BLUESEA Puerto Resort

BLUESEA Puerto Resort

Cesped verdito, relajante.
Traveler (2259)
Room & Suite (821)
beach to far
Pool & Beach (349)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#47 of 77 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.6
Value
3.5
The 4-star BLUESEA Puerto Resort Hotel is located in Puerto de la Cruz (Tenerife) and has 384 rooms. It has a SPA where guests can enjoy massages, facials and body treatments. It also offers a sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath (Spa & treatments at an extra charge). It has extensive facilities where you can unwind playing volleyball, tennis, football, basketball or petanque. It also has a pool table (for a fee) and table tennis. There is a large lounge with TV, a gym, two outdoor swimming pools with swim-up bars, a heated pool (open from November to April) and a children's pool. The excellent entertainment team offers a wide range of activities for the whole family. There are also a variety of shows and evening entertainment. The youngest members of the family can play and have fun in the children's playground and games room. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel so you can stay connected at all times. The rooms include two single beds and a sofa bed, television, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with views of the sea, the mountains or the resort's swimming pool. With the all-inclusive option, you can enjoy fabulous buffet-style breakfasts, lunches and dinners. In addition, among the buffet services you will be able to enjoy a varied selection of snacks. Also, from 10 am until 11 pm, you can enjoy all kinds of drinks. At the hotel reception you can book excursions, activities and other services you may need during your holiday. It is accessible to people with reduced mobility. It has a private car park (for a fee). Double room. Double rooms are perfect for up to two adults and one child. They have two single beds or a double bed, air conditioning, television, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony. There is a safe, mini bar and laundry service (at an extra charge). Superior double room. Superior double rooms offer extra space and are designed to accommodate up to two adults and two children. They have two single beds or a double bed, television, air conditioning, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony. There is also a laundry service, mini bar and safe (at an additional cost). Double room (single use). The double rooms for single use include two single beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, television, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony. You can also hire the services of mini bar, safe and laundry (at an additional charge). Single room. Single rooms are excellent for those travelling alone. They have a single bed, television, air conditioning, beauty and hygiene products, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony. There is also laundry service, mini bar and safe (at an extra cost) For more information visit our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Calle Aceviño 8-10, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
25.3 mi
See all flights
Norte Los Rodeos Airport
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles2,922 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The BLUESEA Puerto Resort garners appreciation for its friendly staff and the cleanliness that many guests admire, although some have pointed out room for improvement in towel replenishment and floor maintenance. While the resort's location is deemed attractive by a number of visitors, with conveniences nearby, access to the beach isn't as ideal as some would prefer. Reviewers often remark on the somewhat dated atmosphere and rooms, and while the resort's entertainment and eco-friendly practices receive mention, opinions on these aspects are mixed. In terms of value, the all-inclusive package has left several travelers underwhelmed, especially with additional fees and limited food and drink selections. The amenities get a nod for their cleanliness and pools, but some guests feel that the offerings could be enhanced.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,922Reviews221Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 617
  • 882
  • 643
  • 389
  • 391
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
1travellerLiverpool wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool9 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with Love Holidays & all aspects were well organised. I arrived an hour before the end of dinner & was advised to have dinner before going to my room. I was dropped at The Canarife & stayed in The Bonanza. Absolutely no distance between them. I breakfasted in the Interpalace & dined in the Canarife. Food plentiful & varied. Everything you could possibly want was available; even soya milk! If you organise your breakfast properly, your meal is not cold - i.e. get your toast buttered, tea etc first, then collect bacon & eggs & eat immediately. Most nights the show cooking was excellent, with tasty fish a speciality.However, I don't consider stuffed peppers or stuffed tomatoes as a main dish.

I was in a small double room with a mountain view, but the front rooms were huge with amazing sea views. My room was cleaned every day & fresh towels provided even when I hung them up. Some days I even got soft towels that were labelled February 2020! Fridge & air conditioning could have been cooler, but they were adequate. Most hotels abroad do not provide kettles. Attached hairdryer in bathroom. Carpeting throughout & my room furniture need updating, but this did not impinge on my enjoyment. Otherwise spotless everywhere. Very spacious & welcoming reception areas in all 3 hotels.

Room safe is operated with a key, from reception for a charge & returnable $10 deposit. Pool towels also $10 euro deposit, but found they were free to exchange every day. Despite being HB, I could pay $2 a night & drink as much wine as I wanted. Also, limited buffet at lunchtime for only $3. Free shuttle bus, to centre of Puerto, operated all day, except Sunday, but walk downhill into Puerto was a pleasure, if you made sure that you didn't try to descend too soon.

Puerto itself was an added bonus, with its lido, crashing waves, natural coastline, churches, quirky streets, history, independent shops & wide footpaths. Not a modern soulless concrete environment.

Tours from the hotel efficiently booked & pick up places very close by. Very patient rep. Mount Tiede/cable car & dolphin/whale trips recommended.

Very impressed by friendly, hard working, smiling staff & very surprised by the non existence of any organised system to tip them!

I would have no qualms about recommending this holiday resort if looking for a no nonsense, stress free vacation in a picturesque hot & sunny destination.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Front corner rooms spacious, with great view - in The Bonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Hello 1travellerLiverpool, We sincerely thank you for your visit and for making your high satisfaction public, and you have given us an excellent score, which we are even more grateful for. In your report, you have mentioned several points that are of great interest to us and surely to other travellers as well. So we read your opinions carefully and we will try to improve everything that has not been to your total satisfaction. But the important thing is that thanks to your honest words, other travellers will know that we are able to satisfy the expectations of our guests and that, for this reason, you have highlighted both the good service offered by our team of professionals, the excellent location we have or our extensive facilities. We bid you farewell by thanking you for your recommendation, while we send you greetings from Tenerife on behalf of all the staff that make up Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Royston B wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
What we liked about our stay -

The room although basic was excellently located with a fabulous balcony which caught the sun all day. It was also spacious and kept pretty tidy with the daily cleaning service changing towels. The welcome pack was much appreciated when getting to the hotel early hours. The help yourself cocktail vendor was delicious and should be treated with the greatest of respect! The self service wine at the evening meal times was also very nice. The pool terraces where very scenic with lots of different plants & flowers and a banana tree too!

What we didn’t like -

Choice of food was really average with lack of vegetarian options quite obvious. Snacks through the day again fairly limited aswell. Burgers and chips was the daily standard fare there. Bread and salad heavy would describe it best.

No irons to hire was also a big surprise when enquiring. The bed was a bit bumpy There was what looked like ants in the bathroom and the
charging of supplements for spirits at the bars wasn’t ideal either when you pay for all inclusive. Refills for your room including topping up water in bottles from the machine was prohibited. Again a fairly draconian measure. A kettle not already in the room with teabags and coffee should also be looked into.
If I was splitting hairs, I don’t get why pools aren’t heated in most hotels. Surely it wouldn’t break the bank and putting an extra £5 per person would comer the cost over the year.

The resort itself -

A wonderful and quaint little fishing village with lots of history and if you like your walking, it’ll keep you fit if it doesn’t kill you! up and down the hill each day. That said, there are complimentary buses if needed though. The beaches being black volcanic sand weren’t conducive to sunbathing so you will have to venture either east or south for golden sands.

All in all a fantastic week away to start the new year and one in which myself and beautiful wife Tracey made many happy memories. We got loads of good snaps and we’ll forever treasure our first visit to Puerto de la Cruz. I hope the above serves as some positive feedback and though there are some minor criticisms, I’d hope these are welcomed to improve the Blue Sea Resort and helping to keep its 4 star rating!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear 611roystonb, Firstly, we wish to thank you for commenting on your stay at our hotel in such detail and we thank you sincerely for your visit. We can see you appreciated many positive aspects of our hotel, such as the location, the views, the facilities or the cleanliness. On the other hand, we are carefully reading all your comments and suggestions, which will surely help us improve the service we provide to our clients. We thank you sincerely for that. We take this opportunity to send you our warmest regards from all of us at the Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
katej8238 wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom32 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely large rooms in need of updates carpets really but very clean. Great location and choice to use facilities at all 3 hotels which are right next to one another, plenty of loungers and pools to choose from. Beautiful gardens nicely kept. Food in my opinion was absolutely fine some I really enjoyed especially the cooked chicken and Canadian sauce, I'm fussy and had read some reviews which made this hotel sound awful, it's simply not true try for yourself make your own judgement based on the reasonable price! it's great for the price plenty of food choice to suit all tastes and fine quality for the price. I'm leaving a fair review as I have stayed in more expensive hotels and you can demand more but this place is brilliant for couples and families on a budget. Plenty of drinks and food available all day staff also very helpful.

My only problems were, the pools were too cold to use yes its January but the weather has been 28c the water was like knifes stabbing a bit dangerous really it's truly the coldest pools I've ever stepped in! Could use a bit of heat this time of year. Hired a kettle as no kettle in room I need tea as soon as I wake up! No ironing facilities or ability to hire luckily we read the reviews and brought our own travel iron. Also there was a man bothering us by the pool he was bothering other guests possibly he was drunk lost I felt sorry but it was intrusive he did not seem to be a guest.

The town of Puerto del a cruz is lovely too lots of lovely streets/shops cafes we found very reasonable and beautiful sea views. Cicar car hire in the airport was also fab with no credit card charges or holds just need passport and drivers license it was cheaper than a taxi from south airport. They also have a hire shop in Puerto.

Fabulous stay thank you blue sea will return with our children for the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear katejk30, Your high score makes us proud, as it indicates that the efforts we make to please our guests are paying off. We thank you sincerely, also for the positive reviews you have given us about our services and facilities and above all about our excellent value for money. However, we regret and apologize if you have felt uncomfortable with one of our guests. Your information in this regard is very useful to keep in mind in the future. Otherwise, we are pleased to see that our location has been to your satisfaction and that you have enjoyed a tour of Puerto de la Cruz. We bid you farewell with our thanks for your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the summer. Receive a warm greeting from all the staff that make up the Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leigh wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for a week following 6 months of working nights thinking we’d get a nice little break away. Well, first room we were given smelt like raw sewage with two bed pushed together, room was begrudgingly changed into another hotel from the same resort after putting our stuff in our rooms, We decided to go have a dip in the ice cold pool and get a drink being all inclusive we went to the bar to be told it’s all over there get your own when you buy a cup. We had no money on us as we left it in the room. We had to pay 1 euro for a plastic cup, ok you get it back when you give the cup back but no one told us about this when checking in. The snack food is burgers chips and pizza then hot dogs chips and pizza alternated throughout the week all of which is kept luke warm from 3pm- 6pm. The outside ‘bar’ closes at 6. The food is buffet style for each meal but my partner who is dairy and egg intolerant was told something was safe to eat which made him ill on the first night so spent the next three days in pain and having to stay close to a toilet! When we asked about towels for the pool we had to pay 10 euros each for these then a further 1 euro if you wanted clean ones. The bar drinks consist of wine, beer, schnapps and vodka with little else to offer. The food is pretty disgusting with ‘pig’ being the main meat on offer. The bed is rock solid so found it difficult to sleep. The walls are paper thin and could hear the man next door snoring. The staff are quite blunt and one even told us to f**k off after we went out of an open door after dinner. Instead of telling us politely that we couldn’t go that way. There was no atmosphere around the pools all you can hear is the droning of the pump/ filter which also kicked up a smell. We we’re actually looking at flights to come home on day two but my partner was that poorly that he couldn’t face the flight or taxi ride to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Estimado leighbM240VQ, We are very sorry to read that your stay wasn't as you expected and that your partner fell sick. We hope he will be fully recovered by now. We are saddened to see you didn't appreciate our quality/price ratio, an aspect that allows many travellers to spend a pleasant holiday here at a reasonable price. To be able to offer this ratio, some services have to be paid on the premises, something we think is reasonable. We are sorry to learn this didn't work out for you. On the other hand, our buffet offers varied products aimed at satisfying our international guests. However, it seems this didn't work out for you either. We thank you sincerely for your visit. We take this opportunity to send you kind regards from all of us at the Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jennawatson86 wrote a review Feb 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom6 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband booked us a week away in Tenerife for my birthday. We had booked to stay in Blue Sea for 7 nights and had to move after 3 nights to a different hotel as the hotel and staff were appalling.
Staff are not helpful or friendly and speak very little English. No one came to clean our room, make the bed, leave fresh towels or even toilet roll after the first day.
When we came down to check out (4 days early) the guy at reception didn't even ask if there was a problem he just took our room key off us and that was that.
We've never had such bad service like this anywhere before.
The pool areas are clean but there is absolutely no atmosphere at the pool during the day and staff at the pool bar also speak very little English and are not friendly or helpful.
All in all I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear jennawatson86, we are very sad to read your opinion and learn that your experience was not as satisfying as it should have been. We apologize if in any way we could not meet your expectations and if our hotel was not as you hoped. Our hotel, without being the best 4* hotel in the area, manages to satisfy most guests, thanks to the good location, friendly staff and above all high quality/price ratio. Unfortunately, we did not succeed in your case; which saddens us. We are very interested in the guests' opinion and even when yours is negative, we will read it carefully in order to extract lessons of possible improvement. We would like to bid you farewell with a cordial greeting and our reiterated apology for not having been as you expected.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monica O wrote a review Jan 2020
Piatra Neamt, Romania95 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't understand the bad reviews about this hotel, too! We had a great 7 nights holiday here and I think it's a good hotel. Our room was in Bonanza building, I don't know how rooms from Canarife are look like. First of all, I have to say that it's not such a good choice for beach lovers because this hotel is located on a rock up to the ocean and there is no stair right down and you have to take a 20 min walk for the beach. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the Martianez Shopping Center (ask at the reception for the shuttle). As we went to Tenerife to enjoy the views and to visit the island, the hotel had a proper location for us (one hour walk to Loro Parque, 20 min walk to the main bus station). The hotel is a little bit further from the city center, but the city is not so big and you can cross it by foot in one hour.
The room was huge, clean and we had all we need, although an electric kettle would be good and the safe could be extracharge... The furniture and the main door are a little bit older and could be renewed. There was quiet enough, although our room was partially street view. The staff were all extremely helpful. I can't say anything about the gym and spa rooms and about the pools, because we didn't used them.
We had HB meals, the food was really really GREAT! The breakfast and the dinner, too. We had a special and surprising New Year's Eve dinner which was very very tasty (champagne, wines, special dishes, birthday cake etc.) and we get a sack of 12 grapes for each month of the new year to have luck (a tradition in Tenerife). Entertainment every evening, but I can't comment because we didn't take part.
I think that if you want to visit Tenerife, Blue Sea is a good choice and we surely come back here. Thanks for having a great stay to Blue Sea Puerto Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Teide view rooms are quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear Omonica, We sincerely thank you for your visit and for publishing your satisfaction, and you have given us an excellent score, for which we are even more grateful. In your brief, you have mentioned several points and thanks to this other travellers will know that we are able to meet the expectations of our guests and that we offer an excellent location and fantastic services. We would like to end by thanking you for the beautiful words you have published about the good work of our great team. We say goodbye with our warm greetings, hoping that we will enjoy your company again, we would be delighted. We look forward to welcoming back you to our Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie D wrote a review Feb 2020
London, England, United Kingdom127 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I dont normally comment on hotels that do not meet up to their allocated stars, as I know Englaish ratings are much different from other countries. However, this time I'm afraid it's a must. This is most definitely the worst hotel we have stayed at, 4 stars is hilarious. The hotel is split into 3 and you have to go from one part to the other just to check in and then collect your key. We are A.I. but you have to pay a deposit for everything, plastic cups for drinks, safe key ( even though you pay daily), towels and 1 euro if you want them cleaned... we have no facilities in our room and when going to reception this morning the receptionist was asleep, when asking where to get a coffee, we had to go to the other hotel. Food is 90 percent processed rubbish, absolutely cant eat it, wouldn't give it to our dog. There is a kiosk in the middle of the pool area where you can get a decent coffee but everything at this kiosk is chargeable. Never been to a hotel where there isnt an iron or ironing board available, so we went and brought a kettle and iron from the hyper market. 2 positive things, the rooms are clean and there is a free bus into town but only half days on Saturday and bank holidays and none on a sunday. There is a price list for the mini bar.... fridge was empty? Its laughable really, never been to an all inclusive hotel where if you want anything half decent you have to pay or they just dont have it. You are surrounded by several mini markets, so you can get bottled water there. I feel sad this is such a negative review but I felt it important to share our experience so no body else feels disappointed. We will make the most of our holiday here but it certainly wont be inclusive of us eating here or staying around the resort. Luckily for us, we are culture vultures and dont really stay at the hotels but when we do, we would expect a lot more for our money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Debbie D, we appreciate that you have spent your time commenting upon various aspects of our hotel; even if you have done so in a negative way. In fact, your information will surely be useful to other travelers, who will understand why our hotel is one of the best value for money. In other words, without being a modern hotel, nor a luxury hotel; we meet all the requirements of the 4* category. And although we are not the finest in the area, there are many visitors who think that the ratio of what they get for what they pay is excellent. It is a pity that you may not have taken this factor into account, and therefore you may have been disappointed. On the other hand, we must apologize if we have failed in some services. Or if the fact of being formed by 3 buildings has been a matter for you, although most of the customers consider this as a positive thing; since then all the guests can enjoy the services and activities in all the hotels alike. Having said that, we read all your information carefully, from which we will try to get improvement points that will help us to be better every day; as we strive to keep offering the best possible service with the best price in the market. We bid farewell with a cordial greeting and our apology again for not having achieved your personal satisfaction.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ash Fordham wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two weeks the accommodation is linked between three hotels next to each other which I didn’t mind at all I stayed in The Bonanza Palace which was spotless the rooms are a bit dated but huge had a balcony over looking mountains beautiful view.
I can’t fault my holiday at all the food was good plenty to choose from.
The pool area was spotless and the all inclusive area was perfect and kept spotless all day staff in attendance all day.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly.
Alexis Ferrer a part of the entertainment team was brilliant the whole holiday a great help to me and a credit to the hotel a top man.
Also Antonio who worked in the bar was the same a credit to the hotel.
Would recommend a visit the north of Tenerife it’s Beautiful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Hello terryhenry_14, We are grateful for your review, as it shows that you have had a happy stay and that our facilities have contributed to it. Furthermore, you have rated us with the highest score, something that makes us feel fully proud. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your nice mention to our staff, who will certainly be happy to receive your feedback. Also, both Antonio and Alexis send you a big hug after reading your mention. We bid you farewell with our greetings and thanks for being our guest. You are always welcome back to Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fleaty1 wrote a review Oct 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start with the positives because the reviews I read before coming really concerned me and I think not everyone is honest . Firstly this hotel is far from perfect and more 3* than 4*. The rooms are very clean and tidy and beds made any day you want if you bother to put the sign on door, while beds don’t feel comfy at first we actually slept very well in it , may need to ask for more pillows . The aircon was ok and pretty quiet and we had a fridge in room but no tea making facilities.all communal areas very well kept and always someone cleaning everything . The pool area had plenty of beds and tables and never an issue getting one . There are a few missing tiles in pool but doesn’t really effect anything ( the pool is pretty cold and standard 1.45m all round so if non swimmers this may not suit all and no kids pool area ) the staff where great very hard working and never once rude all smiling and very helpful ( however many customers where rude and disrespectful to them ) the 1 euro drink cup ( only round pool not in the indoor bars ) I feel is excellent idea . No mess strewn round pool and not 100s of plastic cups thrown away each day . But still people moaned about it . Now the negatives , I have stayed in multiple all inclusive and this by far was the worst for food . The quality was ok and things cooked ok , I never saw evidence of raw or undercooked food but the choice and variety was very poor and tbh we gave up and ate out every night and most lunches too ( which is actually very good to do for local businesses) local restaurants and down the waterfront are great and very reasonable as is some of the drinks so personally I think this destination suits someone who hadn’t sunk all there money into the hotel booking and have money left over to go out to eat . Also the entertainment is awful about 9pm each night you get a man singing in Spanish while playing an organ , or a woman singing in Spanish to a backing track . No variety and pretty awful but all in all for the budget price paid this hotel makes a decent base for your time in the lovely Puerto de la Cruz .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear Fleaty1, We liked that you started your review by warning those who rely on the opinions other guests share, not to blindly believe everything they read. Of course, we know we make mistakes, just as we understand everyone has different standards and tastes. That's why we are very interested in honest feedback because it helps us to improve. Therefore, we would like to thank you for your feedback and consideration of your stay. As you have done, we will start with the positive, and thank you most sincerely for pointing out our high standards of cleanliness, the excellent work of the staff, and for appreciating the value for money. So, we also express our gratitude to you for supporting our green initiative. On another note, we regret you found the buffet repetitive, and we apologise if the variety of it did not meet your needs. However, we see your honesty left no doubt you did find the quality and preparation of the buffet positive, and we thank you very much. Finally, we are sorry the entertainment was not to your liking, and we apologise if you were disappointed. Nevertheless, we are inclined to think the balance of your holiday was positive, but we would be delighted if you could come back and we could provide you with the perfect holiday. While you think about it, we send you our warmest regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cleary78 wrote a review Feb 2020
95 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel as a family break . It is part of a 3 hotel chain with 1 hotel across the road .meals where limited each day and not a great selection , but you couldn't go wrong if you like chips .
Drinks were self serve , plastic cups , non branded.
Rooms kept clean , staff lovely. Pool great .
We had to go to another hotel for lunch or use snack bar
This hotel is great for a cheap week break
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hello, cleary78, We thank you for scoring us with a good mark, as it indicates that you have had a pleasant stay. Otherwise, we take into account your feedback on some of our services, and especially on the gastronomic offer. Nevertheless, we thank you for highlighting the good service of our friendly staff and the good value for money offered by our hotel. We all bid farewell with our gratitude for having chosen us for your holidays in Tenerife. You are always welcome at Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from LairdandLady4
St Helens, United Kingdom1,895 contribution316 helpful votes
Hi, You are better emailing the hotel and ask to stay in Bonanza palace, which is the main reception of the resort. Hope they are helful
AJH asked a question Feb 2024
Lancashire, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
Before I pack, what toiletries are provided? Thanks
Answer from mandy a
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom82 contributions53 helpful votes
Think I took my own wash stuff. And pool towel. You can pay deposit for pool towels but we had room to take ours. Hairdryer in room.
sunshine10139 asked a question Feb 2024
Newbold Coleorton, United Kingdom74 contributions26 helpful votes
What is the best way to get here from Tenerife south airport? 3 people travelling together?
sunshine10139 asked a question Feb 2024
Newbold Coleorton, United Kingdom74 contributions26 helpful votes
What is the best way to get here from Tenerife south?
Journey28253785192 wrote a tip May 17
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check for bed bugs."
Read full review
Justyna W wrote a tip May 15
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bedbugs insects in all hotel !! Be careful!!!"
Read full review
OviG wrote a tip May 7
Dublin, Ireland15 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"They improved a lot after the last review's "
Read full review
903philippac wrote a tip May 7
Fife, United Kingdom2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Positioned on top of the hill so a downward walk into town and a good hike back uphill or around 5 euros in a taxi."
Read full review
lisa a wrote a tip Apr 2024
Redditch, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach is located at the bottom of quite a steep hill, the bus service is really good and you can pay at hotel for a wristband for bus "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de la Cruz area.
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel blue sea puerto puerto de la cruz, hotasa puerto de la cruz
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA PUERTO RESORT - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Nearby attractions include Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanico) (0.2 miles), Mirador de La Paz (0.3 miles), and San Amaro (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Sea Restaurant, Delhi Darbar, and Restaurante Oliva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does BLUESEA Puerto Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (1.4 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.9 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.9 miles).
Does BLUESEA Puerto Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is BLUESEA Puerto Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puerto de la Cruz HotelsPuerto de la Cruz Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars