We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Trianflor

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Trianflor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
salford greater manchester.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Two minutes from the bus station arriving late was greeted by a very friendly female member of staff.She advised us to book in and leave our cases behind the desk as the bar would be shutting in 30 minutes.As an all inclusive hotel the drinks were very limited unless you paid extra and they were served in plastic cups.Bar snacks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gwenc52
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Gracias por su opinión tomaremos nota de sus comentarios . Saludos More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived home yesterday, very disappointed with this hotel, definitely not a 4 star hotel maybe 2 . The only friendly staff were the cleaners, restaurant staff very miserable.Hotel very dated, threadbare towels and my bedspread had a cigarette burn in it.Our room only had one plug and that was the TV one so if you wanted to charge something you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia H
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Sin duda se equivoco de lugar y de Hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel. But 4 star hotels have working air conditioning, working light bulbs, net curtains on balcony doors, coffee and tea making facilities in guests rooms, toilets that flush time after time after time, fresh tea and coffer available at all meal times in the restaurant, a bar that doesn't start charging all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chris s
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Gracias por su opinión y tomamos nota de sus comentarios y lamentamos no haber cumplido sus expectativas. Saludos More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and tidy , towels were changed every day , every day we had clean bed , The food was very good and tasty , The staff were friendly , I recommend and I will definitely want to return.

Helpful?
Thank Imrich V
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Muchas gracias por tomar su tiempo en opinar de nuestro Hotel su comentario nos satisface y continuamos trabajando... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Good hotel , Very good food ,we had lot of fun the staff was really nice And friendly . Near nice Beach playa jardin And loro parque , Costa martianez , loro parque price 38euro per person , Costa martianez 5,50 per person

Helpful?
Thank Imrich V
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Nos agrada mucho que le gustara nuestro Hotel y su entorno que es muy agradable y bonito con... More 

Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't expect much, cause you are going to be disappointed! Good location, opposite a municipal parking lot (free), 7 minutes walk to the central square, next to the port (puerto). The beach (playa Jardin) only 10-15 min. walk. Loro Parque also 25 min. walk. The rooms are spacious, very old, badly maintained and not properly clean. Rooms have two doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank efstratiosp47
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Gracias por tomar su tiempo en opinar de nuestro hotel y agradecer su elección por el Hotel Trianflor.... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This may be similar to another Review on TripAdvisor because we were at the same hotel at the same time, but never met the people who left a similar review we also booked our holiday through Thomas Cook, as a last minute deal. We were also promised a 'lovely, 4 star hotel, in a central location' we where told from... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Redcoat76
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Gracias por su opinión que no compartimos y le aclaro algunas cosas. En primer lugar siento su largo... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The all included package was the poorest idea we had... the food was bad, everything tasted the same (imagine to eat fish and meat and not be able to tell the difference)... and if something ended (as the ice-cream toppings or the ice-cream itself) it would not be replaced. We stayed there for a week and that went on and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAbreu_pt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back home yesterday after staying at this hotel for a week, had a wonderful time with my partner and son, most staff were very friendly, all were professional and helpful, food was great, good quality and good choice even for pickier eaters! Room was a decent size and very clean, beds were comfortable and bathroom has bath with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy T
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again Best Regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this with my partner and it was pretty cheap for a week all inclusive. Hardly any British people there. Weren't allowed to be at the pool after a certain time which was rubbish. Some staff were good - some weren't. Maids were in the rooms each and every day. Food was very repetitive but they had something for everyone.

Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle M
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Muchas gracias por su opinión "por lo que pagas " Saludos More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (273)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Elegance Dania Park
Elegance Dania Park
#73 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#61 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#49 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel very well located in the city center. Near to the beach, bus station, supermarkets, shops, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Trianflor

Address: Calle Cupido s/n | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dania Magec Resort)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $35 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianflor 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Trianflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dania Magec Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Dania Magec
Hotel Trianflor Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#28 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay