We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Richard J. Yeoward, 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Algotels
Priceline$47
Vio.com
ZenHotels.com$47
travelup.com$56
Agoda.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (228)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (110)

About

#64 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
3.4
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.3
Value
3.7

See why so many travelers make La Carabela Apartments their hotel of choice when visiting Puerto de la Cruz. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at La Carabela Apartments Hotel, visitors can check out Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de la Pena Francia (0.6 mi) and Agustin de Betancourt y Molina Statue (0.6 mi), some of Puerto de la Cruz's top attractions.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator and a kitchenette, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

La Carabela Apartments features a 24 hour front desk and a sun terrace, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant.

If you like French restaurants, La Carabela Apartments Hotel is conveniently located near Shennys Bistro and Bar Cafeteria El Rolon.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular castles such as Castillo de San Felipe.

At La Carabela Apartments, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Puerto de la Cruz.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Finnish, German

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
325Reviews27Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 87
  • 94
  • 46
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joze N wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
La Carabela is the worse hotel in the Puerto de la Cruz. Food is the most disgusting that I have ever tried. Glasses are dirty every breakfast. I definitely do not recomend you because you will be disappointed at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Outi A wrote a review May 2022
Oulu, Finland1 contribution
We had a very pleasant week at La Carabela Hotel at the beginning of April. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly diverse; we especially valued all the fruit and veggies, i.g. oven-baked apples, fried bananas, aubergines and courgette, salad leaves and the sweet cakes. The cleaning of the rooms and making the beds were very excellent and took place often enough, so it was lovely to return in the evenings to a well-cleaned room (there might be a need to clean under the bed say once a week though). Although the open-air pool was not in use, we enjoyed swimming a few times in the covered pool, which is of course very handy should it rain. The view from our balcony towards Teide was breathtaking both during the day time and at night. The view from the roof terrace of the hotel was also very impressive and that area would be worth using more. Although there was a need for some repair work here and there (locks on the balcony and bathroom doors, shower handle), the overall feeling in the hotel was tidy and pleasant. The adjacent building was being renovated, but the construction noise did not bother us at all. The area where the hotel is located is nicely peaceful, but yet at a very short walking distance from a variety of shops and restaurants. Also we got a nice amount of exercise when walking down to the lower part of the town, to the beach and Lago Martianez, and then back up to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor and had a magnificent view towards Teide. Our balcony was not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Queen of Everything wrote a review Mar 2021
Düsseldorf, Germany3891 contributions559 helpful votes
A very Good Hotel, Where the stuff helps to solve all the problems. Very big thanks for that.Rooms are big, u have a kitchen there. One feels like at home. We enjoyed our stay very much and even decided to stay longer than planned.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Apartamentos Pez Azul, Otros at La Carabela Apartments
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Dear client, thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed it. With our best regards Reservations Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Would never stay here again had to report the pool because it was dirty and cloudy they never wash around the pool area never in the 2 weeks had bedding change we did ask staff was unfriendly and also didnt change the bins for a day food as awful so wouldn't eat there so had to move room because the bath was leaking I dont recommend at all
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear Customer, we appreciate your stay and comments. We regret not having lived up to your expectations and, of course, we will take into account the information you transmit to improve the service offered. With best regards. Reservations department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoGarcia wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions17 helpful votes
We were only looking for a cheap bed for the night and were pleasantly surprised. The place is in a lovely quiet area on the upper part of Puerto de la Cruz and is extremely peaceful. The view from our room to Teide was spectacular (see photo)!! The lady at reception was very kind and the food was good home cooking. Not a huge choice but it was all tasty and hot! We will definitely return!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Recepción at La Carabela Apartments
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear Sirs, we appreciate your visit and comments. We will be happy to welcome you again. With best regards. Reservations department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte Abbott wrote a review Jul 2019
Chichester, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have recently just returned from what we hoped would be a lovely relaxing holiday for my partner and I. From the get go we were instantly disappointed, to an extent that we booked our flight home the same day we’d arrived- we were booked in for 7 nights. (Bare in mine that my boyfriend and I are far from well off and it cost €320 for us to get home, but it really was that bad). For starters the staff where unfriendly, judgemental and overall pretty unhelpful. We were given no tour or even any information as to where things were like the pool etc and just left to find our room on our own. We booked to have a double suite with a balcony but when we got to our room there were just two single beds pushed together. The balcony was below the first floor, meaning there was no privacy and nothing like the balcony we’d been expecting with the photos on the website. The lock to the balony was also pretty knackered, meaning it really wouldn’t be hard for anyone both in the hotel our outside to break in. There was no AC, no TV remote, no key for the safe and the kitchenette was dirty with hairs all over it. The bathroom was okay, except the toilet had dirty marks in the bowl, not to mention all the decor was brown. Overall just pretty delapidated and poorly maintained. You could also hear everything that was going on with all the doors closed, kids screaming, loud music etc. We did even ask the receptionist if we could change room for a double bed and balcony that wasnt below ground, but they told us they were fully booked, which we found hard to believe as we must have only seen a handful of people around the hotel during our time there. After all this we weren’t too upset, as we planned to only use the room for cooking the occasional meal and sleeping but it somehow managed to get worse. After speaking to a local he informed us that anywhere on the north side of the island is mostly always cloudy, all year round and not really a place for tourists who come to relax in the sun. When planning the holiday I had been thourough in looking into all the nearby restraunts/cafes/shops, yet to only realise once we got there that everything was on a massive incline. Meaning if you wanted to pop to the shop you’d have to walk back up an extremely steep hill. This limited the things we could do and obviously as there was no sun to sunbathe and nothing to do in the room, it left us a bit stuck. After saving up for this one holiday all year, it left us extremely deflated and after a little cry we decided we’d enjoy ourselves more in rainy England- which says a lot! Overall, awful experience and not worth the money in the slightest. Completely misrepresented photos and descriptions of the hotel + rooms, extremely unsatisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from grupopezazulturismo, Director de Recepción at La Carabela Apartments
