We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sol Parque San Antonio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sol Parque San Antonio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived back at this clean and tidy hotel after being impressed back in 2011. We asked again for room 211, but were late booking and instead ended up in room 134 which was nearer the road, but despite fears wasn't noisy. The room was nicely large for a myself and wife. The room door lock was temperamental but maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry to read the poor reviews . we stayed for the last 2 weeks in october and can only think the people who wrote them didnt stay at the same hotel we did. Found the staff very pleasant,polite and helpful. An initial room problem was rapidly sorted out by the staff in reception in a professional manner, Domestic staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim P
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Spacious clean room, comfortable beds. Room cleaning was made every day. Beautiful territory with green garden all around. Quite dissapointed with the hotel. It needs renovation - It's quite nice outside but not so good inside. Old furniture and old-style decorated rooms were not as it looks like on a photo. Smell in the building we lived in was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veslav69
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S, Dier veslav69 We appreciate the time and effort spent in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services, since the customer reviews are for us a source and tool for continuous improvement and support of our efforts to meet the expectations of our customers . We hope that what happened does not adversely influence...

Reviewed October 18, 2016

As others have said the hotel grounds and pool area are really nice be aware a lot of the sunbeds are broken and do not stay upright. We stayed on 2nd floor room 233 which had a terrace overlooking a nice little square of vegetation but it saw no sun throughout the day. The room was clean and big with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, We appreciate the time and effort spent in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services, since the customer reviews are for us a source and tool for continuous improvement and support of our efforts to meet the expectations of our customers . Would like this chance to let clear that the price of...

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

On arriving it is obvious that the gardens and pool area is well kept. They are beautiful. The only real positive. Unfortunately it went down hill from there. The hotel is classed as 4*... This is a 2*, 3* at best. On check in we were charged €41 for a safe in our room for 2 weeks. You only get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sh182
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear sh182, I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. kind regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager

Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

From outside is looking good , they have a nice pool with bar a small jacuzzi as well , very nice gardens. Inside the hotel need an upgrade immediately because is looking like 2 star hotel . The service at the bar was good . In rest I can say that the staff at reception and at the breakfast need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fratiloiu G
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Fratiloiu G We appreciate the time and effort spent in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services, since the customer reviews are for us a source and tool for continuous improvement and support of our efforts to meet the expectations of our customers . We hope that what happened does not adversely influence when making...

Godollo, Hungary
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We spent a week in the hotel. Our room was very good, clear, spacious. The hotel's yard beautiful, ordered. The employees were darlings, helpful ones.The restaurant supply abundant. We felt very well!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xerxes1002016
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear xerxes1002016, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you like the hotel for the cleanliness, rooms and the helpfulness of our staff. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience manager

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute. 1st time here. Hotel setting beautiful. Staff very pleasant and helpful free shuttle to town centre great for shopping. Entertainment every night in hotel not bad. Food very high standard lots of choice to suit all tastes. Will be back again well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mboston1
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Mboston1, Dear Overstone, We really appreciate all your nice comments about the hotel “Sol Parque San Antonio”. We are very glad to read that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel. It is a big pleasure to know that you considered that our staff is polite and helpful. We are looking forward to welcome you here once...

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is okay, though the rooms could do with a refurb and mod cons (like tea/coffee facilities, air con that works etc). The staff are very unfriendly and inappropriate. I witnessed the chefs, in full view of the guests, be completely inappropriate about another guest. The lady was very attractive and the chefs were too busy ogling her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma C
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Gemma C, I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. Will continue working hard that the next time that...

Reviewed September 14, 2016

Just spent 7 days at this hotel. Don't know who gave it a 4* rating, at best it is a low 3*. The male waiting staff readily blanked you or where very abrupt, the 3 female waiting staff however, always had a smile and where pleasant enough. The pool side grassed area was full of cigarette butts for the 7...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil B
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, We appreciate the time and effort spent in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services, since the customer reviews are for us a source and tool for continuous improvement and support of our efforts to meet the expectations of our customers . We hope that what happened does not adversely influence when making...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

605 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (361)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Garden View (43)
Viewed
Standard Residential Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Puerto Playa Hotel
Sol Puerto Playa Hotel
#44 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sol Parque San Antonio

Address: Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Parque San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sol Parque San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Parque San Antonio Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Sol Parque San Antonio Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sol Parque San Antonio staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Parque San Antonio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try to get a bar away from road and not above the bar”
 of 5 bubbles jimpY6157PT, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't expect to have glorious views of Tiede from any room”
 of 5 bubbles G5288YJbobd, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet, don't choose a poolside room”
 of 5 bubbles neilbU8365SJ, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you're travelling as a family ask for the adjoining rooms, spacious and accommodate up to 6.”
 of 5 bubbles 57niaw, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“just as we need a clean room to sleep in bathroom facilities good plenty of room and wardrobe & drawer space for our clothes so pleased with what we had”
 of 5 bubbles 984hazels, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay