We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Familia Betancourt y Molina 32, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$54
View deal
travelup.com
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$47
View deal
Priceline$56
Destinia.com$56
eDreams$54
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (464)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (63)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Checkin Concordia Playa
Updated 07/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 80 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.4
Value
3.3
This hotel, which boasts an excellent location in Puerto de la Cruz, is just 10 minutes away from Martiánez Lake. It has a total of 236 rooms which are shared across 10 floors. Guests have an inviting bar, WiFi and a wonderful restaurant available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
88Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
31Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
850Reviews33Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 301
  • 153
  • 159
  • 100
  • 138
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sonia L wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
I've been on family holidays for a week. From minute one that you arrived, the staff at reception, very nice and helpful. The location is perfect, one step away from everything, shops, restaurants etc. The hotel is very cleaned, the rooms comfy, the staff that does the room very friendly. We had breakfast lunch and dinner inclusive. You have a variety to choose from. The restaurant staff very nice, helpful and making sure you had everything. The bar the same, lovely staff. In the afternoon was entertainment, Aura was lovely and very professional. Totally recommended to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP Checkin , Dueño at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much! We are very happy with your comment. We hope to see you back very soon. Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bogdancon wrote a review Jan 2020
Braila7 contributions10 helpful votes
First the good parts: - location is nice, close to the sea and the historic centre, even Loro Parque is reachable for those not afraid of walking - hotel is generally clean, friendly staff and the beds have good matresses - car rental is at affordable prices and includes free parking spot right under the hotel Then the bad parts: - the hotel looks outdated with strange choices for design as the omnipresent neon white lights - rooms are quite basic, no fridge inside (available for rent though) and noisy, you could hear everything happening in the hallway. Balcony door also let some of the outside air inside - elevators were not coping, allways had trouble finding one first day. After that we used stairs. - the restaurant is a gloomy place with no windows and low ceiling (thus very noisy). Waiters have the nasty habit of throwing the used cutlery in boxes making loud noise also. - food was decent, after a thorough search we could find something to eat every day. Sweets however were very bad quality, even awful. Overall: did I enjoy the stay here - almost, will I come again - no, will I recommend - no.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Jan 8, 2020
hello, good morning could you send us your reservation to rrpp.concordia@checkinhoteles.com to check it please? We would like to offer you a better answer. We have no evidence of failure in any of our elevators, if not, be sure that we would seek a quick solution. If you had any problems during your stay we would have liked to be informed at reception. Thank you very much and Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel H wrote a review Dec 2019
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom12 contributions17 helpful votes
The entrance ceiling is a magnificent example of Spanish architecture then the downhill slope began. The check in was perfunctory mainly due to the language barrier. The room the first thing was the broken tiles both on the wall and floor. The curtains were grubby, some would say filthy. The bedding is at the end of its useful life, threadbare. The room was otherwise clean. During the stay the maid service was good and they performed miracles with what they had. It should be pointed out that there is one small swimming pool that is unheated and only gets the sun for a very limited time during November. The sun beds likewise have a limited amount of sun time. The view from the balcony is a limited sea and mountain view and a magnificent view of a 14 story hotel less than 50m away. The food. DO NOT EXPECT HOT FOOD. The soup is nearly always a “minestrone” that is tepid at best. The bread is nearly all VERY hard crusted. The hot (mildly warm) food is dominated by chicken and fish and the hottest is that which is griddled in front of you. The Italian corner is an unseasoned offering. A good variety of fish but very nearly cold and lacking seasoning. Breakfast is routinely unvaried and uninspired. The sweet offering is likewise unvarying the only saving grace is the ice cream. One of the “hot” places showed a temp of 74 but felt like 25 to the touch and this might be the problem. The advertising is a very slick job but I am afraid reality falls far short of expectation..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Dec 9, 2019
Dear Mr. Nigel, Could you please send us an e-mail to check your reservation? Our reception team speaks the English perfectly so we do not understand the intention of your comment. If you had had any problems during your stay, we would have liked you to inform us, to make it as enjoyable as possible. The food in the restaurant has maintenance heat and we check daily that it is correct. If something stands out especially our guests, it is the wide variety of dishes that can be found during each service. Our buffet has 20 starters, 10 mains and desserts daily..and we have show cooking to, where they find different meats and fish every day. We're sorry that you didn't like it. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph W wrote a review Nov 2019