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Good Afternoon Chazabb Thanks so much for sharing your review through Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we couldn't please your expectations. We described all our facilities in all the different agencys who sells our rooms. We do not have AC, Tv remote you need to ask in the front desk... About the weather, it used to be softer than the south. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max1979 wrote a review Mar 2019
Tallinn, Estonia1518 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
It is a small apartment hotel with two parts newer and older houses. The room got to the second floor, the room itself was simply furnished with a view of the pool, which is located in a roofed glass house. Room clean (cleaned daily except Sunday), apartment with small kitchen with all necessary utensils, fridge, microwave oven, stove) if you want a kettle or coffee machine then it must be rented separately), there is a TV lock and a wallet. The balcony door did not want to go well, otherwise the hotel is in a good area and quiet. Breakfast in a good Swedish buffet style.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Qmanagerservice, Director de Recepción at La Carabela Apartments
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Good afternoon Lotta1979; Thanks so much for sharing your review by Tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pasaatituuli wrote a review Mar 2019
Helsinki, Finland399 contributions70 helpful votes
Having a real joy to stay in this place over a year ago changed to despair and hopelessness upon arrival this year. A person at the reception dropped us a bomb: they didn't have a room for us. What we learned about the reason was that three rooms on the second floor had some (floor)problems. Not telling us but showing between lines it became clear for us that they had already decided to send us to an another apartment hotel, but when we questioned their decision we were told that after the first night at the other place we can come back to La Carabela for the rest of our stay. We chose not to come back. I am working as a customer service person back at home so for me this case showed absolutely a poor level of customer service when facing problems. A receptionist didn't listen to our worries, talked while we were talking, didn't understand my questions although I was saying a word at a time. They were not sorry at all...at least they didn't say that. I recommend customer service training for the reception personnel, because this way they are closing their doors for potential returning customers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Poor problem solving ability
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Qmanagerservice, Director de Recepción at La Carabela Apartments
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Good Afternoon Pasaatiluuli; Thanks so much for sharing your review and sorry for your situation. We know in our Apartments Pez Azul (close to La Carabela) everything was perfect. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
francesmather wrote a review Feb 2019
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom3 contributions
Where to start.....well, we love budget, basic, just a base really...but this place is appalling. Really tired rooms with no kettle, no working hob, just a microwave. No towels on arrival...until you ask 4 times over 4 hours...only to get curt replies and eventually thin, holey towels. Worst thing is receptionists attitude...not only disinterested....but downright rude and ignorant....with snide asides spoken in Spanish...not realising that we can speak some Spanish and therefore understand the absolute rudeness. The grey haired lady was helpful but as for the others...retraining or a different job is needed. Please do not waste your money on this awful place. We do many budget breaks , most of which are totally acceptable...but this place is truly dreadful. We will never visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Qmanagerservice, Director de Recepción at La Carabela Apartments
Responded Mar 5, 2019
Good Afternoon francesmather; Thanks so much for taking your time and sharing your review. We are to investigate your case to solve this kind the situations. Best Regards our sincerely apologizes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niairos wrote a review Feb 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I have absolutely no complaints at all. Apartment was perfect. It was cleaned every day (which I did not expect). The “all you can eat for €10”dinner in the evening was fantastic. Similar type breakfast for €6 was also extremely good. Coffee was a bit cold though but I find it very hard to get good coffee anywhere. The views the apartment were great. I simply cannot understand some of the bad reviews that were made about this establishment. I repeat I have no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Qmanagerservice, Director de Recepción at La Carabela Apartments
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Good Afternoon Niairos; Thanks so much for sharing your review through Tripadvisor and highlight all our services and rooms. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la carabela apartments hotel puerto de la cruz
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA CARABELA APARTMENTS $46 ($̶7̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about La Carabela Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to La Carabela Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.3 miles), Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanico) (0.3 miles), and Jardin de Orquideas de Sitio Litre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Carabela Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at La Carabela Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to La Carabela Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Sea Restaurant, Edelweiss, and Delhi Darbar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Carabela Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Carabela Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Carabela Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (1.2 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.7 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.7 miles).
Does La Carabela Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is La Carabela Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.