We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle de Manuel Yanes Barreto 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Algotels
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (12)

About

#49 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
BAHIA PLAYA APARTMENTS is integrated into the enclave that includes Playa Jardin. Work of creative genius Cesar Manrique, remembered Canarian artist who took the lush nature island to design this beautiful seaside resort. Located on the coast of the tourist resort of Puerto de la Cruz, near the famous Loro Parque, and surrounded by exotic gardens and leisure areas, Playa Garden is equipped with all amenities and has a horizontal breakwater that protects a part of the bathing area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Hiking
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
170Reviews23Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 53
  • 37
  • 26
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sacha d wrote a review Dec 4
!!!!!! cockroaches!!!! Photos below Very disappointing hotel, i wouldn't recommend it to anyone, we had cockroaches in our room, we talked to the night manager that said that he would notify the manager and he would get back to us. He never did so I sent numerous messages with no reply. on top of the lack of hygiene, the food was atrocious, we ended up only eating there once it was so bad, the pool is not heated like advertised and is starting to deteriorate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mohiki79 wrote a review May 2022
Barcelona, Spain294 contributions70 helpful votes
The accomodation in these apartments of Puerto de la Cruz could not be better. We stayed 8 nights and we would have stayed much longer if possible. Starting with the receptionist Daniel who was very accomodating with our requests, he checked us in a very nice apartment, he was nice, efficient and very kind. The apartment had a very nice view with terrace, was well mantained, clean and had all the facilities we needed. Following with the restaurant staff who took well care of us throghout our stay. Aday and Jessica were very nice and efficient taking into account how busy they were all the time. The food was nice, with good variety every day for breakfast and dinner. I appreciatte the fact they were changing the dinner menu every day so for a long stay it would not be boring. We specially liked the salads station as we love salads. About the locations, it is very well located next to playa jardin, literally just in front, with bars and supermarkets nearby and the centre just a 10 minutes walk away. We absolutely loved it and we will be back next year! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EMETERIO GARCIA GARCIA, Director General at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded May 16, 2022
Desde Apartamentos Bahía Playa le agradecemos la valoración realizada y nos gusta saber que su estancia ha sido satisfactoria. Esto nos anima a seguir mejorando en servicios y en atención a nuestros clientes para ofrecer una mejor experiencia en el Bahía Playa. Esperamos verle de nuevo próximamente.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
siva999 wrote a review Apr 2022
Kranj, Slovenia8 contributions4 helpful votes
It was really below expectations. Arrived to the hotel and the woman working at the reception was extremely unfriendly (the rest of the staff was really nice). I wanted to see the room first before I pay for it to avoid moving all of the suitcases from one room to another in case anything was wrong with the room. The receptionist said I cant see it because there is nobody to show me the room...she could have given me the key and I would check it myself...Came to the room with all the bags and the room was disgusting and smelt horrible. It was cleaned but really badly...trash in the bathroom, old soap stains on the bathtub, shaved hair in the sink, floor not swept, the spoons in the kitchen dirty, furniture in the bathroom ruined, some towels wrinkly so you are not quite sure if they are clean or not, towels probably 20 years old or more, the towels and bed linen in bad shape, tiles cracked, the terrace ful of dust, chairs on terrace dirty&dusty, although its a huge terrace with quite a good view, there are no loungers (just a plastic table with 4 chairs) and no shade ...not a cosy place. We were given the room on the second floor looking at the banana garden....the view was ok but it was noisy because it was so close to the street snd there was a garage door that kept making horrible noises al the time and the kids were scared when it was time to sleep. I complained to the receptionist about the smell of the room (moist and sewer) and the state of it but she brushed me off with 'it always smells like that because we are close to the sea'...????...and that all the rooms are cleaned...she was really unkind. She did say someone will come to clean and check the smell but nobody came...then my husband went to complain again and she took him more seriously. The next day the cleaning lady came and she really cleaned it well and the bad smell 'from the sea' was also gone. The pools are great, 2 kids pools with warm water around 23 degrees and one big pool with really really warm water around 28 degrees (guessing)... that's really an advantage if you come in the colder months. The food is amazing! I read bad comments about the food but it's really good. The dinners are incredible! So much choice in everything-meat, side dishes, salads.., the best salads, great fresh vegetables and salads made with a lot of imagination-combination of fruit and veggies that really go well together, the dressings are awesome, lots of choices if you are vegetarian, great deserts... Location perfect, close to the beach and the park, some nice restaurants with latin American feel and music (dancing) in the corner, shop in the corner. So even though the rooms are very dated and we had bad luck with not being clean, the food and the pools make it a good value for money. Maybe I wouldn't be so disappointed if I hadn't just come from the south of the island where the hotels and the whole area has a more upscale and modern feel to it...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid ground floor by the road and close to the garage door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EMETERIO GARCIA GARCIA, Director General at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded May 16, 2022
