We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Aguilar Y Quesada 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$63
View deal
Travelocity$74
Priceline$66
travelup.com$85
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (580)
Room & Suite (232)
Dining (85)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 84 in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
The Be Live Experience Orotava is a 4 star hotel with the best facilities for a great family holiday or for meetings and incentives in the heart of the Canary Islands. The Be Live Experience Orotava hotel is in a strategic area of north Tenerife, at 24 km. From the Los Rodeos airport and 40 km. From Santa Cruz de Tenerife, the island's main port. Guests comingo by car can reach the hotel on the TFI motorway, Puerto de la Cruz direction. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Car hire
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
109Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1976Reviews142Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 743
  • 666
  • 367
  • 116
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
anca_roestel wrote a review May 21
Neusaess, Germany1 helpful vote
The people there are just amazing and nice, the hotel is clean and very good situated in a beautiful area near to the sea, a lot of facilities and restaurants, shopping center Mercadona and a bus station (at McDonalds). The european biggest salt water swimmingpool of Lago Martianez is just a few minutes from the hotel by foot (5,50 Euro entry). The food is very good, the atmosphere is nice. The entertainment programm is balanced, a few times a week. I was happy with my choice and am now still missing the beautiful days I've spend there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, We are delighted to know that your holiday experience with us was positive, and we thank you for kindly sharing your review. We look forward to serving you again soon at out Be Live Experience Orotava. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Susanne J wrote a review May 19
West Midlands, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here on the 10th May for 1 week with my daughter for her 21st birthday and was not disappointed. Mostly Spanish holiday here and lovely people. The hotel was spotless and all staff from reception, cleaners, restaurant staff and pool staff, could not do enough for you and nothing was to much trouble. Stayed half board and wasn’t disappointed with food. Entertainment and restaurant staff really made a fuss of my daughter on her birthday. Sang happy birthday to her whilst she was in the pool doing Aqua aerobics and again in the restaurant on the evening. Even brought her a cake with a candle in and all the guests around the pool and in the restaurant also joined in. Would definitely stay here again, the location was great too. We had a fantastic time here and would highly recommend this hotel . Thank you for making my daughter’s birthday so special x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ms Jukes, It is an honour to receive positive feedback like yours from our guests. We take this opportunity once again to congratulate your daughter on her birthday and for entrusting us with such a special date. We hope you will reward us with another visit in the not too distant future at our Be Live Experience Orotava. Until then, we wish you the best. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
michelledblack2020 wrote a review May 5
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very nice, typically Spanish hotel. Friendly hard working staff. Good location to everythingin the town. Never been to puerto de la cruz before, what a lovely town. Definitely recommend for a very chilled holiday with family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for such an amazing feedback about your recent stay in our Be Live Experience Orotava. We are really glad to read you enjoyed a nice stay with us and would recommend us. We will be very pleased if you choose us again for another good experience with us. Kind regards, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
SoniaT wrote a review Apr 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom13 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week 15th to 22nd April. Puerto De La Cruz is a lovely place and the hotel is right near the seafront. There's lots of places to visit within walking distance. Do walk the 25mins to get to Playa Jardin a beautiful beach, also the botanical gardens are worth a visit. Buses to other areas of Tenerife are not that easy from the hotel as the bus station is quite a long walk (15mins) but they sell tours at the hotel to Mount Teide etc. The hotel was adequate, rooms are a little dated with uncomfortable beds with plastic sheets on but the room was cleaned everyday and the whole hotel is very clean. We had a nice view of the sea and enjoyed sitting on the balcony. Food here is very good, lots of choices for vegetarians, much better than other hotels I have been to in Spain. The entertainment guy was very friendly, they have bingo, karaoke or a show every night. We especially enjoyed the Michael Jackson tribute. Another plus of this hotel is that noone reserves sunbeds and there always seem to be spare ones. If you are not all inclusive the drinks prices are very reasonable; €1.50 for a glass of wine, €2.85 for big beer. Overall we really enjoyed our time at this hotel and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sonia, Thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel Be Live Experience Orotava and for kindly sharing your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to have the honour of serving you again soon and until then, we wish you the best. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
lcevans wrote a review Apr 2022
Pontypridd, United Kingdom22 contributions33 helpful votes
I hope management take note of my review, very rare that I give negative feedback but in this instance it is justified. The male receptionists were polite but I think they need to be more enthusiastic when welcoming guests, however, the lady on reception was lovely. Pool bar staff and the cleaning staff were friendly and accommodating. We didn’t eat many times in the restaurant, from our first visit I didn’t think that the food choice or service was a good experience. We had to to queue to enter and the tables were not being cleared, so we ate our meal with other guest’s plates and leftovers on the table. I read another traveller’s comment “that you can always find something to eat”, to me that is not acceptable for a four star establishment, there should be plenty of choice for guests. The breakfast buffet was the same and the food standard was poor compared to other four star hotels that I have visited in the Canaries. Water in the room would definitely be a nice gesture and also tea/coffee provision, as previously mentioned in other reviews. Cleanliness was excellent, no complaints about that, rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. Our last night was spoilt by teenagers running around like a herd of elephants, opening and closing every door on our floor countless times, which was annoying. A positive point is the location, shopping centre opposite and a short stroll to a supermarket, the resort centre and Lago Martinez, which was fabulous. There isn’t a beach as such, nearest one is a ten minute taxi ride to Playa de Jardin, or a half hour walk. I was very disappointed with my stay and wouldn’t return to this hotel or Puerto de la Cruz, but in fairness, Tinerfeños are warm and hospitable people.