We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1485)
Room & Suite (790)
Pool & Beach (335)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 09/27/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/27/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 84 in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
The Hotel BlueSea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the BlueSea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2306Reviews194Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 469
  • 706
  • 533
  • 317
  • 281
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tracy G wrote a review May 15
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Sadly the holiday was spoilt from the start it was a 4 hour journey from airport to hotel arriving at 11 30pm no hot dri nks offered we were given a brown paper bag with a dry sandwich an apple water and dry biscuits not great at all. We then discovered we were in the hotel next door it seems this company has several premises which in all honesty created chaos and confusion very poor communication The room was clean and very large but outdated and could of done with a refurb Poor bar service not enough staff lots of queuing no relaxing bar or entertainment area away from the loud over the top singing games etc all catered for German Spanish or French The hotel was very clean and staff worked very hard Restaurant was not great lots of wobbly cheap tables and chairs a bit like a staff canteen most salad type foods appeared fresh but all tasted the same very poor quality meats and fish on offer mostly repeated each day We chose to eat out after a few days of hoping for improvement Beautiful Island and will return one day In another hotel and pray for better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear tracygR2042YO, We are very sorry to read your stay with us was disappointing, and apologise for not meeting your expectations. Also, to hear the relocation to a sister hotel was inconvenient for you, even though you received better rooms. We also regret you did not appreciate the thoughtfulness of our hotel in offering you cold refreshments, even though it was clearly outside of meal service hours, and we had no responsibility whatsoever for the delay in your arrival at the hotel. On the other hand, we would like you to appreciate our complex is held in high regard by other guests, not for providing fancy chairs and tables to hang out at, but for offering great value for money, excellent service, and a convenient location. However, we regret this was not enough for you. Despite what you tell us, we are glad at least you were able to appreciate the incredible beauty of the island and went home with some lovely memories of your holiday. Best regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
hitchcartwright wrote a review May 14
england1 contribution
We was moved to this hotel, as the first one was having their pool refurbished, we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the hotel rooms they are huge with good views, the pool is very cold and certainly takes your breath away. Very clean and plenty of beds. The pool bar is always busy and has most drinks available. RIGHT the food don’t know where to start it is very poor not much availability and doesn’t cater for English visitors, which is why we wouldn’t come back here the bar next door is lovely and staff very friendly but you have to pay for the drinks there as not in the all inclusive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Bring your own kettle and tea bags, as can’t get it elsewhere.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear hitchcartwright, Thank you very much for staying at the Blue Sea Puerto Resort during your holiday in Tenerife. At the same time, we would like to thank you for your kindness and your positive attitude regarding the change of accommodation. Although we regret to read we did not get your full satisfaction regarding our buffet, for which we apologise. Still, we are glad to hear you had a pleasant holiday. We would like to take this opportunity to send you a warm greeting from the whole team. Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Gillian G wrote a review May 9
Greater London, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent a wonderful week in this resort in Northern Tenerife. We went all inclusive and this worked well. The room was large, clean and the balcony had a great view. The pool area was spacious and clean. The food was fine, deserts were rather like 'death by gelatine' and could do with more patisserie kinds of deserts, but salads, meats and vegetables were tasty. The dining area was rather like a works canteen and very noisy. My biggest gripe was the lack of tea or coffee. Only breakfast had tea and coffee, and there is no facility to make your own in the room. Staff were reasonably friendly (except the pool bar man who was grumpy) and reception staff were helpful,. We didn't join in with the 'entertainment', we weren't on that type of holiday. Puerto de la Cruz is a lovely town and we didn't mind the gentle walk down and the grim walk back up the hill to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for the views over El Teide
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 841gilliang, Thank you for choosing Blue Sea Puerto Resort for your holiday in Tenerife. We are delighted you shared your wonderful experience with us, on this web. We have no doubt that after reading it, more than one will be encouraged to come and visit us. We are also very pleased to hear that not only was everything to your liking, but that you fell in love with the beautiful Puerto de la Cruz, and did not miss the opportunity to take some relaxing walks to the centre. However, we apologise for the inconvenience of the kettle. We would also like to inform you that your suggestions will be taken into account by the staff in charge when it comes to making improvements. Please do not hesitate to visit us again. Best regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Stephen hook wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was good service was good the only thing is didn't cater for English more for Spanish and French all entertainment was for them none for English food okay always something to eat no reps in the hotel where we was
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Stephen1067, Many thanks for staying with us during your holiday in Tenerife. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday despite not understanding the entertainment, for which we apologise. Nevertheless, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Your suggestions will be passed on, to consider for future improvements. Kindest Regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Bernard B wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
We stayed her for 6 nights in April 2022, all inclusive. Our room had everything we needed and was massive and had a lovely view of both Mount Teide and the sea. We were in the Bonanza Palace which is one of the (I think) 3 adjacent hotels which form this hotel "resort". The area is really nice, safe and clean and with nice plants and tress and and very scenic coast walk a few minutes walk away. It's about 10-15 minutes walk downhill to the town centre. There is a shuttle bus but we preferred to walk. Puerto is nice although the beaches are not amazing. However the coast is very scenic and the waves are beautiful, ideal for surfers etc. We were staying all inclusive and we found the food to be excellent, very varied and plentiful, always something new to try. Plenty of healthy options and some less healthy treats. The restaurant reminded me of eating at Ikea although the dining area (indoor and outdoor under a wind-screened canopy) was larger and there was a lot more choice. It is mainly self service buffet-style and there was also something being freshly cooked all the time, eg omelettes at breakfast and various types of fish every evening. The staff here were great too, very helpful. Room cleaning etc very good. I would say the the gym at the Bonanza Palace is very basic, just a set of free weights, 4 or 5 cardio machines which is fine, and one very basic pulley-based multigym which did not have a bench-press or shoulder press. The indoor pool is quite small. The outdoor pools are excellent, clean and very well maintained and with life guards 10am-6pm, and the grounds around them are lovely. press. The hotel was very quiet, mostly older couples and some families, no noisy young groups when we were there, which was ideal for us. I believe it is possible to use most of the facilities at the two other hotels as well but we didn't. The table tennis tables are OK but outdoors and have seen better days but were useable. Other feedback would be that the hotel could provide a sheet when you check in explaining what facilities and restaurants etc are available across the 3 hotels and where they are- it is quite an effort to find it all out yourself in just a few days. Overall, we are very happy with our stay and would visit again for the food alone!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Teide and Sea view rooms are ideal
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear P9448LKbernardb, It is a pleasure to have you stay at our resort to enjoy almost a week's holiday in Tenerife. We are very happy to read in your review how you enjoyed the beauty of our gardens, without any disturbance, and took advantage of the tranquillity. We are also delighted you were amazed by the breathtaking views of Mount Teide from your comfortable room. We are also sincerely grateful for your kind and accurate comments about our staff, who, like our chef, would be delighted to hear from you. It is always satisfying when guests appreciate the work done by everyone, and even more so knowing they were pleased with the buffet dishes. So we look forward to your next visit with the cooks at the ready. Best regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort Team.
Read more
gastronursey wrote a review Apr 2022
Bolton14 contributions4 helpful votes
I have just returned from a sunshine break. The hotel is lovely. All inclusive. Food, something to suit everyone. Staff, really helpful and friendly. Lovely coastal walk, into the town. Pool area, plenty of loungers, very clean area. Evening entertainment, terrible but not a disappointment. I heard people complain about a variety of minor things but I think that some people have ridiculous, unrealistic expectations. I enjoyed my stay very much and intend to return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Gastronursey, Thanks for staying with us during your holiday in Puerto de la Cruz. We are delighted to read you had a 5* stay, and we really appreciate your kind comments. Seeing how you enjoyed our beautiful accommodation and facilities, and how you describe the wonderful surroundings make us feel proud. We are also grateful for your consideration of our staff. What's more, we thank you for your understanding of any minor inconvenience that happened, and at the same time, we want you to be aware any suggestions made will be taken into consideration, because thanks to them, we can improve. Warm Greetings. BLUE SEA Puerto Resort
Read more
Loopylou13 wrote a review Mar 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom123 contributions35 helpful votes
This is part of 3 hotels set on quiet street of shops and bars. Rooms very big all with balconies but no kettle or iron. Beds were camp beds with mattresses but all very clean with daily maid service. Restaurants had wide choices but all tasting bland and OK if you like pork. Next to no entertainment in evenings and didn't see much for kids. Nothing in English giving you information on area/shuttle services available - only if you looked hard and asked. Great view from balcony we had but some may differ. Wouldn't go all inclusive as don't class daily baguettes as 'daily snacks'. You need to pay €1 to use cup at pool bar for drinks and completely no smoking. We missed our airport shuttle due to mix up what hotel we were picked up from and had to pay €100 to get to airport. If you want the sun head South with a daily excursion for €15 each - but very hot and loads of street sellers . Hotels are still mask wearing and most staff did acknowledge my 'mask exempt ' lanyard although a couple made me sit at table only and wouldnt allow me to go to bar or get my own food. All in all enjoyed the cooler weather, enjoyed the views but wouldn't go again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Take a kettle and double check pick up points
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Dear Loopylou13, Thank you for spending your holidays in Tenerife at our resort. It is a pleasure to know you rested peacefully in our rooms, as well as your appreciation of the great work done by the cleaning staff. Nonetheless, we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. However, please note you can find all the information about the services offered on our website. We would also like to take this opportunity to remind you there is no charge for the reusable plastic cup, but a €1 deposit is left as a refundable deposit once the cup has been returned. At Blue Sea Puerto Resort our environmental policy is aimed at reducing the use of disposable plastics, so harmful to the environment. As for the smoking prohibition in the pool area, this is a measure we are obliged to comply with, in order to preserve our guests' well-being. We apologize once again and we send you our best regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort Team.