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our apartments and for taking the time to share your experiences. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the apartament. We believe that our apartments are clean and in good condition when we deliver them. We have a lot of experience in this business and we want to give the best possible experience to our customers. We hope that, however, you had a pleasant stay and that you are relaxed from your vacation. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ERIK S wrote a review Nov 2019
Lorrach, Germany102 contributions88 helpful votes
this compound 100m by the sea is in doble use as an Apartment building and hotel. You may reserve accomodation with or w/o Food. Rooms are cosy and huge. Bathrooms Spanish style. Cleaned daily but on Sundays. Huge pool, two childrens´pools and rooftop pool. Bars and Restaurants nearby, 2min Walking distance to Playa Jardin and 10min to City Center Puerto Cruz. Nice, knowledgable staff, Spanish, German, French and English speaking. GuaGua stop 80m.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: try to avaoid beach front if you prefer it calm
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded Nov 11, 2019
From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and we like to know that your stay has been satisfactory. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bahia Playa. We hope to see you again soon. Customer service department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lushfoodie wrote a review Aug 2019
Lincoln, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
Just returned from a 5 night stay as a family and we cannot fault the hotel. We arrived late at night and due to compete incompetence on behalf of Loveholidays our booking had been cancelled the morning of our arrival date. However, Carlos on reception resolved this so calmly and quickly. He is an absolute asset to the hotel! The rooms are slightly dated but all are immaculately clean and so much bigger than anywhere else we have stayed. Four pools are available and were all really clean and pleasant. We never found them busy at all. The rooftop pool especially was a real treat if you found it unoccupied as the views are brilliant. Food wise, the restaurant was pleasant with a good assortment. We appeared to the only people on full board so we had a private table and waiter for lunch! They usually took our order the night before at dinner time and everything was ready for us when we arrived for lunch. Located 5 minutes from the beach and 10 from Loro Parque it’s a wonderful location. If you’re after a peaceful break then I highly recommend. The other guests and residents were impeccably behaved. We’ll be back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded Aug 5, 2019
From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and we like to know that your stay has been satisfactory. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bay Beach. We hope to see you again soon. Customer service department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jon o wrote a review May 2019
York, United Kingdom7 contributions19 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at the Bahia apartments ,they are in a good location and the area is nice , lots of good walks ,beaches nearby not to far to walk into the town centre. Interesting apartment complex with all internal open plan gardens,waterfalls and open roof . The apartment are a bit dated ,but every where was clean ,cleaning ladies in each day apart from sunday.The apartments have a hob , fridge ,microwave , plates etc-just as well. Sadley the food cooked was not good i am affraid ,when the cooked food was put out it goes cold as there are no food heat lamps or under tray warmers to keep cooked food hot,also no plate warmer for hot food,the plates are all stacked up on what looks like an old book case along with the cuttlery all which could do with replacing as all seen better days as all none matching, chipped and cuttlery well scratched and not always washed properly,also it is the first half board hotel where i have stayed and water was not put on the table as standard,as they wish to sell it to you at an inflatted price,i noticed a lot of couples buying one water and sharing it. The cold food ,salads where ok , lacked imagination as more or less the same each night ,the same with breakfast ,also puddings where the same each night little choice , and search through the fruit to find good ones as lot bruised or going off ,not to worry as it all turns up the next day disguised as something else , the chef must think we are all stupid,i know hotels have to rotate the food into other dishes ,but really. There is a microwave in the resturant for mothers to warm babies milk up , dead handy to heat up your WARM TO COLD food up with , i could not eat any of the meat as was not cook properly as raw in the middle , well the ones i tried were,and eggs that were not cooked , warm to cold yolks and the whites not cook through. In my opinion the chef wants sacking for being a health issue and sent back to catering school to be taught how to cook, BRING IN GORDON RAMSEY.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: pick a different hotel until they do something about the resturant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded Jun 19, 2019
From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and for us your opinion comes first. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bahia Playa. We will work to improve on the line of your indications, thank you very much. Sincerely, the Customer Service Department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klaus_von_R wrote a review Nov 2018
Munich, Germany3 contributions
This is my second holiday in this resort, and I must say that it got better. Decent food, nice apartment and friendly staff at the reception. It is probably also a matter of luck, which apartment you get. Our apartment was really nice with a view to the Teide and the sea. The location is also close to the beach with black sand. The only thing that bothered where several roosters who started their contest every morning at 4:00 AM located across the street. I am sure to try to get to this apartment hotel at my next holiday in Teneriffa. I do not know yet how to get the apartments on the west side building
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Try to get an appartment on the west building and on the west side. Great view !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded Nov 8, 2018
Apartamentos Bahía Playa. From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and we like to know that your stay has been satisfactory. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bay Beach. We hope to see you again soon. Customer service department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony G wrote a review Oct 2018
Preston, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for 2 weeks end of September with son his partner and 2 year old daughter all had great time apartments fine food lunches in bar very good staff friendly and house keepers excellent .Great location lots to do and places to eat \drink close enough to Lora Park to walk there .Would definitely go again .Sun lounger on balcony would be welcome showers great on the whole a great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Apartamentos Bahía Playa. From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and we like to know that your stay has been satisfactory. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bay Beach. We hope to see you again soon. Customer service department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
María García wrote a review Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was staying here two days ago with my husband. We came for one week. The situation of the apartments its really good, the attention was amazing and the swimingpool its huge. The things that it would be nice to improve are the decoration of the rooms,they look too old. The sunbeds are old and no confortable at all and when you go just to relax and be in the swimmingpool its a point to take in account. The last thing is that we havent got a microwave in our room. But in general we had a really nice time there and we would like to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded Sep 1, 2018
From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and we like to know that your stay has been satisfactory. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bay Beach. We hope to see you again soon. Customer service department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scaramanga1972 wrote a review Aug 2018
Warwick, United Kingdom290 contributions42 helpful votes
The worst bit was checking in which took an age. Not a good start but improved as stay went in. Room spacious but could do with a furniture update. Hotel seems predominantly German tourist hotel. Restaurant decent for breakfast and evening meal but a little cold at the buffet if you’re late arriving. Staff in restaurant reasonably friendly and helpful. Very good location for loro parque about 10min walk. Swimming pools immaculately clean but cold. Manned lifeguard too. Did not use gym but looked very well equipped.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Responded Aug 19, 2018
From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and we like to know that your stay has been satisfactory. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bay Beach. We hope to see you again soon. Customer service department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos bahia playa hotel puerto de la cruz
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTAMENTOS BAHIA PLAYA - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Puerto de la Cruz, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos Bahía Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos Bahía Playa?
Nearby attractions include Playa Jardin (0.3 miles), Castillo de San Felipe (0.2 miles), and Parroquia de Santa Rita de Casia (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos Bahía Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos Bahía Playa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos Bahía Playa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartamentos Bahía Playa?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos Bahía Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Petit Los Angeles, Terraza del Mar, and Tasca Los Mellizos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos Bahía Playa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Apartamentos Bahía Playa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Apartamentos Bahía Playa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Apartamentos Bahía Playa have airport transportation?
Yes, Apartamentos Bahía Playa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apartamentos Bahía Playa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Apartamentos Bahía Playa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.