We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Teide Mar Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Teide Mar Apartments
Teide Mar Apartments
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a week long stay at Teide Mar Apartments. Generally, the apartments were ok although the whole place could probably do with a bit of an update. Our room was ok, shower/bathroom was good and balcony was fine (I was happy I read reviews before we booked and chose a pool side view). The staff were happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachel-singleton
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we were looking for a good budget self catering apartment in Puerto De La Cruz (had not stayed in this area before) so did plenty of research. Priorities for us are cost, location, nice sized pool & area, decent facilities & amenities and the Teide Mar offered most of our requirements. The only downside to the self catering side was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveDor106
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Heidi Mar first two weeks of September and was welcomed by Manwel a very pleasant and friends guy we had a nice room on the fifth floor with a sea view to the left and the mountains to the right rooms were equipped okay we had to request a kettle and toaster as we were self catering... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I definitely will not be returning nor recommending this hotel to anyone. Each year we have one family holiday. This holiday was poor, as well as being 2 weeks of our life we did not enjoy and we will not get back! Building work took place at both ends of the hotel for the duration of the holiday. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank KellChar

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a last minute break to Teide Mar Apartments and what a great choice. Loved the local area of la Paz so much we're staying for 3 months in 2017 (different apartments). Pros: Reception - extremely helpful and great first impression Room - all amenities required for a stay Location - La Paz is fantastic, a few bars, restaurant serving... More 

Helpful?
Thank aaronmalmesbury
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned and had an enjoyable stay at the apartments. Positives - pool area was very nice and clean and plenty of sun beds - lots of nice little bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of hotel - local supermarket had everything you could want (including imported tesco items lol!) - good size apartment and balcony - quiet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MuffinMan5
Grantham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned, building work taking place until October the constant banging, drilling and grinding is horrendous, complained to Thomas Cook about not being told but they wouldn't agree, there is no proper dining facilities as that areas ceiling has collapsed, food is awful, repetitive and sometimes not cooked, yes there are cockroaches in the sinks and fridge area's, I complained... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor G
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

D​ear Trevor, Thank you for your review and having been our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. Just to point out that due to the problem with the ceiling (which did not collapse but had to be repaired due to safety reason), meals are being served in another area, where we perfectly can provide the service.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the fourth floor with a pool/garden view. Pros: - a big balcony (ours was in a shade almost all day long) - a sufficiently equipped kitchenette - located in a quiet area La Paz), close to a park, Botanical Garden, supermarket, restaurants, bars etc. - an iron/hair dryer/electric kettle on request - rooms cleaned 5 times a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 79Holidaymaker
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Margarita Müller a usuario hace 4 horasDetalles Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests during a month. We are most pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and felt comfortable and relaxing. Certainly, our garden and pool are a great bonus, and although our hotel is not new, it... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Stayed for a week self catering from the 16th to the 23rd of August and would not hesitate to return. I was in room 430 which over looks the pool and amazing gardens which are really well maintained. All staff I came into contact with were friendly and helpful. If you put the do not disturb sign on door the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shellbells2016
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

D​ear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review, which certainly will be of help for other travellers. We also would like to thank you for having been our guests and for thinking to visit us again. Yes, La Paz area is a very pleasant part of Puerto de la Cruz and there is a large selection of small... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I was here from 5th Aug-19th, staff were very friendly and helpful. My son and his friend were up late doing their essays for uni and the staff made sure they were looked after throughout the evening and the man at front reception checked on them through to the early hours of the morning as they could only use the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn P
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn, Thank you very much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely holiday with us. Certainly, me and my team would be happy to welcome you again, whenever you decide to return to Puerto de la Cruz. Meanwhile, we all thank you for your visit this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

329 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#45 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#64 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chinyero Apartments
Chinyero Apartments
#70 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#51 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#67 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Teide Mar Apartments

Address: Calle Acevino 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $42 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teide Mar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Teide Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Teide Mar Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay