We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lugar Parque de las Flores 36, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
StayForLong
Traveluro$26
Destinia.com$26
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (257)
Room & Suite (128)
Pool & Beach (27)

About

#12 of 17 in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
2.6
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.2
Value
3.2
The Globales Acuario Hotel is located in one of the most peaceful spots of Puerto de la Cruz in Tenerife, just 1.5Km from the beach of Playa del Centro and 2km from the famous lake, Lago Martinez. The hotel enjoys impressive views towards Teide and across the sea. The Globales Acuario in Puerto de la Cruz offers great value as it has facilities for a comfortable stay making it the perfect destination for a relaxing holiday with your family. This hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the most charming areas of the island of Tenerife.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Table tennis
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
93Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
395Reviews20Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 86
  • 91
  • 55
  • 118
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
amalia coculescu wrote a review Apr 2022
Bucharest, Romania7 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is clean, the staff is nice and helpful and change the towels daily, clean the room daily, change the sheets once in 3 days. The food is decent. It has a swimming pool and sun deck area. The hotel is quiet and we slept perfectly. The rooms are actually a bit bigger than what is shown in the photos. The price is great for what you get. Overall good hotel that is worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear Amalia. Thank you so much for a fantastic review. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and this motivates us to continue working , if is possible, to continue improving. Best regards from the quality department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
Jackie wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had a lovely week at this hotel. It came as a nice surprise because of the bad reviews that have been written. This was the cheapest hotel we have ever stayed in and it was the best for views, breakfast and free internet which was very good. When you arrive by bus you come in through back door which has a buzzer, you arrive on the third floor and go down to the first floor for reception which should be made clear with a sign. All the staff friendly and very hardworking.The hotel is quite far from the sea and the shops etc but it is a lovely walk going down the hill but coming back the hills are pretty steep but you could catch the bus which stops right outside the hotel.The evening meal was ok the choice was not great though,but you get what you pay for and you do get your moneys worth.Get rid of the carpets and add reading lights and add a desk and wardrobe doors and English tv channel and it would be a palace.I will definitely come back to this hotel it was a great holiday
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Mar 31, 2022
Dear customer, first of all we want to thank you for sharing your assessment, so positive, thank you very much for knowing how to appreciate the improvements we are making in our facilities as well as highlighting the incredible views that can be seen from our Hotel where you can see one of the best views of the island towards the Orotava Valley. Keep in mind that we have foreign channels, at least one of them is in English, so we will take note of your comment to find out the reason why you could not enjoy television in your language, we take note of your suggestions as they help us to improve, we hope to have your next visit. receive a cordial greeting from the Globales Hotel Acuario customer service team
Read more
Tatjana M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We booked 7 days with breakfast and lunch (came and rude guy told us that there is no lunch since there is no cook and not serving at all lunch) for 2 rooms for 4 people through ZenHotels and paid in advance immediately to Globales Acuario. When we came from Croatia there and saw in person that they have cheated us since that was not hotel at all and it is a delve. On the counter on the "reception" was Jonatan, unfriendly, awful and rude guy, rooms were awful, dirty and small like a jail. We canceled our booking immediately through ZenHotels and requested all immediately return our money because that they cheated us and put wrong pictures with are not true at all. They didn't want to give us all our money back and they were rude and charged us like we used rooms with meals for a night. It was dirty, awful and Jonatan was rude and horrible which definitely should now work with customers!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Dear Tatiana We are sorry that you have had a bad impression of our complex, but we would like to inform you that you made the reservation in half board, in this case it refers to breakfast and dinner, we have not advertised that we have lunches. As you indicate, You make reservations through agency,( one room with a balcony and one without a balcony.) The reservation, being made through an agency, is the agency that has to make the return to the client. You tell us that the rooms are not like the ones published, but let us inform you that you saw rooms like the ones published and you indicated that they did not have views, that it was not to your liking, but one of your rooms reservated whitout balcony. Once again we are sorry that you have had a bad impression of our hotel, because our greatest desire is the satisfaction of our customers, for this reason we will continue working trying to improve. Best regards from the quality department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
Robert B wrote a review Sep 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Rooms dirty bathroom dirty table dirty staff very friendly but no excuse for room being dirty never again not the distance to beach as advertised and to bus station went self catering no fridge only good point was staff very friendly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Sep 21, 2021
Dear Robert. Thank you very much for letting us know your evaluation. We regret that his stay did not live up to his expectations and we will investigate his case. We will ask about the cleaning to the person in charge of the area to know what has happened at the time of your stay. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that our staff has been up to the task. We will continue working trying to improve. best regards from the Hoteles Globales quality department.
Read more
Mateusz wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A reception person Jonatan was very unfriendly and rude. I am on tenerife more than week, I did register as resident to get a flat for 1 year. I came to Puerto de la cruz for meeting but is was cancelled in case of Jonatan behaviour. I didn't have number with me, I promised to prove it on morning because this department of police is open 10:00-12:30 instead of that I should make again 50 eur covid test which I don't need because I was making it on arrival to Tenerife. I did lost whole day, had to leave my baggages in hotel reception and book another hotel for 1 night to find something else. THE OTHER HOTEL DIDN"T HAVE PROBLEM WITH THAT BECAUSE IT"S ILLEGAL. REGULATIONS: Important Notes: • You will need a certificate, either on paper or digital, that proves that you have taken a diagnostic test. You can either bring the certificate from your country or take the test on arrival in the assigned places. The date and time of the test, the identity data of the person, the authorized center responsible for the verification and the negative result must be stated. • You must bear in mind that the hotel is obliged to deny access to anyone who does not comply with the access conditions described above. • This requirement will not apply to whoever proves the condition of resident in the Canary Islands, and declares under their responsibility that they have not left the territory of the Canary Islands in the 15 days prior to their arrival at the hotel and that also in this period they haven't had symptoms compatible with COVID-19. • Neither will it be necessary to demonstrate that the aforementioned diagnostic test has been carried out to non-residents who prove through their travel document that they have stayed in the territory of the Canary Islands prior to the date of access to the tourist accommodation establishment, and that they also declare under their responsibility that in that period they have not had symptoms compatible with COVID-19.I will describe how you hotel prospere and treat guests everywhere where it's possible. I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET IN HOTEL AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET MONEY BACK. THEY TOLD ME TO SLEEP ON FLOOR OR FIND OTHER HOTEL OR MAKE COVID TEST AGAIN WHICH IS NO NEEDED. Employee Jonatan should not work in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear Mateusz. We regret that his reservation was not as desired. As you indicate, it is necessary that at the time of arrival at the hotel you certify your residence in the Canary Islands, which you could not verify. Likewise, I do not verify that I was on the island for more than 15 days, which due to the global pandemic covid 19 is necessary to be able to stay in hotels in the Canary Islands. You indicated that he would show us a police document and he did not do it either. Our mission is the safety and satisfaction of our customers. we indicate that your room not was pay, and we cancel without charge We regret the situation again Receive a cordial greeting from the quality department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
Odyssey56851 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stuck in the hotel because island shut down because of Coronavirus, room miniscule, tv doesn't have English channels, no fridge ( I'm diabetic). Pool and bar closed, nothing to do. Can't leave room, sent back to hotel by armed police. Shoot me now.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Guest Relations Manager at Globales Acuario
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Guest We are sorry for the inconvenience but that for the sake of all our guests and employees we must comply with the instructions of the police and health authorities, the pool is closed to prevent the virus from spreading, and if you contact reception they will keep you medicines in a fridge. Regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Debra B wrote a review Jan 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom10 contributions16 helpful votes
Lovely hotel staff very friendly shame no bar was open unless you got a drink with evening meal. Not for you if you want night life and shopping unless your willing to get bus or taxi, you can walk into town as nothing really round hotel would not recommend walking back because of steep hills
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GlobalesAcuario, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Acuario
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Debra. Thank you very much for your great feedback. At Globales Acuario we work with the purpose of having our customers have a happy stay and we are glad that this has been the case, which we will transfer to our staff your comment, because opinions like yours motivates us to continue working and thus try to improve every day a little more. Best regards from the quality department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My main reason for not going back is the lack of heating. I was there in january and even with a stack of blankets l was cold at night. It's a shame because everything else was quite good for the price. The breakfasts were great and the evening meal pretty good, with friendly waiters. It needs money spending on it and some heating installing. Not all us brits can stand cold nights you know guys.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A high floor may help.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GlobalesAcuario, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Acuario
