We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Valle Mar

Avenue Colon 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Costa Martianez
    0.1 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 5 days ago
Great hotel, great location, better quality beds needed
We have just completed a week's stay at the Valle Mar on a bed... more
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just completed a week's stay at the Valle Mar on a bed and breakfast basis in a superior room with balcony. Our room was on the fifth floor to the side of the hotel but with a view out to sea and the Lago Martianez complex. The balcony got very little sun because of its position but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen U
Hotel_ValleMar, Director Comercial at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We apologize for the inconveniences that arose during your stay.

Newquay
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a holiday in Puerto de la Cruz, staying at the Valle Mar for 2 weeks. Our sentiments echo those in the review below. This hotel is very much geared towards pleasing German tourists, English guests are in the minority, I would say the proportion was at least 10 Germans to every 1 Briton. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosandDave
Hotel_ValleMar, Director Comercial at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We apologize for the inconveniences that arose during your stay.

Lincoln, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well situated in a pedestrianised area of the seafront. We found the clientele to be predominantly German and all the services offered would appear to be geared towards their tastes. The entrance of the hotel gives the impression of luxury, however this is not true of the remainder of the hotel. Worn carpeting in the main areas....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosePearl60
Hotel_ValleMar, Director Comercial at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We apologize for the inconveniences that arose during your stay.

Cambridge England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very much in need of refurbishment, stair-carpets worn and faded. Restaurant carpet stained and worn. Bathroom with soap dispensers???? Bath very worn with the shower head very cheap feeling, towels shabby and worn. Beds like iron. Lots of dark wood. Pay extra for a fridge! Pool area being refurbished which was noisy as workmen were hacking up the concrete. Fake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MistressWeatherwax
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for the evaluation. We apologize for the inconveniences that arose during your stay. Inform you that refurbishment from the pool was necessary, because of a health check. The tiles will be non-slip. We inform you, that at the time of booking the hotel, you will see that the room does not include frige.

Arona, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, fantastic suite, clean and tidy appearance....best view of Puerto de la Cruz seafront! Breakfast was superb with a varied and quality selection of food and drink. Several cafe / bars /restaurants onsite...however there was no welcome pack provided with the room detailing what was on offer from the hotel.....reception, location of facilities, room service or local attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23Diego54
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Warwickshire
Reviewed December 17, 2016

I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I liked this hotel. Although it lacks some features commonly available in many 4* hotels nowadays ( a spa, for example) there's something really welcoming and likeable about it. The location is fabulous, being a few yards from the charming little town of Puerto de la Cruz and directly overlooking the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peregrine_10
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Milton Keynes
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We stayed here for a week in December, on arrival finding the car park was as others have mentioned a nightmare and took ages to work out how to park the car, the car park is also extremely small and tight so if you need to use it book a very small car. Bedrooms - the rooms are really old...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank stubil
Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

The standards of this hotel are a little above what you might expect given its rating and price. Rooms are reasonable well equipped and clean and the range and quality of the restaurant food is quite acceptable, indeed the restaurant staff were particularly good.. There is no evening entertainment (thank goodness - and probably helps the competitive price) though there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Arrecife, Spain
Reviewed November 24, 2016

We spent a few days in this hotel recently and were very disappointed. We have stayed previously but it was a pity to see that standards had dropped generally. we travelled there by car and I phoned to check whether there were parking facilities. Well, yes there is a car park, which is virtually impossible find, more so in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 764saffrons
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Reviewed November 16, 2016

The hotel is situated in a busy area on the seafront with loud bars blaring out awful music. The hotel itself is also noisy, especially at weekends with local weddings etc. going on. The room we had overlooked the sea and the view was very nice. The room itself was adequate and quite clean. Breakfast is awful. The breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith S
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

510 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (32)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Valle Mar

Address: Avenue Colon 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $70 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Valle Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Mar Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Valle Mar Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Valle Mar staff and other travelers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Valle Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view rooms are nosier than those facing the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles RosePearl60, 1 week ago | Read review
“First floor at the back to avoid noise from restaurant/street rooms 128 onward”
 of 5 bubbles MistressWeatherwax, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“North facing sea view rooms and suites are the best..........”
 of 5 bubbles 23Diego54, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the front have full sea view but might be a little noisy though the street is pedestrianized.”
 of 5 bubbles peregrine_10, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another room in another hotel”
  • Stupid pillow fit for a dolls house
  • Nice clean AC vent
  • Ripped curtains
  • Missing mini bar!
  • Frayed threadbare towels
  • Nice clean AC vent?
  • pretty nasty curtains in bedroom
  • Nice and clean AC vent!!!
 of 5 bubbles stubil, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question