We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Checkin Concordia Playa

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Checkin Concordia Playa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked our holiday last minute using love holidays.com. We previously go all inclusive with the popular first choice or Thomson agents, however I seemed to get a better deal this time. We have just returned from a weeks stay here with my partner and two year old son. When we arrived the hotel looked basic but if you look... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire11111111
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer We appreciate many comments and make them participate to all the staff of his compliments. We are pleased that spend a good stay in our establishment. In waiting to return to enjoy their company Sincerely Raquel Villalta Director Checkin Concordia Playa More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have always dreamt of visiting Tenerife and the other Canary islands. At last this June we decided to spend 7 days in Concordia Playa. We arrived full of expectations but soon we got really disappointed. I am not so fastidious and I knew the price we had paid was not for a real 4-star hotel but at least I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kr1209
Concordia Playa P, MANAGER at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all feel much the bad impression that has been carried our facility, but we are surprised that at any time of stay have made or commented any complaint or deficiency in their accommodation. If we had been aware, of course, the address or the Department Hotel. Reception would have immediately remedied the problems that manifest only... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Birmingham
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were sold a '4 Star All Inclusive Deal' at this hotel by our travel agent but were very disappointed with the quality of our room on arrival. The noise during the night from the wind howling through the windows (even though they were closed) was deafening. (Forced to jam up windows with cardboard). Walls were thin and we could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all feel much the bad impression that has been carried our facility, but we are surprised that at any time of stay have made or commented any complaint or deficiency in their accommodation. If we had been aware, of course, the address or the Department Hotel. Reception would have immediately remedied the problems that manifest only... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We arrived late and checked in at reception with ease, although this is the only time any of the Hotel employees spoke to us throughout our stay. We stayed half board and found something to eat at most meals - choice was fairly limited to one meat or fish choice. If anyone was a fussy eater, they may end up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all feel much the bad impression that has been carried our facility, but we are surprised that at any time of stay have made or commented any complaint or deficiency in their accommodation. If we had been aware, of course, the address or the Department Hotel. Reception would have immediately remedied the problems that manifest only... More 

Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

This hotel should be a two star at best. The staff speak no or little English the rooms are rotten had ro clean when we got their the food is crap and always cold the so called cleaners need shooting found one watching tv in our room .and the entertainment is for Spanish a man on organ no snacks during... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tonymacd11
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all feel much the bad impression that has been carried our facility, but we are surprised that at any time of stay have made or commented any complaint or deficiency in their accommodation. If we had been aware, of course, the address or the Department Hotel. Reception would have immediately remedied the problems that manifest only... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed for 3 nights here. Had a good time. Place could do with being refurbished but was scrupulously clean. Food was plentiful and could always find something to satisfy us. We were all inclusive. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Would stay here again for a few days.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela F
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Pamela We appreciate very much your comments and encourages us to continue working and fighting for everything to go well We are pleased that your stay has been so nice and I'll take care of it will reach all personnel congratulations, surely pleased them much Our goal is to keep improving day by day and so we are. We... More 

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

We stayed for one night recently, food was adequate, rooms dated but clean, great location. I agree with previous reviews that it was geared up for lets just say older Spanish travellers, as i think we were the only Brits there!, which doesnt bother us, but might bother other people. We didnt see any children either, so not geared up... More 

Helpful?
Thank woolli
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Wooli We appreciate very much your comments and encourages us to continue working and fighting for everything to go well We are pleased that your stay has been so nice and I'll take care of it will reach all personnel congratulations, surely pleased them much Our goal is to keep improving day by day and so we are. We... More 

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel and from the start wondered what wed walked into very dated hotel ..entertainment that was on was appauling just a spanish singer singing to the many spanish senior citizens which had travelled from the mainland ..and may i add were very rude ....bingo was also on offer in spanish too ...one barman in particular didnt like... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lisaocallaghan
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer I feel much the bad impression that it has been out of our establishment. I would have loved to have presented these complaints during his stay and did not receive them through your comments on Tripadvisor where they already have little solution that we put remedy to complaints and you can spend a good stay in our hotel,... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one week. Very dissapointed. Rooms were super dated. Beds were so bad, my back was still sore a week after the trip. Breakfast and dinner were a dissapointment too, basically the same food every day. Only good thing was the cleaners, they did a excellent work! Would not return nor recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank Pauliina H
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel all inclusive for two weeks and found it fantastic value for money. Swimming pool small and cold but was clean. Rooms basic but comfortable and everything you need. Maid sevice every day kept rooms spotless. Clean friendly, good food, and excellent location. Will return. Thank you Jesus? (THE BAR MAN)

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Concordia Playa P, DIRECTORA at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We greatly appreciate your comment We are making great changes to improve and that all our guests leave very satisfied and eager to return to our establishment. It is gratifying to appreciate the changes we have made in the kitchen, which are being highly appreciated by all our guests. We take note of your comments and as far... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (28)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Street View (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elegance Dania Park
Elegance Dania Park
#73 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chinyero Apartments
Chinyero Apartments
#70 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#49 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#61 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Checkin Concordia Playa

Address: Avenida Familia Betancourt y Molina 32, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $52 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Checkin Concordia Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Checkin Concordia Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Checkin Concordia Playa Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay