We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Acuario

Lugar Parque de las Flores 36, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (383)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (31)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 7 small hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
2.6
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.2
Value
3.2
The Globales Acuario Hotel is located in one of the most peaceful spots of Puerto de la Cruz in Tenerife, just 1.5Km from the beach of Playa del Centro and 2km from the famous lake, Lago Martinez. The hotel enjoys impressive views towards Teide and across the sea. The Globales Acuario in Puerto de la Cruz offers great value as it has facilities for a comfortable stay making it the perfect destination for a relaxing holiday with your family. This hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the most charming areas of the island of Tenerife.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Lugar Parque de las Flores 36, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Globales Acuario
456Reviews23Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 97
  • 105
  • 60
  • 133
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Donna-Marie and Glen wrote a review Apr 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
Visited 18th March and had quite low expectations due to a disappointing holiday at a similar star hotel in Turkey. Although it was a look little tricky to find after leaving the transfer bus but once we were in, the receptionist was very helpful and arrived whilst dinner was still available. Room: Small but very clean and comfortable beds. Everything worked with a decent sized tv too. Facilities: All of the sun loungers looked brand new and the pool was clean and clean poolside loos. Food: For the price we have no complaints with the breakfast and dinner on offer. The bar was a little bit hot and miss but no issue really. Staff: Friendly and helpful. Location: A good 20 mins steep walk to and from the town but we found a local bus route just behind the hotel for a couple of euro on the centre of puerto. Summary: For a 2 star hotel this is excellent. Expected a lot less than we received and very happy with it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Donna-Marie and Glen We are pleased to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you highlighted the cleanliness, our staff and the food service. Knowing this motivates us to continue striving to continue improving every day. Best regards from the Hoteles Globales quality department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven Roper wrote a review Mar 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a small tiny room tbh when approaching our room the door was so thin we thought it was a cleaning cupboard with no balcony…food was good we couldn’t complain… 25 minutes walk from the town centre.. reception could never get us a taxi so we were left to walk it very steep hills
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Thing’s to avoid in our experience is stick to what you know we would never return to Puerto del...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Roper We appreciate your review, we are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please note that when you make your reservation you have reserved a room that not have a balcony, otherwise we would have assigned you a room with a balcony. we would like to tell you that as we have described on different portals, we are 1.5km from the beach, therefore we do not understand your complaint about the time needed to go to the city center. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the restaurant service. At Globales Acuario we will continue working to continue improving. Best regards from Hoteles Globales quality department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janis A wrote a review Mar 2024
United Kingdom288 contributions289 helpful votes
Stayed here last week, this hotel is not in the centre but there is a local bus service which can be accessed through the back door for which you have to press buttons which made me feel secure. I was on the third floor where there is a lounge and a swimming pool outside, the weather was not great and indeed the hotel busy. There are only 3 rooms on 3rd floor and it could be noisy when people use it to congregate as there is no bar/lounge area with their own drinks, I did complain on one occasion and it was dealt with swiftly. The staff were very helpful and the choice at breakfast good. For 2 star hotel it was more than adequate for those on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Mar 10, 2024
Dear Janisa First of all, we want to thank you for having dedicated part of your valuable time to sharing your evaluation of your stay at our hotel. We also thank you for highlighting so positively the good attention on the part of our service as well as our breakfast. We would like to inform you that the pool play area closes at 10:00 p.m. precisely to avoid inconvenience to the rest of the guests. On the other hand, even if the pool bar is closed, you can purchase drinks in the restaurant until 10:00 p.m. and also There are snack and drink vending machines in the pool area. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay, at Globales Acuario we will continue working with the aim of improving every day. Receive a cordial greeting from the quality control department of Hoteles Globales.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandra P wrote a review Mar 2024
21 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Hotel was lovely and clean, pool area also, with a very helpful lifeguard on duty throughout. We arrived late at night and needed directions from other residents to locate the main reception, as we had entered through the back door. The guy on reception was extremely helpful and polite, Firremee I think his name was, and sorted us out with bottles of water for the night, which we obviously paid for. Rooms, beds and bedding, were immaculately clean, although the bathroom needed updating. Fresh towels were provided daily with standard room service. Food was a good buffet selection, with something for everyone, ranging from a selection of cereals, fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, tomatoes, beans, cold meats and cheese. Along with a selection of croissants, bread, rolls and pastries. Evening meal was similar, soup, good selection of everything, pasta, rice, potatoes, meat, fish and salad and plenty available, with a selection of desserts to follow. The dining area was also immaculately clean and the staff extremely helpful and polite. Everyone on reception was really lovely and we can't fault our stay. Just be aware that it's all downhill to the beach, town area, but only about £5 max to get a taxi back up to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Just enjoy yourself at this very pleasant hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Mar 2, 2024
Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for letting us know your rating. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you highlighted in your review the friendliness as well as the cleanliness and service provided during your vacation. At Globales we will continue working to continue improving. Best regards from the Hoteles Globales quality department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bonnie S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The hotel is very clean, although the shower in the bathroom in my room needed to be updated. My flight was delayed so I missed my evening dinner. I was not offered any other food as the dinning hall was being cleared away, even though I explained I hadn’t eaten anything all day. The pool swimming guard is very polite and helpful. The hotel entrance itself is quite tucked away from the main street, it took me a while to find it when I got off my coach transfer. The dinning staff are not very accommodating . I asked for a g&t each evening with my meal. The bar didn’t have any tonic the first time and I was offered lemonade. I also had to wait over 5minutes for someone to find a bottle opener in the bar ( I was the only one at the bar). The cost of a gin and lemonade was €6.40. I went to the corner cafe and got an actually g&t for €4.00. On my last night they still no tonic in the bar. At night there was a lot of banging along the corridors. Which was a little strange. There was no menu on what food was going to be served at the buffet each evening. The pool and space to sunbathe was decent. But the hotel lacked any atmosphere. The dining experience was particularly poor.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Feb 23, 2024
Dear Bonnie Thank you for sending us your evaluation. We are sorry that you did`t have a good impression of your stay and we are sorry that our dining service did`t live up to your wishes. We are happy to know that the cleaning service has been highlighted positively in your review as well as the lifeguard service. We regret that when you got off the bus they did`t correctly indicate where the hotel entrance is, since we are a few meters from the bus stop and our entrance has a sign with our name. At Hoteles Globales we will continue working with the intention of improving every day. Best regards from the Hoteles Globales quality department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kerry E wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
+1
Awful hotel with terrible customer service our room was more like a cupboard with a bed in it the staff were unhelpful and never smiled. The only friendly staff were the cleaners and lifeguard. The pool was freezing and there was a lack of sun beds. It was friends 60th while we were there so had a few drinks and sang happy birthday to her round the pool and were told to be quiet by hotel reception staff as other guests had complained. Would not recommend worst holiday stay ever stay clear
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very hilly nothing close by so a car is recommended. Staff are unfriendly and unhelpful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Feb 17, 2024
Dear Kelly We appreciate that you taking your time to send us your comment on Tripadvisor. We also appreciate that you have highlighted the kindness of some members of our staff. We are sorry that you had such a bad impression of our service, we understand that it must not be to your liking that our staff has had to call your attention on repeated occasions but from our point of view what is really terrible is that other guests cannot enjoy a stay pleasant on use of the pool and of course preventing any type of noise from hindering your rest, it is our responsibility to enforce the rules of our establishment and hold a private party in the pool area, shouting and shouting while consuming alcohol is completely prohibited. We inform you that the sun lounger area is located on the terrace that is just above the pool, on the other hand we assume that the temperature of the pool was not a problem for you because the average temperature in Puerto de la Cruz has been 24ºc during the month of February, we do not advertise on any reservation website that our pool is heated. At Globales Acuario we continue working with the aim of being better every day Best regards from the Hoteles Globales quality department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary M wrote a review Jan 2024
Seaford, United Kingdom2 contributions
The only good thing about this hotel were the cleaning staff. The hotel is horrible, it's staff are nearly all rude and it's in the middle of nowhere half way up a mountain. There are very few shops or bars nearby and it will cost you a fortune in taxis.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Feb 2, 2024
Dear client First of all, we would like to thank you for sending us your review of your stay at our hotel. Also thank you for highlighting our cleaning service positively. We would like to inform you that our hotel is located at a distance of 1.2 kilometers from the downtown area, it takes approximately fifteen minutes on average to get there, there is also a public transportation line that stops at the back of our hotel towards the center Likewise, to return, the taxi service in the city is much cheaper than in many European cities. Furthermore, the distance is short and it is also an economical travel option. On the other hand, we inform you that in the vicinity there are nearby stores such as two restaurants, a supermarket, a fruit store, 2 cafes, a hairdresser, a gym, etc... the attention of our staff is one of the aspects most valued by our clients, we regret that you have not had the same impression. At global Aquarius we will continue working with the aim of being better every day. Receive a cordial greeting from the quality control department of Hoteles Globales.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephen G wrote a review Jan 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
Stayed here in room 414 for 7 days (18th -25th January 2024) The room was basic and comfortable which was just what we required. (Maybe a kettle would of been nice but coffee etc can be bought from the downstairs bar) the pool area is nice but you need to be brave to enter the pool (a tad cold as my wife found lol) The reception staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The restaurant staff however went beyond amazing Michael and Duilio made our day at every mealtime. They were so attentive friendly and made us feel so welcome (they even taught us a bit of Spanish) well done Globales Acuario for employing these two amazing people (10/10 from us All in all a very pleasant stay Thankyou from 2 extremely happy people Keep it up
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Jan 29, 2024
Dear Stephen Thank you very much for your fantastic review, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, highlighting our staff. At Globales Acuario we work with the intention that our clients have the most pleasant stay possible. We will continue working with the intention of continuing to improve every day. Best regards from the Hoteles Globales quality department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chell J wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
One of the reception staff was nice (dark haired guy with big smile) The lifeguard was a fantastic fella. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was okay. The other reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. My group was threatened with a good throwing out - due to excessive noise being made by 2 girls who were NOT in our group. Will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t speak or laugh and you’ll be fine.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Jan 24, 2024
Dear client. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your review of your stay at our Hotel. We also appreciate that you have positively highlighted the cleanliness, quality of our food and the good service of some of our staff members. We are sorry that you had such a bad impression of our staff because we were forced to repeatedly call their attention for playing loud music in the wee hours of the morning, for trying to introduce strangers to the hotel, etc. As you understand, we cannot allow this type of attitude in our establishment, a place where our visitors come to rest. At global Aquarius we will continue working with the goal of being better every day. Receive a cordial greeting from the quality control department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Relax59959495892 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Great Hotel in all Honesty for the Price. Hotel staff friendly, cleaning lady's were amazing, 7 days exploring around the North. Met some nice people, Rooftop Pool, sun loungers, all in all good Hotel. If your Moaning about Hills, yes, it's Hilly, but you can eat local, There's loads of great food choices every day, fresh, local food, you don't have to eat the Hotel food, and you can always order GLOVO delivery. Also car Rental available at Reception desk. We rented a car the for 1 day to get groceries/water back to save carrying it. Car was delivered, and picked up next day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Customer. We are pleased to have received a 5-star rating from you and that you enjoyed your stay and the island. At Globales we will continue working trying to continue improving. Best regards from the Hoteles Globales quality department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de la Cruz area.
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
acuario hotel, acuario tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLOBALES ACUARIO $33 ($̶5̶2̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Acuario
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Acuario?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.7 miles), Parque Taoro (0.5 miles), and La Villa Centro Comercial (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Acuario?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Acuario?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Acuario?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muxacho, Petit Los Angeles, and Alberto's Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Acuario?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Acuario?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Acuario?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (0.8 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.3 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (1.0 miles).
Does Globales Acuario have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.