We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1487)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (155)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/27/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/27/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 84 in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
3.3
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.3
Value
3.3
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2122Reviews225Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 362
  • 621
  • 503
  • 287
  • 349
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
staceyhill2404 wrote a review Yesterday
Maidstone, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Had a fantastic time here I was a single mum with a teenager and felt very safe at this hotel, on arrival we arrived late due to being delayed, and the receptionist gave us a bag of food with sandwiches and drinks and snacks, rooms are beautiful the beds are so comfy I wish I could take it home. Swimming area was spotless clean lifeguard on site too, we had to pay 1euro for a plastic cup I thought this was a great idea saves all the rubbish you get your euros back after use. Only downfall was the food and entertainment I mean I’m no fussy eater and will eat just about anything but the food isn’t great, but you definitely wouldn’t starve. Entertainment isn’t great but they do try The staff was friendly and had no problems at all here. I’d definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded today
Dear Staceyhill2404, How happy we are to know about your enjoyment of our accommodation. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your teen to the Blue Sea Interpalace. Thus, we thank you for making us your holiday choice, as well as for letting us know how your time with us was. We love checking you were more than satisfied during your stay, and also that you found everything to your liking. Although we must point out, brilliant guests like you make our work much easier. Besides, we are grateful for your understanding and support of our eco-friendly initiative. Likewise, despite not being able to make your tongue buds happy, for which we apologise, we thank you for your consideration. Please, we want such wonderful guests like you back soon. Don't miss the next flight! Until then, best regards. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Ambassador798344 wrote a review May 14
4 contributions
Excellent hotel, friendly (most) and helpful staff always courteous. Bedroom was fine with huge bed and armchair and balcony overlooking street and mountains, view of sunrise on the slopes to the nort. (seaview costs smore) The bathroom was well-equipped with plenty of hot watereven in peak times. The activities and evening enertainment display was full, with pool, mini-golf, rrifle shooting shuffleboard, petanque tennis darts.... Evenings were filled with different enertainments, kareoke, Spanish dancing, quiz.... The food was a disappointment though wholesome it was lacking in selection, but at the price we paid you couldn't really expect the Ritz. Also just having one bar in the evenings led some 5/8 minutes waitfor drinks even with two barstaff working hard, but then that's how we met people. A really good point is the 'Hotel Bus' to Puerto de la Crux centre just across the street and FREE! (taxi=5euro.) The hotel is well situated on a cliff over-looking a fine seaview and within walking distance of 'Botanio Garden' a min-KEW. We enjoyed our stay a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: In my humble opinion the higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded yesterday
Hello Ambassador798344, It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the BlueSea Interpalace for your week's getaway on the sunny island of Tenerife. For that, we thank you not only for your stay but also for taking the time to give us this detailed and kind review. We couldn't be more pleased to see how much you enjoyed everything we had to offer during your stay, from the breathtaking views from your room to the wide variety of entertainment options to the wonderful opportunity to enjoy the beautiful Puerto de la Cruz. Even after your satisfaction, we regret not being able to delight you with the dishes from our buffet, and we apologise for the inconvenience. We are also sorry you had to queue at the bar to get some drinks, but if that helped you to meet some of our other guests, we are very pleased. So whenever you wish to unwind in a corner of paradise, enjoy the best location, and service, and make new friends, we look forward to seeing you. Until then, best regards. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Jodie wrote a review May 11
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few days last week. Can't really fault the place but each to their own. The place was immaculate and the staff were lovely. The lady on reception called me a taxi whenever I needed one. As for the cups from the bar, you get a fresh one every time you get a new drink. You don't keep the same one for your whole trip. The views from my balcony were stunning. I'd happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded 5 days ago
Hello 425jodief, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your visit to the Blue Sea Interpalace and for taking the time to write this review. All the same, we thank you very much for making it clear that a new reusable cup can be requested when returning the used one. We would not forget to tell you we are very pleased with your high rating of our accommodation, as well as the stunning views you enjoyed from your room. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Until then, best regards. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Jon K wrote a review May 11
Derby, United Kingdom6 contributions
Hotel and room were lovely but felt the food let the hotel down. The buffet was very repetitive and wasn’t very warm a lot of the time. I also felt very alienated as a smoker being made to move to a remote area away from the pool when I wanted a cigarette. I appreciate that maybe smoking under the canopy is not acceptable but I don’t understand why not at the outdoor tables.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Jonk548, Thank you very much for choosing the Blue Sea Interpalace for a relaxing holiday in Puerto de la Cruz. Also, for sharing your experience with us through this website. We are very happy to know you felt comfortable in our accommodation, enjoying the idyllic location and the faultless service, with a great quality/price ratio. However, we regret we could not achieve your satisfaction with our buffet, and we apologise for the inconvenience. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not allowed to smoke in the pool area, but the anti-Covid measures, still in force in Spain, forbid smoking at a distance of fewer than 1'5 meters from another person. Smoking is also not allowed on terraces. We hope this small inconvenience did not spoil your holiday. Best regards. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
kathleen s wrote a review May 11
Liverpool, United Kingdom25 contributions48 helpful votes
Cold meal on arrival due to arrival time consisted of sandwich biscuit water and fruit didn't excite my taste buds good size room and nice and clean, however the beach is a bus ride away the bigest shock of all was going to the bar for a drink they want 1e for a plastic glass you use this glass all holiday then get your 1e back to save the Planet from plastic while the 1e is not a problem to me the principal of it is I have paid for A/I at no time has it been mentioned that there is a charge for a glass andI have never ever in my life come across this they save the planet from plastic but don't give a dam about your health as there is no where to wash said glass or maybe there's a charge for that as well
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Kathleen, We are sorry to have disappointed you during your stay at our hotel, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience our environmental initiative may have caused you. However, we would like to inform you there is no charge for the plastic cup for the pool area, only a deposit, which is refunded once the cup has been handed in. If you had handed it in, you would have been refunded the €1, and you could have asked for a new cup. Our aim is not only to reduce the pollution caused by the use of reusable plastics but also to prevent the area from being littered. We hope, now you know the rules of use, and have a better understanding of the purpose we are pursuing, we encourage you to contribute. We would like to take this opportunity to send you our best regards. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
David L wrote a review May 7
1 contribution
This hotel at best is 2 Star Poor Food Always cold Poor Drinks we weren’t told you needed a mask on the shuttle bus so we missed it so we had to pay for a taxi to the park 2 people out of our party were sick The staff are rude especially the lady at the poo bar don’t think she knows how to smile I think she’s in the wrong job
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded 5 days ago
Hello E7955OEdavidl, We are very sorry to hear your holiday was not as expected, and we apologise for our part. Firstly, it is the traveler's responsibility to be informed of the restrictions of the country they are visiting, and in the case of Spain, it is compulsory to wear face masks on public transport, in medical centres, and chemists. Also, we would like to remind you, microwaves are available in the dining room so guests who wish to do so, can heat their dishes. Although we are deeply sorry that two people in your group were not feeling well, it is not our responsibility either. Finally, we apologise if you felt that our waitress was not particularly smiling, as other guests experienced it oppositely. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope you managed to enjoy the beautiful beaches and warm climate of Tenerife. Kind regards. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Anita L wrote a review May 7
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions
Firstly we sat in the airport 2 hours waiting for the coach to set off So arrived at the hotel 11.00 , to late for the bar and no food kept for us The only good thing I can say about this hotel - The room was clean The Food - Terrible poor choice The Drinks - overpowering and no cocktails The Staff - Rude You check out at 12.00 12.05 they were ringing the rooms ! Our pick up time was 3.00 , we weren’t told we would not be able to get a drink or food after 12 !! We had already missed drinks and food on Arrival . So we just had to sit there for 3 hours !! This hotel is not a 4 star , I give it a 2 at best .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anitag639, We read with sadness your holiday did not turn out as you were expecting, and we apologise for the inconvenience you encountered. However, we would like you to consider a few points mentioned in your review. If you visit our website, where all the information regarding the hotel is listed, you will notice the check-in and check-out times for the rooms are clearly indicated as 12.00. On the same website, you will see you have the option of requesting "late check-out" for an extra 20€, to check availability at reception, which allows you to leave your room later and continue enjoying the all-inclusive. It also seems a little unfair you would label our staff as rude, just because they could not offer you free food, or extra time in your room when there were other guests waiting to check-in. Once again, we apologise, and hope you were at least able to find the silver lining in the beauty of the island. Best regards. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Lorna D wrote a review May 5
King's Lynn, United Kingdom1 contribution
on arrival, stunning clean reception. staff minimal communication. room on floor 1 view of neighbouring hotel, we upgraded for 10euros a night to a "superior" room 548 same room but great ocean view! misleading hotel description... we are not a 5min walk from beach unless u throw urself off a 300ft cliff!! beach is at best an hr walk of steep roads. senery is amazing and highly recommend the walks in all directions! beds very comfy and clean. food ... hmmm not alot of choice but most meals we found somthing tasty. one meat at lunch two meats in evening salads plentyful but basic. not much dessert selection except rice pudding or mooses! drinks were ok 1euro deposit for plastic cups out side.only one bar during day which is near pool. one bar in evening way down in the belly of the hotel floor -1. entertainment very poor kareoke one night bingo next and a sort of disco the next... bar across the road is superb delicious drinks and good music. would i recommend... erm for the senery yes definatly its situated beautifuly ... for the hotel... im sure there is better. overall id give 4(at a push) out of 10
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded yesterday
Hello LornaD229, We would like to start by expressing our gratitude to you for choosing us as your accommodation during your holiday, and also for sharing your experience on this website. We are very happy to see you enjoyed our idyllic location, which offers stunning views and relaxing walks surrounded by the beauty of Tenerife. We are also pleased to know that you were able to savour some of the tasty dishes from our buffet. On the other hand, we regret the entertainment options were not to your liking, and we apologise for the inconvenience. However, we are also heartened to think you ventured out to the local bars, enjoying yourself with good music and refreshing drinks. We can only send you a warm greeting from all the team. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Emily S wrote a review May 4
1 contribution
Really sad to say what a bad experience we had at this hotel. So, the rooms are lovely, all very modern but that is the only plus point. The food options are what I would say less than 3 star with the meat option as Rabbit on some evenings, chips galore with little other choice, poor salad and fruit not chilled. Also the ‘hot’food was cold on most occasions. The drinks were switched off such as Coffee was switched off at lunchtime. The bar didn’t have much choice with the cocktails being really strange in that I got a pina colada was brown I had to get another. The bar staff unfortunately also didn’t listen as I didn’t want half a pint of pure alcohol. Not enough sun beds for the hotel size. Overall we made the most of the resort and by day 3 we ate out at each meal. I really don’t do bad reviews but I can honestly say how shocked I am at this hotel being 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear EmilysF3104YX, We are sorry to read your holiday was not as expected and we apologise for not meeting your expectations, although we sincerely believe there is much more to a holiday than the all-inclusive food and drink. Nevertheless, we are sorry this could have put a damper on your holiday. However, we can see from the above that you thoroughly enjoyed what our resort had to offer, which reassures us, and makes us think your stay did, after all, have its good points. On the other hand, we would like to remind you that our 4-star rating is not due to the luxury we can display in our accommodation, but for the great service offered, together with an excellent quality/price ratio, and an exceptional location. We hope that, after some time, you can remember your experience more positively. We take this opportunity to send you our warmest regards. Blue Sea Interpalace
Read more
Linda R wrote a review May 2
1 contribution
The hotel is redecorated so everything looks fresh. Staff is very friendly and helpful!! We had sea-side but there is a noisy road on the back side, so I don’t think it’s worth the extra money. The swimming pool is rather small but clean. Rooms are cleaned every other day. All hallways, restaurant and entrance are kept spotless clean. The rooms are a bit small to walk passed the bed to the balcony. Beds and pillows are ok. Food is average and not much variety, though you can see the cook does his best with the budget he has. Cheese is only available every other day for breakfast. And also for lunch and diner weren’t al lot of vegetarian options if you want a full meal. Eggs, salad, fries, vegetables were always there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Dueño at BlueSea Interpalace
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there lindarL551II, Many thanks for making us your holiday choice during your stay in Tenerife. We are glad to know you had a nice time in our accommodation. We really appreciate your kind words for our brilliant staff, as well, and for the hard work we all carry out to make our guests happy. Let us seize the chance to send you our best regards. Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotasa interpalace hotel puerto de la cruz
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Interpalace by Blue Sea
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BlueSea Interpalace
Which popular attractions are close to BlueSea Interpalace?
Nearby attractions include Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanico) (0.3 miles), San Amaro (0.3 miles), and Apricot (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BlueSea Interpalace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar.
What food & drink options are available at BlueSea Interpalace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to BlueSea Interpalace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edelweiss, Delhi Darbar, and Restaurante Oliva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BlueSea Interpalace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does BlueSea Interpalace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, BlueSea Interpalace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BlueSea Interpalace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to BlueSea Interpalace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (1.4 miles), The English Library Tenerife (1.0 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.9 miles).
Does BlueSea Interpalace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is BlueSea Interpalace accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.