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Paul Thank you very much for letting us know your oppinion , we are pleased that your stay has generally been pleasant and we regret that the fact of not having heating has been an inconvenience in your vacation. At Hoteles Globales we will continue working trying to improve and try to please our customers. Receive greetings from the Quality Department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
David W wrote a review Jul 2019
Kilworth, Co Cork, Ireland33 contributions32 helpful votes
Noisy, not very clean, food in the restaurant average. It isn't the best place to stay. It was booked through a travel agency as part of a package deal. It was inexpensive, that's about it. We wouldn't stay again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GlobalesAcuario, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Acuario
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Dear David. We regret that your stay was not the desired one. We take note of your comments and we will investigate your case by asking the corresponding department manager, since all the rooms that are going to be occupied are made or checked before the client arrives at the hotel We will continue working trying to improve. kind regards from the quality department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
dmbrownviper wrote a review Jul 2019
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Our room was the tiniest we have ever stayed in. There was literally no room to move and no where to store items. We had one tiny window which A) opened from the outside and B) immediately outside the window, against our bedroom wall were sun-loungers, so we could not open our window for noise or security of our items. The electricity ports did not work, there was rust spots in the bath, the TV did not have any English speaking channels and was hanging off the wall, as were the shelves in the bathroom. There was an inch gap all around the door-frame which did nothing for the noise. The hotel is up a mountain in the middle of nowhere, it does not have and entertainment or guest activities and no wifi - you are over 1 mile from the nearest beach. The pool is far too cold to even paddle let alone swim in. On the first night we noticed a huge ants nest in the door-frame of the bathroom and they were everywhere, we complained to the desk staff who moved us to another room - that had no electricity at all, so we complained again and we were moved. The following morning (day 2) we went downstairs for breakfast, it was disgusting, everything was covered in salt and was cold or had flies on. At this point we had enough, packed our bags and moved to another hotel. This place should be condemned and is like something out of faulty towers! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GlobalesAcuario, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Acuario
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Dear Customer. We regret to know that your stay has not lived up to your expectations and that you have found so many deficiencies in it, but we would like to indicate the following. If you close the window of the room from the inside you can hardly open it from the outside of the room, it is true that your room was close to the solarium area and we regret that this was an incident for you. As for the damage that rust and electricity that you say us, we will inform our maintenance manager to investigate this case as well as what he tells us about the TV, as we have different international channels. In reference to Wi-Fi, we have two types of connection, free and paid, we regret that you have not informed us to help you in this regard. We will also talk to the company that is responsible for the prevention of pests to know what could have happened in your stay, because the appearance of ants is not normal, in many cases this is because the customers have a lot of food in the room without sealing , but we will transfer your case to our trusted company. Finally, we indicate that our breakfast service is something that our customers like, so we will talk to our dining room manager to know what has happened, because we have no record of the incidence of dining at any breakfast. Again we feel we have not lived up to your expectations and we will continue working trying to improve. Best Regards from the quality department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
acuario hotel, acuario tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Acuario
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Acuario?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.7 miles), Parque Taoro (0.5 miles), and La Villa Centro Comercial (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Acuario?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Acuario?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Acuario?
Conveniently located restaurants include Petit Los Angeles, Atuvera, and Alberto's Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Acuario?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Acuario?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Acuario?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (0.8 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.3 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (1.0 miles).