We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sol Puerto Playa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sol Puerto Playa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start.. We booked a romantic weekend away on the hotels website.. We checked in 4 days above and told we had priority check in. On arrival we waited at reception for 20 minutes whilst they were dealing with other guest issues.. The room was old, dirty and dated. The toilet was broke and no furniture on the balcony.... More 

Helpful?
Thank livelyme
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience at Sol Puerto Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear livelyme, I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel. We feel so sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. We hope that what happened does not adversely... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 weeks at this hotel and had a great time. I would agree with other reviews that it is not a 4 star hotel, but it is very clean and the staff are wonderful. Due to health reasons I always take a long break so we often choose a cheaper hotel. Unusually for us we went Half Board... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie F
SolParqueSanAntonio, Departamento De Guest Experience at Sol Puerto Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie F Thank you very much for your comments on your last vacation. It is an honor for us to know that both our facilities, staff and services have met the most of your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the very near future. Kind Regards :D Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like all the hotels in the north of tenerife, they need an upgrade. Also this hotel needs an upgrade. It is a nice hotel, on walking distance to Loro parque and that was the reason why we choose this hotel. It takes 15min to walk to loro parque and it takes 25min to walk to the center of puerto de... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rémy H
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Ecperience at Sol Puerto Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rémy H, We appreciate the fact thah you took the time tu publish you opinions about us, its a great thing, that helpd us to improve. We do have upgraded rooms and we keep doing it until we reach the 100% of the rooms, so we are working hard in that direction to provide the best service to our... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

hôtel situated not far from a place with restaurants en animation. where do you have a hotel where they serve you minute made gambas,steaks and fish a volonté...and have an exellent taste...for a sheap price? the rooms are big enought to have 3 adults with 3 normal beds. the swimming pool is not big but enought; heated.the persons who work... More 

Helpful?
Thank philippe b
SolParqueSanAntonio, Departamento de Calidad at Sol Puerto Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear philippe b, Thank you very much you letting us your comment in this web side. We feel very good when we know that our guests have had a lovely stayed, that's exactly the target that we like to achieve with everybody. So once again thank you so much. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

for £25/person per night H.B. you couldn't fault it. clean hotel and rooms reasonable food ,efficient and friendly.it is the closest to center(5min). (10min) to loro park by foot with any chance of parking close to hotel.stayed 3 nights to see festival which was very good.small pool so if you want a weeks relaxing by pool pay twice as much... More 

Helpful?
Thank floridabill007
SolParqueSanAntonio, Departamento de Calidad at Sol Puerto Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear floridabill007, Thanks for taking a bit of your time to share your feelings about Sol Puerto Playa. Our value for money is excellent plus we are located very closely to the main things of El Puerto De La Cruz without being noisy. Once again thank you very much. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

I booked a room for a week at this hotel for a very good price, it was perfectly positioned to be in walking distance of the main streets and beaches but not so close that it was noisy. Breakfast was included in the price and there was a very large selection including full English, pain au chocolat and croissants, fruit,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KTomalin96
SolParqueSanAntonio, Departamento de Calidad at Sol Puerto Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dier KTomalin96, We appreciate the time you spend writing your experiences with us. It makes us very happy that you have had a lovely stayed in our hotel. You will be always well come, it is your second home. Kind Regards Dean Gorrín Guest Experience Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the Southwest of puerto de la cruz. We had a room with ocean view and yes, you really get full oceanview. Room is outdated and a shower with hardly any pressure on the water (5th flour). Beds have had their best time and should be renewed. Lots of parkingplaces around the hotel but practically all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marieke H
SolParqueSanAntonio, Deparatamento de Calidad at Sol Puerto Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marieke H, I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to comment in this website. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. With kind regards Dean Gorrín Quality Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

We have chosen this Hotel due to location and lot of parking places near the Hotel. I was surprised that rooms were quite big. Breakfast - good but comparing to others Sol hotels it was not the best. Internet only on public spaces. View to the football stadium and also to the city. Air conditionier in the room. Balcony. Safe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzzie L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are not the like ones from the pictures. Missing Wi-Fi for the upper floors. Missing refrigerator. Heating is not working, only cooling. TV has 25 programs, none of them with music, only one in English. The breakfast quality should be improved. The hotel is built near a cemetery. Beds are not queen like.

Helpful?
1 Thank Duna M
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Hotel needs redecoration as a bit shabby, but always clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet good, omelete eggs fresh bread etc. TV disappointing as the only english speaking channels are news! No facilities to make drinks in room. Free wifi in lobby. Small pool but adequate. Short walk to centre of town, loads of bars and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benny M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

413 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (284)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Sea View (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Parque San Antonio
Sol Parque San Antonio
#34 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#11 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#45 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#28 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. The hotel Sol Puerto Playa is set at the heart of the tourist resort of Puerto de la Cruz, in the north of Tenerife. Set overlooking the sea, you can enjoy excellent views from the hotel. Stroll down to the Playa Jardin beach from this hotel, cool off in the Atlantic and relax on the volcanic sands. Sol Puerto Playa Hotel is equipped with a sun terrace and outdoor swimming-pool set in a beautiful garden. Take a walk from here to the Plaza del Charco and the small, fishing harbour of Puerto de la Cruz, popular destinations in Tenerife. Loro Parque is only 1km away from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Puerto Playa Hotel

Address: Jose del Campo Llarena, 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $57 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Puerto Playa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sol Puerto Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sol Puerto Playa
Sol Puerto Playa Hotel Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay