We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Teide Mar Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Teide Mar Apartments
Teide Mar Apartments
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week self catering from the 16th to the 23rd of August and would not hesitate to return. I was in room 430 which over looks the pool and amazing gardens which are really well maintained. All staff I came into contact with were friendly and helpful. If you put the do not disturb sign on door the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shellbells2016
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was here from 5th Aug-19th, staff were very friendly and helpful. My son and his friend were up late doing their essays for uni and the staff made sure they were looked after throughout the evening and the man at front reception checked on them through to the early hours of the morning as they could only use the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathryn P
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms, very helpful staff, garden view, all service that you need in walking distance. Couldn't wish for more! Perhaps the location is little far from the old town, but on the other hand the views from the nearby mirador are splendid

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests. Me and my team are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would of course be a pleasure for us to welcome you again, whenever you decide to return to Tenerife. Yes, indeed, La Paz area is... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Great apartment, good location, friendly staff and a fantastic pool/garden area. At a bargain price you can't go wrong. I would definitely return! We were worried after reading other reviews on here but after our visit we can see how wrong they are!

Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca L
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dea Rebecca, Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests. We are delighted that we have been able to provide you a great holiday, that we even surpassed your expectations and that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. It will of course be a pleasure for me... More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This was my third stay at Teide Mar and was just as great as the previous two. We had a top floor apartment (bigger balconies!) and a beautiful view of the volcano. Situated in the peaceful but we'll-equipped La Paz district, Teide Mar offers the perfect base to explore Puerto. There's a supermarket 100 yards away and plenty of shops... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaJoioByw
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

​Der Emma, We would like to thank you ever so much for having been our guests and writing this lovely, detailed and useful review, which will be of help for many other travellers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Teide Mar holds a special special place in your heart. By the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an 8 night stay. Unfortunately the pool was out of action for our stay but maintenance worked on it like beasts everyday to get it fixed. Baring in mind there was a heatwave and they still pulled long days to repair it. It was being filled as we left. Teide Mar is very well located to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leonie D
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Leonie, Thank you so much for your kind review and great valuation. Thank you above all for your having been our guests . We apologize for the inconveniences caused with the pool. But we are glad to know that beside of that you had a great stay with us and that it has not been the last time that... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We are three ladies, average age 60 who booked a holiday at the Teide Mar. We had paid for a three bedded room and were unhappy that one of us was expected to sleep on the sofa! there were also twin beds, both of which were quite hard and uncomfortable. We paid for a one bedroom apartment but this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank FfionFandango
Manuel Antonio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It seems that we did not quite meet your expectations, which we very much regret. Although our hotel is not new, it is kept in good shape and usually our guests are happy with the service and facilities we provide, Do not forget that our hotel is not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

The staff couldn't be more helpful, especially the man at reception. The grounds/gardens are beautifully kept, immaculate. Lovely trees, lawn, just beautiful. Location was great, shops and restaurants on your doorstep although we walked down to the town most nights. Taxi rank at the end of the road. Loved having the kitchenette and balcony as it was nice to relax... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron S
Sussex
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

An older building without lots of high tech but beautiful. The apartments are basic with no frills but with lovely large balconies . We chose to overlook the colourful garden and pool and also had a stunning view of the snow capped peaks of Mt Teide when it was clear. Relaxing on the balcony eating breakfast outside in March was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 1852
Manuel Antonio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and above all that you have been our guests recently at Teide Mar. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Teide Mar. Indeed our garden and is a big bonus and the views of Mount Teide are really stunning. Obviously, we all try to maintain... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

The hotel was clean but very dated. It says it is a 3 star hotel. Would only rate it a 1 star. Needs a massive update/refurbish to bring it up to date. Very basic. Staff not helpful but friendly. Some bar staff were very rude and ignored certain people. When we all complained to receptikn staff they pretended they didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erika K
Manuel Antonio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Erika, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests at Teide Mar. We are sorry that we did not meet fully your expectations and approval. Actually, we are aware that the hotel is not new, but we consider it as well maintained. We always care about the facilities and good service. We regret as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#49 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chinyero Apartments
Chinyero Apartments
#70 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#65 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#55 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Teide Mar Apartments

Address: Calle Acevino 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $35 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teide Mar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Teide Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Teide Mar Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay