welcoming you back. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gailbeachgirl wrote a review May 2017
United Kingdom221 contributions100 helpful votes
A hotel is in two Parts ! The 'Bambi' is joined to its sister hotel the 'Astoria' who's rooms are delightful in comparison to the 'Bambi'. The 'Bambi' rooms are tired and depressing and the bathroom is unbearably compact. Towels were only changed every couple of days. However, it was bearable for the price paid. The Hotel shares all its facilities with its more expensive and classier Hotel Astoria. Breakfast is reasonably ok. Help yourself to coffee, tea, fruit juice, cereal, bread, cheeses, ham, fresh fruit, and numerous pastries. Sometimes there were scrambled eggs which were delicious. The pool gets the sun (when not obscured by cloud) for most of the day and there are two roof top sun terraces with amazing views across the town, mountain and the sea. WiFi is payable but works well. There is no bar but the hotel is one minute walk from bars and restaurants. It's actually very central and well positioned. Tip: Pay the small extra charge and book into the 'Astoria'. (Website: the modern looking rooms are the 'Astoria' rooms!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Book the Astoria instead of the Bambi.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only
Responded Jun 5, 2017
Dear Gailbeachgirl, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your impressions in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very value to us due to help us knowing were to focus our continue improves. We are happy, breakfast, pool and location was to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again, Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de la Cruz area.
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos bambi hotel puerto de la cruz
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTAMENTOS RF BAMBI - ADULS ONLY - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Puerto de la Cruz, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.3 miles), The Molly Malone (0.3 miles), and Bee Hive Pub (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, internet access, and a concierge.
Is parking available at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ibéricos Gastro-Bar, Bambi Gourmet, and Indian Crown Tandoori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (0.8 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.6 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.3 miles).
Is Apartamentos RF Bambi - Aduls Only accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.