We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lugar Parque de las Flores 36, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
eDreams
Agoda.com
Official Site
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (257)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (24)

About

#12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Globales Acuario Hotel is located in one of the most peaceful spots of Puerto de la Cruz in Tenerife, just 1.5Km from the beach of Playa del Centro and 2km from the famous lake, Lago Martinez. The hotel enjoys impressive views towards Teide and across the sea. The Globales Acuario in Puerto de la Cruz offers great value as it has facilities for a comfortable stay making it the perfect destination for a relaxing holiday with your family. This hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the most charming areas of the island of Tenerife.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Baggage storage
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
390Reviews20Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 84
  • 91
  • 55
  • 117
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Robert B wrote a review Sep 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Rooms dirty bathroom dirty table dirty staff very friendly but no excuse for room being dirty never again not the distance to beach as advertised and to bus station went self catering no fridge only good point was staff very friendly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Sep 21, 2021
Dear Robert. Thank you very much for letting us know your evaluation. We regret that his stay did not live up to his expectations and we will investigate his case. We will ask about the cleaning to the person in charge of the area to know what has happened at the time of your stay. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that our staff has been up to the task. We will continue working trying to improve. best regards from the Hoteles Globales quality department.
Read more
Mateusz wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A reception person Jonatan was very unfriendly and rude. I am on tenerife more than week, I did register as resident to get a flat for 1 year. I came to Puerto de la cruz for meeting but is was cancelled in case of Jonatan behaviour. I didn't have number with me, I promised to prove it on morning because this department of police is open 10:00-12:30 instead of that I should make again 50 eur covid test which I don't need because I was making it on arrival to Tenerife. I did lost whole day, had to leave my baggages in hotel reception and book another hotel for 1 night to find something else. THE OTHER HOTEL DIDN"T HAVE PROBLEM WITH THAT BECAUSE IT"S ILLEGAL. REGULATIONS: Important Notes: • You will need a certificate, either on paper or digital, that proves that you have taken a diagnostic test. You can either bring the certificate from your country or take the test on arrival in the assigned places. The date and time of the test, the identity data of the person, the authorized center responsible for the verification and the negative result must be stated. • You must bear in mind that the hotel is obliged to deny access to anyone who does not comply with the access conditions described above. • This requirement will not apply to whoever proves the condition of resident in the Canary Islands, and declares under their responsibility that they have not left the territory of the Canary Islands in the 15 days prior to their arrival at the hotel and that also in this period they haven't had symptoms compatible with COVID-19. • Neither will it be necessary to demonstrate that the aforementioned diagnostic test has been carried out to non-residents who prove through their travel document that they have stayed in the territory of the Canary Islands prior to the date of access to the tourist accommodation establishment, and that they also declare under their responsibility that in that period they have not had symptoms compatible with COVID-19.I will describe how you hotel prospere and treat guests everywhere where it's possible. I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET IN HOTEL AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET MONEY BACK. THEY TOLD ME TO SLEEP ON FLOOR OR FIND OTHER HOTEL OR MAKE COVID TEST AGAIN WHICH IS NO NEEDED. Employee Jonatan should not work in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Globales Acuario, Atención al cliente/recepción at Globales Acuario
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear Mateusz. We regret that his reservation was not as desired. As you indicate, it is necessary that at the time of arrival at the hotel you certify your residence in the Canary Islands, which you could not verify. Likewise, I do not verify that I was on the island for more than 15 days, which due to the global pandemic covid 19 is necessary to be able to stay in hotels in the Canary Islands. You indicated that he would show us a police document and he did not do it either. Our mission is the safety and satisfaction of our customers. we indicate that your room not was pay, and we cancel without charge We regret the situation again Receive a cordial greeting from the quality department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
Odyssey56851 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stuck in the hotel because island shut down because of Coronavirus, room miniscule, tv doesn't have English channels, no fridge ( I'm diabetic). Pool and bar closed, nothing to do. Can't leave room, sent back to hotel by armed police. Shoot me now.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Guest Relations Manager at Globales Acuario
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear Guest We are sorry for the inconvenience but that for the sake of all our guests and employees we must comply with the instructions of the police and health authorities, the pool is closed to prevent the virus from spreading, and if you contact reception they will keep you medicines in a fridge. Regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Debra B wrote a review Jan 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom10 contributions16 helpful votes
Lovely hotel staff very friendly shame no bar was open unless you got a drink with evening meal. Not for you if you want night life and shopping unless your willing to get bus or taxi, you can walk into town as nothing really round hotel would not recommend walking back because of steep hills
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GlobalesAcuario, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Acuario
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Debra. Thank you very much for your great feedback. At Globales Acuario we work with the purpose of having our customers have a happy stay and we are glad that this has been the case, which we will transfer to our staff your comment, because opinions like yours motivates us to continue working and thus try to improve every day a little more. Best regards from the quality department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My main reason for not going back is the lack of heating. I was there in january and even with a stack of blankets l was cold at night. It's a shame because everything else was quite good for the price. The breakfasts were great and the evening meal pretty good, with friendly waiters. It needs money spending on it and some heating installing. Not all us brits can stand cold nights you know guys.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A high floor may help.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GlobalesAcuario, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Globales Acuario
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Paul Thank you very much for letting us know your oppinion , we are pleased that your stay has generally been pleasant and we regret that the fact of not having heating has been an inconvenience in your vacation. At Hoteles Globales we will continue working trying to improve and try to please our customers. Receive greetings from the Quality Department of Hoteles Globales
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
acuario hotel, acuario tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Acuario
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Acuario?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.7 miles), La Villa Centro Comercial (0.7 miles), and Parque Taoro (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Acuario?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Acuario?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Acuario?
Conveniently located restaurants include Petit Los Angeles, Atuvera, and Alberto's Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Acuario?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Acuario?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Acuario?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (0.8 miles), Bateria de Santa Bárbara (1.0 miles), and Church of Our Lady of Conception (1.9 miles).