8 contributions4 helpful votes
The part that stands out about this hotel the most is its staff.... super friendly and helpful. I stayed here 10 days and bar staff where amazing making the best cocktails!!!! Aura was so super friendly and helpful and we loved the bingo. Entertainment was great magician is deffianlty worth a watch. Always plenty to choose from for breakfast too. View from balcony to the sea was stunning. Pool a little cold but we are english so still went in haha! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Dear Steph, Thank you so much for rating us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting our Team, breakfast and view especially. We wish to see you again very soon. Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Villi S wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel might have been nice some deceniums ago, but today it appears run down and poorly maintained and incompetent management. Our room might have had a break-in attempt, but the door frame was not repare d properly and the electronic door lock could need adjustment or new batteries. The water was constantly running in the toilet bowl. The sliding door to the terrace could not lock as the spring in the latch was missing or broken, and the locking post was broken off long time ago (seen by corrosion). The beds wer furnished with matresses of some rubbery foam material (not springs), and was well worn. One slept like in a hammock. Condensation water from the air condition system had seeped into the ceiling wooden cower, causing delamination and fungus attack. A hotel like this in main land Europe would have been closed by the health authorities. The so called restaurant was a room in the basement with worn down furniture and a noise level due to lack of acoustic dampening, preventing any normal conversation. The food was terrible. It appeared like they didn't have a kitchen chef. Nothing was spiced in any way and all tasted the same. Salt but no pepper on the tables. It seemed like bread was baked once a week. The staff appeared like having no education in preparing food for hotel guests. I got better food in the canteens when I were in the armed forces. The dessert was the same tasteless stuff every day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Dear Mr. Villi, Could you please send your reservation to confirm your stay? (rrpp.concordia@checkinhoteles.com) If You had any inconvenience during the stay, we would have liked to be informed at reception during the stay. We always want our guests' stay to be as pleasant as possible. If something stands out especially our guests is our varied Buffet. Therefore, we regret that you didn't like it. We have 20 main, 10 starters and desserts during each service. We also have an area enabled with different dressings for salads and we have pepper too. Thank you very much and Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren C wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
First time abroad with my friend and we have had a fantastic time here! All of the staff are friendly the rooms are decent sizes and facilities are fantastic. Lots of entertainment provided by the hotel including cocktail making, bingo, line dancing and lots more. Just a two minute walk to the beach if that and the view from the hotel is just stunning. I highly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Hello Lauren! Thank you very much for your beautiful words. I wish I could say goodbye before you go. We hope to see you again very soon. A big hug!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bigdowdy wrote a review Nov 2019
Mansfield, United Kingdom41 contributions52 helpful votes
We booked this hotel just 2 hours before checking in while touring the island based mainly on its location and the fact it had parking. First impressions were not great when asked for €12.00 for parking (*Read the small print.) but things quickly got better. We were in room 917 which had great views of the sea. The room was really clean and had a lovely balcony. The bathrobes were a nice touch. The complementary drinks (beer/wine/soft drinks/water) in the fridge soon made up for thoughts of car park charges. Breakfast was really good and all the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location to explore the town and we had a fabulous night out. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Hello, We want to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Thanks especially for highlighting our staff, location and views. We are sorry that we do not have free parking for our guests as we do not have enough places for everyone but fortunately we have parking in such a central area. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards from the whole team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olga wrote a review Sep 2019
14 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is enough old and needs a refreshing repairs. The furniture is shabby and old. The bed linen and towels were torn and stained!!! Only news channels on TV in English and French. The food was not tasty. The breakfast all the days was the same. The cakes (bakery products) were only every third day and were frozen all the time. The price for the water during the dinner is exorbitantly high !!! 2 euro for 0.5 l. The price for beer was less!!! We were disappointed! The provided service quality corresponds to maximum 3 stars hotels but not stated 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Sep 15, 2019
Dear Lelya, we want to inform you that regarding quality price we are one of the best hotels in the area, so we regret that it was not to your liking. Regarding the rooms, all of them have new furniture and even the terrace and pool area have been renovated. Our guests always have cakes, whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner, so we do not understand your assessment of this. Regarding drinks I show you the price list: Water 1/2 liter in bottle Cristal - € 2, Water with gas 1/2 liter - € 2, Bitter Kas - € 2, Fruit juice - € 2, Soft drinks - € 2, ... Beer - € 2, Beer with lemon - € 2 .... there are wines from € 9 and offers that can be accommodated in the Restaurant, there are posters announcing them. Again, we feel if your stay has not been satisfactory. Thank you very much and receive a cordial greeting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tea H wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We enjoyed spending 10 days at the hotel, especially the location and the proximity of the beach. The room was ok, although needed refurbisment (the sink was dated, the wardrobes had a smell no matter how long we left them open). The cleanliness of the room was great though and the bathroom and the bathtub were cleaned and sheets changed regularly, which was to our great satisfaction. The beds in our room had mattraces that were well dented and should be replaced. The selection of the food was much better than on our visit in November, but the restaurant needs a reburbishment as well. The ventilation boxes looked dusty and the chairs we sat on were not as clean as they should be. The pool hours were only until 18:30 which is quite short. All in all we were really happy with the service at the hotel and the staff friendliness. The hotel is worth the price you pay, although it needs some refurbishment as mentioned above. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are great and peaceful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Hello, thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting our location and staff among others. Regarding any problem in the room, never hesitate to inform us at reception. Our maximum goal is that our guest enjoy 100% of the stay. We want to inform you that we continue making improvements at the Hotel and hope you can enjoy them in the near future. Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon again! Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wiktoria wrote a review Jun 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
After reading the bad reviews on this hotel I really wasn’t looking forward to staying here. However to my surprise it’s lovely! The pool is very clean along with the whole of the leisure area where you can sunbathe, the room was very clean and we had a lovely view. For people complaining about the weather, do your research it’s common sense that where there are mountains clouds will follow. I was also not looking forward to the clouds however out of 7 days we’ve had 5 with complete sunshine, and the clouds give you a nice break from the sun. The lifts take a while to get to you and are pretty small so not a lot of people can get into one however if you aren’t lazy you can just take the stairs. The food isn’t amazing but it does what it needs to be doing, I haven’t had any dirty dishes or cold food everything we’ve eaten has been decent. If you want more out of your food or a wider variety there are plenty of cheap restaurants around that serve delicious Spanish food, and English if you’re not too adventurous, our favourite was “casa Pablo” just a couple of minutes away from our hotel. The staff are very lovely and have been very nice the entire time we’ve been here. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It’s very quiet, and we’ve had no issues with falling asleep at any point during our stay, unrelated to the hotel there are a few shops that don’t have prices on some items which found us buying a cheap towel for €12 which was pretty funny after the fact, so if you pick anything up ask for a price or make sure it has one. And lastly the black “sand” beach, although it gets very hot because of the colour and can be painful due to it having pebbles everywhere, it’s a very nice beach and very aesthetic. I recommend you wear flip flops to walk along the beach because it’s very hot and pebbley.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa
Responded Jun 21, 2019
Good afternoon, We want to thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor. Your comment has made us very happy because our main objective is that you enjoy your holidays with us. Thank you especially for highlighting our staff and the rooms among others. We hope to see you again very soon. See you soon! Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
concordia playa hotel puerto de la cruz
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Checkin Concordia Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Checkin Concordia Playa?
Nearby attractions include Lago Martiánez (0.1 miles), Playa San Telmo (0.2 miles), and Bee Hive Pub (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Checkin Concordia Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Checkin Concordia Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Checkin Concordia Playa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Checkin Concordia Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ibéricos Gastro-Bar, Indian Crown Tandoori, and Vinoteca Con Pasión.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Checkin Concordia Playa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Checkin Concordia Playa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Checkin Concordia Playa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (1.0 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.8 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.4 miles).
Does Checkin Concordia Playa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Checkin Concordia Playa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.