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our 4-star family friendly establishment for your holiday and for taking the time to share your review. Firstly, we are very saddened to learn that we were unable to meet all of your expectations on this occasion and especially, if we were unable to conquer you at all times with the personalised treatment that identifies us. Our staff care deeply about the wellbeing of our guests and are committed to providing a warm welcome and ensuring that they have everything they need to enjoy their stay to the fullest. Therefore, we truly regret this is not the impression you received and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Furthermore, with regards to our high quality gastronomic offer, our professional chefs prepare varied menus each day to meet the tastes of all our guests. However, our chefs will happily take note of your helpful feedback as they aim to deliver perfect dining experiences. We would like to thank you once more for sharing your constructive review and please rest assured that we will look into the areas of concern you have raised as our desire is to satisfy all of our guests completely. We hope you enjoyed the rest of our hotel suitable for families and hope you had a safe journey home. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Tim W wrote a review Apr 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Thanks for our stay 8th -15th April. Was enjoyable stay, food was good but wife would like the signs on the food say what they contain as being vegetarian it wasn't always easy to work out. WiFi was a bit weak up in 10th floor but fine in reception and bar. Facilities for tea and coffee in the room would recommended as has been normal in staying in other hotels. Was great for being a base to visit the volcano, and going on other excursion. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Unheated outside pool
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your assessment of your experience at our hotel Be Live Experience Orotava. Your comments motivate us to continue our countless efforts for our guests. Also, we appreciate your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you again for sharing your review, and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Dave M wrote a review Apr 2022
Dudley, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
This really is a fine hotel, we had 2 rooms and everyone that went enjoyed it. The room were clean and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I found the hotel parking priced right 45 Euros for a week and it made parking so much easier. I would hapilly stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear Dave, We want you to know that the description of your holiday with us at our Be Live Experience Orotava is greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Maria Machin wrote a review Apr 2022
Newquay, United Kingdom29 contributions2 helpful votes
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to the beach and promenade. We arrived at 9.45pm and the friendly receptionist asked if we would like to have dinner first , as the restaurant was closing at 10pm. We chose this option and fresh food was brought out for us which we appreciated. There is no porter to assist with luggage which in a 4 star hotel I would expect. I am disabled and use a walking frame , so my fiancé had to manage all the bags himself. We had requested a high floor with double bed and pool view . We woke to a lovely surprise not only could we see the pool , but the ocean too. We had twin beds , but this wasn’t a problem. The room is clean and beds are comfortable . However there are no drawers anywhere in room , just shelves . ( I like to put my bedside meds etc out of site in a drawer. Also undies away in a drawer) the balcony has old green plastic table and chairs , need updating. There is only a stool for sitting in the room , so it’s the bed or nothing to watch to Yvonne . Air conditioning is not cold at all , so we slept with the balcony doors open. If the weather had been the usual sunshine it would have been too hot and uncomfortable. House keeping was good , however one tiny soap that had disappeared to almost nothing was not replaced . So we bought our own. No drinking water in room , something I’ve never encountered before anywhere in the world. Usually a small bottle per person per day is the norm, even in a b&b or hostel. No tea making facilities in room , again 4 * hotel , one would expect this provision. Swimming pool is not heated and very small for a hotel of this size . To end this review I would like to say the staff were great , helpful and always a happy smile. Food was ok , could always find something to eat , including lovely fresh salads. Good choice for breakfast too, but no omelettes which I like. Position of hotel with shops and restaurants, beach and promenade all within a minute or two stroll is excellent. Did we get good value for £900 each for half board, 21 nights including flights and transfers?. I would say yes . Just the few negatives that a little more thought could make this good hotel, an even better one . Thank you to all the lovely staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Maria, Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding our refurbished hotel in Puerto de la Cruz. We are very disappointed that we did not completely fulfil your expectations. We will forward your comments as we know it is through constant dialogue with our guests that we can constantly improve. We hope that you will return in the future so we can conquer you in true Be Live Hotels style and until then we wish you well. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
bakhtbidarm wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I stayed there with my wife for five nights, and we had a great experience there. The whole staffs were nice. Its location was perfect and it's well connected to the different parts of North Tenerife. We would definitely come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read this comment and hear that you had a great time at our hotel Be Live Experience Orotava. e hope you had a nice journey back home and please come back and see us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Traveler702465 wrote a review Mar 2022
Extremely helpful reception staff, cleaners and other staff also good, food could have been better Facilities as described in reviews I read before I left., reasonably good lication, room was ok , good WiFi and fridge in room which was useful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded Mar 22, 2022
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have spent sharing your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel Be Live Experience Orotava. We are delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations in terms of hospitality and service provided and we will pass on your comments to all members of the team. Our main objective is the satisfaction of our clients and following this priority, we are proud to know that we have achieved it with you. Looking forward to seeing you soon, Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
be live orotava hotel puerto de la cruz, orotava palace hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Be Live Experience Orotava
Which popular attractions are close to Be Live Experience Orotava?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.3 miles), Lago Martiánez (0.2 miles), and Bee Hive Pub (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be Live Experience Orotava?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Crown Tandoori, Casa Mediterranea, and Vinoteca Con Pasión.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Be Live Experience Orotava offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be Live Experience Orotava?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Live Experience Orotava?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (0.9 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.7 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.4 miles).
Does Be Live Experience Orotava have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.