Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa

Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa

Traveler (3080)
Room & Suite (407)
Buffet Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa - Vistas al mar
Dining (209)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$194
$135
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 9 hotels in Arrecife
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa situated in the centre of the island with its magnificent El Reducto Beach at its feet, combines luxury with comfort and good service. Its excellent location next to the historical town and the gastronomic and commercial zone of Arrecife, only 5 minutes away from the airport and the port, makes this hotel one of the best of Lanzarote. The 160 rooms and suites are very spacious, comfortable and all have large windows offering the best panoramic views of Lanzarote. Its exquisite decoration is combined with a luxurious service in an ideal environment to enjoy. All rooms are equipped with: - Internet connection / WiFi - Satellite TV - Writing desk - Minibar - Safe - Individually controlled air conditioning - Telephone in bedroom and bathroom The Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa has also got an exclusive Spa, The relaxation you deserve, the wellness you crave, the comfort you seek, designed as a place of complete serenity, our temple of wellness offers a wide variety of treatments from around the world, with the sole aim of caring and helping you to disconnect. Everyone wants a wonderful venue on that special day. Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa is the perfect venue for all kinds of events, from weddings to meetings and conferences, including private celebrations of any kind.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Parque Islas Canarias, 35500, Arrecife, Lanzarote Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Lanzarote Airport
Puerto del Rosario Airport
36.8 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,491 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa enjoys high marks for cleanliness, with guests consistently commending its immaculate rooms and facilities. The spacious, modern rooms boast breathtaking views, though a few visitors point out occasional noise and air conditioning issues. The hotel's location is celebrated for its proximity to both beaches and city attractions. While the amenities, including a diverse buffet and beach access, are generally praised, some guests note the scarcity of loungers and pool space. Despite a few reports of slow drink service, the staff's attentiveness receives positive reviews. However, opinions are mixed regarding the hotel's vibrant atmosphere and the value of certain services.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,491Reviews252Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,933
  • 1,016
  • 337
  • 111
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mike Everett wrote a review Feb 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom20 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying one week at the Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa was extremely pleasant. On arrival we had an issue with an almost non existent, noisy air conditioning system in the room. After discussions with the staff on reception we managed to change rooms to a room where the conditioning was only just effective but not noisy. The room was of a good standard but for the 5 star rating it is afforded I fear it is looking very old fashioned and tired. More a 3+ star than 5 star. Non of the hotel rooms have balconies. Three of the four lifts up to the 17th floor are used regularly by servicing/cleaning staff. There is no dedicated lift for hotel staff causing extended waiting times for guests. The Hotel is an exclusive 'stand alone' hotel with no external grounds. If you hire a car, the hotel does not have 'gratis' parking in its underground hotel parking area. The cost per night is 8 euros.

On the upside, all the hotel staff are to be complimented on their professionalism, curtesy, politeness and willingness to assist with any situation. The restaurant was exceptional!!... The ubiquitous change of daily choice and the quality of the food on offer was truly sensational, as is the ambience and view from the 17th floor cafe.

Lanzarote is the true gem of the Canaries in my opinion and the Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa is a great base to explore Cesar Manreque's Island. Totally world class and a serious 'bucket list' contender.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArrecifeGranHotel, Gerente at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review provided on Tripadvisor. We really lament the comment regarding the elevators and the air conditioning. We Have pass your comment to our technical service in order to spot are of improvement. Hwever we are happy to had the possibility to change you to another room for find the solution with the air conditioning. On the other site is good to know that you like the restaurant with the differents dishes for all our guest and that you find our staff very professional and helpful. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in our facilities and so try to give you a better service. We remain at your complete disposal Kind regards Camilla - Welcome Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paualijesion2014 wrote a review Jan 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom839 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights. Staff were professional and friendly, with lovely touches such as welcome drink on arrival and chocolate daily on your pillow. The rooms are lovely but definitely miss not having a balcony and I agree with other reviews regarding the lack of out door seating available.
The breakfast was delicious and staff were particularly pleasant hard working and friendly in the breakfast area with lovely views to enjoy as you eat .
I’d recommend this hotel for a few days and it was perfect for exploring arricefe.
Kettle/safe and complimentary toiletries were very much appreciated and big thanks to housekeeping as the room was spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArrecifeGranHotel, Welcome Team at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Dear Paualijesion2014, Many thanks you for your fantastic comments about your stay with us, especially our gastronomy, small details, amenities in your room and specially for our team, who strive daily and are focused on meeting the demands of our customers . In the other hand, we are at your complete disposal and we will be glad to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best Regards, Antonio Torres. Welcome Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
royaldaylight wrote a review Jan 2020
norfolk24 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 3 days mid December en route to the north of the island.
On arrival we parked our hire car in the underground car park €8 euros per day after being approved by the hotel, this is the best option as no other nearby parking available. Payable on check out.
We were in a suite and for the additional cost it is well worth the money, for the views and the space, bed was very large and super comfortable.
There was an issue with the wi fi which was rectified as the TVs also run through wi fi so if it does not work you cannot even have the radio on or the news.
Breakfast for us was a little confused, the choice and quality of food was very good, however the lay out and food being cooked and placed in cold dishes and the Bain Marie's not being hot led to us plating our food and then warming through for 45 secs in the microwave, not ideal and the maitre de and head waitresses smiled but did nothing to effect any change so much so we had breakfast the first day and only cold fayre the next day and none in the last day. Tea and coffee was very complicated with no system for pots, milk jugs or tea spoons, very strange.
We were above the indoor pool and as a weekend the entertainment did not commence until 23.30 for us it was not an issue but we did hear guests complain about the noise, but we do not go away to just stay in our room.
Overall it is a very lovely hotel, views to die for and will return as so much to see and do in Arrecife.
You will see reviews about the lifts, all I will say is the hotel really need to fix the service lift for the housekeepers, chefs and maintenance employees. Not ideal walking up to the 8th floor as lifts being used and blocked open for staff use to service the hotel.
Many thanks to Greg on reception very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea and bay view a must
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArrecifeGranHotel, Welcome Team at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear royaldaylight, Thank you for the review, we will send your comments to the departments involved in order to improve,. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Cathy-Welcome Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for a week in the middle of November. We chose this hotel for its location and facilities based on the hotel’s and tour operator’s publicity and customer reviews and we were very satisfied with our choice. The hotel has easy access to the centre of Arrecife and the beach and there is a taxi rank outside the hotel if required.
From the way we were treated at check-in we knew that we could expect a wonderful time at the hotel and the hotel and staff lived up to our expectations. The staff were really fantastic and were so helpful, professional and friendly in all of the areas of the hotel.
The Spa facilities were great and good value and the pool area and terrace outside were ideal for chilling out and watching fabulous sunsets. The food and drinks in the hotel were also very good and reasonably priced.
The hotel had good practices and procedures in place for its clients and staff in respect to Covid 19 which was very reassuring and this was also reflected in the cleanliness of the bedrooms and all public areas of the hotel.
Overall we thought this was an excellent hotel and good value for money and we would definitely stay there again on a future visit to Lanzarote.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GranHotel GranHotel, Director General at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 7, 2021
Dear davidmF9287SS, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit on Lanzarote. Best regards, Mariola - Welcome Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lostagain2014 wrote a review Mar 2022
St. Albans, United Kingdom107 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 weeks. We had a city view room which was large, clean, with two big single beds pushed together, a sofa, TV, air conditioning, 2 big wardrobes, a safe, TV, desk and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom had 2 sinks and a bath with an over-bath shower. There were plenty of toiletries which were kept well stocked.

The hotel is located on the seafront and is within easy reach of the centre of Arrecife and its shops, restaurants, and attractions. It it next to a sandy beach and is located on a promenade which connects right along the coast to other resorts.

Every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful, everyone smiled and said hello. Breakfast was taken in a bright dining area with floor to ceiling windows facing the sea. Breakfast was buffet style with a huge selection of good quality food.

There are a couple of observations on our part. Our north facing room was cold. It received no natural sunlight, we were there when there was a strong northerly wind and the windows were drafty. I guess that as a location which gets very hot, buildings aren't designed for the cold, but if I was reading/relaxing in the room, I got in bed to keep warm. The drawers in the room did not run smoothly, it was a bit of a battle to open and close them. The toilet paper was of a standard you'd find in a public toilet.

In addition, the hotel did not promote its facilities, there was no room directory and the information on the TV was minimal. For example, we hired bikes, but only found out that the hotel had their own by accident.

Overall, the experience was a good one and we'd certainly use the hotel again if we return to Lanzarote.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GranHotel GranHotel, Otros at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Dear Lostagain2014, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We take note of all your comments in order to improve our services. You are always welcome at our hotel. Our best wishes Cintia - Welcome Team Best wishes Cintia - Welcome Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philip W wrote a review Feb 2020
Northwich, United Kingdom68 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Gran portrays all of the qualities you would expect from a quality city hotel but also because of its location by the beach is also great for a sunshine holiday.

Ths staff throughout the hotel, reception, restaurants and bars were all excellent, attentive and friendly.

The food and drink in all four eateries was amazingly good and plentiful- although the Altamar Restaurant was extra special.

The room/ suites all good although a suite overlooking the sea (recommend 602) is particularly special.

Great for a short break or longer stay because you can step out of the door an catch a cab or bus to anywhere on the island. No car needed.

10 minutes from the airport ideal!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArrecifeGranHotel, Welcome Team at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Mr. Phillip V, We are grateful for the rating given to Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa and the excellent comments made during your fantastic stay, especially to our team, which strives daily to anticipate the needs of customers, services and location that you have appreciated in your comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel on your next visit to Lanzarote. Best Regards, Antonio Welcome Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Mar 2020
United Kingdom11 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A truly fantastic location with spectacular panoramic views from most rooms and certainly, the famous Star City bar on the 17th floor which is a must to visit. However this is our 10th visit to the AGH and we feel it is time for the hotel to up the ante and refresh itself.
We are aware of a pending refurbishment, however it was clear to us that their usual high standards have slipped a bit. It's hard to pin down exactly what this may be within the hotel, but you get the feel that they are maybe in a bit of limbo while the refurb is looming. On previous visits you used to be offered the choice to upgrade to a "privilege" service which included a drinks package, however this has not been offered to us on the last 3 occasions we have stayed. Maybe they have bombed that out. Staff are super attentive and friendly as always and we hope that doesn't change. Food is still of a high standard, but there is a feel that the dinner buffet choice/ offer has had a specification change of late and perhaps the overall quality has diminished. The exterior of the hotel (ground level facing the Reducto beach) is a complete eyesore given the rusty/ dirty/ derelict/ forgotten about former cafe awning/ extension that protrudes from the disused Bar to the side of the reception. This is a real shame as for a few quid, the entire area could be tidied up/ painted and more significantly, the waste/ rubbish that accumulates on the forecourt day after day without being collected is desperately in need of some attention. While this may not be the Hotel's responsibility, then it is without doubt having an impact on the clientele as most if not all people sunbathe directly above this area and it is not in keeping with what you'd expect from a 5 star facility. The most annoying aspect of this (and it happens every single day without exception - and on every occasion we visit) is that the wind swirls around the forecourt and blows an empty tin can relentlessly around causing an aggravating and persistent rattling noise as it moves back and forth over the concrete surface. How management have not seen/ heard this is almost beyond belief. We have stopped mentioning this to staff. However, apart from the tin can, then the hotel is certainly worth a visit - just watch out for their plans to refurbish as that may become noises and more discomforting. One final point, is
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms above 7th flr best view. Standard rooms have no sea/ beach view. All suites have a good...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArrecifeGranHotel, Welcome Team at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear davidbU8470LD, We appreciate the rating of our hotel and the feedback given, as your opinion is important to us and helps us to improve daily. We have transmitted these to the corresponding departments so that you can take note of them and take the pertinent corrective actions. We appreciate your fidelity to us and we remain at your complete disposal for future visits, giving us the opportunity to show you that we are up to the task of providing you with the service that we have been offering for years. Best regards Antonio Torres -Welcome Team-
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fudgey wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed here for a family trip. Upon arrival our room wasn’t ready despite having a baby and was left to wait for approx 1.5/2 hours for our room. Bearing in mind we’d left U.K. at 5am in the morning! But to offer nothing but sitting around waiting despite them seeing how distressed our baby was getting, we then had to keep chasing them up for updates rather than it being the other way around. But also had to carry all our hand luggage ourselves which for a 5* hotel is not normally the case! The lifts are absolutely awful you wait approx 10 mins before a lift comes and even then it’s not going where you want it to!

We then finally got our room and was then given two single beds! I mean me and my husband were mortified. No one really speaks English so it was even harder to communicate the problem and reception take about 30 mins before doing anything.

However the room view was nice! After we’d complained we were then offered another room the following day or stick with what we had and a mattress topper on top of the two single beds to join them was the solution we were offered?! We’d already unpacked all of my babies food and clothes which just wasn’t worth the hassle.
Decor is dated!
Save your money and book Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort on the other side of Lanzarote for a real 5* experience! This place isn’t catered towards a young family with a baby.

Very disappointed for our babies first holiday and the room service food is awful! However, dinner cooked fresh of fish was amazing by Oscar the chef highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArrecifeGranHotel, welcome at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Mr. Fudgeyfood, We are so sorry to hear that your stay has not been confortable. The Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa team works very hard for the satisfaction of our clients. All the Welcome Team staff speaks fluid english and a lot of languages so we really don't know what was the misunderstanding. The king bed is under availability. We never can confirm that you'll get a room with king bed and the bed with double sheets is other option for this unavailability. I think we offer you to change the room the day afer your arrival but you refused it. We invite you to book again with us if you wish to return to the island and enjoy the wonderful service we offer to all our customers. Best regards, Jose Arráez Welcome Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mattb1973 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom35 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a suite with stunning views (ask for a room at level 8 or higher) - after initial problems with the WiFi which were swiftly dealt with this hotel was a great choice - fantastic breakfast (should be for 30 euro though) and a handful of good restaurants within 5 min walk. Very comfortable and quiet room. Indoor pool is excellent and very warm. Good gym also. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ArrecifeGranHotel, Welcome Team at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear mattb1973, Thank you very much for your comment of Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa*****! We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the hotel and hope we can welcome you back soon, Best Regards, Cathy - Welcome Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JD wrote a review Apr 2022
Leeds13 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from an amazing 7 day stay at the hotel. This is my third time staying at this beautiful hotel (which has had a fantastic refurbishment since my last stay). Our room was out of this world, the design and finish was spectacular. We stayed in the infinity room which had views of the sea and city and we were blown away by the size and comfort.

The hotel staff were impeccable, if you have any comments, concerns or question's just speak to someone and they will sort things out immediately without any fuss. We were half board and loved the food at breakfast and dinner. There was plenty of choice, which catered to vegetarians, vegans and those needing gluten free options (just ask chefs to confirm the choices available).

The sun deck was great to relax on and the life guard was very helpful, ensuring we found a lounger and even moved loungers about to accommodate our needs. The pool bar staff were fantastic, they made some amazing cocktails for us and were super friendly!

We also enjoyed the spa, we booked a couples massage in a private cabin. Being served sparking wine in a jacuzzi overlooking the sea beforehand was the icing on the cake for us, If visiting you must do this!

If you are looking to relax in style and comfort, this hotel is the for you! Arrecife is a quiet and realxed place, a world away from the tourist type environments you usually find in the canaries.

We loved our stay and will be back! Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable!

P.S. The cleaner was fanatic, our room was always spotless and they always worked around our schedule, ensuring they returned if we were in the room when they needed to clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Grab a taxi outside the hotel on a Sunday and visit the Market in Teguise ( €20 Euro each way)....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GranHotel GranHotel, Otros at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Dear DJBoy, Thank you very much for your positive comments about your experience at the hotel. We value them very much as they are very important to us. We are glad to hear that your stay was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed all our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Alexandra, Welcome Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1 contribution
If you want a room whit a lounge you have look for the suite the normal room do not have a lounge and the views is ether beach and ocean or city not both the cheapest suits are call suite ocean or suite essential then more expensive the suite infinity or the sky suite this last one including private jacuzzi and also free pass to spa or massage
Andy H asked a question Jan 2024
Bideford, United Kingdom36 contributions17 helpful votes
Hi, what are the drinks prices like in the hotel?
Florida4eva asked a question Dec 2023
Birkenhead, United Kingdom54 contributions27 helpful votes
Do you have to be a guest of the hotel to use the spa ?
Answer from Debbie A
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No it is open to public.
Kerrin M wrote a tip May 21
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can hear everything going on in the next room. Small roof pool only 10-12 sun loungers"
Read full review
Phil Lay wrote a tip May 21
Norwich, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ratio of sunbeds to guests could be an issue and the sun only lights up the balcony from noon "
Read full review
Ridgy121 wrote a tip May 6
Shap, United Kingdom71 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bus services are regular and on time, bus stop right outside the hotel as is the Taxi rank"
Read full review
AngeS61 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Pocklington, United Kingdom20 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Note lack of balconies"
Read full review
G W wrote a tip Apr 2024
New York City, New York6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ocean view…"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Arrecife area.
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arrecife gran hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzaroteArrecife
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARRECIFE GRAN HOTEL & SPA $167 ($̶2̶0̶9̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include CIC El Almacen (0.2 miles), Cannabis Store Amsterdam Lanzarote (0.03 miles), and Chikketteria69 (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El nido, Restaurante Pizzería La Sonrisa, and EL Nuevo Maccheroni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
All Arrecife HotelsArrecife Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Arrecife
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars