We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Diamar

Share
Traveler (264)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (35)
Overview
Avenida Fred Olsen 8, 35500, Arrecife, Lanzarote Spain See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
89
94
33
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
94
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station sea view reducto beach costa teguise breakfast selection half board room was spotless close to the airport seven nights booked this hotel decent hotel rooms were cleaned every day very clean hotel minute walk per day town centre sea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's get things into perspective here. The hotel is spotlessly clean with towels changed daily and room serviced daily. This is not a resort hotel, but an ideal base for exploring the nearby resorts of Costa Teguise and Puerto Del Carmen. There is no pool...More

Thank John T
Response from MartaR4862, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel DiamarResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. Your opinions are very important to us, as they help us improve. We look forward to your next visit

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel clean, sheets changed daily, reception staff not helpful did not arrange for English channels on the tv after they had promised. Noisy couple arguing two days and nights, hotel night staff used hammer on bathroom door as someone was locked in, much quieter if...More

Thank elaineg00ld
Response from MartaR4862, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel DiamarResponded 2 weeks ago

We regret your discontent, we will apply the necessary measures to improve. Your opinions are very important to us, because they help us to improve. Thank you very much and we encourage you to come back to see the changes and get more satisfaction.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel itself is really old and need some TLC. However the room was clean and spacious. We were on the 4th floor with an amazing beach view.The bathroom needs a light change. I am not sure why are hotels putting this horrible white led...More

Thank Klaudiakeleny
Response from MartaR4862, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel DiamarResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. Your opinions are very important to us, as they help us improve. We look forward to your next visit

Reviewed September 2, 2018

If like us you had a late arrival flight, the hotel is just a few minutes easy drive up the road, so very convenient. We had a Seaview room, which was fresh and clean and adequate for our needs, although a kettle and some coffee...More

1  Thank Les F
Response from Marta R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel DiamarResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Your opinions are very important to us, as they help us improve. We look forward to your next visit

Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

10/10 to Staff. Great people working. Fantastic workers always trying to help you. 8/10 cleaning . 8/10 location , near airport , near beach. 3/10 food, breakfast it’s ok...if you are there a week like us...every day it’s the same. Now....STAY AWAY FROM FULL BOARD...More

Thank Frostie M
Response from Marta R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel DiamarResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Your opinions are very important to us, as they help us improve. We look forward to your next visit

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
$53 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Diamar Arrecife, Lanzarote
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrecife
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
$53 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Diamar Arrecife, Lanzarote
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrecife
Photos
Traveler (264)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (14)
Amenities (32)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 194 nearby hotels
Hotel Lancelot
892 reviews
.14 miles away
Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA
2,288 reviews
.23 miles away
Cardona Pension
80 reviews
.26 miles away
Apartaments Islamar Arrecife
158 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,629 nearby restaurants
EL Nuevo Maccheroni
254 reviews
.12 miles away
Pizzeria Venezia
185 reviews
.11 miles away
Restaurant El nido
47 reviews
.11 miles away
Altamar Restaurant
272 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 603 nearby attractions
El Charco de San Gines
636 reviews
.65 miles away
Escape Room Lanzarote
46 reviews
.45 miles away
Iglesia de San Gines
153 reviews
.64 miles away
Playa Del Reducto
337 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ljs666
September 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ruth A | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, we stayed for a week in Arrecife and ate out somewhere different every day. There are bars and restaurants on the front and in the town. Have a look at my reviews and see what you think. We are well travelled and... More
0
Votes
Delia M
July 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ronald b | Reviewed this property |
Very close only perhaps 4mins ealk max
3
Votes
steohenB750VY
May 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bcks1970 | Reviewed this property |
The sea view rooms have a balcony over looking the beach which is literally just across the road. In the winter our balcony was a sun trap where we enjoyed sitting and watching the world go by. At this time of year you may... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sea views are great, except for beach cleaning at the crack of dawn"
JDT5964
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Avoid breakfast!"
Klaudiakeleny
5 weeks ago
Read review
"Sea View rooms"
steohenB750VY
Jul 31, 2018
Read review
"sea view rooms are lovely with a balcony"
1529LIZ
Jun 17, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing