We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel San Telmo

Visit hotel website
Traveler (165)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (8)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
154Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
1
11
4
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
11
4
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiny window housekeeping ladies extra towels room balcony top floor excellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Arrived back yesterday after a super holiday. This hotel has an excellent location being right on the sea front.It is within an easy short walk for drop off and pick up. All members of staff are very friendly, pleasant, courteous and helpful even though they...More

1  Thank Sheila C
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Manager at Hotel San TelmoResponded October 15, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comments on the pool area, our excellent location, the restaurant service and the excellent work of all the staff. In addition, we are pleased to know that you found the facilities comfortable and clean. We apologize...More

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Staying at this hotel via travel republic was 50% cheaper than the high rise commercial properties .The staff although with little or no English were all polite professional and did their best to understand our needs. E.g the evening waiter we only asked once for...More

Thank spinneySouthampton
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Manager at Hotel San TelmoResponded October 15, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comments about our staff, the restaurant service, the excellent work of all the staff and the fantastic value for money. We apologize for all the inconveniences you found during your vacation here. All the suggestions of...More

Reviewed September 6, 2018

Hotel's standard, in terms of furniture, rooms equipment, the swimming pool is really poor. Would definitely need some refreshment, but at least was clean and tidy. Food at the restaurant was just disgusting. We were searching for edible pieces instead of tasty ones, would definitely...More

Thank Filip K
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Manager at Hotel San TelmoResponded September 7, 2018

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your time to write this review. We apologize because our hotel has not lived up to your expectations. We regret that you had such an unfortunate experience, as you say, in our hotel....More

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Arrived to be put into an internal room after paying £200 to have balcony, it took four days (& they wanted another €10pd!?!) to move after I was told no again but then witnessed a young female couple get a better room instantly and for...More

Thank Jules N
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San TelmoResponded July 13, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We deeply regret the situation with the room, we trust that it has been a misunderstanding and we are happy to know that it was finally solved....More

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I had room 210.the best room balcony overlooking rocks n sea.saw bands drummers fireworks dancers all from balcony.breakfast always something for everyone I enjoyed it all even though I only spoke to one English person in the hotel.went to rooftop pool most mornings had it...More

Thank Colleen H
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San TelmoResponded July 11, 2018

Dear guest, Thank your for share your experience at Hotel San Telmo Mar. It seems that you had great holidays enjoying the atmosphere of Puerto de la Cruz and the tranquility and comfort of our hotel! We want to specially thank you your lovely words...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel San Telmo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Pay extra for a balcony"
242sheilac
Oct 11, 2018
Read review
"You may wish to pay extra for a sea view and balcony"
spinneySouthampton
Oct 10, 2018
Read review
"ask for a balcony"
degenerate2012
Mar 1, 2018
Read review
"demand a balcony on the front . otherwise you will get a dark sell"
lukechris2017
Dec 17, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san telmo hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing