We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bellavista

Urbanizacion La Paz. Eucalipto 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bellavista
Bellavista
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well what can I say, one cannot deny that this is bargain accommodation even including meals. We travelled in a group of three, and stayed 4 nights in a balcony room facing the ocean, it was magnificent. The building itself was built some time ago and has been refurbished in a "very green" colour. Our booking was inclusive of breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AVMAustralia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you think you have slept on a really bad bed,...well, it could be worst than that. Too much soft, unbelievably uncomfortable bed. You can left your spine there and you can go strait to the spa after this hotel. I really can`t believe what those managers thinking about, how can they attract tourists to this hotel? One more very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marko V

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is dated but I wasn't expecting much when I booked it. The room is large, for a solo traveller and had the added benefit of a kitchenette. All rooms have sea view which was lovely. No rooms have air conditioning so the options are to 'sleep' in a hot room or leave the patio doors open and spend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bumbleberry68
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Reading other reviews I am quite surprised that people were disappointed by the appearance of this hotel. It may have a dated design and decor but that is communicated in every picture. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is useful and the bathroom was large. But what sets this hotel apart is the epic views and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
Evelyne R, Gerente at Bellavista, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you felt good in our hotel. Would be nice if you will spend your holidays another time with us. Sure you will find some renovation and changes. We always try to get better. More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel is nice, clean and with a splendid view. The never changing elderly receptionist was grumpy and with a very poor English. He was helpful enough though to allow us to use the printer. In the rooms there is everything you need including the hair dryer but no shampoo. Wifi only around the reception. You need to walk quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank JuliaKochyna
Evelyne R, Gerente at Bellavista, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your opinion. Sorry that you only have seen one of our receptionists. They change every 8 hours. We would be very pleased to welcoming you here again. More 

Bures-sur-Yvette, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The seaview is superb, the hotel is very clean and the restaurant and cleaning staff are very nice. It is very well located, out of the crowd on the hills but within walkind distance of the town center and the beach. It's a little old fashioned but no problem. One unpleasant point: the 5 men who worked one after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank brigittelaluque
Evelyne R, Gerente at Bellavista, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your opinion. Sorry about our receptionist. This is really not good and we will speak with them. Please forgive the inconvenience. More 

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Third time visiting Puerto, first time visiting Bellavista. We wanted to get a room with sea view, and we got! Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. We enjoyed the peaceful pool area. We like swimming and we were able to do it. Breakfast was good, every morning bacon and egg, fresh salad, juice and fruits. Someone would say the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kariv7
Evelyne R, Gerente at Bellavista, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are pleased that you felt well in our hotel and in Puerto de la Cruz. Looking forward to welcoming you again. More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

We get the room on the 1st floor which is on the lowest level of the hotel (you have to go down with the elevator to the lowest level). First time when we went to the bathroom we found a cockroach on the floor. We ask the recepcionist and he just told that "it is not normal". We didn't got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabor76
Evelyne R, Gerente at Bellavista, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. All the rooms in the hotel are igual and all rooms has got sea view. The cockroaches are animals that most of the cases unfortunately the clients take in with the things they buy in the supermarket. What we can do is to kill them. In any case we are glad that there are really... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Ok so we got there and it looked like something out of the 1950s. Its in desperate need of update. The pictures are nothing like the hotel advertise at all. All rooms are sea view which means non get any sun at all it was freezing. No aircon or heating. The bath was tiny lucky if you could fit a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laurenmartin123
Evelyne R, Gerente at Bellavista, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sentimos que no le gustó ni el hotel, ni la ubicación ni la comida. "Para gusto, colores" lo que se... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

BellaVista is a large hotel, sitting on a cliff near the sea. If you pay the bit extra for a sea-view room, you have a great look out over the edge, of the waves crashing onto the rocks, and out to the ocean. We enjoyed having the balcony door open all night, and having the waves lull us to sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cnoche
Evelyne R, Gerente at Bellavista, responded to this review

I like to inform you that all our rooms have sea-view and there is no increment on the rate. We offer dayly a breakfast buffet and our bar is opened from 10 a.m. Sorry if your wife feel bad. Would be nice to welcoming you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

491 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Handicap Accesible Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#46 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#63 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#57 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Tropical
Aparthotel Tropical
#76 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
2.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#55 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
32 Qm Juniorsuites with kitchenette and balcony all overlooking the atlantic, situated in a quiet residencial area of Puerto de la Cruz. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellavista

Address: Urbanizacion La Paz. Eucalipto 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $34 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Budget Places and Travelocity so you can book your Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Bellavista Puerto De La Cruz
Bellavista Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay