We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Interpalace by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited here during the first week of December, on initial impressions the hotel looks to be quite a large well kept hotel. However, once inside you see that everything is quite dated and certainly due a refurb. although i would say "you get what you pay for" with hotels i was disappointed to see the quality and range of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok lets get it out there this is a budget hotel in need of renervation but has loads of positives for it. The food is excellant with great waiter service always polite and always helpful The beer is top notch (all inclusive san miguale help your self by the pool) with glasses in the evening. The spirits by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee S
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lee S, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the TripAdvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading all the reviews on this hotel, I was actually worried going here. I didn't need to worry though, the hotel was clean (granted a little dated and maybe not 4*) we stayed here for 4 days. The rooms were cleaned every day. The food selection was limited but definitely something every one would like. We ate at different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Joanne R, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea. We appreciate your compliments about service and the spa. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Best regards.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I had a really great time at the Blue Sea Interpalace. In particular, we loved the pool, the area, the view of the mountains from the pool bar, the friendly staff and the opportunity to visit the sister hotels over the road. There isn't a great swimming beach nearby but that didn't really bother us too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Patch
The St George's... H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Alice_Steve, We are glad that you had a great time in our hotel and enjoyed the pool area, the view of the mountains and the location. We appreciate your comments to improve our services. We hope to have you back in the near future. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm glad that I did not listen to the reviews. The hotel was nice Might not be 4 star but certainly 3 star. Well worth for the price we paid. I requested a sea view did not get one in the first day but when i spoke to the receptionist she kindly arranged one for the next day. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nalaka V
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Hola Nalaka V Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate our hotel our food and our staff. Kind Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've always taken hotel reviews with a pinch of salt as I appreciate that every hotel will find it difficult to cater to individual needs. We were keen to book something on a last minute deal & for the price, this seemed like a reasonable option. I strongly disagree with the reviews that are complaining about the location, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Hayden E
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Hayden E, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore, we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodation and food good but entertainment a lot to be desired although sister hotel fared better Waiter service excellent maid service excellent too reception excellent very helpful WiFi in hotel very poor but elsewhere in Street very good transport excellent be it bus or taxi shopping excellent top end and souvenirs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer Mr. Alan B, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accomoodation and the tasty food. We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maybe not a 4 star but definitely a 3 star. We really liked this hotel - had a massive clean room - i think they put us in a family room with 4 large beds and loads of space = beds and towels changed every day. Food was good and plentiful. Ddrinks - if you were on an all inc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaBrown-sweeny
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. lisaBrown-sweeny, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation...

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

food quite good but temperature at serving needs urgent attention.rooms very basic and needing refurb.only one baropen in base ment.very stuffy. pool bar during day self service,but hot drinks have to be carried in plastic cups (dangerous)..sun beds very uncomfortable and many broken. no bell boy service. there is no way this hotel can be classed as 4starin its present...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngighall
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Johngighall, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore, we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay...

Welwyn Garden City, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well kept hotel in a nice civilised area. Situated on a strip of shops,bars and restaurants.The room looked recently refurbished & housekeeping was to a high standard. No complaints about food. always plenty of variety but they don't cater for the "Butlins Brigade" so no burgers and chips. There are 3 Blue Sea hotels together and the operate on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dewdr0p
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Dewdr0p, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff. We hope to welcome you in the future to make sure you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

939 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (595)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#67 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
751 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
919 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#42 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,036 reviews
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $52 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and other travelers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a sea view if you can get it. Higher floors have less road noise although it is not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles deannal619, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose one in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rjc198010, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Try and avoid the main road side, as when the coaches and trucks turn up it will be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles NorfolkGranddaddy, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the reception level and was quite loud with people coming past. Id imagine a higher level room would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles matty124, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Go everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles jockey0, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay