We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Aguilar y Quesada 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Only 3 left at
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/28/22
Expedia.com$101
Priceline$101
travelup.com$112
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (670)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (85)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#19 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
The Be Live Experience Orotava is a 4 star hotel with the best facilities for a great family holiday or for meetings and incentives in the heart of the Canary Islands. The Be Live Experience Orotava hotel is in a strategic area of north Tenerife, at 24 km. From the Los Rodeos airport and 40 km. From Santa Cruz de Tenerife, the island's main port. Guests comingo by car can reach the hotel on the TFI motorway, Puerto de la Cruz direction. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Car hire
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
114Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
37Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2117Reviews148Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 790
  • 696
  • 391
  • 134
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Luca F wrote a review Nov 23
1 contribution
I stayed in the suite: opening the door you look at the large and well decorated sitting room, then behind the corner you get into the comfortable king sized bedroom (the sheets were so soft and enveloping). The wow effect came looking out the huge balcony: an amazing mix of ocean and green lava hills, that view is unforgettable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JorgeCustodio_91 wrote a review Nov 21
Ourense, Spain
Our stay in the Orotava was wonderful, mostly thanks to the staff. From desk to cleaning, waiters and waitresses, to bartenders. Everybody worked so hard for us to have the most relaxing time with them. We were in the all-inclusive regimen, and it was worth the price: varied daily food, fresh fruits, and tasty cocktails. We're looking forward to going back already!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing us to enjoy a well-deserved vacation with us and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you have been able to enjoy our facilities and services and we will be delighted to welcome you back to our Be Live Experience Orotava in the future, hopefully soon. Sincerely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anil P wrote a review Nov 14
2 contributions
The chef needs to understand vegitarian dishes and shall prepare 2-3 dishes lunch and dinner time. Room were clean and good standard. Parking space available against cost, very practical. Very central area and close to all venues like beach, shoping etc..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 1 week ago
We want to thank you for choosing our Be Live Experience Orotava for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philomena M wrote a review Nov 13
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a great stay. Friendly efficient staff, great location, lovely food, clean, modern, good facilities and entertainment. Highly recommend and would stay again. Thank you for making our holiday everything we wanted.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 1 week ago
Firstly we want to thank you for choosing our Be Live Experience Orotava for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
igoropekun wrote a review Nov 11
Central Poland, Poland1 contribution1 helpful vote
In this hotel all is ok. It is beautiful. The location is super, near the ocean. There are many places for walking nearby. You can sunbathing at the beautiful salt lakes for only 7 euro / person. I whis my wife enjoyed our vacation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 1 week ago
Firstly we want to thank you for choosing our Be Live Experience Orotava for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander16964844944 wrote a review Nov 1
Harrogate, United Kingdom1 contribution
Conditioners are very weak (I can't imagine what it is in summer time, we were in October). Road could be noisy (motorcycling in the night). Pools are very small (kids pool is for up to 2 years old- 2 bath size) Poor animation. We did see that there is animation in the hotel on 5th day of staying... There were a schedule somewhere...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us at our Be Live Experience Orotava. Thank you again for sharing your impressions about our services and facilities. We hope you had a nice journey back home . Sincerely, Jonathan Dóniz. Assistant manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne W wrote a review Oct 2022
Bridgwater, United Kingdom82 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We were a bit apprehensive due to the negative comments left on here. So i went with an open mind and all i say is don't let these comment fool you. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We arrived around 11pm and there was food made and left for us uf we wanted it even though the restaurant was closed. The reception was clean and sparking as was the rest when we made a little tour before heading to our room. We were in room 1002. There were 3 adults, I would say the room is plenty big enough for 2 but we managed well for 3. The room is equipped with a double wardrobe, safe (extra payment) & fridge. In the bathroom there is an all in one body wash/shampoo and a bar of soap for hand washing. I always take my own. Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels changed. Nothing was too much trouble. Yes, the rooms could do with a little update but we sleep in it and that's it. We were AI. For those who have said they were repetitive with food I disagree. If you are a fussy eater then that's your choice and I guess you would be eating the same things. The dish of the day was cooked in front so you could see. Waiters constantly checking food, cleaning tables, delivering drinks etc. Wine and water but you can also ask for carbonated drinks, Pepsi, tango etc. The staff were always polite whenever we went in. Of course manners doesn't cost anything. Treat peoe how you expect to be treated. The inside bar served from 6pm. I can only comment on the slush cocktails but these were delicious. Teas, coffees from the machine to the side of the bar. There is a little shop to the left of the bar which had most necessities. The entertainment was on most nights and is advertised on the board. This was ok for a good laugh. Outside pool area. The pool was freezing and you have to just go for it when you go in. There is an outside bar for drinks and snacks. Again we only had slushy cocktail, fizzy drinks, tea, coffee etc. Always plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas if needed. They will move them for you. TRIPS Highly recommended was the whale and dolphin trip - this was most of the day with transport to get there. Boat trip was 4 hours with food and drink. We went on the Peter Pan. This is a very rough sea journey but we'll worth it. Food was rice, chicken, meatballs. Some alcoholic drinks you pay anextra €1 for. (Cocktails-these are made on the boat and beer). There is a stop when you can jump off the boat and go for a swim. Then a shorter journey back. Mount Teide - another fantastic trip with lots of knowledge from the tour guide. This trip didn't include the cable car to the top. We did stop around so we were able to have a little walk and take photos. This did include 3 stops on the return journey. Masca - a little village, Garachino - a stop for lunch if you wanted it. A lovely little town. The final stop was to see the Drago Tree. Again this was worth seeing. This was a whole day from 8 -5 Fresh water pool - around €4/5 for the whole day. Again a well worth visit. There is an eatery inside which I found to be pretty cheap. Buyers, pizza, hotdogs etc. This was around 8/10 minute walk from the hotel. Outside of the hotel - There is a shopping centre right across the road. This has a supermarket in as well as lots of other shops.The town is 5 minutes walk and lots of different shops. This is worth a walk when it's all lit up at night. If you have a late checkout, like we did and wasn't due to be picked up until 7pm, they will store your luggage in a secure room and they let us have a room to shower in before we left.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Take a beach towel, your own shampoo, conditioner etc.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed review about your recent stay with us at our Be Live Experience Orotava. Thank you again for sharing your impressions about our services and facilities, we are very glad to receive this positive review from you. We hope you had a nie journey back home and see you soon at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jonathan Dóniz. Assistant manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aleksandrajanicka wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The hotel needs renovation, it is only for people who only intend to sleep in it. Food very average, little choice. The bar service is terrible, especially the man is unpleasant. The hotel is in a good position for exploring the north of the island.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us at our Be Live Experience Orotava. Thank you again for sharing your impressions about our services and facilities. We hope you had a nie journey back home. Sincerely, Jonathan Dóniz. Assistant manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth D wrote a review Oct 2022
Read some reviews before we came and was worried about hotel but when we got there it was really nice, rooms were nice and clean , staff were very friendly, hotel pool was was a nice size as well big thumbs up from my friend and myself and a big thank you to staff .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us at our Be Live Experience Orotava. Thank you again for sharing your impressions about our services and facilities. We hope you had a nie journey back home. Sincerely, Jonathan Dóniz. Assistant manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michel P wrote a review Oct 2022
Quimper, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Everything was ok (nice people, good food, nice room, excellent bed and mattress, everything you need juste next, you're in the center town) even better than expected, excepted the air conditionning system which clearly lakes power.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Be Live Orotava, Dueño at Be Live Experience Orotava
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Michel, Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed review about your recent stay with us at our Be Live Experience Orotava. Thank you again for sharing your impressions about our services and facilities, we are very glad to receive this positive review from you. We hope you had a nie journey back home and see you soon at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jonathan Dóniz. Assistant manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
be live orotava hotel puerto de la cruz, orotava palace hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BE LIVE EXPERIENCE OROTAVA $89 ($̶1̶1̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Be Live Experience Orotava
Which popular attractions are close to Be Live Experience Orotava?
Nearby attractions include Xwander Tenerife (0.3 miles), Lago Martiánez (0.2 miles), and Playa San Telmo (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be Live Experience Orotava?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ibéricos Gastro-Bar, Indian Crown Tandoori, and Vinoteca Con Pasión.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Live Experience Orotava?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Be Live Experience Orotava offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be Live Experience Orotava?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Live Experience Orotava?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (0.9 miles), The English Library Tenerife (0.7 miles), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (0.4 miles).
Does Be Live Experience Orotava have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.