We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Las Aguilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Melia

Save
Share
Calle del Doctor Barajas 19, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$98
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
Trip.com$146
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1295)
Room & Suite (561)
Pool & Beach (194)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The 4 star Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá is located at the top of a mountain, surrounded by gardens of 10,000 sqm, with a spectacular view over Puerto de la Cruz and the Orotava Valley. It is just 3 km away from the city centre and from the beaches of Puerto de la Cruz and thanks to its easy accessibility this hotel is the perfect location for your holidays or your business trip. All of the suites dispose of one bedroom, one separate living room, a bathroom with Jacuzzi and a spacious balcony or terrace with wonderful views over the sea or towards the mountain Teide. Furthermore, all suites provide air conditioning, telephone, hairdryer, satellite TV, large beds, rental safe and refrigerator and rooms have a kitchenette for a fee. Refresh yourself in the two swimming pools for adults (one of them heated in winter) and one for children, surrounded by ample gardens and areas with sunbeds. Try the variety of snacks and small dishes a la carte at our Snack Bar next to the pool and relax with the panoramic sea view. In our restaurant Amaltea you may enjoy the buffet with live cooking and theme nights and spend some time on its terrace with the amazing view over the Orotava Valley. The Vulcano Show Bar provides a large variety of drinks and international cocktails as well as an evening programme with shows and live music. During the day we invite you to participate in our activities for adults as well as for children (mini club for children between 4 and 12 years). You may reach the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz several times a day with our free bus service. WiFi is available in all rooms, the use of WiFi in the hotel lobby is free of charge. In 2005, the hotel was completely reformed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Kids club
Kids pool
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1352Reviews137Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 478
  • 537
  • 217
  • 71
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jón wrote a review Nov 2022
Reykjavik, Iceland4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Warning!! Do not book this through booking sites I booked through booking.com and they stole my money they send me mail with a booking number that doesn't exist.. I and the hotel staff called booking and they said I had booked. The hotel said they had not received any booking from them and I have to say that after I made a few calls to booking.com I believe the hotel manager. I have booked through booking.com but now I know that they are criminals, this site is not to be trusted. they pointed out that the booking went through third partie and they could do nothing to help me out ever even if they themselves had taken money out of my paypal account over $300 ..Always Book a hotel room through the hotel website and use a credit card with no balance (0 credid) so you pay when you come. I'm going to take this case further and expose these criminals on this booking pageI had to pay the hotel with my credit card because booking.com stole my money Regarding this Hotel it was á 4 star hotel 1980 really need to renew the place. So the downside is that you don't get sun in the garden where sunbeds are. Becouse shaded by the hotel :( but it was a good view of the city
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: NEVER EVER! book through booking sites, always directly through the hotel, it's cheaper and you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry for the trouble and big disappointment you had when you were arriving at our hotel. As we told you during your stay, we would do anything possible to seek for the error. Please understand that this error does not have anything to do with our hotel and we are very sorry for the disappointing experience with Booking.com. We will not stop investigating until the issue will be solved. Please let us know if we can help your with claim. Kind regards, Hotel las Águilas Tenerife – Affiliated by Meliá
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rlorena234 wrote a review Jun 2022
Leatherhead, United Kingdom51 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We arrived for 9 nights bed and breakfast to visit family who live locally. Check in was easy and my family met us at the hotel and we’re able to come to the bar so we could all enjoy a coffee together. Rooms are big and clean, the housekeeping staff do an excellent job and we enjoyed coming back in the evening to a lovely made bed. (Beds we’re also very comfortable) We have a mountain view room, unfortunately the noise from the motorway was quite loud which interrupted my sleep. ( I am a light sleeper) Rayco and Thomas who were staff in the main bar and pool bar were fantastic very attentive and friendly. The only thing I think could be looked at with this hotel is the hotel information you are provided with upon check in. For example some nights we thought about eating dinner in the restaurant and paying but there was no information if we wanted to do so. We would sometimes each lunch from the snack bar and there was not mention that you can only order food after 1pm if paying. I think these little changes would see the hotels revenue increase with customers who are staying B&B. They also had a massage service which we booked but again we were not provided with this. We also only found out about the second pool after 5 days! Overall an excellent stay and would definitely return. Thank you Hotel Las Aguilas!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Lorena, thank you very much for your exhaustive comment about your recent stay with us at Hotel las Águilas. We are happy to read that you had a nice holiday enjoying the sea view and service and meeting with your family members. Thank you for your recommendation concerning the information at check-in, we will keep it in mind and inform new guests about dinner/ lunch options, thank you!! We would be happy to see you soon again and send you sunny greetings. Hotel las Águilas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neno S wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
When we were checked into a premium room, it was found that we did not have internet in the room (only in front of the room). The air conditioner only works cold. After that we went down to the reception to ask to be changed to another room. The woman named Irina at the front desk was super nice. Yesterday evening we went down to the restaurant where we were told it cost 19 € per person, I PAID AT THE ENTRANCE OF THE RESTAURANT THE AMOUNT OF 38 € IN CASH WHICH WE SIT DOWN TO DINNER, I ORDERED a sparkling water and a normal one, which I also PAID WHEN LEAVING THE RESTAURANT, this there are 2 accounts. Today, when leaving the hotel, I was told by the reception that I had to pay for the dinner from the restaurant, I had never seen such a ridiculous scam. After a long conversation with the guy at the front desk, I asked him to see the cameras because the guy at the entrance of the restaurant was stealing money from customers. Once again I was a guest of this hotel, but I would not visit it again, such little souls as this restaurant refused us to visit this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Neno, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. Due to internal reasons, the confusion that you indicate was generated and we apologize for this mistake. Yours sincerely, Hotel las Águilas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MileneEmidio wrote a review Oct 2022
Costa da Caparica, Portugal47 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Stayed there from the 25th till the 29th October. Have to say it was one of my best hotel experiences ever. The room was a 1 bed apartment, super spacious, super clean, wonderful view (Teide view, but with sea view as well - 4th floor, right wing). The staff was 5 stars. Attentive, funny, courteous, welcoming, what else to say about everyone? They do their best to make you feel welcomed and at home - no exceptions. Food was good, large buffet at all meals (I had an All Inclusive plan). The only thing I can actually point less positive is the noise. Walls are either too thin or isolation is barely existent as you can listen everything / everyone. I was on the 4th floor and woke up several times at 5/6 am with people bumping their car doors at the parking space near the hotel entrance, or with a baby crying on the room next to me, or someone moving furniture on the 5th floor. I was prepared for some noise, so I had earplugs with me, but don't actually like to use them. Another thing (not a downsize, more like a suggestion)... include SPA-like space in your hotel... It would just be pure perfection to have it there. All in all... 5 star vacations for me on this corner of Tenerife island. Thank you all in the hotel for making my 1st solo trip so special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded Nov 1, 2022
Dear MelineEmidio, Thank you for choosing Hotel las Aguilas for your holiday and for sharing your review through Booking. It is a great pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay with us, as the satisfaction of our guests is our most important goal. We have also taken note of your suggestion concerning the Spa. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel las Águilas. Best regards, Hotel las Águilas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MONET2088 wrote a review Oct 2022
Huddersfield, United Kingdom89 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Las Aguilas review Arriving for our 15+ visit everything was as good and the management and staff were as wonderful as on previous visits - our last was June For all the excellent things about this hotel please see our previous reviews so we will concentrate on what’s new on this visit The hotel has, in October,now been purchased by the Melia Group who have had a representative in the hotel since June The positive aspect of being part of a large Group for guests is investment in the hotel . The fantastic Director and her team have struggled for years with little financial support from the previous owners and still achieved a great stay for their guest! We are sure with the support of the excellent existing Management the Melia Group will bring improvements for guests to enjoy in the future It is early days and no doubt future reviews will tell us and prospective guests, if the new ownership are having the expected positive response to their ownership We hope to be back next year😀
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Monet2088 Thank you for choosing Hotel las Aguilas for your holiday and for sharing your excelent review through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay with us, as the satisfaction of our guests is our most important goal. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel las Águilas. Best regards, Hotel las Águilas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We originally booked for seven days but ended up staying twelve days. Absolutely outstanding. The staff that work there were out of this world. They treated us like gold. I could not fault them one bit. The food was amazing. The entertainment was brilliant. If I didn’t have to go back to work I would have stayed even longer. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel las Aguilas for your holiday and for sharing your review through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay with us and even stayed longer than planned as the satisfaction of our guests is our most important goal. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Puerto de la Cruz. Best regards, Hotel las Águilas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution5 helpful votes
This holiday was supposed to be our big break since the pandemic and this is honestly the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at the treatment we received for the entire 10 nights on all inclusive was terrible. The food was cold and some of the meat under cooked resulting in us having a stomach ache and there was no variety of choice catering for all nationalities. The food was that bad you wouldn’t even feed it to your pet dog. We paid a lot of money best part of €2000 and found ourselves eating out of the hotel due to what was being served up. We had to move rooms due to 2 nights in a row the hot tub in the room above us being fired up at 1AM and night 3 a wedding until 2AM right below our balcony. I went down to reception multiple times in the early hours and the only response I got no apology was “I know it’s not good”. Finally we moved rooms to the other side of the corridor where we found a toilet that didn’t flush, balcony doors that you couldn’t lock, hairdryer with no power, AC with a smashed button you couldn’t even turn on along with a horrendous noise to keep you up. If I wanted some sleep I would of stayed at home. Avoid this hotel how it’s rated 4 star is beyond me absolute shambles from start to finish. We will be seeking a full refund for this holiday! 0 entertainment, rude staff, half a star at best food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read that your experience at Hotel las Águilas was disappointing. You mentioned that the food did not fulfill your expectations. Actually recently we have taken some actions in order to improve it and have received many positive responses. It is a pity that you did not inform us during your stay as we are convinced that we could have found a solution. Concerning the first room, we are sorry for the inconvenience. Therefore we offered you a room change and understood that you were happy with your new one. Kind regards, Hotel las Águilas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean K wrote a review Jul 2022
Bracknell, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
I visited this hotel on a all inclusive basis with my partner in which was our first vacation together and have to say I am absolutely disgusted by the quality of the hotel and more so the rudeness of the staff! The all inclusive is not all inclusive as we were given the wrong information upon arrival and when we questioned this with the manager we were simply swept aside and told to take it up with booking.com. He was rude and extremely aggressive!! On top of this tue cleaners stole 2 of my partners dresses and dropped and broke her £250 hair dryer and again when we questioned this with management we were told that they accept 0 liability for these things and we cannot prove this happened. It’s disgusting! The television in the room had a fault and when I questioned this also was asked to pay for it even though it was pre existing and was refused checkout, threatened by the police, I had no choice but to pay as my flight was 3 1/2 hours away and Tue manager simply laughed in my face and said take it up with booking.com. I would highly recommend avoiding this place like the plague, terrible location, 0 entertainment, there was no sun for 7 days, not all inclusive as paid for and the staff are attrotious!!! I will be seeking a full refund and will NEVER in my life consider not recommend this hotel again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Dear Guest, we are sorry that your stay at Las Águilas was not as desired. As already explained to you and your partner in person, we offered the entire All Inclusive while you were our guests and during your stay we even improved the service and increased the opening ours of the Pool Bar. We were available to attend both of you and we met several times without any disrespect or similar. No complaints were addressed to us concerning missing dresses or a broken hairdryer. The TV in your room was in perfect condition when you checked in but was not when you left. We only asked for compensation in order to replace it. As you know there was no threat that we would call the Police or anything similar. Regards, Hotel las Águilas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MONET2088 wrote a review Jun 2022
Huddersfield, United Kingdom89 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Las Aguilas review June 2022 If you being pursuaded by your tour operator/ travel agent to go to the south of Tenerife for your holiday then read on…… Between June and September you have another excellent comparable place to go as it is just as warm in the North of Tenerife Prices often are 30% less here! Other months the north side of the island can be a little cooler but better wonderful countryside and culture to explore So go to Hotel Las Aguilas in Peutro de la Cruz - see our photos We have been 15x and are here for the first of our two visits this year This is being written on a sunbed in the sun by one of the hotels two pools( children’s pool also) and watching the resident kestrels fly overhead Set in the best landscaped grounds and gardens of any hotel in Tenerife Las Aguilas hotel is wonderful Everyone of the rooms is a suite with lounge and bedroom each opening onto a large balcony. The bathroom also had a jacuzzi and at the end of the lounge there is a kitchen with everything you need Meals in the Dining room - breakfast , lunch and dinner,are excellent and checked every day by the lady Director ( who eats in the Dining room too) so nothing goes out that is not good quality The desserts are to die for! The pool bar serves , snacks from 10am , a buffet light lunch or a menu.Alternativly you can have lunch in the main restaurant Entertainment is provided every night and the are childrens and adult activities during the day - there is also a full size tennis court, mini football and table tennis! The main pool and childrens pool are close to the main building with many sunbeds and parasols. Alternatively there is another pool 50m away set in a quiet area of the large hotel grounds For those that like to venture out during the day there are many walks in the area and Mount Tiede is close by. Culture abounds with many small unspoilt villages close by Many of the small vineyards are open where you can have traditional local home made lunch Lots of information about these things are in Reception Whilst there is a shopping Mall 10 minutes away by taxi the real treat is to explore the town of Peutro de la Cruz - 10 minutes away in the hotels courtesy bus or taxi Once the main tourist town before the south airport was built driving tourists to the south which has become very very touristic, the the town now has its original Spanish feel and it is a joy to wander around and feel “Spanish” There is even a lido on the front with pools and a great place to spend the day Nearby is Loro Parque for a day visit with wonderful displays- check their website Some may feel an hour in a taxi ( or even car hire) from the airport an unnecessary expense but what you spend on this you save on your first 2 nights in the hotel due to their lower prices compared to a hotel in the South The hotel has new owners so the loss of income during the pandemic ,which has limited improvements in every hotel on the island, will not be evident at Las Aguilas Not that the hotel needs improvement but the investment the new owners have committed to will benefit every guest😀 So check out the hotels website - you can book direct or book another way to experience the wonderful Hotel Las Aguilas in Peutro de la Cruz
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Monet2088, thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel las Águilas. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again. We send you sunny greatings Hotel las Águilas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nelly59CR wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom187 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at the Hotel Las Aguilas for a week in May 2022 as part of a walking holiday. For driving purposes, the hotel is handily located on the top of a small hill (so geat views), close to the TF-5 motorway, which makes it very easy to head out on trips to the north, south or middle of the island. There is plenty of free parking. It's a bit of a distance from the beaches in Puerto de la Cruz (about a mile and a half), but it's walkable in about half an hour or so. It's quite downhill on the way to the beach and therefore quite uphill on the way back, but the hotel does have a complimentary shuttle bus (although I never actually used it myself). The hotel is nicely presented and my room was spacious and comfortable, with a big balcony and a great view (photos attached). There are two lovely swimming pools, both of which were pretty quite the whole time I was there. I was on an all inclusive package, so I ate in the hotel's buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was a good selection of good food all the time and the restaurant never got particularly busy. If you weren't on an all inclusive package then there didn't appear to be many alternative places to eat nearby, although there were a couple of large supermarkets, easily walkable, but along the side of a footpath-less road). The staff were all very friendly and helpful and overall I had a really good time and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel von Berghes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Nelly, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had relaxing holidays. As you mentioned, the hotel is not directly next to the beach but the privileged location on the top of the hill offers stunning views to the Teide and Puerto de la Cruz and the coast. We would be happy to welcome you soon again and send you sunny greetings from Tenerife. Hotel las Águilas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
las aguilas hotel, las aguilas tenerife, las aguilas suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LAS AGUILAS TENERIFE, AFFILIATED BY MELIA $104 ($̶1̶5̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
Nearby attractions include Parque Taoro (0.7 miles), La Villa Centro Comercial (0.3 miles), and The English Library Tenerife (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alberto's Bar, Tito's Bodeguita, and Restaurante Ruen Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Las Águilas Tenerife, Affiliated by Meliá?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.