We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa

Traveler (757)
Room & Suite (324)
Dining (131)

About

#30 of 84 hotels in Tenerife
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Acclaimed Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz and located almost 100 metres from Playa Jardín, one of the last projects by Canarian artist César Manrique. The Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa offers a wide range of services which cover the needs of all our clients. Our Welcoming facilities, including our Wifi spot, will satisfy all kinds of clients, adults and children, since we have all the necessary qualities to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,706Reviews
232Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 419
  • 560
  • 390
  • 200
  • 138
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hi, me and my partner, are arriving at the hotel 2nd Aug, would it be possible to have a sea view room, we are there for a week till the 9th.its for a very special occasion my partner Michael's 60th Birthday Thank you Gillian Parsons
Read more
Large spacious room, was a bit disappointed that we got a terrace facing a main road hidden by a hedge. Would have liked a better view. We had breakfast only and it was okay. It seemed like the hotel may of being for older people we are in our 30’s and 40’s but felt like we didn’t fit in. Didn’t really bother us much as we come to Tenerife to visit family so spend most of the time with them and only sleep in hotel. Pools were good and shops nearby. Beach a short walk away. Bus station only a 5 min walk away to.
Read more
Response from Ramon V, Community Manager at Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards.
Read more
We have stayed in this hotel for five nights at it was great! Please don’t listen to the bad reviews because the staff was absolutely brilliant, polite and helpful! Would recommend not to have all inclusive as there are very good restaurants in town. The pool was busy at times but still manage to get space and enjoy it. They had a dj entertaining everyone as well !
Read more
Response from Ramon V, Community Manager at Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your opinion
Read more
Spent 4 days at the Turquesa Playa, on all inclusive. The staff were friendly and helpful. The public areas were bright and clean, pool area excellent. The hotel is in the progress of being refurbished, the new rooms are fantastic. The views from our room looked over the pool area and up to Mount Teide
Read more
Response from Ramon V, Community Manager at Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We are happy you had such a pleasant time in our resort. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Read more
After working hard all year my husband and I booked our summer holiday to Tenerife and unfortunately to this hotel, our flight had been delayed at Glasgow and arriving after an already stressful journey we were met at the reception by the most unhelpful man who evidently had no time for us whatsoever, after the disappointment at the reception we got to our room which was unclean, very outdated and definitely not what was described, the horrible reception we received on arrival turned out the be the tone of the majority of the staff throughout our stay, Puerto De La Cruz its self was a lovely place but would not recommend this hotel at all.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gema turquesa playa hotel, turquesa playa hotel, gran turquesa playa hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing