We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Rector Benito Rodriguez Rios 1 Rector Benito Rodriguez Rios 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Destinia.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/19/22
Priceline$36
Travelocity$39
travelup.com$58
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (266)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (101)

About

#70 of 84 in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
3.3
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.4
Value
3.4
Studio apartments Resort with 135 fully equipped studio with bathroom, kitchenette, balcony. Outdoor pool and children's pool heated in winter. Buffet Restaurant service for breakfast, lunch and / or dinner. 24 Hour reception. Car rental. Free Wifi connection.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Massage chair
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Bidet
Wardrobe / closet
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
505Reviews42Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 145
  • 162
  • 56
  • 89
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tracy c wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
ground floor smelly room, noise and groups partying all night worst nights sleep ever. never again. save your money pay a few euro more down on the coast. may be fine if had higher room or a view and it had been on a weekend where there was not students partying all night. staff were friendly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Apartamentos Pez Azul, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear client, we regret not having lived up to your expectations. With our best regards Reservations Department
Read more
Sherry wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Family of 3, stayed there Aug 2020. What you paid is what you get, as expected from a 3 star hotel. Room is clean, but basic. We were there half board. All the waiters and chefs were very friendly and welcoming. They made our stay enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Apartamentos Pez Azul, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear client, thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed it. With our best regards Reservations Department
Read more
Jay wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom33 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Not a bad stay at the pez azul. Myself and my fiancée stayed in room 412 for two weeks , from the 7th of july to the 21st of july. The room was top floor over looking the ocean to the right and mount tiede to our left. Room was clean pool was clean. We had room only so we had breakfast and other meals in the daytime and evenings out of the hotel lovely restaurants and tavernas around the area so will not be able to comment on the hotel menu as we never tried the food there due to the pandemic and social distancing. We chose to dine out and also to eat outside. Every meal was lovely and breakfast in the cafe near the supermarket and taxi rank was lovely. We went every morning full fry up x 2 coffee x 2 orange juice x 2 all for €9.50. Beach a 10 min walk lots of steep hills and walking up and down steps but we hired a car from the airport a brand new seat ibiza for 2 weeks was only €175.00 the car was great air con and dab. Staff at the hotel were friendly and sanitizer also available around the hotel. My only issue with the hotel was the mattresses were very uncomfortable as after 12 nights we had an issue with our door card and our door wouldn't lock so they kindly gave us another room also on top . Room 415 the mattresses were lovely and pillows much better so for our final 2 nights we slept much better as i suffer with a bad back and so does my fiancée unfortunately. But we decided not to complain as we understand we was fortunate enough to get away during the current situation as many other are not so lucky. Over all i rate the hotel 8 out of 10. I was more upset the coronovirus had kept the pool bar closed as the one day it opened was a good day at the pool. Anyway if you want to stay at pdlc and don't mind walking to the beach its worth a stay. Maybe a week here but for 2 weeks i would definitely choose a more luxury resort. Some photos will be uploaded for anyone thinking of staying in the area. 😎☀️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Apartamentos Pez Azul, Atención al cliente/recepción at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear customer, thank you very much for your visit and feedback. Best regards. Reservations department
Read more
NiccyB wrote a review Feb 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom23 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We have found these studios clean and functional. The staff are friendly and helpful. Towels changed every other day. We brought a travel kettle which was helpful. Although kitchenette does have a coffee machine. Pleasant balcony. Pool slightly heated in winter. Can pay as you go for buffet lunch, breakfast dinner. Shops and a few restaurants within few minutes. Beach 15mins downhill. Is a struggle back up hill but taxi from beach front is 3.20E, was lovely weather 27degrees. Eating out a little more expensive than Playa de Las Americas but still reasonable. A pleasant stay. Ramps into pool, and reception and swimming pool. A small children's pool available.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear customer, we appreciate your visit and feedback, we hope you visit us again soon. Best regards. Reservations Department
Read more
BarbroT wrote a review Feb 2020
Motala, Sweden326 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed in Pez Azul two years in a row now and I am very pleased. Don’t expect a fancy boutique hotel, this one has bright lightbulbs, horrible patterned curtains and bed spreads but everything else makes up for that. The view in the rooms facing Teide, the gorge and the hills is magic. If you like walking, this is perfect. Old part, sea, hills, parks and everything necessary is in walking distance but a good bit of climbing stairs so if you have difficulties walking, chose a place lower down or make sure you have parking space. There are several beautiful walks down to central Puerto with all its nice and relaxing places, all of them involving stairs. The beds and pillows are super comfy. The bathroom good, the kitchenette ok. The pool area that I haven’t used looks fine. Restaurant I don’t know, never tried. A very good little shop that supplies everything you need is less than five minutes up the hill. HiperDino and bakeries about ten minutes down. Plenty of restaurants and quiet bars a stone’s throw away. I will return to Pez ❤️🐟
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear customer, we appreciate your visit and feedback, we hope you visit us again soon. Best regards. Reservations Department
Read more
Roy S wrote a review Jan 2020
Hinckley, United Kingdom46 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed here for ten days from new years eve and whilst the place is a little tired it is obvious the owners and staff maintain the place well. Rooms are clean and adequate, staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear Customer, we appreciate your stay and comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and hope you visit us again soon. With our best regards. Reservations department
Read more
Norma M. wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Location is great, except for small children and people with disabilities. The area is not too noisy, and you can walk to center/beach in about 15 minutes. The view from our 2nd floor room was beautiful, could see both mount Teide and a glimpse of the ocean. Pool area is okay but the pool water in December was freezing cold. Staff was very friendly, helpful and fun! Rooms are old and in need of update but clean, and the cleaning staff does a great job. We did discover two cockroaches in our bathtub, but I guess that can be expected in Tenerife. Also there were quite a lot of teeny tiny bugs (ants? spiders?) in our room. Not my first pick for a hotel but wouldn't mind going back. I hope the rooms get renovated asap.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear customer, we appreciate your stay and comments. We are constantly evolving to improve the service provided. We hope it gives us the opportunity to show you the improvements made in an upcoming stay. Best regards. Reservations department
Read more
Mick F wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions40 helpful votes
We were allowed to check in 1 hour early, which we really appreciated. The staff are very pleasant and obliging. Parking is shocking! We were very lucky to find a space and didn't dare move the car because we were sure we wouldn't get another space! The rooms are dated but clean. Our room at the front had a sea view AND a mountain view, which was stunning. The main downside for us was the noise.. guests sitting below our room using wifi in the reception, and people coming back to the hotel late at night. It was fine for 3 days, but don't think I would have liked to have been there much longer. The location is good. Steps down to the front of the resort. Down the hill there is an amazing restaurant called Indian Express. The food in the hotel is dreadful. Recycled from the previous day or day before! You get what you pay for..so I would stay here again, but self catering only.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool might be quieter at night, but the view from the front is amazing.
See more room tips
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Dear Sirs, we appreciate your stay and comments. We are constantly evolving to improve the service provided. With best regards. Reservations department
Read more
bibs74 wrote a review Aug 2019
Manchester50 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel was very basic and the kitchen in the room only had one hob ring so eating in isn't really a huge option unless you eat salad everyday. However with that in mind it was clean enough and good enough to base yourself with a few decent bars nearby. It was only a ten minute walk down hill for the rest of the bars and clubs/harbour/beach but prepare yourself for a decent hill climb on the way back. You can get a taxi relatively cheap though so no harm if you don't fancy the climb. The hotel itself was full of a lot of older people of all nationalities so very reserved and we had tea on the balcony one evening before going out and we had musc on via a speaker at 6pm and we got told off for playing music at a moderate volume by the hotel staff. It was 6pm so that wasn't great but we just went out early after that and kept to the rules. The added bonus was you could pay 6 euros and have an all you can eat breakfast if you wanted and there was a good range so that was good. The hotel overall was a nice hotel but more aimed towards the over 60's I would say but it did us for the week and we had a good time so overall a good week to base ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Recepción at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Good Afternoon bibs74; Thanks so much for sharing your review through Tripadvisor. We are glad to know was satisfactory. We hope to see you back soon. Best Regards
Read more
Holiday from Hell wrote a review Jul 2019
Castlebar, Ireland1 contribution
I went to this place for 14 days Holiday it was rotten worst holiday I was ever on the apts were basic but not clean on my third night I ran out of the room I awoke at 1 am there was a large cockroach walking up my arm I jumped out of the Bed there were more on the floor I went down to reception and told them I would not go back into that room because of the cockroaches after a while I was given another Room but my holiday was ruined I sat up every night till 6 am because I was afraid to close my eyes I was told my money was nonrefundable so I could not go to another place to stay as I had already paid in full also there were children running up and down the hallway after midnight they were shouting and screaming I would not recommend this place to a dog never mind a human the staff were very pleasant but the place was filthy and the Mattress was to small for the base of the bed they had Mattress covers on them and they were stained the cover was to hide this so the group who own this apt block would need to gut it and start again no stars for this
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Recepción at Apartments Pez Azul
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your stay, we regret not having met your expectations, we are constantly evolving in order to improve the service provided. With our best regards. Reservations Department
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartments pez azul hotel puerto de la cruz
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apartments Pez Azul
Which popular attractions are close to Apartments Pez Azul?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.09 miles), Jardin de Orquideas de Sitio Litre (0.09 miles), and Jardin Aquatico (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartments Pez Azul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Apartments Pez Azul?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Apartments Pez Azul?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartments Pez Azul?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartments Pez Azul?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bambi Gourmet, Bar El Camino, and Restaurante Tucan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartments Pez Azul?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartments Pez Azul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartments Pez Azul?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (1.0 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.5 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.6 miles).
Does Apartments Pez Azul have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.