We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BLUESEA Puerto Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (2115)
Room & Suite (817)
Pool & Beach (346)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#44 of 77 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.6
Value
3.5
The 4-star BLUESEA Puerto Resort Hotel is located in Puerto de la Cruz (Tenerife) and has 384 rooms. It has a SPA where guests can enjoy massages, facials and body treatments. It also offers a sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath (Spa & treatments at an extra charge). It has extensive facilities where you can unwind playing volleyball, tennis, football, basketball or petanque. It also has a pool table (for a fee) and table tennis. There is a large lounge with TV, a gym, two outdoor swimming pools with swim-up bars, a heated pool (open from November to April) and a children's pool. The excellent entertainment team offers a wide range of activities for the whole family. There are also a variety of shows and evening entertainment. The youngest members of the family can play and have fun in the children's playground and games room. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel so you can stay connected at all times. The rooms include two single beds and a sofa bed, television, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with views of the sea, the mountains or the resort's swimming pool. With the all-inclusive option, you can enjoy fabulous buffet-style breakfasts, lunches and dinners. In addition, among the buffet services you will be able to enjoy a varied selection of snacks. Also, from 10 am until 11 pm, you can enjoy all kinds of drinks. At the hotel reception you can book excursions, activities and other services you may need during your holiday. It is accessible to people with reduced mobility. It has a private car park (for a fee). Double room. Double rooms are perfect for up to two adults and one child. They have two single beds or a double bed, air conditioning, television, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony. There is a safe, mini bar and laundry service (at an extra charge). Superior double room. Superior double rooms offer extra space and are designed to accommodate up to two adults and two children. They have two single beds or a double bed, television, air conditioning, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony. There is also a laundry service, mini bar and safe (at an additional cost). Double room (single use). The double rooms for single use include two single beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, television, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony. You can also hire the services of mini bar, safe and laundry (at an additional charge). Single room. Single rooms are excellent for those travelling alone. They have a single bed, television, air conditioning, beauty and hygiene products, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony. There is also laundry service, mini bar and safe (at an extra cost) For more information visit our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Calle Aceviño 8-10, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
BLUESEA Puerto Resort
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles2,832 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The BLUESEA Puerto Resort is commended by numerous guests for its value, although there are mentions of unexpected additional fees. While the cleanliness generally receives high marks, a few guests have suggested improvements, especially concerning dated furnishings. Although the resort is not directly on the beach, it's conveniently situated near various attractions. The accommodations are celebrated for their size, yet some reviewers point out that a refresh is needed. The pools are a highlight, yet inconsistent food quality and extra charges for amenities have been noted. Staff friendliness is often praised, but service can sometimes lack consistency.
Location
Inconvenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Dated
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2832Reviews219Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 598
  • 861
  • 630
  • 379
  • 364
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kamil M wrote a review Feb 25
1 contribution
I do not recommend this hotel, the staff does not care that there are bedbugs in the rooms, old carpets, damaged tiles in the toilet, bad smell. I was bitten by bedbugs more than 20 times, rooms on second floor and 6 floor are infested with bedbugs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel, the staff does not care that there are bedbugs in the rooms, old...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Kamil We are sorry to hear that you think we are not concerned about the bedbug situation when we are working to eliminate them. As we have commented on another opinion platform, it is not a question of neglect or lack of cleanliness, nor are they specific to our hotel, they have arrived in Tenerife through the luggage of travellers from Central Europe, we have a protocol in collaboration with a specialised company to eradicate them. However, we understand your concern and we reiterate our apologies. We send you our best regards Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sanna K wrote a review Feb 24
1 contribution
BEDBUGS!! We were traveling for a week and after two nights we noticed bedbugs in our room. They came out of bed at night. The staff kindly changed us to a new room, but it left a disgusting feeling. After the trip, it is a big hassle to process all the luggage for bedbugs. I would definitely look at the mattresses and bed bases in the future, because the room looked clean and the problem was revealed at night. We did not receive compensation in the situation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Hello 939sannak We understand your regret and concern and we apologise, we understand the inconvenience caused. As you have indicated, when this type of problem occurs, we do everything possible to solve it, it is not a lack of cleanliness and once identified we work with a specialized company to eliminate it. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your good consideration towards the hotel staff and we hope you had a very good stay in Tenerife. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to send you our best regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Johnny Forrester wrote a review Feb 21
Exeter, United Kingdom19 contributions
Hotel bonanza palace excellent food and accommodation, one of the best holidays I have ever had. The staff are amazing and do a wonderful job and the rooms are super large and the beds so comfortable.. love it all I think I will be definitely coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello John: We were delighted with your review and to hear that you will be back. It is so gratifying that we jump for joy because we have fulfilled our mission to make your holiday an unforgettable moment. We thank you for this and send you our best regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul B wrote a review Feb 21
7 contributions
Partner resort hotel to the Blue Sea Inter palace that provided lunches during my stay at the Inter palace. I found the staff very friendly and efficient and the food to be good and varied. The restaurant is well placed and looks out on the pool and children's play area
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Paul: We are so pleased that you enjoyed our resort and the facilities of our hotels, and we would also like to thank you for mentioning the great work of the hotel staff. We send you our best regards and hope that you will consider Blue Sea Hotels for another occasion. Blue Sea Puerto Resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven C wrote a review Feb 19
Sheerness, United Kingdom18 contributions
It was better than expected, room was good, as was the location and facilities, food was ok nothing special and could have been hotter, a couple of minor negatives a bit more detail in the room cleaning, under bed was full of dust, €1 deposit for plastic cups around the pool area and €1 charge to change your pool towel. It was a good holiday as a family and I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Steven We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your good ratings, as well as the points to improve, which will be studied so that if you wish to come back we can meet your expectations even more. We send you our best regards from Tenerife. Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
david p wrote a review Feb 16
6 contributions
Bluesea interpalace has so much potential to be absolutely amazing hotel/complex combined with the other hotels across the road that is also so bluesea. The room we was given was on floor 3 and I have to say it was great the bed was beautifully big and very comfy and it was cleaned daily the only down fall on this bit was bedding was not changed during our stay but was made every day. The whole hotel was very clean and looked after the only part that we felt needs abit of tlc was the bar/entertainment area could do with a bit modernisation to keep it in keeping with the fresh clean white look. The entertainment I have to say was very poor but with abit more effort and structure to it could amazing. Food was good the is something for everyone although abit repetitive but very nice for all inclusive buffet. The staff was very nice and hard working they have very long days and was credit to the hotels. We had an amazing holiday and stay here. One tip is ..to get to the centre of pueto de la cruz use the free shuttle bus. It picks you up across the road in front of the other bluesea hotel 25mins past the hr. And if you go to loro parque use this shuttle and walk up to roundabout where a free land train picks up to take you there and back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Mobility and fairly in good health would be a benefit. There is no sandy beaches around in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello David: We are delighted with your review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed all the hotels in our resort. We would like to thank you for mentioning all the points you were most satisfied with, but we must confess that your appreciation of the hotel staff has touched us. We hope that this experience will motivate you to visit us again. In the meantime, we send you our best regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
julie c wrote a review Feb 7
St Helens, United Kingdom50 contributions
Clean hotel pool freezing food ok but cold if you have an allergy beware I have a seafood allergy had ham rice they're where prawns in there luckily I spotted them could have been a trip to hospital spoke to chef last night asking n if the onion rings were actually onions not kalami he said can you speak Spanish I said no sorry he said welli cant speck english very upsetting as i have a seafood allergy just wanted to make sure the 20 minute stroll to beach not a stroll 250 steep steps there andis not suitable for unfit individuals .rooms are clean bar drinks are ok but no sangria no cocktails you have to pay for these no nice bar area just very loud entertainment bar which is terrible thd hotel across what you can use is the same but worse I wouldnt come here again very German orientated as well and transfer took way over 2 hours and no food restaurant closed 20 mins prior was given sandwich water and fruit whjch was nice rooms very dated but very clean
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello juliecrossland Firstly, thank you for choosing us for your 10 days stay. We would like to inform you that it is always advisable to notify food intolerances on arrival, however, you will see that there are signs in the buffet indicating what the dishes contain. We are sorry that you did not see this. We welcome guests of different nationalities at our hotel, all are treated equally, and we make sure they enjoy their stay. Also, we are sorry that you did not like the different bars in the complex. However, we hope that your stay in Tenerife was satisfactory and that you had a nice memory of the island. Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kyle H wrote a review Feb 1
1 contribution
I stayed here for a week and overall had a great time. The issue of bed bugs is nothing to worry about, I had none at all and if I had done they would have moved my room. The pools are lovely, have a lifeguard on each and have plenty of beds. The water is as cold as ice in January but it is actually really good to take a swim and come out of the water to the sunshine. I was on all inclusive and drank the soft drinks and beer, it was especially nice to have a pint of beer in a glass at night and not have to use my beaker. The one disappointment is the food, I understand that making a profit on all-inclusive must be tough now and this shows in the quality of the meat and fish available. A lot of chicken wings, processed meats and repeated dishes. I always was able to eat but a paella would have been good to have seen. The breakfast sausages are terrible and please change them for any other brand, they were horrible. However despite the food this is a quality hotel and I had a great time. Location is lovely and the walk to town has a LOT of steps so if you don't do walking get the taxis from outside.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Agencia/asesor at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello S8782VNkyleh, We are very pleased that we were able to spoil you on your well-deserved holiday and that both the location and the beautiful pool area as well as the complete furnishings met your expectations. Of course it is a pity that we did not meet your personal, culiasrc taste, we always go to great lengths to please all our guests and will therefore take your comments very much to heart. Thank you for choosing us and we would be very pleased to have you visit us again BLUE SEA PUERTO RESORT Hotel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dennies Mulinge wrote a review Jan 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions
Good but Reception was less than helpful, when we lost our phone they did NOTHING to support us in this, I don't mean to overreact but they didn't even try to do anything. Otherwise, it was clean and spacious and the food was great and the bar was the best.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello thecraken First of all, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays in our hotel, and for mentioning as positive, the standards of cleanliness, as well as the dishes we serve in our buffet, on the other hand, we do not want to be misunderstood and that you consider the hotel staff in this way, we usually have an excellent predisposition towards the guest, the reason why they choose us to spend their holidays. We apologise if you got the wrong impression, and we send you our best regards. Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dawn K wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Lovely hotel polite staff lovely food would return very clean big room with balcony looking forward to returning in summer time with family and friends excellent entertainment day and night slept very well throughout my staff quiet off a night time
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabian Rachim, Marketing at BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Dawnk There is no better reward for us when you tell us that you want to come back after your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful review in which you appreciate our work to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your visit this summer! Sincerely Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de la Cruz area.
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel blue sea puerto puerto de la cruz, hotasa puerto de la cruz
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA PUERTO RESORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Puerto de la Cruz, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Puerto Resort
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Nearby attractions include Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanico) (0.2 miles), Mirador de La Paz (0.3 miles), and San Amaro (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Sea Restaurant, Edelweiss, and Delhi Darbar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does BLUESEA Puerto Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to BLUESEA Puerto Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (1.4 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.9 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.9 miles).
Does BLUESEA Puerto Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is BLUESEA Puerto Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.