We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RF Astoria

Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#20 of 84 hotels in Tenerife
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
137Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
276Reviews
19Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 130
  • 52
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
5 day break in hotel and was great. Myself and daughter. So clean, daily maid service with clean towels. Reception staff very friendly and so helpful. Forgot hairdryer and this was not a problem, one at reception and was told anytime need it just ask. Every night we used it.
Read more
Response from Aixa_MH, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear rachel4277, Thank you for staying in Hotel RF Astoria. We are pleased to read so nice review about your stay with us and to know in general hotel was to your liking, as well as staff treatment, room and location. Overall are really happy to know you had wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. We thank you for recommending us and for your punctuation. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
Good beds, and mattresses. Clean but a little tired room. No kettle nor hairdryer, and that little kitchen cabinet was not good. No wifi but poor in reception room for extra payment. Booked breakfast included, and regret it, as it is horrible. Had to take our own food down to
Read more
Response from Aixa_MH, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear Hjalmar D, Thank you for staying in Hotel RF Astoria. Our comun clients reviews are really important to us due to help us knowing where to focus our continues improvements, and have noted your opinion. We regret breakfast was not to your liking. On the other hand are happy to know you consider our staff very friendly. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
My wife and I arrived by Hire Car and had little difficulty in finding it with the use of Google Maps! We had also done research on location beforehand. (recommended) We used the Hotel underground car park for the car (8 Eros a day) We were surprised with the size and quality
Read more
Response from Aixa_MH, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear Client, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF Astoria and for sharing so nice brief about your stay with us. All the team are really happy to know hotel and room was to your liking as well as location. Are also pleased to know you would visit us again without hesitation and really hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you for your punctuation. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
We visited this hotel not knowing what we were going to expect as it was a last minute booking but what a lovely hotel it is. The reception staff were great, really friendly, and really made feel welcome.The hotel itself is a really nice place. The rooms are spacious and clean.
Read more
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Dear tom t, Thank you for your comment about your stay in Hotel RF Astoria. We are really happy to know it was a last minute booking that turned in a lovely hotel. We are also pleased to know in general staff treatment and hotel was to your liking and all in all, had an enjoyable stay. It has been a pleasure accommodating you, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
Have stayed here many times and been very happy. However on the last night of my holiday this time somebody entered my room in pitch darkness at 5.30am WITH A KEY! I had double locked my room from the inside but they were still able to double unlock and open the door and walk
Read more
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF Astoria
Responded Jan 13, 2019
Dear sunshineseeker008, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF Astoria. With regret we read what has happened and inconveniences caused. Manager has been searching for information to understand what could have happened, and regrettably when it was found out, and due to this incident was the day before check out, you were not already staying in hotel. Inform this incident has result due to a series of circumstances, security personnel explained an internal alarm was activated with an error detected in your room, besides one of the keys for your room was in the key box of customers who are not in the hotel. All this led to security personnel coming to revise your room. As soon as he check it was all alright and realize you were in room, he apologized in English. Once again we will like to apologize for what has happened. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel astoria hotel puerto de la cruz
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing