We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Puerto Resort

948 reviews
Save
Traveler (456)
Room & Suite (404)
Pool & Beach (109)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good31%
  • Average26%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (948)Write a Review
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
75
149
119
87
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
149
119
87
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanarife palacecleaned every other daysiam parklocal spiritsgreat holidayfree busentertainment staffall inclusive fooddown hillloro parqueplenty of choicebit datedstayed all inclusivebuffet styleevening entertainment ismain townlunch time
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

despite the rain the entertainment team helped to keep us all happy they were fantastic with both the kids 17,13,10 and all the adults playing games and keeping us all happy even when they wanted a break!! the evening mini disco is fun fun fun...More

1  Thank Kara W
Response from BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear Kara W We are delighted to see that you and your family have had a pleasant time in our establishment. In spite of having coincided with such bad atmospheric weather, it seems your satisfaction with our hotel, service and especially the animation is high....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reviewed this previously here and had 430 helpful votes, but the review was taken down somehow. This place is a disaster, and you need to avoid its discount advertising. So, here's my less complete Google review: I cannot recall moving out of a prepaid...More

1  Thank Richard S
Response from BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest Richard S, We regret that your stay with us has not been so enjoyable.Many guests stay with us each year and leave us much positive feedback of their positive experiences. Our hotel management would have been more than happy to assist you if...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very disappointed with this hotel on my recent stay. As a solo traveller I decided to pay the bit extra for facilities that were advertised when booking, but out of order on arrival. The gym consisted of two rusted cross trainers and a...More

1  Thank michelle256sillogue
Response from BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear michelle256sillogue We are very sorry to see that some aspects have disappointed you. It is clear that we have not met your personal expectations for which we sincerely apologise. Our hotel generally offers a good overall satisfaction to our visitors, especially when considering the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nicely situated. The room we had was huge and there was lots of storage. It had a comfy seating area in the room. The balcony was a good size too and had a pull out washing line. The view was amazing, Mount...More

Thank hilary505
Response from BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello hilary505 We are very happy to know that you didn't much to complain about as this means that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We thank you ever so for publishing your positive experience of our hotel. We are sure that your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room clean beds hard towels very thin. On booking in reception man aloof and we had to take our luggage to the next hotel ourselves up slope in rain wife and myself elderly and with walking sticks thought that was out of order. Food not...More

Thank Cyril S
Response from BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Puerto ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Cyril S We are sorry to learn that our hotel was not as you expected and apologise for this. We also apologise that there weren't any available staff at the time of your arrival to help you with your luggage. We always give priority...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345697
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$51 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#26 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$51 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#26 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (456)
Room & Suite (404)
Pool & Beach (109)
Dining (93)
Amenities (68)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maylilyxu
November 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AStevens1979 | Reviewed this property |
I prefer the North but I believe the South side of the Island will be warmer however today for instance the North was 24c and sunny, clear blue skies
0
Votes
Kayleigh T
October 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AStevens1979 | Reviewed this property |
The entertainment does change at different times of the year, so I can't 100% say what is on in September. What I saw was things like karaoke, quiz, bingo. The entertainment out of peak season isn't the best! In the... More
0
Votes
Leigh T
October 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from credicisempre | Reviewed this property |
If you drive car hire os really cheap and its simple to drive (40 mins) to the south for sandy beaches. There are car hire places that allow you to hire for three days for about 54 euros. The town is 15 minutes walk away... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345624
Room Tips
"Choose a different hotel. All of the bed frames are the same."
Read review
"just don't go there"
Read review
"The best rooms overlook the pool. The rooms are quite dated."
Read review
"Don't go near this so called 4 star hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing