We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa

Save
Share
Calle Guerrero, 14 Urbanizacion El Durazno, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1594)
Room & Suite (434)
Pool & Beach (203)

About

#47 of 84 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa is located in a quiet and luxurious residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, very close to the Botanical Gardens and 2 miles from the artificial lake and swimming pools at the Martiánez complex. It is surrounded by a spectacular tropical garden of 3.7 acres and it offers stunning views of the Teide, the Orotava Valley and the ocean.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
99Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2010Reviews228Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 493
  • 674
  • 393
  • 209
  • 241
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jessica wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was lovely and the smilecrew made our holiday . We had a hotel change from South to north 1 day before departure we agreed as it said like for like. Eg snack bars fridge and 10 mins from the beach. This is not what we came to. Even a marathon runner couldn't get to the beach in 10 mins especialy on return. The snack bars were closed and 3 days into arrival the food was restricted the hot griddle stoped at night. The reception staff were rude and not informative as though they hated their job. I know it's been covid but we are paying customers just like any other. Pool was open longer to spanish guests. Some people we spoke to had been last year and said it was a up and coming hotel hence their return . We won't be returning. This is not a go at staff it's management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Hello Vapepen53, we appreciate that you have scored us with a good rating, even though we may not have been the hotel you were looking for. In fact, having to be transferred from another hotel that had suddenly closed will have upset you and you could hardly like us if you did not choose us. Even so, we appreciate your opinion and it will help us to improve. Our hotel, as you have seen from other guests, is often ideal for many travellers who understands the importance of value/money ratio. Perhaps because you have not chosen us this factor has not been relevant to you. We regret it, we sadly have to bid you farewell for not having been the choice you were looking for. Greetings from Tenerife from all the staff who make up Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa
Read more
Tenshell wrote a review Aug 2020
Tenerife, Spain30 contributions32 helpful votes
Have just come back from spending a couple of nights here with my husband and 2 friends. We were supposed to be staying in lagos de cesar hotel but due to it being closed still we moved to costa jardin and spa. After reading reviews before we went I was a bit apprehensive about how it would be, but we had a truly great weekend. The pool area was lovely with beautiful gardens surrounding it and the jacuzzi was lovely and warm to sit and relax in. We found plenty of choice at all meal times and everything was always nice and hot. We found all the staff to be pleasant and willing to help. Occasionally we had to queue for a short time for the bar, but it was never excessive and we had got ourselves 2 ticket vouchers each so we could get a couple of drinks each time and didnt have to go up to the bar so often. The Saturday night Entertainment, couldnt really be called entertainment but then most hotels I've stayed in with in house entertainment are the same, and Sunday there was no entertainment at all, but we were happy enough making our own entertainment so it wasnt a major factor for us. Maybe as others have said it doesn't live up to a 4 star rating , but at the same time, it isnt charging the price of lots of 4 star hotels, we are certainly happy with what we got for what we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear Tenshell, we are very glad to learn that your move from the other hotel, due to the closure because of the Covid, was entirely satisfactory and that despite that, you have enjoyed a couple of days' holiday in Tenerife. You have been very kind to share it with other readers and to score us high marks, we thank you sincerely. On the other hand, your review is quite detailed and offers information that will no doubt be useful to other users. So aspects such as the friendliness of the staff or the high value for money have been mentioned very positively and we are pleased to read it. Thank you for your visit and hopefully you will come back in the future again. Receive a warm greeting from all the staff at the Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa Hotel.
Read more
Ice76 wrote a review Aug 2020
Arnhem, The Netherlands91 contributions43 helpful votes
We are very satisfied. (overbooking) Food: good and varied, very friendly staff in the restaurant. Swimming pool: good. drink: reusable hard plastic glasses with a deposit which works great against waste around the pool. The garden was well maintained and all beds around the pool and the floors were cleaned daily. Location: beautiful with views of the mountains and volcano. transport: several times a day bus to the center (5 min drive), 20 minutes on foot. Staff: often cleans, very friendly everywhere. Bar: you sometimes stand in line, but that is also the case in the pub and the cuba libre, pina colada was very tasty. The place: nice, nice boulevard, shops, nice little beach where you can jump off the rocks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Hello Ice76 Thank you very much for commenting so positively on the features that our hotel offers. We are glad to observe that you have had a successful stay and that in general you have found both the services and the facilities totally satisfactory. Your words and recommendations are undoubtedly very important to us, as well as for other travelers. Who thanks to you will know us a little better. For us the important point is that the objective of satisfying our guests has been achieved and we are proud of it. Thank you for visiting us, all the staff at Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa bid you farewell with a cordial greeting from Tenerife
Read more
Harry M wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Borderline 3 star. Food acceptable. Cleaning ok apart from rooms only made up every 2nd day and clean sheets once in 10 days. Air-con not good but ok because of fans. Social distancing in evening worrying due to amount of tables. Some daytime entertainment not offered to English guests. Long queues at the only bar at night very annoying tbh! Evening entertainment limited and somewhat repetitive. Photo of queue at the bar attached. All inclusive drinks not very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Hello Y1088PJharrym We are very regretful to learn that some of the hotel's services have not been to your full satisfaction and we must apologize for that. But we believe it is also important to mention that in the situation of social alarm we are facing, the guaranty to offer a safe and Anti-Covid service is very important; therefore some protocols applied, even if they have not been to your liking, are important for the good operation of the hotel. However, we carefully read your opinions and remarks, which will be analyzed by the people responsible to improve all that is in our hands. We bid you farewell with a cordial greeting and our repeated apologies for not having managed to exceed your expectations. Greetings from Tenerife on behalf of all the staff that make up the BLS Costa Jardin & Spa Hotel.
Read more
jean wrote a review Aug 2020
East Midlands, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a great holiday.All the staff were very friendly and helpful.The pool and gardens were beautiful and clean and the lifeguards were extra vigilent.The views were stunning from the pool ,restaurant and our room.There was a very reliable shuttle service to the beach and shops so everything was catered for which made for a fantastic time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Hello jeanwrightjarju, We are very proud to learn that you have spent a fantastic holiday with us in Tenerife and we are very grateful to you for sharing it on this website. In addition, you have scored us with the maximum possible points, for which we are even more grateful. On the other hand, your information will surely be very important for other readers; who will know our advantages thanks to your words. We bid you farewell with our best regards and the hope to welcome you again in the future, as you will always be very welcome back at the Blue Sea Costa Jardin Hotel & Spa.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
playacanaria hotel puerto de la cruz, hotel playacanaria
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.6 miles), Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanico) (0.5 miles), and Jardin de Orquideas de Sitio Litre (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edelweiss, Delhi Darbar, and Restaurante Oliva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (1.3 miles), Bateria de Santa Bárbara (1.0 miles), and Church of Our Lady of Conception (1.3 miles).
Does Blue Sea Costa Jardín & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.