Read more
Teresa H wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
First impressions was of being very dated... Very friendly reception staff, check in very smooth.. Looking past the dated decor, hotel very well maintained and extremely clean..can not fault the cleanliness. Lacking in an inviting bar for the evening...put needless to say a lovely Italian cafe/bar just next door which definitely needs to be visited. Pool side bar... try to avoid.. only because of the ignorance and rude manner of the staff manning it. No friendly customer service offered there. The restaurant is very busy, very friendly and attentive staff that work very hard and are also on the ball.... Food was ok, something for everyone, a good variety. All in all, had a very good stay and would definitely return if price was right. Apart from the miserable poolside staff, couldn't fault the service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Dear Teresa, We are glad that you decided to stay with us, and that this was a pleasant surprise. First impressions can sometimes be deceiving. Also, despite some inconvenience we apologize, we thank you for your positive feedback about our facilities, the hard-working staff as well as our buffet service. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our great value for money again. Until then, kind regards. BLUE SEA Puerto Resort Team.
Read more
Gayaud A wrote a review Mar 2022
Montpellier, France1 contribution
Special thanks to the lifeguard team and specially to Selene that welcomed us to the pool for our recovery program. We had very good conditions and will come back for sure next time we have a competition on the island. Baseball National french team
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Dear Gayauda, Thank you very much for choosing our accommodation for your rest and recovery. It is our great pleasure helping all sportsmen and sportswomen to relax, as well as to stay in shape.   To that end, we have many facilities and services to keep you going: tennis court, outdoor and indoor pool, spa, so you certainly didn't miss any of them. Selene and the other lifeguard team will appreciate your compliments, as they always do their best to ensure the safety and well-being of all our guests. Best of luck in the next game! We know you will win. Best regards. BLUE SEA Puerto Resort - Team
Read more
Georgina M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I booked this trip with my friend as a cheap get away! We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel after reading reviews and not expecting much. The hotel is clean and our room was huge. In terms of food, we were all inclusive and found that we could always find something to eat, although it could sometimes do with being warmer. If you are partucularly fussy, i think you would struggle, however there was always choice of fruit, salad, pasta, breads etc as well as other options. There was not much in terms of entertainment at the hotel and as mentioned in previous reviews there aren't many lively bars etc in the local area so its not for a party type holiday but fine if you are just wanting sun. All of the staff that we came across were polite and friendly. All in all for what we paid we were happy with what was offered.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Hello Georginam, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you were able to appreciate the value for money, and also that you and your friends had the opportunity to enjoy the sunshine on the island. We regret the entertainment options were not many, but due to the restrictions to prevent COVID-19 we couldn't offer as many alternatives as we would like. It is our hope your appreciation will encourage others to come and check out your opinion. Warm Regards. Hotel BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel blue sea puerto puerto de la cruz, hotasa puerto de la cruz
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Nearby attractions include Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanico) (0.2 miles), San Amaro (0.3 miles), and Apricot (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edelweiss, Delhi Darbar, and Restaurante Oliva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does BLUESEA Puerto Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, BLUESEA Puerto Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does BLUESEA Puerto Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (1.4 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.9 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.9 miles).