We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RF San Borondon

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair access
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Breakfast included
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
88Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
20
32
14
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
32
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay quiet location pushed together our room was spacious cost euros pool area short walk the main square other hotels black sand bars and restaurants breakfast and dinner star hotel plenty of sunbeds sun loungers sea front tenerife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Hotel in good and quiet location. Unfortunately the staff was not very friendly. Got a room on the groundfloor, facing a wall. When asked if i could move, the answer was: " you have booked from a travel agency, if you want better room, you...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank suomi333
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San BorondonResponded November 6, 2018

Dear suomi333, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF San Borondon. Inform I think there has been a misunderstanding, due to I assure you, independently of through whom the reservation has been confirmed, it is done as far as possible to make you have the best...More

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with me mate bob , for 2 nights on our way to a rock n roll festival , the room was great , comfy bed , lovey bathroom with walk in shower and a kitchen area !! Which was so handy as we...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Davegdel
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San BorondonResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Davegdel, Thank you for sharing so nice review about Hotel RF San Borondon. We are pleased to know you had so good stay with us and to know you will come back next year. We will be pleased on welcoming you back. Thank you...More

Reviewed August 3, 2018

We stayed in the San Borondon last weekend and were really impressed with this lovely hotel. It is in a fabulous location, near to the beach, the main squares and the fabulous restaurants and bars in the old town. We had a spacious, modern room...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank LFFLMF
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San BorondonResponded August 3, 2018

Dear client, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF San Borondon and for taking the time on writing a brief about your stay with us. Our clients reviews are really important to us and are pleased to read so nice comment. We are happy location was...More

Reviewed January 4, 2018

We went with another couple for a Christmas break. Both drivers had difficulty finding the hotel, which is one street back from the front. We both managed to park in the street, but we were fortunate to get parking nearby. The hotel is located a...More

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank IrishPablo
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel with a friend. We opted for a "studio" . The "studio" consisted of spacious bedroom with two single beds which when pushed together made a king size. There was also a small kitchen area which...More

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank fatzcat
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San BorondonResponded October 10, 2017

Dear fatzcat, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF San Borondon and for taking the time on writing a brief about your stay with us. So detailed comment is really important and helpful for us and other Tripadvisor users. We are happy to know in general...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WeeMissSunshine
October 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LFFLMF | Reviewed this property |
I'm sure Reception would help with your query if you e-mail the details.
0
Votes
Lauren B
October 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from LFFLMF | Reviewed this property |
No although this should only be a problem in very hot summer months.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early to get a room in the main block"
IrishPablo
Jan 4, 2018
Read review
"Room with fridge and no sun on windows"
gailsgoss
Sep 9, 2016
Read review
"most of the rooms have been redone as is the pool. Bear in mind no AC."
DinoR241
Aug 19, 2015
Read review
"You should try and get a room as high up as possible facing the Ocean"
cairns2015
Feb 17, 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel san borondon
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing